(2008/05) May 2008

tracy,
wow... your confinement food sounds delicious.. but i cant afford to eat... i still got 10kg to lose... =( u slim slim so can eat...
me now morning change from eating quaker oat to toasted bread with margarine and sugar liao.. then stew pork become pork chop. then weight stagnant liao. sob sob... =(

icebubbles
spinal and epidural is both half body numb... I did spinal as my hb check from website say less complication.

Dolly
Today I see my gynae he remove the dressing on my wound liao can see that my scar is better than the 1st one but slightly longer...

Jovial
Good to know that your ss increased... Be more positive don't cry okie 8)

Hihi ladies,

Me back from Gynae. Super sian loh. I so looking forward to Gynae visit ended up after visit must come home cos hubby had to rush project. Felval, me no difference from you liao...

My boss promised to meet me tml, dunno will fly me aeroplane or not. Better not...

I refused to let my gynae check my cervix. Haha... Then when he wanna do strep B test, I refused to let him do also. I said I don't wanna disturb the cervix, then my Gynae luff at me. Said ok, don't disturb cervix, but still have to do test, he promise not to touch it then I let him do the test. Haha...

Ask u ladies, anyone interested to get Rice Wine for confinement? 12 bucks per bottle. My friend said she try to ask her MIL friend to make, but need quantity. So anyone interested so I can combine orderS?

I also dunno need to much orders before the lady can take that order. So anyone interested?

Hi mummies who have gave birth, how long does it take for the stitches to drop or rather the wound to heal? Haiz, I really can't stand having those stitches down there and can't walk, sit and move properly. Sigh..

Re: Electric Pump
Anyone used Avent electronic breastpump? Is it good? I'm thinking of getting 1 probably after the 1st month. Now using the Avent manual pump but can be quite tiring.

Re: Breastmilk
Will the milk supply still increase if only doing pumping instead of latching baby on?

felval, I hope the bump on baby's head will go off soon. See him like that so ke lian.

dolly, I will try to stay positive. I really want to breastfeed my baby but hopefully my milk supply will increase.

I'm feeling so tired! Sigh..

Cheri Liao
For my 1st kid I pump 1st then manage to latch him after 1 mth later...
SS will increase if you keep with the schedule if you reduce the frequency ss might reduce.
last time I will update a table on how often I pump and how much I get each day... Before my ss is more than Justen required.
Actually if you pump after rest the amt will be more. So need to rest more to product more milk.
Oat can help to increase ss too... Drink more hot liquid helps too...

I'm from Nov '07 thread, sorry to interrupt...

I have 3 tins of NAN 1 HA to let go (they were meant as backup but i overstock and my gal is going to outgrow it by this month).

Interested, please PM me.

i am finally free to login... and missed out on so so many post... will need to spend time to catch up liao...

so congrats to all who popped!! and to all who popped and having prob breastfeeding... DONT GIVE UP and jia you jia you! I also on TBF... it is really super exhausting... and i do not have CL so hubby and i look after bb, mum will travel over to cook for me...

supposed to stay with my mum after discharged... was staying at my sister house during pregnancy cos my mum house got lift upgrade, so super dusty and dirty.... but i shifted everything back before my c-sec. then when i discharged, my dad ask me to go back my sister house cos my mum place started drilling and cementing again... so i was busy telling hubby what to take back what to pack back... imagine hubby shuttlling betw my mum place and my sis place... hai...

oh and about my birth story: c-sec with spinal injection on 30th Apr -

29th Apr; admitted into Thomson at 12MN (30th apr) becos c-sec op start 7.30am

30th Apr:
5.30am: nurse came in to give me enema (to make me clear my bowels) ... anyway, i think i too disappointed and too excited to fall asleep... din sleep and the time pass so slowly...

5.40am: cannot ren liao... have to go toilet clear bowels....

6am: changed into surgical gown...

