(2008/05) May 2008

Jer,
i also confuse lei. i think i onli paid my gynae for the check up package.then delivery i hv not paid. i choose 4 bedded.. hopefully got free upgrade if 4bedded full :p

pls help me to update my bb name : Alyssa Yap.thnks

Pooh, I not saying baby lost weight. If baby lost weight, means not getting enough nutrients from the placenta. I'm saying I lost weight. Hee..

Felval, don't get confused. Hehe..

Anyway, chat with you all tmr. I'm going to office. Going to be damn free from tomorrow onwards till I give birth.

Jer : people go brazilian wax.. I go for leg shave lor.. LOL...
Smurf : Still bleeding? Mine stopped already.. but pain walau.. now still bearing.. seems like menses cramp all the time.. cannot walk too much already.. just sit on the sofa only.. Now, want to lay down and rest also, the tummy too heavy.. to change position is such a hassle..
But surprisingly, walking slowly does help ease the pain a bit.. although it wont all go away :S

ai yo... so many post already... cannot keep up!

so many good news and all the cut q want to give birth early... haha so funny!

RE: Popping
i also getting excited abt popping cos doc say she want to induce me this coming monday 28th Apr... but i think i will opt for C-sec on the 30th... cos i dun have much BH contractions also... so i think maybe my body not ready for induction...

and i so happy! my hubby finally coming back tmr fromt the states after 1.5 months!

Tracy!!! you finally popped... becareful when u come back... many of us all eye red red see you popped first! keeek keeek ... joking lah.. we are all so happy for you and cant wait to see your bb photo!

Jer! thanks for updating since Jaspire and Tracy also popped liao... and i agree with you that feval really very observant... but it really seems like it leh... those who update popped already... hee hee so who knows u may be the next black horse!

so for those who wish to pop first... faster take turn to update! keeek keeek

Smurferoos, if still bleeding like not very good leh... better call your gynae or go down to hospital straight.. *worried* for you...

icebaby, how you doing?? hope u read this and update us soon! BTW, i realise our bb name quite similar.. i initially also want to call my dd Elyse... but in the end decided to call her Elysia... your bb name very special.. start with double "l"

Muzicgal, hope your bb jaundice go down veyr very soon! take care and really rest more! dont worry so much also!

RE: food cravings... you all really very bad leh.. some of us here got GD and some on confinement.. why must describe all the food until like so so nice... sob sob.. i also wan to indulge before confinement!!! but cannot... so sad! i must write this down somewhere and tell my dd next time that mummy so "wei da" i see you all write go where eat what eat what i "liu kou shui" liao lah... but can only read or see no touch... nowadays i force myself dont go out... then wont see all the nice nice food i crave... super jia lat!

RE: BW
i finally did my vigin BW last night! so so pain! but i managed to endure it! so proud of myself.. the lady who did for me say she also scare... see my tum tum so big like going to give birth anytime.. then she say will be more painful cos she cannot press down so hard on the area she pulled cos scare pressed onto bb but i so pain i tell her... nvm... just press...

wah lau u gals so brave go for BW.. eh.. i dun tink i will go.. cos my tummy to big. n oso i very scare of dis kinda pain.. lolx..

juz had my sakae sushi bento lunch haha..
so sinfull actually i intend to eat bread.. but who noes my colleagues wanna order den i bo bian oso eat wif dem.. if nt they sure tink y i so poor thing eat bread lolx..

cherimoya,

ok. noted. hehehe. so that is why i say if like tt for the first time in my pregnancy, i dun wan to lose weight. haha.

moony,

me also wan to try BW le..but scare later trigger labour pain. hehhee.

at this rate i am going, duno when will i take the first step. hahah

Woah.. seeing all of u having alot of symptoms now le.. i'm starting to get worried.. am in my 36 weeks now but still like no symptom lo.. no increase in discharge n oso haven't really feel BH leh.. juz sumtimes got sharp pain at the V there.. think i'm gonna due later den my EDD.. i was thinking if reach my EDD still no sign, i might wan to induce lo.. can't wait to see baby.. =)

Last nite was a terrible nite for me.. turn in at 12 plus but can't sleep only till 4am+.. aiyo.. really horrible leh tat feeling.. tired but can't fall into slp.. dunno wat's wrong.. den in the morning woke up at 7 plus coz hubby gg work.. den after tat an't get back to slp only until 10 plus.. really torturing for me.. now having headache.. dun dare to rest now coz scaree at nite can't slp again lo.. i'm so poor thing.. maybe on medication for a few days le.. den last nite i stop coz getting better tat's y can't slp..

