(2008/05) May 2008

congrats to those who hv given birth.

also thks for all ur well wishes.

me and bb got admited to hospital again after i post my birth story. coz notice tat my boy did nt pee or poo so rush to TMC to see my boy pd. heng we went coz my boy jaundice shot up to over 13 level. so no choice bb hv to go thru photothearpy.

nw he is better liao...jaundice drop down to 7.7 level so can sunbath him at hm.

those ladies who still awaiting the arrival of ur bb jia you hor!!

beans,
firso comfort not to be fed as daily FM. Last time PD gave us i forgot for what, but it's to mix into the normal FM.

felval,
i heard the massage is supposed to be pain one.
My frens who did it also said its pain.

Yueling,
this is my 3rd day of massage. $420 for 7days, 1hr per session. But her price varies according to area. She stays Tampines, so if she get a request in say, Bt Batok which is v far, she will hv to charge higher price.

Hey girls if you stay in TMC actually can request for FM you like from the nurse and even teat they have all brands. Just inform them before hand...Else they will give NUK by default.

I have 3 bottles of similac from them if any one of you need can email([email protected]) me collect @ punggol expire on 30 Jun

2nd time C section :- The wound not so pain.

Mel C, im also thinking of #3 but see how things turn out first :p

im getting more and more irritable these days...think its the heat and the waiting and of course the extra weight. do u feel the same?

Hi everyone, when I read my hubby's blog about my birth story, I also very touched. He is always very expressive one. Anyway, if you like, can check out our blog. http://www.malcheri.blogspot.com

felval, Prof Tee is really experienced if not, he wouldn't have delivered my baby so fast in like half hour's time cos he suspected baby has cord around him which indeed is true and also I had really high blood pressure. I'm glad both baby and I were in safe hands, I cannot imagine what will happen if I give birth any later. Glad it's over now. Hee.. I hope for good news for you today! Hear from you soon..

Hi panpan, I didn't really scream leh. I think I only whined every contractions and cried when my waterbag broke. But after I gave birth, I stayed in the delivery ward for another 4 hours man cos of my high blood pressure. And I heard woman screaming away nearby. Haha.. And the midwife shouting, 1,2,3.. Push, harder!! Haha..

Today, I seemed like have very hard breasts, pain and engorged. Does it mean have more milk?

My baby on the 3rd day, yesterday.
1405361.jpg

fast ah...but the pain i gone thru for first 3 hours without epidural seems like eternity...so hor...
pls dun be kay kiang like me.. hahaaa...but its good experience to know wat it is like to be in labour pain...

icebaby...aside from the pain... the onli worry in my mind is emerg c sect lor...quite lucky lar me... heng man...
lor =D

Today is day 5 and i lose 6-7kg lor... wah...dunno issit i use the cream to massage the tummy myself and then put binder on..
my tummy miraclously look smaller... havent measure... hehee...but my hubby also say look smaller now!

continue on...maybe i dun intend to engaged massage lady..already so bek chek cant bathe... still got to massage and then wrap those herbs..having 2nd tots now

feval... i watch tv lor...rest rest relax in labour ward...while my hb walk in and out with food and drinks..for his own consumption...
i wearing the binder from a bulk purchase here...so far so good...got result leh

panpan...i pump for ard 20mins got 20-30ml leh... how much is 1oz?

Tracy and all others BF mums...do u feel ur breast hardening? aiyo...the more i pump..the faster i feel it become heavier..so now i just wake my baby up to feast!

oh ya...complain time..i hate it when i sit in living room of my own house...in laws who been coming over to visit me tell me to go sleep in bedroom dun come out.. then ask me go wear sweather and long pants and socks..

then ask my hubby off air con n fan.. what the hell... come my house disturb me and yet ask me go rest...then they should know confinement is a period to rest..why come my house kajiao me..

irritating...then i drink abit of plain water... another round of nagging start..i cant wait to start work man...miss my office air con..lucky when those inlaws not here..i am free to walk abt and on fan...
else...i sure go bathe liao... so pissed off...