7am: nurse came in to push me into operation theater, put on hair cover and socks. papa was told to go to the waiting area and get ready

7.15am: after all the identity check, pushed into operation theater by anesthetician and another nurse

injection of my hand - for the drip - local anesthetic injection followed by insertion of the long fine tube... (totally hate it... you can literally feel the tube going into your veins... gosh!!! yucks!)

start all the cleaning up of my back for the spinal injection

was asked to curl up on my left, so that my back form a "C" shape...

told me that the 1st injection is a local anesthetic and ask me to relax (like i can! i was shaking inside me... so scared!) one of the nurse is holding me down...in case i moved...

so when the 1st injection came, i curled myself as much as possible to reduce the risk of the doc not getting the right spot... and have to redo again.... so in the end,the injection was not too bad though i was clenching my fist and telling myself to calm down... i guess my heart is racing too...

then anesthetician say the next one will cause a bit of discomfort and i will feel a bit of coldness and pressure... sure enough... the needle came and it was horrible... and the anesthetician keep saying " ok very good, finishing... finishing..." but to me it is like never ending!!! why still havent finish..." halfway through the injection, u can start feeling numbness in your legs... by the time the injection really finish... i can only turn back lying back down, straighten my legs... and then it is numbness all the way... cannot move my toes or legs liao

then they insert the catheter... i still tell the nurse... can wait till i no feeling then insert? then the nurse say no worries, i wont feel anything... and true enough, not much discomfort.

then nurse said, ok my gynae is here and she will test test before cutting me up... haha....so my gynae came, said hello to me and ask me to relax then my hubby came in loo... by the time my hubby sit down, i was shivering.... (side effect) then the nurse put 2 warm water bottle beside each side of my face...while i held on to my hubby hands tight tight, my gynae already cut me.. i din even know...

after a while, gynae ask the anesthetician and another nurse to start pushing my baby out... this is the most discomfortable one... worse than the spinal injection! so pain... like squeezing my heart out.... it took 2 very very strong push then baby came out... and baby start crying the moment she came out...

when i heard her cry... i also cry loh...

then bb's 1st day ok, bb latch on successfully but then was told on 2nd day by doc that she got slight lung infection and needs to be in NICU... so heart pain and sad... she needs a drip and on antibiotics... i am worried sick and got no milk yet... so have to feed her FM... so from 2nd day onwards, have been using my ameda pump religiously to stimulate...hai only a few drops of colostrum... but luckily milk kick in the next day, super engorged... and then i every feeding time (every 2hrly) will pump and send it to NICU. ineed to pump for 20 -30 min each breast to have abt 30ml.... hai and if not enough then have to top up with FM... so i super lack of sleep when i still in hospital... and i stayed another day in hospital just to breastfeed my bb cos NICU needs to observe her. so i checked in hospital at 12MN 30Apr, discharged on sunday 4th May.

okie... will find time come online more offen...

ciao

OK,now finally have the mood read up and fingers not so pain to type.

Before I reply, Keke, My hubby bot Avent Uno Breastpump for me liao. Haha... Only for 159 SGD. Retail selling at 279 SGD but Hubby got it from Ebay after doing the Medela and Avent Uno reviews comparison. Hopefully it'll work well...

Cheri,

Hush hush, Hope you feeling better already.

You wanna get the Electric one rite? You can get it from Ebay if you don't mind. Cheaper actually. It's even more worthwhile if you get duo, but I want the battery pack, so compromise and get the UNO instead. And for the power plug, the most is get an adapter to use. Up to you lah, but a little bit of risk is on the warranty side loh. But I believe even we get from US, if anything wrong, should be able to get spare part from the Sg service center.

Felval,

You took over the list liao ah? Paiseh paiseh. I quickly get my hubby to upload MS office for my Laptop. He promised to do it for me 2 wks ago n till now nv... You tong a few days. I'll bug him over this weekend. Today he rushing project due tml, I let him do in peace else tml he kanna sued by his client then sian liao, somemore this time is a lawyer firm, they confirm sue one...

