(2008/05) May 2008

hi yueling,

I didn't buy, i just use a mug and put hot water inside, and then put bottle inside, very fast and convenient

morning all,

wah! the thread moving v fast aft one 1 nite wo..

gina,

oh. okok. no wonder..if at least 10 u wldnt be as worried right...haiz...our baby v gd at frightening us ho?

kelcqi,

thanks for the update for icebaby . hehehe

hahaha. i thot where u went so quiet..hehehe. sore throat ah...drink more water ah. hehehe.

got to admit la, ice kachang w/o colouring and with peanuts dun taste so nice lo. hehehe. think with chocolate will be nicer. hehehe. yest cant eat cold cold dessert coz raining so i kuai kuai eat warm red bean...shall see how the weather these few days..heehe. if hot and i butt itchy i shall drive out for chocolate ice kachang then tempt u! hahaha. =P

hehehe. why ur hubby ask u to eat ice-jelly another day? coz yest too cooling? anyway ice-jelly also v cooling one right? wonder if it has same effect as drinking coconut?

oh!!! walk less ah! so that means lesser or no shopping? okok. thanks for sharing! then i have excuses to move lesser and stay in bed and laze ard!!! hehehehe.

hehehe. same la, everyday i also tell baby to stay put inside.hehehe. must find more ways to seduce him to stay in there till edd. hahhaa.

re: bday

aiya, i think together too long is like tt one. mine also ma...go gdwood park hotel for durian fiesta and that is aft i told him i wan eat durian there..-_-'''

hehee. for the sake of baby nt coming out earlier, nvm la, fat now aft delivery then make double effort to lose weight lo. hehehe.

hahaha. i tell u ho, i dun think i will be a gd gal to kuai kuai restrict myself nt to bathe n nt eat certain food when in confinment le..hehehe. my mum already say liao i so sturborn even if she dun allow i will still do my own way. hehehee.

kelcqi,

hope ur baby's will engage soon then hopefully the cord also will uncoil frm the neck ok?

moony,

hahaha. y dun wan drool liao? saliva nt enuff liao ah? hehehe

choc, ya the cramp is liked always there de.. dunno y..

anyway dis morning i gt mild menses cramps.. on n off.. den after awhile gone liao.. haiz.. hopefully its juz BH..

felval & kelcqi, pray hard for mi dat tomolo my gynae will tell mi i dilate liao haha.. ;P

felval, nvm lah.. i save some for my own boy haha..

no lah.. im kinda leave to fate already.. i noe when my boy is ready to come out he will come out liao.. hehe.. if i everyday bug him he sure feel fan de..
somemore after reading the blog.. i really feel dat nth is as impt as my boy's health.. i juz wan him to b healthy can liao..

Hi everyone, good morning. Just woke up at 9.30am. Hehe..

Jer, you really fast in updating. But I realised Tracy's details, the baby's weight is updated in the wrong box. That one shld be the DOB.

Icebaby, congrats! Finally your DD is here..
And she is so cute, open her eyes to take photo. Hee..

moony, go walk more often! Then maybe you'll be next to pop. Keke..

moony... yalor... i will ask my gynae tom wat is tt.. why the cramp always there..
maybe the uterus expanding or wat hor... i pray hard for u ur gynae will tell u got some signs..

hehee..ask u to prepare to give birth!

jovial,

me me! i have tt kind of feeling!sometimes when i pee, i feel something dropping then i so scare...ask baby dun scare me...end up only a few drops of pee...-__-'''

Smurferoos,

jia you~~~ keep us updated of ur newborn ya =)

moony,

pray for u doc say baby engaged + u dilate then tml u dun go labour la...too last min. hehehe. hopefully ur gynae tell u sun or mon u can delivery naturally then aft seeing ur gynae u can go out eat and shop and enjoy b4 u kena confine for 1 mth ya? hehehe. gd planning nt? hahahah

moony,

yaya. =) finally u decided nt to bug ur boy to come our earlier hahah but will still help u to pray la...oops..now i shall add on, besides ur boy come out faster, naturally, smoothly and healthy too! hehehe

cherimoya,

morning. =) u v shiok le...wake up 930am. hehehe. 2ml weekend finally i can slp in! hehehe. then next wed i on leave then thurs public holiday then fri i claim time off for working over weekend!! yippie! then 2 more weeks i on ML liao. lalalaa.

cheri, ya ive been tryin to walk more.. but hor whenever i walk there will b a pullin effect
at my tummy.. ;(

choc, ya tomolo i will oso ask my gynae.. hehe.. keep my fingers cross dat my gynae will tell
mi some signs..

felval, wah!!!!! u noe mi the best~~ 'ai shi ni le' lolx.. if dats really the case u will b the
1st one i sms.. hehe..

choc

ya, the baby so alert. hee i was awake coz sorting out my long overdue photos at home.

kelcqi
no wonder no sound no picture from u ytd, so quiet.. the moment u come back, wah seh i took some time to read ur posting

felval / jovial
ytd night i poo poo and so scare baby drop out haha coz like what u girls are feeling, i feel something down there dropping haha..