then i overheard them saying i am stubborn lar...shld wear warmer... wat they gone thru so much etc....realli feel like screaming at them...i tell my hb if this goes on..i sure depression liao..

imagine this stupid weather oredi so hot.. they wear long sleeve lar..oredi sweating like mad liao..tink soon i will go bathe liao...dun care..hehee

Panpan,

Haha, I thought I addictive, you more power than me sia... Hahaha... But sometimes when I cannot sleep, I also log in to read. Read other threads cos I realized alot of times I'm almost like the last one to post for the day. Keke...

Icebaby,

I now haven do confinement say easy lah. Scarly I also no willpower. Ended up breaking all the confinement rules also... Then ended up like you liao. Keke...

Re: Friso Formula milk. How come TMC only gave u 2. Muzicgal said they give her 4 leh. My friend Lagi best. Her baby admitted for Jaudice, she go and take Enfalac dunno how many bottles from them wor...

Felval,

I tell you hor. I also like having tanlines one. Last time before I met my hubby, I always go Sunset Bay every Sunday or at least twice a mth. But hor, I go tanning also no use one. I go sunbathing, then my skin will peel, and by 1 wk, I'm back to fair fair skin again. My friends all luffed at me, tell me don't waste money on entrance and transport to Sentosa. Some of my classmate so envious I cannot get tan type, but I very sad that time.

Only until I met hubby, He so happy I fair fair one. Cos he said his Ex-gfs all natural tan one. He like me fair fair. So now I nv bother go sun bathing anymore. LOL...

That Levis lousy one. The black top after a few wash colour change liao. I should have gotten e one in Red instead... I like Nike for the material, not so much for the cutting. Addidas one quite hot...

Yah yah, Moony also told me her pattern like my hubby one. Haha...

Jo,

I nv do survey lah. Only becos tt time I was teaching. Then I got to know this brand cos I make milk for babies, den I smell e powder like so delicious like tt, so I asked the mum what she gave her boy loh...

After tt now I pregnant, I do more research loh. Go read threads on FM, den asked ard those friends who are mummies, and all these are the feedbacks I got. Plus I went to supermarkets and copy down all the prices of brands I'm interested in to compare loh. LOL... I very bo liao rite?

Beans,

Re Breast Pump: If u wanna get new Avent Manual pump, can go Ebay. Very cheap there!

i tink i one of the bo chap one lor.

i gif birth on 2nd may and i hv bath (wif ginger water) and wash my hair (cant stand the itchness) on 5th May liao.

nw i can still on my living room fan lor...wahahaha....

choc,
you are day 5 already, breasts will start to feel harder. I tahan hard breasts for about 2weeks then it's now softer when i pump out. hang in there...looks like it takes time for the breasts to adjust.

i fully understand your frustrations. I've been thru that...wat cannot sit out here blow wind, mus cover yourself up etc etc etc...

the old folks dunno now global warming leh, our weather now is much much warmer compared to their time! My CL also say now weather so hot, can bathe lah.

actually if i dun do the malay massage i can tahan dun bathe, jus wipe only. With the massage hor...sigh..i really ve to bathe lah.

Kelcqi,

I can only blame that NURSE who was so-called helping me. She so XXX. I didn't like her attitude at all. But nvm, it's okay. So the rest of the girls, be smart. KAPO more!

Choc,
Lucky you lose so much weight liao. I took a long time to hit 7kg. Now hovering at 8kg loss and still got 5kg more. Haiz

I've been showering everyday since i got back home from the hospital on the 2nd. Initially used the herbal bath to keep my mum quiet. Now i just can't be bothered. It's so hot and humid in singapore. Furthermore think its more hygienic since i'm breast feeding.

I also blast the fan and air con...Can't take it liao... The weather is really BAD!!!

