my birth story to share...sori abit lor sor:
530pm - leaving office, had sudden urge to pack up my table like i'm leaving for good. even my colic noticed.
730pm - felt slight feverish. and started having like diarrhea tummy ache but no need go toilet. told hubby, he said probably heaty and MIL made me a cup of barley water.
1115pm - at home, abt to fall asleep when i felt boy's head turn and a POP! Whole pyjamas pants wet and warm! Jumped out of bed and told hubby,'shit! my waterbag broke! shit shit!' Hubby still blur and ask wat wat! My gal ask me 'Are you ok? are you ok?' I rush to toilet and water still gushing out. Very very messy, wash myself up, had to throw away the underwear. Put on disposable panty with pad, change to shorts and quickly left house.
1140pm - Reach MIL's, pass my gal to them. My gal was very happy, kept saying didi is coming out to play! When in the car, I sat on a pc of hospital sheet. But when sitting down no water comes out.
1150pm - reach TMC, security guard wanted to give me wheelchair, i said i'll walk. Hubby went to park car, i head to reception and gave my admission note and told her waterbag broke. Went to labour ward. Water already trickling down my legs and dripping all over. Aiyo...so paiseh
12mn - change to gown and strapped onto CTG. Contractions coming every 5mins but still bearable. Checked cervix, only 1.5cm and nurse said felt like still got lots of faeces. Checked temp, 37.7deg. Said will give me enema to clear bowels but didnt.
1230am - Spoke to gynae on phone. Gynae said cos of fever, she give me up till 8am. if still fever and not dilated, we had for c-sect. My heart drop.
3am - Contractions more intense. taken off CTG. ask for gas mask. Woah!! Gas mask shiok! Once get the hang of it, i was in dreamland. Imagining myself in Zouk, having 1-for-1 long island tea n singing 'heaven is a place on earth'.
4.30am - Totally high and oblivious to surroundings liao. Nurse check cervix, hubby said only 3cm!
6.30am - Check temp, drop to 36.8deg. Good! But nurse said bb's heartbeat not so good. Check cervix only 5cm. I grab hubby and told him to tell doc, give me more time to dilate! I can do it! Pain was excruciating. Asked for epi. Nurse took own sweet time to process (maybe god's will).
8am - Gynae came. Nurse then come n tell me gotta wait 30mins for epi doc. I wanted to kill her liao! Took so long then tell me still mus wait! I was having urge to push already and grunting away. Gynae checked and said already 10cm! Let's go!
820am - In labour ward and started pushing. The most difficult process! Like having big time constipation and cannot come out! Some more didnt clear bowels, when i push got poo come out.
Nurse clean up and said nvm one..but i so paiseh. Push alot of times then told nurse pls ask doc to come assist me. Nurse left..once again took so long! (god's will again)..Meanwhile I continued to push with hubby's help. Hubby was v encouraging and I was clinging onto his t-shirt. But actually I shouldn't be pushing wo any midwife around. Very risky.
845am - Gynae came with 2 nurses and when gynae saw me, she laughed and said no need to assist lah! They help themselves liao. Nurses panic and quickly push shut my legs to prevent bb from popping. Apparently his head is almost out! When gynae was ready, she told me one last push. I asked her you promise?? She said very sure. So while i gave one last hard push, she cut me and out came Duncan! Wat a relieve!! Placenta delivered shortly and then stitched up.
Whew!! Gynae calls me the girl who suffered the most in life. Cos #1 pregnancy was induce and ended in emergency c-sect and now it's natural wo epi. hahaha, i told her like that i paid my dues liao!