Good Morning Ladies,
Now I know y everyone is looking for me.. suddenly, I feel so important.. haha

Moony,
Your EDD is the same as me lah.. Y want bb to come out so early.. I keep telling my boy dont come out first hor.. wait for mummy to celebrate jie jie b'day on 10 May then come out.

moony,

hahaha. ai shi wo ah, ahhaha. scally ur boy boy jealous decides to faster come out and see who is this "auntie" who his mum "ai shi le". hehehe

panpan,

scary ho? i tell baby dun scare mummy ah...cant come out now ah. hehehe

Kelcqi,
u shld ask ur hb to valvet park his car leh. $4 nia leh. alamak. pay up to $10 very ex leh. very fast nid to top up cashcard again.. faint. stupid KKH parking is very exp.

aiyooo see ur bb come out close to daddy more or u more then say lor. ur hb is too complacent liao. mostly gal will still follow mama end of the day lar. we BF leh. children got bond with us also one lar. They with us for this 9-10mths leh. sure want our smell than hb one mah.

Dearie_e
scally ur boyboy wanna share same birthday with jiejie???

felval
ya! especially when hubby wasnt around last nite... hehe...

dearie,

hehee, yes~ u are that impt! hehehee.

help us predict le! hehehe. then ho, u faster congras moony la, she will be on cloud 9 i tell u. ahahha.

Jen

So if ask valet to park the car, no matter how long also $4 only??
then i have to inform my hubby liao lei .. otherwise fwah... very exp... $10...

felval,
maybe u and moony will give birth on the same day lor since the EDD so close.

Dont want to congrats moony now lah.. the edd still so far away. Wait till next month.. haha

panpan,
I sure the whole family will be panic if my water bag burst on the 10 May. From Pasir Ris to TMC, quite far.

panpan,
ya no matter hw long also $4. if u knw u will be in KKH very long then valvet park lar. But they do have operating hrs one leh. after 8pm i think no more leh. so if go there whole day one, esp when we go for labour & after that stay 1 or 2 days, then hv to buy the concessionary ticket @ $25 for 3days lor.

moony, the pulling effect at the tummy? Is it near the naval area? Is it like stretching effect?

For the medela sleep bra, it's muzicgal, not u. Paiseh. Hehe..

Wow Dearie, u going Pasir Ris to celebrate ar? Hehe.. Hopefully he wait till 11 May la.

panpan,

ya! mine also nt ard this period so i even more scare...but my gynae told me, if baby come out hubby nt back he allow my mum to go in with me...i dun wan~~ i wan hubby go in with me...

dearie,

hahaha. then u also not congrating me now rite? can congras me on 17 may then? hehehe. i also dun wan to deliver so early le =P

jen,

yaya, the concessionary ticket @ $25 for 3days ho, i think v worth le...and allows multiple entries n exits.

i tink moony will faint upon seeing dearie reply... hahahahaaaaaa

dearie... i dun wan to ask u liao... wait u tell me wait till may...then i faint! ahhahaa

dearie, ya we share the same EDD.. eh.. cos i wanna c my boy..
wanna c he looks like who hehe..
quick help mi predict leh n oso congrats mi for early delivery so dat i can b liked tracy..

felval, haha.. den dats gd leh.. but i doubt he will b jealous lah..
i tink he is used to playin wif himself in my tummy haha..
haha.. wah u nv forget help mi remind Dearie leh.. lolx..

