(2008/05) May 2008

tracy,

wah! u gd lo, go thro so much pain still can rem the timing, i think i better standby pen n paper then ask my hubby to note down. hehehe.

thanks! i hope i can have the courage and endurance to go without epi! i will try my best no less =)

but seriously, u really went thro alot, salute u!! =)

friesbandit,

urge to push? i dun have,hehehe.in fact i dun dare to push when i go poo poo coz i scare...=(

tracy,

did u notice how long did each swelling take to ease?

ok, the junior nurses here really cannot make it lah. Those with the name tag 'enrolled nurse'. They keep coming to ask me whether I wanna feed FM to my boy. I keep telling them no, he's not demanding any milk, jus give him glucose first.

The senior nurses much beta! One jus came in, i ask her whether my boy not drinking ok or not. She said dun worry, he got reserves for 3days. Wait for at least 3days. Then I told her I wanna poo but scared. She immed went out and took a cup of prune juice for me! Can you imagine I ask the jnr nurse for painkiller until now still no action??!!

Hi Tracy,

Congrats on your VBAC delivery! Gave me a lot of encouragement to try for natural this time (and without epi some more.) My first kid also delivered on emergency c-section after induction because cervix didn't open. May I know why were you induced the first time?

Tracy...sure bo... wah..i also got chance leh..tis is so far the worst swelling i ever c... press press the meat sink down take a while come up...

but i onli so far swell twice...wait again lor...

you realli very brave! no epidural! WAH!

friesbandit... for me...vomit is when i eat too fast and too much..then the feeling to vomit be there...

wat is strange urge cant put finger on? i dun understand leh

aiyoo so many of you have swollen feets etc.. but i dun have leh. 1st preg was quite bad.. this preg not at all leh. face also not sooo "zhong" leh. dun tell me i nid to go for induce ar?? i scare pain leh.

moony,
the smell of the gas is based on individual one leh. I also heard my ex colick said his wife threw away after 1 puff ar.. she commented very smelly.

Tracy,
wow the feeling of ur bb turn & then a POP realli scare me leh. plus the ultimate flow of water bag burst..
For me 1st preg, my contraction came & my water bag was burst by the midwife leh. but no pain at all. No feeling. Dunno by then i aldy administered epi liao anot lor. but i heard to burst the water bag purposely is very painful one. Can someone enlighten me on this?

Tracy,
I rem after birth i dun dare poo poo leh. cos dunno isit the stitches not done properly or what. not drop off lar. but then poo poo sure bleed alot.. then also when wipe can feel the stitches there one leh. makes me dun dare wipe toooo harsh. Lucky i got the spray gun in toilet to wash..

Tracy,
take the time nw to rest now while in hosp. Go home no time to rest liao leh. hehe.
I thot TMC svc was very good. alot of preggy mommies always praise TMC nurses for their caring attitude one leh.

friesbandit, dewdrops,
VBAC is possible! Especially since my bb is smaller in weight than my #1, i was quite sure i could make it. Plus for my #1, i dilated to 8cm, only cos i had high fever, doc din wanna risk it so off to c-sect. I was induced cos my placenta was aging already.

Felval,
The first 4 swellings each last maybe half a day only then went down liao. This last swelling lasted whole day and never go down.

Jen,
my #1 was gynae purposely burst waterbag. not painful. Like cervix check except she goes in deeper. I shall go try to poo now. *scared*

Can i have more advice to the below qn that i posted yday..

hey ..
ask those who can bath during confinement mth ar..
We need to boil the "da feng cao" before bath mah.. u all use what pot to boil leh?? purposely buy a big big pot to boil ar?
cos last preg my MIL go take the square oil tin then fix the wooden handle at the side for us to carry mah. but then i believe 1 yr+ from nw will have be rusty mah.
Any advise from u all?

dewdrops, me also like you. emergency c sect for 1st one coz failure to dilate...but i was also induced coz amnoitic fluid low liao.

tracy, at first no2 like will be smaller than no1. but she suddenly had growth spurt, then now 35wks is 2.7kg liao. *sob* my boy was 3.33kg when i induced on wk 38 last time.

tracy,

oh. okok. for me mine swell for 1 week the shortest..current one 2weeks le havent gone down..so dun think mine is applicable in this case, hehehe.

u using the wireless in TMC in ur room ah? are u tired?

