(2008/05) May 2008

jen:
Ya lo.. almost all e E liao... SLE BKE PIE so my HB said i alone ma fan better then make everyone ma fan... but i was tinking whether to make him stay at my ma's house with mi...?

Felval,

Hehe, my dad also help my mum with housework. He alone "tong" the whole household income, plus he give my mum allowance somemore. I told my hubby he very lucky he don't have to gimme allowance liao, complain somemore, I want monthly allowance from him...

Jovial,
I'm also going back to my mum's place for confinement. My hubby will stay in his own house for that month. But I told him everyday he must come n bond with bb. Don't think over my mum's side got CL and my mum, he can forsake his role as a daddy.

You ask your hubby if he's ok moving over for 1 mth or not loh. Some of my friend's hubby also move over for that month. Nowadays no such thing as "lu zui" le...

Kelcqi,

I understand what you mean. But my arguement if there is a divorce is that I service the CPF loan and also that he has assets that he rightfully will inherit in future. So the HDB flat shldn't go to him in the court of law. =)

Dun worry about that.

As for rental, amount is already in our joint a/c. Doesn't matter.

As for husband contributing more to the household, I also wish it can be that case. But my hubby dun earn that much to cover our "expenses". And unfortunately I am a fair person, I dun mind 50-50.

WCT,

Yes.
I am not an accountant. (That was my dream last time until I realise I hated doing a/cs!) lol

moony,

Look at the map and also make sure you go down to the site (if the flat already building lah) with a compass. But u told me urs is Punggol spring which isn't built. So you have to rely on the map. Look at the compass in the map (may not be accurate though).

Kelcqi: so ur HB won't stay over at nite lo... ?my HB aso plan to do that.. but i feel so unbalance cos i tink mayb at nite he can go gai gai.. n I gt to stay at home look aft the BB myself.. so unfair... so I thought it will be great if he can slep at my ma's house as well... haha i very bad hor,.,.

kelcqi,
feeling ok now. Actually yesterday i was out with my family, not alone.

Jen,
This time round i also did alot against taboo thing. Now not staying with in laws then no one to help me, hubby also lazy to do or too tired to do. But so far i never do anything in MBR, fixing of baby cot etc i do it in living room. So now waiting for hubby to shift the baby cot in MBR. Actually wanna do it myself, then i asked hubby to be pantang or not to be then he asked me not to shift, he will do it.

RE: HDB Loan
Initially, hubby want to clear HDB loan asap too but after we read an article on good debts and bad debts, we changed our mind cos HDB loan is consider "good debts" as the loan interest is low so for that according to what we read, can take our time to repay. One more thing that change our mind is hubby company will subsidized about 60% (if i never remember wrongly) of the interest we pay to hdb.

JOvial,

Yah, my HB will not be staying overnight at my mum's place. Cos I engage a CL and she'll bunk in with me.

I know what you mean by feeling unbalanced. Seriously I don't think he'll be so cruel to go gai gai everynite and leave u home with your baby. Maybe get him to stay at your mum's place until late at nite, and ask him to stay over during weekends when he don't have to work the next day??

Of cos it'll be best if he can stay over fully. I also wanna my hubby to understand how it feels like living with another family, esp last time he doesn't seem to understand how lonely I felt when I first moved to stay with my ILs.

Icebaby,

As long as you and your hubby have a common agreement is ok. Just don't wish to see you suffer or "chi kui".

Kelcqi,

No agreement with him. But knowing his family...they will save "face" and not fight with me for a cheap HDB flat as long as I give up trying to claim whatever housing they have. Cos in the court of law, I can always argue that my hubby will inherit the current house and condo (all fully paid by his parents, but not under his name) and thus I should rightfully be entitled to something. So in a way, comparing to the HDB flat and what they own...eh...I think they rather give in. *hahaha

Muzicgal,

Someone overjoyed at home. Do update us okies? We would love to hear from you and ur progress. =)

Icebaby,

Wah, your hubby's family so rich ah? Paid off the house and condo liao. Your hubby got no siblings to fight over all these meh?