Sorry to intrude. I’ve a couple of Enfalac HA (400g) unopened tins up for sale as my boy has moved on to stage 2 milk. Expire date is: 24 Jan 2011. Each tin going for $14.50. Interested pls PM me. Thanks!

jovial, your baby sucking too hard? when i saw blood in my expressed milk i called parentcraft and they advised to rest my nipples, and skip a feed or two and pump instead, the pressure setting cannot be too high..

when i hear you ladies talking abt baby successfullt taching i a bit jealous, cos my poor baby can't latch on properly due to my short nipples. but luckily nowadays she can suck on one side already, the other side lagi flat she still can't latch on that side. but not easy to latch her on, so i pumping evey 3 hours and feed her EBM with bottle. very lei-chei, got to sterilse bottles and pump and also wait like 5-10 mins for the EBM to warm up every time she cries for milk

cheri, my baby also has her umbilical cord around her neck, but my gyane didn't or couldn't detect leh. i remembered i went to see him 1 week before i popped because baby's movements are less. he did ctg and scan ok. but baby was already engaged, so cord must have been there around her neck already leh. when my gynae delivered my baby, he said the umbilical cord is around her neck, no wonder i can't push her put (according to him, it makes it more difficult, dunno why).. my hubby was so worried when he saw that, he kept saying luckily baby knows that she has to come out early, if not if she remains inside dunno what might happen.. so scary..

any mummies supplementing BM with Similac?

yueling, depends on your gynae i think.. the nurses called my gynae to ask him when i asked for epi.

my advice is dun take it too late if you've decided to take it. mine was administered 1 hour plus before i delivered, midwife and gynae both say wasted. in the end still have to take LA for stitching cos the midwife kept telling my gynae epi taken too late.

Yueling,

Warning if you are giving birth at TMC. Call the epi person early, cos it takes almost 30 mins for him to come (eh...actually mine took 30 mins, maybe cos it was LATE at night). Also note, the charges for the epi guy is seperate from the maternity package. It's an additional $300.

icebaby, me at TMC too, but in the morning, so the guy came quire fast, abt 5-10mins? actually i've no concept of the time already cos it was too painful..

Lynn,

You lucky in the morning. Mine was almost mid-nite. Hahaha

As for the $300, I was shock when I saw my bill. Hence now I highlight to people just in case they think otherwise.

Yueling,

Mt A, I dun know.
The $300 is charge for the "services" of the Epi guy and NOT for the epidural. Haiz.

jovial...dun feel upset..mine also.. i cried on the nite i was discharge and reach home...
coz baby suck too hard and i see blister on my nipple...and then got those pple keep knocking my door ask me feed finished buay..

the last straw is my hb search for room key and open the door...thats when my volcano erupted...

i feel so angry lor...why they doubt me... so lihai go produce breast milk and feed the boy lar...

dun come tell me why take so long..why feed again..why baby look hungry..heheeee

tt nite i let my boy drink FM becoz realli buay tahan the pain...

icebaby ....tink is boy big mah...already take up 3.5kg..and the water bag+placenta...mayeb tts why...

tracy...my breast so hard now...pain leh..is it engorgement ah? or issit normal pain?

choc, breasts hard like all over or in 'lumps'. if all over means got milk, can pump out or latch your baby on, but if lumpy means blocked milk ducts. massage (press REALLY hard) until tbey're softer than let baby latch or pump out..

checking with you ladies using breast pump. which one are you using? i'm using medala mini electric plus, but was wondering if i should get a manual pump to bring out.. any recommendations?

hey gals, juz woke up nt long.. nw @ my mum's hse..
i tink im better at my mum's hse.. at least im nt alone.. wont tink so much.. hehe..

felval, eh.. itch still there.. bo bianz.. haha.. ya doin 30 squarts.. hopefully gt result dis sat..
hw's ur tummy??

yueling, u dilate liao ar?? haiz.. congrats u leh.. ;(

birdy, thanks for ur concern.. still the same.. but mood wise at least better..
hehe.. gt u gals here.. i feel so much happier.. my hubby so scare i get depression.. ;P

poko, thanks! ;) i noe my itch cant go away until i gif birth.. so all i can do is pray hard
for my boy to come out soon..