Jen,
last time my MIL use her biggest pot to boil and she had to boil 2x in order to fill up the tub for me to bathe. It's her cooking pot. Quite big, like those indian use to cook curry one. U know wat i mean?

friesbandit,
if my this boy were to go full term, will definitely be bigger than my #1. But strangely at week 35-36 his weight gained slowed down and then he pop early so he's smaller. #1 was 3.1kg, he is 2.775kg. But in terms of height and head circumference, at 37wks he's already same size as my #1 who was induced 4days before EDD.

felval,
yupz, using wireless in my room. Hard to rest actually. They serving you food every 2hours and pushing bb to u every 3-4 hrs. Besides, i'm meditating to get the right time to poo. Can't sleep until i poo!

friesbandit,
this is ur 2nd child?? Me too leh. I understand the sadness. My gal when born was 3.26kg @ 38wks leh. Last wk my this bb oni 2.6kg nia leh.. sooo small i also sad leh.

Tracy,
I get what u mean liao. Cos for my no.1 confinement my mom ask my MIL to boil it the nite be4. so nxt moni on the fire warm abit oni. So it wont take HOURS to let the herb water cool dwn for me to bath lor. My skin very delicate one.. too hot i dunno hw to bath dwn my skin one. machiam will burn one my skin.
So u get to bath also everyday?

Jen,

my MIL also use one of her largest cooking pot that she can find in the house and boil the da feng cao. we didnt purposely buy a big pot, just find one that's around. anyways use for one month nia.. purposely buy one big pot waste money lei

panpan,
then will the pot turns brown brown & not able to wash away the stain ar??

Cos hor after i bath & if i dun wash away the droplets of my herb water on the wall, once it dried my toilet tiles all become brown brown leh. even the small pail that i used to bath also become brown leh. haha

friesbandit,
I'm trying for VBAC this time, my 1st boy came out only 2.45kg at 37+wks cos gynae said due to placenta previa bb was not getting the best nutrients so took him out earlier to feed direct is better.

Now my 2nd bb at 36.5wks already 3.1kg! Dunno if VBAC will be successful or not. But my gynae very pro-natural leh... he said will not induce even overdue. Unless got complications den decide from there if go straight to c-section...

Besides, yesterday my dear hubby dunno where got hold of an article in New York Times said that VBAC is actually more dangerous for mommy and baby esp if hv to induce so suddenly as me to go c-section. Sigh...

Jen, dun sad. the scan is just an estimate. baby could be heavier than what the scan shows. for my #1, scan estimated 2.9kg day before my c section, but when baby came, is 3.33kg. most impt is baby healthy. =)

Mel C, wow ur gynae willing to VBAC if #2 bigger than #1? my gynae say he willing to try VBAC, but conditions are is natural (not induced) and #2 cannot be bigger than #1. else, he recommend me to c sect.
i was surfing the web on VBAC, and they say the risk of VBAC due to uterine rupture is v v v low...and is unduly exaggerated by pple. dunno whether true. but lately when bb push against the c sect wound, v v pain man.

Tracy... congrats! Yr detailed account of yr delivery so exciting! I can imagine the whole process in my mind... I was at TMC last time, level 3. The Snr Sister there is very very good! I can't remember her name but still see her when I go gynae checkup. Cos of her I managed to breastfeed successfully and she is very comforting esp when we are kancheong aft delivering first baby...

Which level are you at? I heard they hv renovated. Will be delivering there this time too.

kelcqi,
u all so bad... make me drool...sob sob..still dunno the name... bring the list to show me today.. then i say i like this name.. then MIL say meaningless.. then she say blah blah this name better got meaning... so it's like in the end.. still she choose wat...
should be can eat lah... potato... summore fried one.. definitely heaty.. not cooling.. so eat lor.. kekkeke..so u can continue eat your fries during confinement.. hehehee...

pooh,
yuppers i rented the machine for 3d/2n at $400+. i dunno leh... the doctor's assistant help me to call one de..

WCT,
yday went back to see PD, his level drop from 15 to 11, so self monitor... then sunbathe him ourselves can liao... it will take 2 to 3 weeks like tat lor.. then too much ginger will prolonged the jaundice...

the holding milk bottle by luck one lah.. hehehehe...

Smurferoos,
still manageable lah... manage to work at home 1 hour yesterday. hehehe.. otherwise.. no $...
~$~

tracy,
your baby duncan's eyes very nice!!!!!

if you scare inserting IV drip pain hor.. go guardian or watson pharmacy buy emla 5%, it's a surface anaesthesia, it numb that area.. so they poke you not pain.. u can try apply some on the spine if u plan for epi or spinal injection.

