(2008/05) May 2008

panpan,
haha... yaya. log in to see anymore good news coming from mummies. tiring for you hor, every few hours need to wake up to feed your baby.

beans,
i sterilize my pump after every use. You can go to Philips head office showroom at Toa Payoh to get spare parts. Use until crack?? Which part crack?

Dolly23,
How was the massage? Was it painful? Did you have to bring your baby along?

WCT,

It's not suppose to be good to drink COLD drinks. Red date drink itself suppose to help the body in terms of health. So try not to be like me hor. Cos for me, the maid stop cooking that's why I never drink...I just got the maid to cook again. I try to stop drinking soya bean or ribena or honey which is more sugary compared to red dates.

My hubby wants to watch Iron Man and he bo bian have to bring me along also...if not, he cannot go watch alone.

Cheri,

The birth story written is so touching. Your hubby (cos it seem to be written based on hubby's point of view) wrote it beautifully.

RE: Breast milk
Try massaging your breast to prevent engorement.

beans,

FM depends on urself really. Alot of people will suggest different brands. For me, I had always been using Friso (except for my 2nd son during the 1st 6 months, Friso didn't suit him and I use NAN1 then switch to Friso 2 after). However, have to note: Friso has upgraded to Friso Gold and the "thickness" of the milk powder due to added "nutrients". I still prefer before they change to Friso Gold. Your child poo is NORMAL as long not greenish. =)

Warning however, I had used Friso since 6 yrs ago and got a few times shipment was delay and caused alot of problems. i.e. I had to go all over the place to find FM. So if ur baby suit the milk, buy and stock afew tins just in case.

Kelcqi,

Am controlling. Trust me but then I dun have so much self control.

good morning all ladies

tomoro i'll go to induce. scary man...
gynae said bb full term and enough weight liao..

moony, when is ur turn ?

morning all,

moony,
how u feeling today? better? 30 squats alot wo. u v hardwking =)

jer,
baby decides when he wanna come out how u know when he coming out...they abit funi le...
if ur knee is weak ho, u can try do squats in the water. the water pressure can help to cushion
the impact on ur knee so nt so pain =)

kelcqi,
hahaha. her baby is very chubby le. rosy red cheeks. a gd target for pinching. hehehe.

cherimoya,
i wanna applause ur hubby =) for a guy he is pretty expressive wo...the sentences "the waterbag burst as well and your mummy was hurting so badly that she teared. My heart was really aching badly to see her that way"
and "hen I saw your head and then your neck and more heartbreakingly, I saw the cord wound around your neck." i feel v touched lo...i practically feel tears swelling up in my eyes...

hmm..mayb i am getting too emotional lately...anyway, how was John Tee's expertise and service? gd?

lynn,
glad to hear that ur baby's jaundice level is gd and she is growing well. =)

panpan,
hahaha. i dun think u are siao lo! hehehe. if me, i think i will also be in tears of pain and joy aft seeing my baby...i am now excitedly anticipating my little one arrival and imaging wat will happen on that day and how i will react. =)

friesbandit,
ur baby 3.1kg and doc says no no VBAC for u?! u very small built ah? 5 more days for u to see ur baby gal =)

kelcqi,
wah! lawyer's letter + possible court case?! hmm..this one dun bother le la. coz ur baby coming out this month then if really go file a case or wat v troublesome wo.
ahahaha i look healthy ho!? coz i have a gd tan! hahaha. i love it when i have rosy cheeks due to wear sunglass and googles in the pool. hahaha =P call me siao but i especially love the tan lines i have. whahahqa

aiyo, the black levis top was like donkey yrs ago like lo..let me think...at least a gd 5-6yrs lo...v long liao ho? last time dare to wear out then aft so many yrs the colors weared till not so nice liao so end up only wear at hm or when going beach or swimming. =P
value for $$ le. hahaa. hmm..me diff frm u le, i prefer addidas wo. =P mayb the nike cut for me nt as nice as addidas. then same size S for nike and addidas i feel more comfortable in addidas coz more roomy and hence airy when i do running. =P

hahaha. moony also mah, she says wan to teach her son how to fish gal. wahahha. =P

kelcqi,jer,
wah!!! so late in the nite and u gals can still be typing away here! pei fu!!! nowadays i slp damn early 9++pm i also slpping liao but do wake up frequently at nite to pee too...past 2 nites were nitemares..cant slp well one thing...then my backaches are so bad i lie in bed can also feel the pain...haiz.