I oso feel tat my legs n fingers abit swollen nowadays.. coz my shoes like feel tighter.. n my face like look rounder.. but think it's normal to haf water retention at the last mth right?

Feel so sleepy now. but dun dare to take a nap lo.. haiz..

felval, haha.. i dun tink i will try until i gif birth ba.. haha..

my tummy cramp again.. ;( very discomfort leh..
haiz.. when is my turn huh.. when????

hi all..

do u heard after gv birth can't do hair rebonding?

my colleagues just told me abt that

they said after gv birth 6 month hormon still not balance, so better dun do anything with our hair.
is it true ?

now i already counting down when i will go do rebonding aft delivery..

moony,

hahaa. v fast for u la. scally sat u go gynae doc say u are ready to deliver.wahaha.

if nt u test test water, take the updating frm jer. hehhee.

pooh,
haha.. then you must tell my baby, not to pop before your baby. Now we are like in a rat race to see who pop first.

felval,
haha.. seduce gals ok but dun bring back different gals every week can liao.

taman jrg,
lol, go bw got reason but what is the reason for leg shave? haha..

swifpygal,
wah, we same edd leh but you popping on 30th? you cut queue..
ya if i really the next black horse those who want to pop fast, must take over fast.

yueling,
i have update your baby name, will post the table later when there is more updates from other mummies. Regarding the hair rebonding, i only heard that have to pump out and throw away the bm if bfing after doing rebonding.

wow it's so exciting to see all the mommies pop! congrats! i also getting gancheong liao although i'm no where near popping!

pls help me update can? thanks!
Week : 35
Baby's Weight : 2.67kg
Mommy's weight gain : 13kg

moony,

ahhaha! u wan jer to test test water first ah, so bad. hehe.if she try really so next one u update la? hehhee

jer,

hahaha. scally he bring back ask u "mummy, u like this one or the one before this or ..." hehehe.

friesbandit,
updated. will post the table later.

felval,
then i faint liao.. haha.

moony,
if i really pop early then you must chop the pop list.

HI mummies! Paiseh...my boy cut queue. :p

Jer,
thanks for updating the list!

Here's baby Duncan, still refusing to latch on properly so i'm still trying every 4 hourly.

1377646.jpg

went check up yesterdae... my gynae wan mi to go back on 28th for another check up n he might want to induce mi soon,... hehe... hope can pop earlier cos i'm tired carrying my big tummy liao... :p

Tracy, your boy is so adorable,sleeping peacefully. We all envy you so fast pop liao
All also want to cut queue now haha.

hi all! any news frm icebb?

felval- i saved ur hp no. so wil let u noe if i pop thn u help me update here k. hee...

tracy- congrats again! u reali the black horse here. keke.. was tellin my hb got mummy in this thread popped alrdy thou edd is mid may n hw cm my boy stil no signs?!?!

jer- thks for updatin the table =)

Re: BW
my sis goin this sat n jioed me cos got promo. but i no guts leh. she said 1st time sure pain one =_=

jer, okok haha.. but my hubby juz called mi ask mi wanna go kkh labour ward n check anot.. cos i complain to him i haf cramps but nt pain leh.. n its nt on n off.. its always there de.. den i gt transparent discharge n my back very very suan.. he scare i might b in labour soon.. lolx

tracy!! teach mi hw u cut queue huh???? ur boy sooooo cute leh...
opps.. i better stop liao if nt felval n kelcqi sure say i will b drooling over ur boy.. ;P

tracy!!!

hahaha. did u urself get a shock too? hehehe. ur boy's ear lobe v thick le! gd life in future =)

v chubby n cute. hehee. the cheeks looks so bouncy. hahaha!

my birth story to share...sori abit lor sor:

530pm - leaving office, had sudden urge to pack up my table like i'm leaving for good. even my colic noticed.

730pm - felt slight feverish. and started having like diarrhea tummy ache but no need go toilet. told hubby, he said probably heaty and MIL made me a cup of barley water.

1115pm - at home, abt to fall asleep when i felt boy's head turn and a POP! Whole pyjamas pants wet and warm! Jumped out of bed and told hubby,'shit! my waterbag broke! shit shit!' Hubby still blur and ask wat wat! My gal ask me 'Are you ok? are you ok?' I rush to toilet and water still gushing out. Very very messy, wash myself up, had to throw away the underwear. Put on disposable panty with pad, change to shorts and quickly left house.

1140pm - Reach MIL's, pass my gal to them. My gal was very happy, kept saying didi is coming out to play! When in the car, I sat on a pc of hospital sheet. But when sitting down no water comes out.