jer,

hahaha. for me i keep praying baby dun come out so earlier lo. ya, i heard abt that too. same case like if u wan a boy end up u will get a gal and if u wan a gal will end up with a boy.

ya..the joints pains and the pain due to swollen feet + the backaches and weird abdomen feeling!!! i wish i can lie in bed whole day and slp my way thro...duno why these few days extra emotional and tired.
duno if my time is up. hahaha.

cherimoya,

haiz...ur blog has got me teary eyes again. but envy u wo, ur hubby actually make an effort to blog down his feelings =)
anyway, hehehe. i think i can put my heart n mind at ease with John Tee. baby and i will depend on him on our labour day liao. =P
keep u all updated on today's visit. =P wish me luck man! hehehe

diana,

glad to know ur baby's jaundice level has went down. i wonder how is jen's baby jaundice level. hope her baby doing well as well. =)

tracy,

huh!!!! argh...labour go thro pain, aft labour also pain..=(

choc,

wah! u lost so much aft 5days! ask u ah, during pregnancy we tend to eat more, so aft u deliver do u get hunger pangs like during the pregnancy?
oh. okok. can watch tv one ah. i kuku thot will stare into space. hahaha. okok. at long as there is something to take my mind off wondering then ok liao.=P
i havent get the binder le...=( think i should go source for one soon. hehhee. i also wanna slim dwn!!

aiya, dun care abt ur inlaws..that day was chatting with hubby on inlaws issue then he was saying cfm got conflicts got they always think they are elder so
the amt of salt they eat is more than the amt of rice we have...then i was like so??? doesnt mean watever they do are correct mah. they have their own thinkings
we have our own...just coz they eat more salt so wat...=(

kelcqi,

hahaha. u wldnt be the only one. u got me to acc u in breaking all the rules! hahaha
oh, u wan ur tan to stay ho, must use alot of sun tan lotion. if u feel ur skin starting to itch or feeling v hot liao must faster apply more suntan lotion. it helps.
then aft tt ho, u must apply baby lotion to moisturise ur skin if nt once it drys up sure peel then cant last liao.

curious, are u a teochew?

hahaha, nvm la. the top u still wearing meh? or down grade to wearing at hm? for me, once color change sure dwngrade to wearing at hm or go dwnstairs kopitiam. hahaha
hmm...i go home compare the material between nike n addidas coz to me i feel addidas more comfty for me. hehehe

choc,

haiz...worst thing is when ur hubby dun support u right?

moony,

me still asking kelcqi just now if u went labour laio. hahaa.

anyway, better u go ur mummy place at least got ppl to talk to u and u wldnt keep thinking of ur itch lo. and close to mummy feel gd coz make us feel like little princess ho? hehehe

tummy muscle ache better or i dun feel it so much now coz my abdomen has been cramping on n off...yest aft was like every 1 hr...now starting again. then overtaken by the aches from back and swelling frm feet too. tell u, these few days i feel worst than i have nv feel b4 in this pregnancy...nvm, i will ren!!!! and i stick to "hopefully-baby-wldnt-come-out-so-early-at-least-nt-till-edd"! hahaha.

later i go gynae visit he will check if i dilated nt *hopefully nt yet* and bring back gd news for u gals *that means no induction, no c-sect, baby healthy and ok* =P wish me luck ya!

Lynn
I am using Ameda dual pump, my SIL do a research before she invest she say the motor can last longer I don't know how true, that time I know nothing so just buy as her recommend, I used it for about 13mth daily for my 1st BB now it still functioning. It can be hands free as I hold the funnel using my nursing bra.

Moony great to know that you are feeling better... Don't worry BB is coming out soon.

Choc
The engorgement mean milk is coming in soon, hang on and the milk ss will soon be enough for your boy. Initially I feed Rayen 2hrly or even as short as half hrly. Now after 9 days she drinking 1 side and sleep for 2.5 to 3hrly...