Not true leh, my friend hor, pure teochew, very tan one. I think diet plays a part in skin colour. If you go and notice, alot of Vegetarians or ppl who eat more Veges and fruits tend to be fairer and their skin also purer. Like my parents like that. Plus I think those Bird Nest all these makes a difference also.

PPl like my dad, pure vegan for past 20 over yrs, and from young his mum gave him bird nest every wk, so all along his skin very nice one. No pimples at all kind. Envious huh?

Whereby ppl like my PILs, esp my MIL, she totally hates Vegan diet, her skin very dark and not so nice one. Whereby my FIL and Hubby, they very strict towards what they eat, alot of Veges and fruits, their skin nice nice fair fair also.

Haha, I know ppl like to tease Teochews. Say they got red backside. Then tt time my friend say, why she teochew, no red backside one? Then we all luffing so loud in class cos of what she said.

My friend just asked me my May thread ppl popping liao, how we handle confinement. I told her. She can come in and see for herself. All the Ground breakers and rebellious ppl gather here. LOLx... She laughing, she asked me if I'm one of the rebellious one. I said potentially YES! Hahaha... She said we all having Taurus babies inside our tummy, Taurus stubborn in nature, no wonder we all so rebellious. Hahahaa...

My MIL, Haiz, hopeless liao... She totally ruin my mood today. I am feeling better now cos I went down to Mac and get Limeade, Fries and Strawberry Sundae. Haha... Sinful but it made me happy. And best of all, is Hubby company me down and he paid for everything. HAha, sometimes he against me eating sinful food like Mac(To him is junk food), he refused to pay for me one. That's his way of showing disapproval. Haha...

U very wicked leh. Hahaha, posting your Choc Ice-kacang indulgence again. I haven got a chance to eat Choco Ice-kacang yet. AMK hawker center selling so ex... I can only wait for my chance to eat Choc Snow Ice. HEhe... The thought makes me salivate liao... :p

Think juz now SMS u halfway until I lose liao. Too pek chek with the weather, my hubby and hunger liao. Sorry sorry...

Tracy,

This evening I called my CL and get the list of things I need to get before she comes over. Then she tell me to get what I like to eat can liao? I was like -_-"... Then I prompt her with like the dates, longan etc. Other than the longan drinks ingredients, you know what else to get? Does your CL ask you to get Yellow wine, Rice wine? She ask me to go ard and ask. I managed to ask one lady from another thread but she not confirm. She said needs quantity also. U know where else I can get those wine?

You very steady leh. You really have a way with baby. Pei fu pei fu! Next time can I call you for SOS if I really dunno what to do with baby? Keke... I super scare, esp next time me gonna move far away from my parents n I'll be alone with baby in the day. This is one reason why I dread popping...

Jer,

You very cute loh. Finally going to pop liao... And still enjoying your last bit of cold drink before u head for hospital. But I also tell my hubby, before I go hospital, he MUST go downstairs and tabao Mac for me to eat ok! Else 1 mth all the heaty stuff, no cold drinks, I sure very depress one. At least let me enjoy Coke and fries at my last min of enjoyment. Keke... (My hubby said I wu yao ke jui) Hahaha...

Panpan,

Cos these few days hor, I wake up with painful wrist and fingers. Daytime apart from MSN, I very sian to type, cos fingers pain mah. So I one shot reply all the msgs at nite loh, then my post will be the longest one... Another thing is maybe I too long winded also. Haha...

Congrates to Missymouse and Juin,

Waiting to see your baby's pic. Take care meanwhile wor...

Pooh,

Welcome home!

=======================================

I wondering how is Moony progressing in her labour liao...

Btw Cheri, Do u use a float when u sit down? If really painful, can ask ur hubby to go kiddy palace to get u a float to sit on.

my baby arrived at 8may, 21:22pm. Delivery via natural without epi.
Baby's weight: 3.31kg
baby's height: 49cm

everything happen in a flash. Arrived hospital at 8pm and all ended within 1hour 22mins.
Will update birth story after i discharge.

Congrates Jer...