Dearie, huh.. eh.. felval is on 17.. i still hope to b 2 weeks earlier haha..
greedy me.. lolx.. haiz.. y u dun congrats mi???? nvm i wan mi boy to b out anytime nw
oso can.. *desperate* haha

cheri, eh.. the pullin effect is below naval area til the V there..

choc, ya i already fainted.. haha..
Dearie~~ plz congrats me~~~~~~~~~~~~ lolx...

felval,
if stay 1 day then bor hua liao lor. cos for me last pregnancy hor.. actually i admitted on 19 Dec 06 7am. then my bb was out on 605pm. then the nurse can tell me to discharge on 20 Dec 1pm leh. but i say i want to stay 1 more day due to numbness of my legs after the epi. so i was duscharge on 21 Dec. lidat then 3days mah. else if discharge on 20 dec nxt day oni 2D1N leh. then the concession ticket bor hua liao lar.

moony,

ur boy boy happily playing inside, then u keep bugging him scally he purposely dun wan to come out. heehee. must use "ji jiang fa". hehehe.

ya la, see i so nice, help u to rem dearie wo. hehee.

jen,

ya ho..if only stay 3d2n then worth it. ur previous pregnancy u natural ah if nt hw cum 1 day can discharge le? then gynae says u ok to be discharge earlier? hmm...now u set my mind thinking, if my gynae says i can discharge earlier sld i? *thinking*

moony,

nvm la. let ur boy enjoy himself more inside. hehee. when he bored liao or when he shiok liao he will "knock knock, mummy here i come!" then bcum u know u will feel the baby turn and POP then congras to Moony!!!! hehehe

wah...i also hoping mine wil come knock knock.. mummy here i come ..heheeee...

me work one more week before i go on ML...yeah
hehee...but hoping baby can come out earlier leh... else...sian

Wow .. Congrats to all mummies who have delivered. Have been missing for a while due to moving house and clearing work. Finally started my maternity leave 2 days ago !

Tracy, told my hubby about your birth story, he reaction was wow.. lotz of water huh must 'tabao' the bed with plastic bag liaoz ! haha..

Kelcqi, you same week, 34th as me. Went checkup yesterday :
Baby weight 2.7kg
Mummy wt : 12kg

Your gynae never say bb big ? Mine kept saying big, think big compared to japanese size ... you want to keep till EDD, but I am hoping for mid May. BTW, how's you bb cord problem. The cord also around my boy neck 1 round leh, but Gynae not panicking at all, she say is ok, normal, 1 round is fine, still can natural birth, should worry if only 2-3 rounds. I also don't know but try not to worry about it, as long as baby is actively moving inside, I assume he is fine.

Oh I told gynae I walk about 3 km about 1 hr, almost everyday, she say not enough if I want earlier birth !! *faint* 3km already very tiring for me.

hello ladies
went for my check up earlier on.. my cervix is still closed!! haiz.. but after the cervix check, i got alot of BH.. hope D-day is soon!

mummy weight gain: 14.4kg at 37 weeks

suddenly out of the blue, i gain 1 kg in a week.. must be my outburst of cravings.. haha

i'm headin to bed.. my #2 kept me awake last night from 1 to 4am.. (yawn)

Good day,

Wah Piang, My PILs came back at 3+ am last nite and made grand entrance again. I woke up then 6 am then managed to get back to sleep. Idiots rite?

Jer,

Wah, U using the chart to make yourself pop ah. Urgh, I don't want that spell! Hope that spell only work for u ladies, not me...Ask Moony. She wanna pop earlier, She'll love that spell. Haha...

Moony,

You guai lah. Nv bug your boy liao. Maybe your boy likes reverse psychology. The more you bug, the more he stay put. Scarlly you don't bug him these 2 days, you deliver over the weekends liao. LOL...

On the other hand, Like what cheri said, Walk more, walk more. Find reasons to go shopping after work. Then find those standing stations for your dinner. Like that will have gravity, and who knows your gynae check, dilate 2 cm liao. Haha...

Keke, can control your drooling gd gd. Hehe, else your PC spoilt, waste money. Haha...

Felval,

Washseh, wanna tempt me sia? Nvm. Today weather seems gd, later go out n get some nice dessert. Haha...

Ice Jelly cooling meh? I think I haven ate that since poly days wor. That was like almost 5 yrs ago?? I don't want too cooling leh. I scare too cooling liao later induce contractions den sian liao.

Keke, Yah. Less walking = no shopping. Sian rite? You know what I told baby? I told my baby stay inside better, don't need to cry for milk. Plus get to eat all the nice nice food mummy's eating. Come out liao, you are only entitled to 3 kinda taste, BM, FM and plain water. Very boring one. So stay inside and enjoy as long as you can ok? Haha...

Felval, My gynae said my baby on the way to engage thats why encourage I walk more so that gravity pull and my baby engage faster. I hope he don't mean engage means delivering earlier. Else, I think you can start preparing for labour liao, cos your baby engage already rite?

Felval, you forgot to add Moony's prayer list, not only bb healthy, and she deliver with Epi... She said she wanna try without epi, use gas can liao.