Armpit Lump
My lump finally gone, think it also a symptom of milk coming in.

felval, ya.. nw my sis sch holiday so she oso at hm.. gt ppl tok to mi..

poko, thanks.. i hope my bb is really coming out soon.. i c most of ur bb out liao..
i very gan chiong..

yueling, so envy u.. my rashes.. as bad.. sianz.. urs?

moony, hope you r feeling better now...i don't have rashes but i have dark pigmentation at armpits, v-area, around the belly button and zigzag line from bottom of breasts to the bottom of tummy..very ugly but i cant be bothered too much, just hope they will go away after delivery...i only concern about the baby's welfare...

kelcqi, doc suggests i go for c-section because of my age and afraid there is complication...so it all depends on my doc..but i dont care c-section or natural birth , as long as the baby and me are fine...

Felval,

Haha, me half teochew, half hokkien. WHy asked me that leh?

NO leh, got a few occasion I nv peel but tanlines also nv last. Damn sian one loh. Somemore I got put sun tan lotion one leh... I even contemplated on going to tanning salons to do tans. LOL, but in the end never do it cos quite expensive, plus every mth gotta go back n touch up on the tan...

That Levi's Top downgrade liao. To those casual wear loh. But I nv buy alot of this kinda tops nowadays liao. Since I started working. I only like to buy such kinda tops when I go bangkok, cos cheap cheap, plus i don't get to wear often, so buy alot also waste money...

Cheri,

Matthias so handsome... Phew, Thank God the marks disappear liao...

Moony,

If you pop must inform us ok? Everyday Felval and I keep thinking you pop already or not? Haha... Esp when nv see you online...

Hehe, your sleeping pattern more n more like me this week hor... Sleep late, wake up late late... Very shoik hor? Can sleep in very shoik hor?

lynn...me using avent manual pump..so far not bad

feval..i got craving..but is ice cold water...the more pple nag at me..the greater is the craving...aiyooo..
in middle of nite i will go fridge and open..look at those cold drinks....

pangs for food bo leh...is keep drinking water...coz super thirsty...

in laws eat too much salt wait kana water retention ah..ahhaahaa

yalor..worst part is hubby also dun trust us..ask me wan to feed formula!! arrrg!!

want to strangle him

thanks ladies for the advise...later i go press my breast and massage...si bei pain leh.. wah...

wah, i think i broken all the confinement rules since day 6th! now i'm bathing daily, sometimes twice a day! wash my hair every 2 days, drink cold drinks, fan & aircon full blast! gosh, probably i'll suffer when i'm old!

Re: pump
know where i can try ameda pump? i tried medela & avent at TMC. Medela works better, but darn ex!

choc,
gotta tahan awhile. the breasts will feel better about 2wks later.

icebaby,
i requested for epi at 630am, also was told must wait 30mins! By then too late liao lah.

poko,
the lump under my right armpit comes on and off. I just leave it liao and just keep pumping.

beans,
I've an ameda pump that i bot from my fren but i'm not using it now. Still using the Avent manual and will probably use the ameda when i return to work. I've tried both medela and ameda. I must say performance wise both are comparable. Medela looks nicer lah. You wanna try mine? Where you stay?

Tracy your lump only on one armpit? Funny leh mine is both side, I told my friend I like those men who work out got wing 8(