Waiting to see your baby's pic. You're another brave mummy! Natural without Epi. Meanwhile u take care and rest well ya?

Let's keep Moony's baby in prayers.

Moony had Spinal C-sec at 10 plus juz now. Baby's heart beat dropped and so she had to C-sec. Only to discover the cord is ard the neck and the body. Now baby still in observation cos low blood sugar. Really hope her baby is fine...

Her baby is 4.275kg. Big baby. So everything turns out fine for her little one...

hi Poko,

so actually you, me and tracy are staying quite near to each other ... so can arrange to bring babies out for gathering ...

BTW, you mean your #1 bb only latch on after 1st month, and the bb is still willingly to do so ? my bb is very impatient, and now i have gave up to latch him on, so rather to spend time on pumping ... was wondering if i can make him latch on again....

Oh yes, so is this the 2nd week whererby you removed your dressing ? my skin is really sensitive and alot of rashes due to the dressing, but my gynae said that i can only remove next week. And also, i am also wearing the binder which irrates more ...

hi icebubbles,

i had spinal c-sect ... and indeed the dosage is lesser than epidural c-sect, and you will be aware what is going on during the operation, and you will be able to see immediate. Morever your hubby is able to be present as well ...

hi all mummies who went through spinal c-sect,

is it possible for us to have massage ? i didnt book any massage lady as not sure if we are able to do so ... please advise, and any recommendation ?

Dolly my doc say can only do massage after a mth 8( tot can do it on my 3 wks after delivery 8(

Today Rayen is 10days old and he remove the plaster for me liao. My wound seem to be healing fine now only apply cream to ensure no caterpillar scar.

I being thru a lot during my 1st attempt to BFing, 1st is sore nipple then I pump, then after CL left I try latch at nite, then he reject Frozen BM, later he prefer to latch only my left breast but after all I manage to give him TBM for 8mths partial till 13mths and only latch at nite till 18mths. During his 1st mth he finish a can of S26 900mg.

cheri,
if u keep to your pump schedule, your ss will increase. i started off with abt 40ml per breast, then it upped to 60ml, now its 80ml.

i'm using ameda. the avent manual this time round is killing my hands! i sat on the donut cushion. better cos won't irritate wound. the stitches down thr are irritating. now 2wks already, i feel much better down thr, dun need sit cushion liao.

Jer,
That's fast! Tell us wat happen when u free.

Kelcqi,
i got mushroom, pigs stomach, lean pork, kidney, fish. chicken we get later cos not sure if i end up c-sect. veg also later when the CL arrive she went downstairs to buy. i'm using 1 bottle of rice wine balance from my last confinement 2yrs ago, like enough leh. oh, also buy the packet herbs for bathing.

don't forget lots of ginger, and a bottle of sesame oil. so far my CL went market herself 2x. aft she buy she will show me receipt and for those wo receipt she record give me see n i reimburse her.

Moony,
Don't worry, baby will be fine. My SIL's bb also had low blood sugar at birth then very fast next day ok liao.

Dolly,poko,
We live near each other! I tried applying for the punggol green flats 5rm but can't get. now i looking fwd to the EC coming up. still no news tho. dunno who's the developer n how much.

Re: massage
guess wat! i sms the massage lady this morning tell her i dun wan liao. she told me her 3days price is $310! My 7days pkg with her was $420, which i paid her $210 already. Now i gotta trsf to her another $100. means the massage is abt $100 per session! daylight robbery! hubby ask me continue i said forget it, since she like dat, i also dun wanna see her anymore. hasn't it occur to her in this way i won't be recommending her to frens??

wow tracy! how did yr massage lady come up with $310??!!! Tat's terrible! she's not afraid of her reputation? if u want, u can try mine, she's a nice lady. Eventhough she travels around by taxi, she doesnt charge u extra. But normally, we give her a bit to compensate the cab fare.

tracy,
no prob la. just doing my part for the thread. =)

kelcqi,
now then u order rice wine? abit late nt? coz i heard need to take a few mths to do one? unless the person doing has a ready supply of stocks ah.
my mum ordered frm my relatives mths ago lo.