icebaby,
hehehehe. i think hard for me nt to drink cold drinks wo...but then plain water can right?
as in drinking red date drink then if thirsty and hot then drink plain water...

hahaha. he dares to go watch alone n throw u at hm to look aft baby meh. when u going to watch iron man ah? u watch le tell me nice nt ya? =)

yueling,
wah! so fast ah!? hmm then u better enjoy today, go eat n do watever u wan =) jiayou ah!! =)

felval,

ya lor, my gynae asked me better go to induce now
since bb still 3kg. if bb bigger difficult to deliver... i also can't sleep well
hm.. today and tomoro i must eat watever i want to eat first hahaha.... excited want to see bb, but scaryyyyyyyyyyy labour of pain...
pls pls pray for me...
tomoro go to gynae 2.30pm

Yueling
Wah... so exciting...! Yr EDD aft me but gonna see yr baby so soon! My gynae will not induce me lor cos very risky. Me cross my fingers bb comes soon... she is already 3.4kg and I'm in my 39th wk already! Hopefully can VBAC successfully!

Enjoy yrself today!

yueling,

hahaha. no worries, i will pray that all goes well and smooth for u and baby =)

Mel C,

me also worry. me 38th week baby already 3.2kg. today will see gynae to check if cervic dilated...i am excited to know how much have my baby grow aft 1 week. hehehe. i also can do VBAC successfully.

its all so excited now with so many mummies popped le. hehehe. the reality has started to hit me sharp in my face that life will change in another few more days! woohoo!

WCT,

Hubby say friday go watch. Seems from critics, it's a good show leh.

Lucky these few days not so bad. At least the weather is cooling. I now very tempted to go out to City Hall - Robinson to buy something. I told my hubby like gonna rain..he can tell me bring umbrella. SO u tell me..he very supportive of "confinement" hor?!?!?!

Yueling,

Yah, better eat what u want now. Heehee
Good luck on ur checkup.

beans,
i'm also feeding my gal Friso and will give Friso to my boy too. My SIL also follow feed Friso to her daughter. So far ok. Mustard seedy poo is normal.

Icebaby,
ya, Friso used to have shipment delay due to the port strike in...Poland if i recall correctly. But now they are ok liao, in fact I notice they have upped their marketing activities, very prominent now in TMC, on tv and through the Singpost direct mail program. It's getting quite popular now that some places may be out of stock especially for Step 2. My SIL had to scout 3 NTUCs to get the Friso 2.

And they don't do direct home delivery for Friso 2. Only for Friso 3 onwards then have buy 5tins get 1 free delivered to your home.

friesbandit,
can't VBAC? I guess gotta follow your gynae's advise. Since 2nd time c-sect, you know what to expect so not as scary and that area also numb liao, won't be as painful.

Mel C,
Hope you can do VBAC successfully!

Yueling,
Don't worry, the labour pain hor...we will forget about it very soon. Like now, I can even tell you I rather have labour pain than the massage! hahahaha

icebaby,

hubby wanan watch too but he says scare later bad influence on baby or scally halfway thro the show i kena labour pain. hahaha.

ya, weather these few days not as bad as last 2 weeks, altho hot in the aftnn but nt tt hot at nite la.

hahaha. i thot ur hubby will say he send u there =P ur hubby anything up to u one izit? my hubby anything one. he says if i wanna do a gd one he will support, if i dun wan to follow the rules he also ok, as long as i happy dun throw temper at him can liao.

felval,

mel,
since i feel uncomfortable, she asked me to induce.

icebaby,
hm..today i feel go to eat MCD or burgerking hahaha ..

felval
Seems few of us in the same boat... dun worry too much also okie... I'm sure everything will be fine...

icebaby
I juz watched the Iron Man few days ago. I think its quite good lor... very entertaining, I liked it. Go watch ;-)

Tracy
Tks! I'm praying hard my bb will come out asap!