Finger aching
Any one experience it? I suspect is the lost of calcium due to expressing milk, but last pregnancy I only experience it after 6mths leh... This one so early don't know why.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Wks</TD><TD> Mummy Wt</TD><TD> Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD> Baby's Ht</TD><TD> Popped Date</TD><TD> Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> ant1712</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr C Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.17kg</TD><TD> 53cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> jaspire</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kayla</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.18kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 20-Apr</TD><TD> epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> muzicgal</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 21kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> taman jrg</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Anupriya</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3.22kg</TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> icebaby</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 12.5kg</TD><TD> 3.02kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> eifrus</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.69kg</TD><TD> 52cm</TD><TD> 1-May</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> bluelips</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> sugar</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Timothy Ang</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 3.7kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> xavpris</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr SC Quek</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.66kg</TD><TD> 47cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> poko</TD><TD> 5th</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.78kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> choc</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Kek</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> dewdrops</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Chin</TD><TD> GE</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> smurferoos</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> beans</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 21-Apr </TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> courage</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> faye77</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> jen</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Hazel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 7kg</TD><TD> 2.84kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> piggy mummy</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> twinkle star</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> jovial</TD><TD> 9th</TD><TD> Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas How</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.83kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> cherimoya</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Matthias</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.905kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> diana</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 10.9kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> sunshine</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Brandon</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.46kg</TD><TD> 54cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> dolly23</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Rayden Kwek</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.86 kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> missymouse</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 672g </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> ylyn</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38.5 </TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD> 3.06kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Gina Loh</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rene 慧欣 </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> tracy</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Duncan</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 7.8kg</TD><TD> 2.775kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> bluesand</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27 </TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> 902g </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> lynn</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Adel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 29-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> pooh</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14.7kg</TD><TD> 3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Reyne</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> yaoyaomum</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> RMH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Mel C</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38.5</TD><TD> 14.5kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Jer</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Chen LH</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 19kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> winnedy</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Nicholas</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> swifpygal</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.46 kg</TD><TD> 48 cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> felval</TD><TD> 17th</TD><TD> Dr John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> peace(II)</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> vel</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> dearie e</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2.26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> iijo</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>35</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> luvbella</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr S Nair</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.441kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> moony</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Ethan</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> susern</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Hernley Hoo</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> yueling</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Alyssa Yap</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> birdy</TD><TD> 20th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Lynn Chang</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> 10.8kg</TD><TD> 1.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Steff</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Noel Low</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 13.6kg</TD><TD> 1.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> icebubbles</TD><TD> 21th</TD><TD> Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 13.3kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> lavenderdreamz</TD><TD> 22nd</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> cutie188</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36wks4days</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> poky</TD><TD> 24th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Jerin</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10.5kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> harnee</TD><TD> 25th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Kayden</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> cu2nite</TD><TD> 26th</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Javier Neo</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD> bel</TD><TD> 27th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ning En</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> 7.5kg</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD> arielle</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>RH </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 27 </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD> 1200g </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD> jo</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Joroel Toh</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD> faith</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD> loomi</TD><TD> 29th </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg </TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD> sparks</TD><TD> 29th</TD><TD> Dr HH Chan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> 6kg</TD><TD> 359g </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD> friesbandit</TD><TD> 30th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD> kelcqi</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Erica</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD> babyluke</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Koh</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Luke</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 730g </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD> yanling</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.46kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD> alimin</TD><TD> 18-Apr</TD><TD> Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Isaac Chong</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> 3.225kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 16-Apr</TD><TD> natural </td></tr></table>

Choc / Tracy,

please dun give up for breastfeeding .. this is what i have been telling myself .. just tell yourself that you just have to get rid of the lump and your milk flow will be better .. and overall although it is painful, i think it still helps if you want to go back to find Mrs Wong or Parentcraft for help ...
After clearing my blocked ducts, at least i can pump 80ml today for my boy ... so quite worth lor .. just that i find pumping is very time consuming.

Hi Cheri,

since now you feel the engorgement, you better quickly let your baby latched on or still pumping, it will feel worst ... on my 4th day after my discharge, i felt so painful that i used cabbage leaves to relieve the pain.

Choc your boy know how to look at camera and post 8) so cute...

Cabbage can ease pain but it reduced ss too so if engorgement and you want to continue bfing need to use hot pad or hot towel it helps to release the pain and ease the flow...

hi Poko,

oh yes ... this is true ... so ladies, try not to use cabbage leave unless u really cannot tahan, just like my 4th day ...