Tracy!!! you have such a dramatic delivery!!! so memorable... can tell your son next time! keek keek... then hor why TMC standard drop ah... so many delayed action... so what if in the middle of the night... while i read your birth story... i cant help to be angry with the nurses' delayed action leh... did u complain??? if I sure complain until siao!!! and TMC dont serve longan red dates tea??? i tot they do one leh... still go tell my mama no need to prepare for me cos TMC got good confinement soup and food... ai yo... you become so "hor lian" all because of all the delayed action by the stupid nurses.. cannot tahan! feel so bu zhi de for you! oh BTW, when u say feel bb turn and pop... the pop means what huh? is it a sound or what? your bed how??? all wet loh?? last time i used to worry what if waterbag burst then my bed all wet how??? how to clean?? think those going for natural one better be prepared like tracy... get ready a big plastic sheet for the car to sit on..

and i really like your son very much leh... so so cute... why can be so cute one??? boy follow mummy, you must be very pretty and cute too!! your boy boy so much hair.. nice ear... sure very handsome next time... haha i having a gal... next time must intro them... hahhaa....

Jer... i GD so baby too big that's why have to cut Q loh... i also dunno wan so early cos trying to get bb born on same bday as me on May 11th mah.... but now really hor not up to me to decide...

Jen, i did my BW at revive Wellness at 61 Tras St... they got 1-1 promotion for $78 so me and my fd only pay $39 each... very good leh... the lady see me so pregnant do very slowly for me...cos also i first timer... so she scare i pain until give birth... so do small small patch by patch... but hor... sure pain one loh...

Jen, also mrs wong say burst water bag not pain one cos water bag no muscle one mah...

jen

yah. the pot's only abit brown. after the herbs is boiled, my MIL will pour it from the big pot into those red buckets for them to cool down overnight. the next day when i need to bathe, they will boil just hot water and pour into the buckets of herb water...
so she can start to boil the herbs again without having to wait till i bathe. like that it doesnt leave stubborn stain also.. my hubby helped my mil to scrub the pot everyday after the boiling.

yah lo, like what u said, the tiles also brown brown so everytime after bathing, i use tap water to splash on the tiles so that it doesnt leave a stain. haha sometimes even my towel also abit brown brown, but luckily it smells nice

friesbandit
yah yah... me also feel the pain against my wound! Some more my boy is only 18mths so my wound still quite 'fresh'!

I specially changed to this gynae cos was recommended by many mommies who had succesful VBAC through him. Heard he very famous for being pro-natural leh... Dr Paul Tseng at TMC...

Jen,
when gynae scan and got white spots showing on placenta, means aging liao. wun be providing enuf nutrients for bb. gynae can tell fm the scan.

Moony,
yuppers, 1 bedder. altho hubby not staying, i chose 1 bedder cos you see, i not resting one. surfing net, walking around room, watch tv..

Mel C,
i saw from the table your gynae is dr paul tseng. I believe you are in good hands. He has done many successful VBAC cases and he is very pro natural. I read abt him from the VBAC experiences posted on Ginny the doula's webpage. I'm staying at Level 6 now, the newly renovated floor. Ya, the room is nice.

Muzicgal,
thanks! he hardly wanna open his eyes. only at night then eyes open big big. Faintz...hope it doesn't mean he's a night owl!

swifpygal,
ya lor, they never give me enema also tho i kept reminding them! when they abt to insert the drip for me i ask shouldn't they let me clear bowels first? the nurse said doc's instruction to give drip now must follow. Later then do the enema..in the end didn't lor! The nurse jus came in to tell me ask hubby go clinic get the stool softener tablet. Kaoz..my hubby is not here lah!

alamak!! everyone cut queue leh!! humph!! when is my turn huh...

Dearie~~ Dearie~~ help mi predict~~
I tink Dearie wanna charge us $$ for predicting the delivery date.. lolx

Mel C,
I saw ur TODAY online and there was an article abt VBAC leh. In Sg i think they are encouraging it & says it is perfectly ok for VBAC leh.

friesbandit,
true lar. bb health is more impt. but then i thot bigger bb more easy to carry mah. no nid pump sooo hard liao since come out aldy more than 3kgs mah. haha.

muzicgal,
so fast can wash hair also. my mom sure dun allow me to wash hair until passed 12days leh. Aiyooo dunno why hor.. last time they realli 30days no bath & no wash hair leh. Hw to tahan? I somemore sneaked out to go hair salon downstaits to wash my hair. asked the aunty to scrub & scrub leh. Go home hair also smell nice.. hair also smooth lar. 3 days later back to square 1 lar.