Mel C,
hehehe. i think we sld be able to do it since our gynae nv mention cant.hehehe. just whether we will ask for epi or nt =P

oh..iron man is nice huh. okok. i shall ask hubby to go too..he wanted to go but coz of me he dun wan. scally this is my last movie then aft tt pop liao. hahaha.

felval
Yeah... I was so amazed that so many mummies in this May thread went thru without epi! Makes me motivated to try without also... hopefully I can take it... my hubby told me to cut all my nails so I won't scratch him and dig my nails into him when I grab him violently... hee hee

Tracy,

Yah lor. Got 1 stage better, shipment delay cos they changing packaging! Until I fed up when my sons turn 3 yrs+, I downgrade them to "nespray". Then so suay nespray also had same issue at one stage, then change to Dumex. Then Dumex same...then I finally change to fernleaf and so far fernleaf not much issue. Hahaha. Dunno can say how suay but my sons love Fernleaf full cream milk.

WCT,

Your hubby think too much. If got labour, then go hospital. Nothing to worry abt. I even watch scary or ghost show when I was preggy with my older kids.

Mel C,

Great. I will go watch. Heehee

I had epi but my epi wasn't "on" high enough as my baby came quick during the last minute so the nurses didn't have chance to turn it "up". So u shld see my husband's hand. Shld have taken a pic of it. HAHAHA...all the scratches. First time he suffered!

Yueling,

I also feel like eating BK. I got Mac coupon, if eat Mac, I only like nuggets, ice-cream and maybe the Grill chicken (kid's meal).

Mel C,

ya. those mummies so brave. i told hubby and he say if ppl can do it why nt me -_-'''

hahaha. tell ur hubby nvm lo, no nails still got teeth. can use teeth to bite him! ahhahaa.

i told my hubby he better rem to bring a towel/ small bolster for me to bite or risk his arms with my teeth marks! hahaha

icebaby,

wah!!! u gd la even watch horry or scary shows. my hubby dun let me watch such shows, so be it =)
me thinking, if i outside n water bag burst or wat i still wanna go hm and take a nice shower b4 i pop over to the hosp, hehhee.

kelcqi,

hahah ... you veri good leh you did a survey on the FM haha for me i asked around my ladies frez most of them said Friso ok and not that ex .

Of course pray hard that i got enough BM for him thinking to feed him at least for the 3 mths .

Hmmm...ya for the pump save alot of money there !!Actually alot of things save hahah like clothing lah ..dun buy alot parents in law so excited bought his clothing till 12months . Got many of my frez pass alot of clothing that never wore before ...like what they said grow veri fast ..no chance to wear !!!

Yanling ,

Congratulation ...going to see your BB soon !!

Me going see my gynea tomo morning ...let see what she said

icebaby,
yeah, I think the men should suffer alittle pain during the process also... must share all things good and bad mah... hee hee

felval
Ha ha... I forgot abt the teeth... will tell my hubby better watch out.

My hubby dun allow me to see anything scary or unusual. He always cover my eyes or ask me to turn away if anything on tv looks not right... he very funny wan...

birdy
Let's all try without okie!!! Errr... but paiseh, maybe I will fail... hee

is there any cure 4 sore nipples? mine damn sore n bleed.. bb loves to suck, refused to let go. I have been b.feeding him the whole nite... once i removed he cried... haiz...

birdy
My EDD is 15th. Abt 39th wk now. Dunno any changes or not cos my gynae says plus or minus... no sign yet leh. Me ultra hyper active, still drive around and go shopping and also cleaning stuff non stop... trying to keep busy.

Jovial
Breast milk is best cure... squeeze out some and apply around yr nipples. If possible when yr bb takes a break and air it aft applying yr breast milk. Guarantee it works better den any nipple cream.