1150pm - reach TMC, security guard wanted to give me wheelchair, i said i'll walk. Hubby went to park car, i head to reception and gave my admission note and told her waterbag broke. Went to labour ward. Water already trickling down my legs and dripping all over. Aiyo...so paiseh

12mn - change to gown and strapped onto CTG. Contractions coming every 5mins but still bearable. Checked cervix, only 1.5cm and nurse said felt like still got lots of faeces. Checked temp, 37.7deg. Said will give me enema to clear bowels but didnt.

1230am - Spoke to gynae on phone. Gynae said cos of fever, she give me up till 8am. if still fever and not dilated, we had for c-sect. My heart drop.

3am - Contractions more intense. taken off CTG. ask for gas mask. Woah!! Gas mask shiok! Once get the hang of it, i was in dreamland. Imagining myself in Zouk, having 1-for-1 long island tea n singing 'heaven is a place on earth'. :p

4.30am - Totally high and oblivious to surroundings liao. Nurse check cervix, hubby said only 3cm!

6.30am - Check temp, drop to 36.8deg. Good! But nurse said bb's heartbeat not so good. Check cervix only 5cm. I grab hubby and told him to tell doc, give me more time to dilate! I can do it! Pain was excruciating. Asked for epi. Nurse took own sweet time to process (maybe god's will).

8am - Gynae came. Nurse then come n tell me gotta wait 30mins for epi doc. I wanted to kill her liao! Took so long then tell me still mus wait! I was having urge to push already and grunting away. Gynae checked and said already 10cm! Let's go!

820am - In labour ward and started pushing. The most difficult process! Like having big time constipation and cannot come out! Some more didnt clear bowels, when i push got poo come out.
Nurse clean up and said nvm one..but i so paiseh. Push alot of times then told nurse pls ask doc to come assist me. Nurse left..once again took so long! (god's will again)..Meanwhile I continued to push with hubby's help. Hubby was v encouraging and I was clinging onto his t-shirt. But actually I shouldn't be pushing wo any midwife around. Very risky.

845am - Gynae came with 2 nurses and when gynae saw me, she laughed and said no need to assist lah! They help themselves liao. Nurses panic and quickly push shut my legs to prevent bb from popping. Apparently his head is almost out! When gynae was ready, she told me one last push. I asked her you promise?? She said very sure. So while i gave one last hard push, she cut me and out came Duncan! Wat a relieve!! Placenta delivered shortly and then stitched up.

Whew!! Gynae calls me the girl who suffered the most in life. Cos #1 pregnancy was induce and ended in emergency c-sect and now it's natural wo epi. hahaha, i told her like that i paid my dues liao!

haha, thanks mummies!

moony,
mus ask Dearie to predict. She predict i going to give birth soon based on my description of the cervix discharge and true enuf. She very zhun!

Felval,
Yes! I was v v shocked. I always tot aiya, wun be waterbag burst one la. Very most have show only. Who knows....

Now i got urge to go poo but dare not cos scared pain! Jus requested for stool softener and once again...it's taking a long time!

Oh ya, after my delivery there were no rooms! I waited from 9am to 220pm then got a room. Was pushed to observation ward to wait. Scary..cos can hear those abt to deliver on CTG...i got phobia of the sound!

hmmm... so icebaby is here in TMC too!

For those delivering in TMC:

Disposable Panties
They provide 2 disposable panties. Very funny looking ones like girdle, high waist but not tight like girdle. Not bad lah.

Maternity Pads
I used up the maternity pad they provided ystrdy liao so now using my own already. Beta bring more.

Red Dates Tea
They dun have red dates tea. Gotta ask ur family to prepare and bring to u when u deliver. Otherwise u very thirsty, nothing to drink.

Wireless Internet
$10 per day. Ask hubby to go level 1 to register for it to be given a password.

forgot to add...when inserting IV drip, the nurse first time unsuccessful! Had to remove and poke me another time. :S

hi mummies i'm back from my gynae checkup! so.. just need to bring the pink appt book can le.. hee... no need to bring the whole admission booklet haha

wah.. it was so warm last nite! i couldnt sleep lo.. without the aircon

So is there anyone updating the table har?
37 wks
mummy wt gain: 16 kg
baby wt : 2.9kg

tracy, i ask u hor.. when gynae cut u, since u nt on epi u feel the pain?? n stitch will gif u LA??

Dearie! Dearie!! where r u??
help mi predict leh..

i tink she wanna hide away frm mi.. ;P

moony,
after bb come out, that area like numb liao. She got inject me before stitching. I din feel the jab at all. I din feel the cut too, cos she cut at the same time my contraction came and i pushing. But when she stitching, i was going ouch ouch ouch.