Panpan,

Haha, I also took some time reading and replying forum wor. Then msn away somemore.

Jen, Think week 36 when we go KKH again, I tell him to velvet park liao. I hate the parking there. Very hard to find lots also.

My bb close to hubby is ok, she close to my MIL is NOT OK. I pray next time she don't like my MIL...

Loomi,

My gynae nv said anything wor. He said baby good size.

Wat??? He said go 1 round still ok? My cousin that time also cord round baby's neck. I dunno how many rounds lah. But she had to emergency C-sec to take out baby leh...

Kelcqi, I also dun know also, but I think the cord is not tight. The flow (the blue and red stuff) on the scan machine seems to be ok and my bb very active. I read some website, it seems 1 round around the neck happens to about 30% of pregnancy. Sometimes, during deliver process, the Gynae may have to cut the cord before the bb is fully out, but after that the baby must be deliver fast within certain time. If my gyane say ok, then I thought I better dun stress myself out ! Now I just monitor and make sure bb is actively moving.

sobz sobz... i wanna eat ice kachang... ice jelly...

i always order ice kachang with gula melaka oni, i dun like those colouring syrup.

re: juandice home therapy
24-hr hotline: 63052583
email: [email protected]

3 days 2 nights rental
packages includes:
1) Rental of PEP Bed Home Phototherapy
2) Cost: S$360 inclusive of 1 set of treatment kit
3) delivery & collection charge: $30
4) Free professional services include
*equipment set up
*spot visit when necessary
*checks, packs and collects the equipment after treatment
Additional 1 day rental is $100.

felval, -_-" haiz.. im being controlled by a young boy~~ lolx

choc, u oso go on leave soon ar..
pengz.. i tink i go on leave very early leh.. my EDD on 19 but
i will nt b wkin frm 1st may onwards.. but my ML only consider start on 5 may..

kelcqi, ya hopefully my boy will tink dat way haha.. den i will b super duper happy~~
eh.. nwadays i walked too much my leg will swell liked nobody business at the end of the day..
pengz lor..

kelcqi,
ya nxt visit u ask ur hb to valvet his car lor.

U got tell ur bb say u dun like ur MIL anot? i did brain wash my gal one. haha. & bb realli dun like to go MIL when she was baby even until 6mths. she cannot stay there to slp. Sure cry for the hell 1hr & MIL will send back to me. my gal see me will ok. & immed lie on my bed to slp liao. hahahah power hor. Till nw also.. of cos see mother will stick to me lar dun want my MIL so my MIL always scold my gal for being "mei liang xin" one. which child dun look for mama cos i sooo love her. my MIL like to beat her when she do funny expression.

Once last wk i went to fetch her home cos hb got dinner function, my gal saw me come & was so excited & make loud giggles.. then immed she go take her pants to ask me wear for her cos she knw wants to go home liao. I put my bag on the table she help me to take mean ask me faster go home. my MIL wants to make her apple to eat she refused to eat keep carrying on to me sort of telling me to leave the hse asap. so cute. realli leh.
then my MIL also complaint to me that my gal had an action to "box" her leh then my MIL told me she used rubber band shoot my gal leh. i dun feel heart pain lar but i was laughing inside my heart. of cos this action is i teach one lar. cos my gal sometimes noti i will raise my arm & clinch my fist lar then she learn from then lor. She never want to "box" me or my parents lar. why oni my MIL. must b my MIL scold her or dun allow her to do something lar she angry lor. haha so clever my gal. sooo small aldy knw hw to self defence liao. same like my character.
'can eat pple, pple cannot eat me'. hahahaahah

mummies mummies,
i just went for check-up.
36th week now, weight gain : 11kg and baby weight is 2.8kg.
gynae says from next week onwards, weekly check-up and anytime will deliver!
so exciting!!!

choc,
your edd coming soon hor. Can congrats u liao. Maybe your bb come out on labour day.. LOL.. everyone have not reason not to celebrate bb b'day.

Moony,
OK lah.. I congrats u but bb refuse to come out not my fault hor.

If u have water retention, then I think u better dont walk to much. Try to put yr leg higher. If u want to deliver earlier, dont need to walk walk lah.. I heard ppl mention if u want bb to come out earlier, put ur leg higher than ur Vagina, then bb will come out faster. or rock bed with hubby also can. :p

Yueling,
now at my in laws place, will email you when i get home. I bought bottle warmer cos previously i put in hot water in a mug, i forget then the milk very hot.