Mel C,

My EDD is 22nd - 38th week now. 2nd princess. how about u?

im still working and trying to take my mind off the waiting game :p but its just so exciting!!

WCT,

Hahaha. Last time scare scare then I think abt it. As long everything do in moderation it is fine. Except for afew things that I strongly believe in.

Yueling,

My stitches/wound doesn't seem to hurt in the mornings and afternoons. Only at NIGHT when I abt to go to bed when I feel very uncomfortable.
Generally if you are physically fine, you can walk about. I do walk about because I dun want to end up get stuck in bed or else feel more weak. Moving helps blood circulation. By the 2nd day after giving birth, I try to walk about liao. But slowly slowly.

Tomolo will probably venture out cos I need to make a collection and maybe go compasspoint see my gynae for post check up. Want to ask him abt my stitches.

Mel C,

Hahaha.

Jovial,

From what I heard from TMC, your baby already used to using ur nipple as a "sleep" toy liao. if dun suck, will cry. Try to make him used to not sucking (i know it's hard) but what choice you have?

Also try to air it and if really very bad, my other forum frens did say either do manual pump or use hand to express...make sure nipple cure. If not, if it become worse, then have to stop bfg. JMHO...better check with the rest of the pple first..cos I ain't an expert in bfg...only passing what i read.

Mel C: i've tried breast milk but still very painful.. everytime i b.feed him i feel like crying,, it really sore no joke.. but he slimply jux wan my breast .. haiz..

icebaby:
I tried giving him pacifier and milk bottles.. he refused to suck... then when i carry him he search 4 my breast.. wow kaoz.. everytime i tink of latching him i feel like crying... sob sob...

Jovial,

That's one of the pain of breastfeeding but it's also can be seen as a joy that he wants you (no one else but YOU!). =)

If u really dun want him to latch on, just have to be cruel lor. Wait until he very very hungry and cry cry..then force milk bottle on him. =(

*hugz*

Airdry your breast and hope that it get's cured fast. It's gonna take sometime but I think you are 1 good mummy. *salute*

Good the morning ladies!

*Sigh* Can't sleep well last night. BB kept kicking and seems like my digestive system has slowed down. Can't really feast liao.

Vel, Jo
If you are interested in the Institut Esthederm products, you can look up on the web. www.esthederm.com (translate) coz in french.

The Bust bio-sculpt shaping cream I'm using is $168 SGD (200ml). Can invest in it to prevent bust from sagging esp aft birth and breastfeeding.

Body Bio-sculpt firmness cream is $130 SGD (130ml). I find the cream very rich and it did lighten bits of my stretch marks after 3weeks of application. Absorbs into the skin and can use it as a massage cream. Good for toning flabby skin and stretch mark preventive.
Been using this cream before my preggy... so I can wear my bikini without tucking my tummy in. LOL.

WCT,
Epi:
Yeah. Try without epi and see how it goes. Since there are so many mummies did it.
Jiao you! I'm still a scary cat la. Will go ahead with epi. kekeke

Sugar Intake:
Agree. Maybe our BB has got sweet tooth. Was worries about my high sugar intake (indulge in super sweet cakes, drinks and ice-creams too). Nice of your hubby to get Bens and Jerry's.
I dig into Haagen-daz sobert range coz i can't take milk wor.

Am starting to substitute sweet stuffs with fruits. So at least i feel that i'm eating healthy. My hubby was a bit worried about my sugar intake too. ha.

Jo,
Babies Toh EDD on 28 May. Hey, ya resting at home too? Maybe can fix up some high tea with the rest of May MTBs too.

Cheri,
your birth story as narrated by your hubby is beautiful. Was having tears in my eyes.

Congrads on your arrival of beautiful baby!

icebaby: thanks 4 e encouragement.. but i freak out when i saw he vomit out my milk+blood!..i tink i really gt to pump the milk out .. i don wan him to drink blood...haiz

yueling,
the massage where they 'push your womb back to position' is pain! and certain parts of the body they massage is damn pain. i kept pushing her hands away when she massage my tummy and she had to sit on my legs to make me stop moving..:p

jovial,
yupz, baby is comfort sucking, using your nipple as pacifier. Dat time in hospital i also let baby suckle 1hr, the nurse found out, told me dun do it. 1hr is too long. Max 30-40mins.