Dearie,
hehe, moony wans u to predict liao. haha, cos u so zhun congratz me in advance for my delivery!

Tracy,
congrats. u are sooo brave to have done it w/o epi leh.. god's will lar anyway cos the nurse took so long to call for the epi doc? I rem last time at KKH i signed the consent form oni short while later the doc came to administered the epi liao.
Sooo fast u can surf net & inform us ur birth story liao. U very steady leh.

Kelcqi,
How long is ur counselling session ar? How much usually is ur parking fees? If more than $4, might as well go for valvet parking. $4 incl of parking fees. Or u can park nxt to the KKh the open carpark lor. I think that one use coupon one. I dunno got alot of "aminah" (issue summons) one come regularly anot there lar. haha.
Aiyoooo u still wash toilet ar? same as me lar. must be careful cos can b very slippery one leh. I oso oni washed when my hb cant aim properly & the whole toilet become stinko one lor.

Your hb soooo confident ar.. Maybe for me, during preg that time my hb keep bullying me. so i told my gal come out must help me revenge daddy for me. Then somemore last time my hb made me cry when i am preggy. forgot what he did liao lar. but i very angry. sure talk to my gal say his daddy is the louiest person in the world. come out dun love daddy. Love mommy can liao.

moony,
Yes, i do have yellow discharge also leh.

swifpygal,
where did u did ur BW?

Yueling,
not advisable to do rebonding if you are BF-ing lar. cos even the salon staff told me say if got chemical contact in the scalp scare will pass to BM lor. But of cos there are pple who goes ahead lor.

tracy,

wah!!! u actually really feel baby turn n popped then water bag burst?! oh my..

hahaha, ur description for 3am so cute n funi i cant help but laff.hehhe.

tracy, i really salute u le...no epi and u dun even need doc assistance hehehe. while reading ur story my heart was racing lo. u make a gd story teller =) hehee.

mine mine, how did u recall all the timing?

moony,
I used the laughing gas be4. Its not realli smelly but smell liao makes one feel very high leh. Machiam floating in the air one leh. Hb went to do admission come back to the delivery suite i was wondering why he is floating lidat one. hahahaha

wah tracy, ur birth story very happening lei... my heart raced just like felval as i read on ur story!

ouch! i can imagine the pain while stitching

u're so brave! without epidural!

well done mummy!

Tracy! u are back... heheeee... congrats...ur baby boy realli so cute and adorable! drooling liao..my turn to drool.. opps...

wah...when will my water bag burst =(
Dearie where are u..help me predict too leh...

for me today my feet like "ti ka" pig leg...hai...abit numb numb...my fingers also swollen... numb numb...and my back...aching..hai...

when is my turn

moony,jen,
the stitching is not very painful but you can feel gynae pulling. i asked my fren whether that time she give birth wo epi also can feel, she said ya.

felval,
i was carefully noting down in my head the timings. Kept asking hubby wat time. Hubby also v funny. He so kan cheong, he went toilet 4x between 12mn to 630am! hehe, who knows, you may also go without epi!

Moony,
During my #1 delivery, i also found the gas smelly and straightaway rejected it. Maybe cos I was already in great pain then and anything also cannot help.

But my fren who delivered both using gas mask wo epi told me it's v useful. So this time, before the contractions become too unbearable, i request for gas first to slowly get used to it. Must take a few breaths to get used to it, then continuously use it will get you high liao.

choc,

hahhaa, u same as moony start to drool also le ah.hehehe.

mayb we sld post our description then she can help predict. hahaha.

then aft tt she will be afraid of login-ing in here coz everyone will start to bug her. hehehe

hi mommies, can i check if lately anyone got the urge to
1. vomit (like morning sickness like dat)
2. push
3. just a strange urge that you can't put your finger on?

lately i've been feeling like dat... dunno why. didn't feel like at for my first pregnancy.

jen, oh okok.. mm.. since the gas is free de den i tink i better use dat.. cos i heard very smelly de..

tracy, oh.. can feel gynae pullin lah.. i tot can feel the pain.. ;X
oh.. okok.. i will use it.. i dun wish to go for epi..

panpan,
haha thanks! no lah, not brave. under no choice circumstances.

choc,
now you mention abt swelling, i remember i was very swollen on tuesday. I couldn't fit into my working shoes that i've been wearing. My ankles were really really swollen. During the whole pregnancy, i swell up and went down about 4x. The swelling on tuesday was the biggest swelling ever.