Cheri,
thanks for spotting that. I have change it.

kelcqi,
moony want me to test water first. haha..

kelcqi,

hahaha. nv tempt u la, u tempted me first with ur choc ice kachang. hahahaa. 2day weather hot hot lo..i craving 100plus now le. hehehe. can pic the 4 cans of 100plus in my fridge waving to me. whahaha.

i think ice-jelly cooling ba but not as cooling as coconut..hubby told me one so he dun allow me to eat ice jelly...

haha. gd one u have there. hehee. then can tell baby outside v v hot! inside nt so hot! somemore no one disturb him he can choose to kick or dun kick, more freedom. hahaha.

tell u ho, moony's list will be the longest. hahahaa. lets revise, hope she will have a nature, smooth delivery w/o epi and baby will be healthy too! hehehe. haha. moony, anything to add on? =P

moony,

hahaha, ur hubby must be v happy. hahaha. finally got someone to "tame" u. hhehehee. my hubby always say me la, i sturborn like hell and always bully him, now the little one is stuborn like me and finally got someone to tame me -_-'''

oh ya!!!! my manager approve in black n white my 3mth maternity leave and 1.5mths unpaid leave liao. so officially i will be on ML starting 17th may and be back on 1st oct! YIPPIE!

jen,

how u brain wash ur gal ah? i also wan le. hehehe. i need that to deal with my PIL also. hehehe

birdly,

i envy ur weekly visit! next week my 38th liao and gynae sees me like once every 2 weeks -_-''' i hope aft next week, he sees me every week till the 40th week. haahaa

choc,

u have been congrated by dearie!!! hohoho, u are next! hehehee.

dearie!!!

put leg higher than V will cause early delivery?! i thot can reduce water retention!!? oh my god, i better dun raise my legs frm today on!

mommies, i'm having a lower backache that comes and goes and comes and goes, and occassionally, got some front cramps. i'm also breathless just by simply talking.
shld i be worried???
this is my 2nd preg, but the 1st one was induced, so i'm new to this also!

dearie~~ hehe.. thanks ar.. thanks for your congrats~~ with ur 'power' combine
im sure i can make it de.. lolx..
oh put my leg higher den V ar?? okok.. will try everything.. ;P
felval~~ finally i gotten 'congrats' frm dearie le~~ hehe..

felval, ya lah he said my boy's character sure liked mi de.. so if nxt time he
naughty i cannot scold him cos its my fault haha..
wah so gd for u~~ my company will nt even allow mi to do so.. ;(

paging for pooh~~~ pooh~~ ur HDB appt date is when huh??
mine is on 8 May leh~~ yeah~~ hopefully gt gd units~~

Been feeling so bored at home.. it's like getting bored wif the pregnancy leh.. can't wait for baby to be out.. even though it's gonna be super busy by den.. but at least i get to see my prince.. nxt mon gg for gynae appointment to check cervix.. hopefully got good news..

Think have decided to do my confinement at home instead of my mum's place.. coz my MIL say she can take 1 weeks leave to help me for the 1st week.. den can teach my maid to cook those food.. baby i'll take care of myself lo.. my hubby will oso be ard.. so dun think shld be a prob la.. dun wan2 trouble my mum oso.. coz she still needs to take care of my 3yr old nephew.. moreover my sis due in Sep.. den she got another NB to take care.. very tiring for her.. anyway i've not been working.. haf rested enuff n haf lots energy to take care of my baby.. =)

moony,

dearie also said if ur boy dun come out dun blame her le. hehehe, u v funi le, somemore still say with power combine. hahaha. make me think of some cartoon. hahaha.

hehehe. yippie!~ no need to see faces of my snr and no nd to wk for 4.5mths! but ho, i think this christmas i will be v broke ah...cant anyhow spend on myself liao =(

felval, hehe.. nvm lah.. i wont blame her de.. so long she gif mi her 'zui zhen cheng de zhu fu' hehe.. den i tink sure can make it de lah.. ;P

nvm lah ask ur hubby to buy for u lor~~ hehe..
ive already planned to buy my boy a mickey mouse / winnie the pooh costume for him to wear during Halloween hehe.. so guessed frm nw on i oso cant anyhw spend on myself le..

Hi mommies. I'm from the Sept 07 thread
Dropping by to inform you that taman jurong (crazipie) has popped.

Baby Name: Iffah Nasoha
EDD: 30/04/08
Actual DD: 25/03/08 - 12.30am
Baby Weight: 3.22kg
Delivery via: Natural w/o Epidural

1379715.jpg
1379716.jpg