My boy, when he came home, at night from 11pm-2am he will dd milk every hour and without the CL then, i almost went crazy. When CL came, she told me he's not asking for milk. He jus wants to suckle and also he's abit colicky and uncomfy.

So she apply Jamu on his tummy and feet. And slowly she manage to get him to settle at night and drinking milk 2-3hrly. Thank god for her!

She said the ru-yi oil is too strong for bb's skin. So she use Jamu oil she brought from her hometown.

Hi Jovial,

how about applying Avent sore nipple cream ? i have tried that yesterday at ParentCraft, quite good, and soothing.

Hi Kelqi,

Avent Uno suction is good, just that it is also quite expensive.

Hi Tracy,

the massage by Connie at ParentCraft is good ... but you have to bear with the pain, damn painful lor .. but after awhile you will feel that your breast has become very soft... my baby was with me yesterday, but as i have already feed him with FM before going, he is not keen to latch on to show Mrs Wong. Anyway you dun really need the baby to be around. What they will do is to massage for you, and make you drink warm milo, and then ask you to pump ... so basically, it is massage, pump, massage and pump, in order to make sure that there is no engorement or lump in your breast. But overall, it does really help.

And also, it was mentioned that usually our BM has got more flow in the morning, so it is good if you can try to massage on your own and pump early morning ....

i tried massaging and pumping earlier this morning, and at least i managed to see flow ... 30ml for 1/2hr ... better than nothing.

Oh yeah .. just a note, it is not free for the massage. You will need to pay $40 for the consultation charge

wow the thread really move fast... and the new mommies really log on v early in the morning!

felval, gynae say if VBAC, he insist on wait rather than induce. and by that time, likely baby v big. so i weigh the pros/cons, and decided, might as well end my wait early! i'm 1.6m tall. but got slim hips.

tracy, 2nd time c-sec not so painful? i'm gg for spinal c-sect. my frens who 2x c-sec say the recovery time longer leh... sigh. also, i wanted to do post natal massage, but now dunno whether can or not.

birdy
This is my princess, first is a prince. Thinking of 1 more actually... hee... see how first can handle or not... I gave up my extremely stressful job when preggie with prince so now SAHM. Hoping to go back to work someday if hubby allows...

Jovial
I know its really tough... when I was breastfeeding my boy, my nipples cracked and bled too... could not bear anything touching it. Even when my nightgown or t-shirt rest against my nipples I wanna scream... A volunteer mummy at breastfeeding support group told me its ok for bb to drink a little of yr blood cos he came from inside u mah. It will get better if u consistently apply yr breastmilk on it whenever possible. Bear with it okie...

Jovial,

Blood in breastmilk is fine. My hubby calls it "strawberry" milk. Last time (4 yrs back) we were also concern but I found out only last few months, it is actually fine for baby to drink still.

Do you want the Avent nipple cream? I got 2 small tubes, I can mail to you if you PM me ur address.

Dolly,
gosh...damn painful ah? then i shall try removing the lumps on my own at home then. :p

friesbandit,
my aunty said second time not as painful leh. She did 2 c-sections. BTW, having gone thru c-section and natural, although natural healing is faster and you are more mobile, i dun quite mind c-sect too. C-sect the wound you dun need to do mcuh abt it, just leave it and rest more. For natural, the episiotomy wound...very troublesome. Everytime you go toilet have to wash up, clean dry, spray, apply aloe vera gel. And its also painful at times. So both ways...also got pain somewhere.

Faith ,

Ya i`m home for the past 2 weeks liao ....i`m on hospital leave cos at 35 week baby not stable doc scare will pre-mature so bed -rest .
But now seem like he is too comfy inside ... hopping to pop on week 38 or 39 .

But nowadays lazy to step out of the house ...for a while still oki . Like last weekend was shopping but complain here and there tired ...hubby cannot tahan !