cherimoya,
i also hope the bump will go off soon.can understand the heart pain. dun worry, i promise it will go off =)

swifpygal,
OUCH!!!! that is the word that came immediately to my mind while reading ur story. sobsob...scary le...now it had me wondering how painful my labour will be...
anyway, how is ur baby now? better?

kelcqi,
no worries. coz Jer going into labour soon and u nt online so i thot i take over first lo. u wan take over from me if my turn comes and u havent pop? =)
no nd MS office la. i can send u the file u just amend the info then copy n paste can liao. =)
izit? hehehe. i eat more veg and fruits and took birdnests every weekend during 2nd trimester wo but i dun wan to be fair fair wan. i wan to be tan tan, looks nicer and slimmer.
hahaha. haiz...my pimples went away when i got preg...wonder if will resurface aft i deliver nt...if nt last time once per mth sure will pop pimples one. =(

hehehe. i am a teochew lo. =p

wah! from 10++ 11+pm u say wan eat fries till 1++am then u go get? u win liao la. hehehe. so late i already in lala land slpping liao. hahaha.
hehehhee. u buy normal ice kachang lo. then u go hm add the choc syrup. lolz. i saw the uncle doing my choc inc kachang in tt way. if my hse still have the choc syrup can add more. hehehe
nvm la. no apologises needed =)

me now a bit fedup and guilty towards my mum... when she called me just nw i was super busy lo...trying to do my hand over work and operational work still..then my mum called n ask me where i am,
i told her working then she assume i was working frm hm which i nv coz my hse no internet..she knows if i wk frm hm i sure go dwn to her place one mah. then she keep repeating i at hm ah, am i with my hubby at hm.
in which i lost my cool and told her i am in office! then i told her i v busy i wanna hang up..ok..less than 1min later i feel guilty so i called up my mum again...ask her if she going to wk today coz this week is her last week of
working before she retires to help me with my baby...then i told her next time dun call me and ask me such qn...if i am nt wking, when i wake up and if i free i will go down to her place. i am nt a 3 yrs old kid who need her
constant monitoring of where i am. even if i am at hm so wat? i cant have my own free time meh? i must always be in her eye view meh...haiz...then she can sensed i got fedup liao and say why i so fedup when she just asking me where i am.
so i told her the same thing i said to her, "I am not a kid!"...haiz...then she say i busy then go n do my things lo...sometimes i get so fedup with my mum...even if i live so near i sld have my own freedom...anyway, aft hanging up the 2nd time rd
i duno why i just burst out crying...haiz...think i under too much stress frm work...just feel bad towards my mum but its nt our habit to say sorry to each other...

anyway, i update all the info later into the table once i am done with my trging to my collagues ya...its going to be a long long day...wat a fri it will be =(

moony,

hw did u manage to come online? using wireless ah? shooshooo go and take a rest...even if u cant slp, go take a light nap or just close ur eyes since u didnt have a gd nite rest yest. u need the energy once ur baby is ok u know.

dun worry, with the professional care of the doc n nurses ur baby will be fine in no time =)

keeping u n ur baby in my prayers...

beans,
i give up on massaging lah, maybe i jus don't like massages. Does your massage lady massage breasts too? When she massage your body is it painful?

tracy, she only massage my back, legs, feet, stomach, arms, hands, shoulders and head. Not breast. Furthermore, i dont want to since i'm bf. Not painful, kinda shiok! Total about 45mins. She uses very light oil, so i can wash it off after one hour.

Re: stitches
cheri, i start to see the stitches dropping off about 6 days after. Was very painful for me too and i had to take painkillers in the first 4 days at least cos i still ha dto move around a lot and squat down etc because i had to do housework, no CL. hubby described the gynae sniping me like chee-chong-fun. i wonder if it's normal but he cut me left and right, i tot it was supposed to be one straight cut down??