Tracy,
those gynae very "shen qi" but is their professionalism & they must knw lar. my gynae always tell me & show me this is my bb head, hip & waistline etc etc.. I tell him always i dunno hw to see lar. the screen black black & white white i dun see anything clear to me leh. Oni when last preg saw my gal face. Sooo chubby one.. then i told my gynae wow my gal so face so fat. then come out realli quite chubby one lor. until nw also chubby. cute lar. at least got flesh when pinch lor.

wah.. Jen u waited till so long then wash hair...? hmm... i even bathed when i was in the hospital on the first day after giving birth to my #1.. coz buay tahan, feel my body abit dirty after giving birth.. hw can dont bath ah...

moony,
I think if go for natural birth within 6hrs must get dwn to bed & walk urself either to toilet or what lor. Last pregnancy i also can come dwn walk myself to toilet liao. then nxt day can walk as per normal. Of cos csec patient hv to walk slowly & sit dwn slowly. I help them pain pain also lar.

tracy,

hehhee. u one strong lady le. aft a hard nite u can still be so jin sheng and login. hehhee. i wonder if KKH will have wireless too not..if not i foreseen myself going to delifrance to order their bread then use their free internet. hahaa.

muzicgal,

so now ur baby back at hm already ah?

jen,
i tolerate for 7 days then wash my hair...the hair is till so oily and smelly oreadi... wah lao... can fry chicken wings liao... i even massage the scalp twice... i think those people say after confinement your hair will drop, dunno issit because of the scalp pores kenna block by the oil. kaoz...

jen, haiz.. i really hope i can go for natural.. i hope my boy can help mi to go natural birth.. ;(

felval & kelcqi, can i add additional request in ur prayer list?? dat is i wanna gif birth early n oso gif birth naturally, smoothly without epi.. lolx..

panpan,
my MIL & mom told me cannot wash hair. wait old liao will "tou feng" lor. i hear liao also scare lar. so listen lor. then MIL bot for me those confinement shampoo (spray type). so i use for the 1st few days lor. but then aiyooo the more i use the more itchy i feel my scalp is lar. so buay tahan then bath lor. Wow u steady leh.. after give birth str8 away bath in hosp liao. haha.

Anyone use those herbs to boil & bath baby? (meant for baby) - is to remove toxic in them one.. I think Msia style leh. in Sg bb bath with normal water right?

muzicgal,
for me the hair loss starts oni after 4mths after birth lor. I think is the hormones change liao lor. Drop until quite scary type one, machiam teoh cancer lidat. pillow also have, flr all over, toilet flr also. everyday sweep flr still see alot of hair also.

aiyooooo,
i nothing to do, ate wheatmeal crackers then also make myself a cup of coffee. Drink liao makes me now giddy leh. omg. Regretted drinking that..

moony,

hahaha. u gd la. sure! hehehe, why not?

pray that everyone here will give birth naturally, smoothly w/o epi also can. hehehe

muzicgal,
no leh... if i am not wrong my MIL say it contains dunno what bitter gourd or what. to let bb bath for "liang" one. cos inside us they are heaty mah.
Aiyo tell u all ar. my MIL had a stupid theory. Bath my bb with FLOUR ok. cos my gal cry non stop. Saying that is to calm bb down. end up hw?? after bath the area that was dapped with flour the skin all like machiam our tee "qi mao" u knw. sooo heart pain leh. what theory is that? bath with that doesnt makes my gal settle dwn what.. idiot. lucky this time not my MIL do confinement for me. I also buay tahan elderly say bb be4 bath must apply sesame oil on belly button to prevent wind from entering. wow kaoz. cos MIL take care & i cant bath my bb i just closed 2 eyes lor.

Me too. i also cant afford to drop hair.. but then dun worri more hairs will grow back once the hair drop stops.

moony,
nothing to prevent leh. even use prevent hair loss also no use.

felval, yaya.. thanks huh~~ lolx..

sianz.. i dunno is tummy ache wanna go toilet poo or cramp haiz..
but seems like i everyday go poo leh..

im addicted drink horlick with quaker oat...or hot chocolate with quaker oat

bor pian... during confinement choice very limited..

sob sob... i wan ice milo... i wan cold cold drinks.. i wan to eat those banned food...