Re: Sugar intake

Hmmm ...ya ice -cream but everytime dun dare to eat too much ..One tub can last me about 3 to 4 days .Still got to share with hubby and my dog .

Dolly ,

Good to hear 30ml for 1/2hr ....jia you jia you . Alamah ...thought is free service hmmm S$40
I have bought the avent sore nipple cream liao ...good huh ?

Re: FM
thanks mommies... i've about 3/4 tin of S26 left (big tin) & wonder if i shld change to friso gold now. Just that baby has lotsa gas, & farts a lot! In TMC baby was fed on Friso but when couldnt find Friso at NTUC & was desperate, so bought S26. Then hubby when to buy friso comfort, which i dont think is suitable, as it's for colicky, constipated & babies who throw up. hmmm...now i have a full but opened tin..hiazzz...

Re: Pump
the Avent pump is an old pump (abt 4yrs old) from my fren, so i guess after constant steaming / sterilising, the "neck" cracked. Maybe i shld consider buying a new one instead?

icebaby,

my hubby same mindset as Mel C lo, if there is any scary or horrible or violent scenes or wat he will ask me to look away or completely dun watch the show all together. then our common friends v funi, say cant watch charity show coz next time baby will bcum monk -_-''' rubbish talk.

faith,

u gd ho, ask me try w/o epi and there u are going to take epi. hehehe. mayb u also can do it le? hehehe. but i will try w/o epi first...see how far i can go w/o it. whahaha. scally nt tt far. =P

tracy,

ouch! it sounds painful! is it coz she used too much force?

friesbandit,

oh.okok. so far, my baby weights 3.2kg at 38th week last week but gynae says still can go for VBAC. today will see him again and see wat he will say. hopefully he says VBAC is still ok! =)

Hmmm...girls. Before you leave TMC, ask the nurse to give u a couple of friso bottle milk. I manage to get 2 only (although got 1 nurse said she would give me afew but the nurse that helped me carry baby only gave me 2!)

Hey Jovial my solution for the nipple not be so sore is to air it and stop 1 to 2 time bfing in the nite time I didn't wear bra as I realise the healing skin will stick to my bra if i am wearing it... I give my girl bottle with NUK teat. I apply nipple cream but I can feel the pain some time is from nipple all the way round the breast. This pain only go away yesterday. I also don't know I imuse to the pain or it really goes off liao. But just tong a while the pain will gone. Pull your nipple out after he suckle for 15 to 20mins else he will treat it as a pacifier.

BF is never easy but you are a brave mom, hang on and soon it will over.

Moony I soak my itchy feet on hot water to ease the itch. I got rash after using clarins oil as some of the moisturiser not suitable for my skin. I only apply caremile lotion to ease the itch. The itch will soon gone after bb pop don't be too stress okie.

jo,

Bed rest. Better rest well then. I've been "resting" since i'm 5weeks preggy lor. Growing mushrooms at home. However i tried to walk ard as much as i can. *bored to tears*

heee... i'm hoping to pop at week 38 or 39 too. Think BB still needs to grow. N enjoys his gym time inside.

Recently gotten into this craze to freeze fruit juices and have them as ice lollies. This way, i feel less guilty. Great way to beat the heat too.

That's so cool. You've got a dog. Always wanted to have one and was thinking to get one with BB is ard 3years old. To accompany him. What is the breed of your dog? Am sure your BB will enjoy playing with your dog as he grows.

WCT,
haaa... that's gd that you are trying w/o epi. At least you are gonna try. I opt for epi in the end. Gynae laugh too when i told her i'm giving in.

yueling,
so good, you going to see your baby tomorrow.

felval,
ya lor.. my hubby crazy one, haha. asked him to ask his son not me. then yesterday night tell me he got feeling is this 2 days. then i said i now "ping chang xin" dun wan to think too much on when baby coming out cos that day kana shoot by my mum, i keep rubbing my tummy and asked the baby when he coming out then my mum said dun keep asking the more i want him to pop the later he will pop, haha.

same here but yesterday my backache not so bad is the toilet visit and the pain in my joints that are killing me.