Re: increasing supply
ladies, how to increase supply if only pumping? i stick to 3-hourly pump, and my supply like stagnant for 2 days liao, 30ml on each side each time.

last night too tired to pump in the first session in the middle of the night, woke up the session session (coincides with baby's feeding time) and breasts were leaking and hard and painful! really regret missing the first session cos had to pump extra long to drain the breasts and nipple got sore again

Muahaha. Last nite I had Mac fries, this morning I had Mac Breakfast again. Don't know why these 2 wks I just like Mcdonald only...

I got orange discharge leh. Abit. Anyone can advise how come like that? I hope it's not any show or signs of labour. I'll really cry if I pop now...

Jer,

Your baby so cute... Ask you huh, how come your hospital wrapped your baby in double layer?

Tracy,

How abt herbs? Did the lady tell u wat kinda herbs to get? Mine nv, and I had to prompt her this need , that need or not? Haiz. I also dunno I got miss out anything or not.

Felval,

Haiz, I don't know leh. Think is our hormones and stress over baby coming out soon lah. Your mum is concern about you one but guess she don't know how to express herself bah. Parents have this tendency to like to call their kids to find out where they are, what they doing. Except my MIL. She don't dare to call my hubby and will always demand me to know his every move.

I also blew off at my mum yesterday. Cos the nite before yesterday, I wanna go back to my parent's place. My mum said my sister's exam coming. Tell me don't go back and disturb her. Then I got very fed up also. Cos all along I already very pissed that my sister is making a fuss over her studies when she's not working. She just kept complaining stress and do nothing. Everyday sleep and slack. Then evening time if my dad said she should spend more time at her work instead of watching TV, she'd cry and say she stress, den threaten my dad she wanna quit school, leave the house etc. Now even becos of her, I cannot go home. Then my mum called me yesterday afternoon and I told her it's so unfair loh. I went through Uni and I was working. I nv make a big fuss loh. Now she not working is already very relax liao, then she still make a fuss and becos of her I gotta give way. What nonsense is that? It's not like she have no room or anything. She can just go back to her room and study and keep quiet mah. Make a fuss for what?

My mum said is not the first time I am unhappy over my sis liao. I told her of cos lah! I kept quiet and she kept pushing her limits. Even I go back my parent's place and bath there, she can say that I married out and shouldn't come back to spend my parents money on electricity bills etc. Then my mum kept siding her, say I smarter so I can manage better but i must understand my sister's situation. So I told her is not that I'm smarter, is all about time management. She's not the only uni student in Singapore loh. Everyone also went through uni and grad mah. If really cannot cope, waste money to study for wat? Waste money and cause misery to everyone ard her. Furthermore when she grad from Poly, she was the one who said only idiots go study Uni(Refering to me),cos even without degree, can still earn big bucks blah blah blah. Then all her friends grad liao now she regret.

I'm super angry with my sis loh. I told my mum don't mention her in front of me. She's nothing but a useless person. My mum keep saying I'll understand how she as a parent feel next time loh. I told her. No! Next time if my kids make a fuss over studies, I'll tell them to quit sch and go out work. Than to go under their threats and suffer when I am the one paying. Then I hang up on her. Super sad loh. Don't know why I have such an idiotic sister. Now cannot even go back my own house becos of her. And my MIL also idiot. Sometimes I keep thinking what did I do wrong to deserve all these shit from ppl ard me. Then yesterday afternoon before I went gynae, I was crying at home... I also dunno why recently I feeling more emotional also.

Last time every mth I also get pimple outbreak before my menses. Only pregnant times a little better. They said is becos I'm pregnant with a gal . Haiz, I hope I won't have pimples. I hate e pain pain swollen feeling...

melc , just back from my weekly gynae visit.
put on 12kg and baby is 3kg...still no sign of popping.

jer, what's your secret to having such a short labour? and you are another brave mummy!!

melc, do u think we both will be able to do it?

Lynn,
how you know stitches dropping? Is it black string like things? I see some of that recently when I clean myself. I also dunno how's the cut like. I tried using mirror to see but can't see anything leh.

I also cannot afford to skip any pump session. I will end up with lumps and gotta spend more time clearing them.

For me, I think the supply increases cos I lengthen the pumping time. Eg. i usually pump 20mins. Then when the breasts are empty, i continue to pump with nothing coming out for about 3-5minutes. This sends signal to the brain that you need more milk.

WCT,

Yah I know but her food abit not like confinement food also. Hahaha. I think TMC's confinement food nicer woah.

Yesterday I already ate wasabi potato chips. See how my endurance is? I craving for avocado milk shake! I think can drink but then the calories..sheesh is so HIGH! But good for skin.

Anyway, haven't lost any weight anymore. Still the same around 48-49kg. DUn think I will drop back to my 44kg until I go back to work (hopefully) as when working you tend to move more.

Pooh,

Very fast birth. Lucky it was natural without inducing. I was hoping my 3rd was like that then I didn't have to use epi but then it wasn't meant to be. *grin*

Tracy,

You having good meals hor. Seems like ur CL is good, maybe u can post her contact and info to other people in case they need later. =)

My 2nd kid and 3rd kid came within 4hrs, but suay is 3rd had to induce. 2nd lucky didn't.

muzicgal,

My weight also stagnanted liao. You shld see how much I eat and the amt of carbo I take. It's literally little. I think cos I not moving much. So maybe by the 4th week might go down abit cos 4th week need to go out and run some errands also to do facial, rebonding, etc...make myself look nice nice BEFORE 1st mth celebration! Hahaha.

kelcqi,
orange discharge?? Brown issit?

Herbs my MIL bought red dates, black dates, tang kwei, dang shen i think. aiyo...i also not very sure cos I left her to buy everything. Not alot tho..

*Dun cry* Pat pat..

Re: malay massage

My massage lady was super nice, she did massage my breasts cos i was badly engorged earlier. she recommended applying assam to relieve engorgement (if cabbage leaves didn't work), i tried and it seemed to work fine!

my legs were hurting badly and i complained her about red patches on my shin and thighs that were not itchy nor hot before. she said it's 'wind' and the initial few days she massage the legs became very painful, but then on the 3rd day suddenly no more pain! i realy must thank her for helping my legs and engorgement
she did a baby massage for Adel too, and showed me how i can do it on my own later, i shall try when my girl's umbilical cord drops off..

if you ladies are still looking for a massage lady, mine come highly recommended!

icebaby,
yesterday supposingly going to trim my hair b4 my boy's full month celebration this saturday. my MIL say i my confinement (30 days) havent over, so cannot cut. duh... i say... oni baby then cannot cut, i not baby leh... grrr... !!!!

Kelcqi,

Hahaha, u are rite. I think there are abt 50% of us that are rebellious. We also have "rebellious" little ones who decides when they want to come.

JER,

WAH. The fastest so far!

Tracy,

Yah, my original was 44kg. I have very light bones lor..that's why. So at my current weight (48-49kg), the flabs can be seem very easily. Sigh. Just have to wait. I now tempted to get my hubby to go buy track shoes or something and maybe get into the habit to exercise abit. LOL. But hor, my determination might not be there. Hahaha

Sorry for the repeated post... I really need to clear out my packs of Pampers Dry size s cos my baby needs to move up to size m already (he's growing too quickly!). Good to stock up if you haven't already bought Size s diapers!

Each pack has 46 pieces and these are new and unopened. I'm happy to sell them off at $9 each pack (neg). If you stay in the west or near Bt Timah I prob am able to swing by to deliver to you. Pls email me at [email protected].

Thanks and cheers!

Jer and Moony ,

Congratulation ...for your little ones !!

Moony ,

Ya ..rest well and you need the energy later for your baby !!

Kelcqi ,

hmmm ...whatever it is ..now you got to stay happy and think of your beautiful baby !!

Tracy,

I'm better today liao. Just that yesterday don't know why. I think first is my sister. Then morning slipped and fall and whole day tummy pain. Plus after gynae straight back to home and I super disappointed cos I feel like catching a breath outside although me in pain.

No leh. It's orange. Not that dark till it's brown. Vel toking to me, suddenly I think back, could it be yesterday i slipped, den like what my gynae said, I excert force n push baby down. Then that's why this kinda colour for discharge.

You got buy like Dong Chong chao, Bei qi, yellow wine all these?

Icebaby,

Wah, 44kg was like enos ago liao. I think maybe when I was 16? If I can go back to 49kg, I super happy liao. No need to mention 44kg. That's like impossible to me... Unless I prolly resort to Lipo? Haha...

ladies ,

Can i have some suggestion...

Doc said at week 37 baby is already @3kg ...if going into full term baby will be too big .
So she suggest that i maybe need to opt for inducing and c-section . But inducing will be very painful and dunno how long got to wait .

But i see all you ladies can go throught it ... dunno whether i can do it anot . Hubby said up to me ...i feel irritated cos dunno how to decide . Hmmmm ??

Lynn,

Woah.. ur massage lady really seems to be so good.. can i haf her number? coz the one tat i've book is quite ex leh.. 480 for 6 session.. but think she's quite popular.. mdm Rohaya. my sis used her b4.. tat's y i book her. but after tat i found out tat her charges really high lo.. tat's y i thinking whether to change..

Jo,

Me too.. my gynae told me if my baby reached 3.5kg i will haf to induce.. but i now thinking of indicing or c-sect.. coz this week i went for check up baby already 3.3kg n i'm in my 38 weeks now.. so i'm gg back to see her nxt mon.. she will decide whether to induce me or not..

c-sect seems more painful leh.. but i'm afraid tat if baby too big i can't push in the end got to emerg c-sect.. i'm really very worried.. anyone can advise??

muicgal,

Hahaha. Your MIL damn funny.
Hey, which caterer you using? Also 1st month cakes? Do let me know how the comments after ur 1st month this Sat.
Mine will be held on 24th May, haven't decide on caterer and haven't order 1st month cake.

Kelcqi,

Haha. 7 yrs ago (come to think of it, macham like married very long), before marriage I was 43kg and had a 23-24 inche waist line. After 3 kids, you dun want to know how big my waistline now is. Wait till end of 1st month, then I let u know. Hahaha.

I also tempted Lipo to get rid of the flabs..maybe we go together! Haha. But recently hear so many comments plus the govt might be passing laws...so might not be possible leh! My dream of having a flat tummy has been dashed ever since I had my 1st child!

jo,

You had the same issue as me. I was so worried as most people I hear had inducing and took very long. But for me, the experience I can say is more painful than natural and because the epi didn't work. If you intend to induce, advise, maybe you take epi. That's my own personal opinion. (For me, I induce at 10pm, gave birth at 1.37am)

icebaby,
my boy's full month celebration at mariott cafe, will be having hi tea over there.
1st month cake should be choz, bundle of joy $8.50, 4 glutinous rice, 2 red eggs, 2 ang ku kueh, 4 fruit tarts.

jo, if your gynae thinks you're cervix is dilated or soft already then induce will high chance of success..

Vel, my massage lady charges $500 for 7 sessions leh, is that expensive? Cos i no time to 'research', baby popped earlier than expected and just engage her based on fren's recommendations..

Hi everyone's

I'm new and just joined as a member 2 days ago.. I need some advice from all of u. My 2nd son this month going to reach 28th month but he still mumblering and talk in his own language. He do knows how to say daddy, light but not many words. We hv tried to teach him but he dont seems want to learn and alway ignore us. Pls help i need some advice on this. Thanks alots!!

icebaby,

If u decide to take epi.. when should u let the nurse noe? n is it true tat wif epi u'll be more relax n dilation will be faster? coz i'm thinking if induce i surely will take epi.. alot of my fens advise me.. n oso i'm afraid tat touch wood end up got to c-sect, the epi still can be used..