My stupid b*tch sister already aiming my parents flat. I so wish they write a will and donate everything to charity than letting her hav it...

Hey Moony and Pooh
If you facing the sea those right one is East...
If you go down to see the site choose around 5 plus when the sun set so that you can see where is the west sun... And see those window with a metal shade as those is suppose to block the west sun...

Kelcqi
MIL will also be taking care of my girl and I will ask her to take care of BB 1 nite during weekday so that next time if I am sick or going oversea she is okie with her granny. S$500 is mkt px for parent taking care of bb and according to my friend let your hb pay so that even he don't pay her also not your problem...

Hi everybody,

me trying to bf my baby, but still not much supply, and demand more... so bor pian have to feed him formula milk lor... now sleeping soundly...

harlo all! nw thn got time to login. today whole day went gai gai.. hee.. hope all the walkin wil aid in my labor!

felval- i tinkin of xiao long bao nw! haha... duno got time to go eat b4 pop anot. jus nw had anderson's ice-cream. super shiok! keke...

jen- i so scared bb wil be too big by the time i pop! my mum said i was only 3.1kg when i was born. me nw stil no signs of poppin leh except the soreness at v area n legs v v suan after walkin. tink cant take the wt of my body liao!

muzicgal- home is stil the best! persevere on ur bfeedin! hw is ur wound?

pooh, eh.. punggol.org its a forum for ppl who lives in punggol.. mi & hubby planning to go down dis sun n take a look.. hehe..

icebaby, thanks! i will ask my hubby to help mi c.. i sux at reading the directions.. lolx..

poko, thanks!! u oso stayin @ punggol ar??

muzicgal, hehe.. i still wanna say i like ur boy~~ haha.. i c ur boy's pic i 'liu kou shui'.. dunno when mine wanna come out.. i told my hubby n let him c ur boy's pic.. i oso let my mummy c.. they all say sooooooo cute~~ i told dem my boy confirm come out more heavy den urs.. lolx..

wah...realli envy those whose gynae offer u all mc... hai...nvm...

feval...confirm one lar..ur hubby nt ard mah..so must compensate abit mah..hehee...

jovial.. mine every single visit got scan leh...but mine every visit will charge me $$$ for scan lar..coz mine not package one mah..so pay ala carte

jen.. i think this shld be the onli one regarding mc rite.. i dun see any reason why MOM will lay such rule whereby we cant take mc before our ML leh... or u all see got any other clause bo? i cant find leh

wah..u realli do alot of strenous exercise wor! but dun worry lar... shld be fine ^_^

poky..how about u try to drink prune juice? i duno can drink bo leh... maybe the rest can advise better
or u can get some medicine from gynae to relieve the constipation?

kelcqi.. ur MIL ask u to stop at this baby! omg! why cannot have one more..ur own will wat..chey...hehe ..dun make me jealous again of the MC thing! arrrg!

my worry now is my baby will be overweight leh... tis sat going to c gynae again..hope will not hit 3.5kg at wk37 ba... hai

hey! i see some of u are looking at punggol flats...we will become neighbours soon wor..me live in sengkang!

Poko,

My MIL will be taking care of my gal during weekdays and weekday nites as well. So if stay over, actually 500 is underpaying her. Haha... But I purposely do that, cos I know if give more, still it'll not be enough for her. So underpay her, at least she asked for more, den play up only market rate. Haha... I know I deserve the most horrible DIL award now. LOL...

Jer,

Hehe, Thanks. Yaloh, we must all take care now. Big tummy very clumsy, so extra careful!

Choc, got this rule say cannot take MC meh? if cannot take mc, take hospital leave lah!

My MIL scare hubby have more children, that would mean less money for her mah... So stop at this loh. But I don't care, why she can have 2, I only can have 1. Besides, I'm working. Even more reason I deserve my decision!

I see you all talking about big babies, my baby like so small like tt. Pathetic. Sian liao loh, if baby really less than 7 pounds, sure kanna suan by my MIL liao. Urgh...

Re: Prune juice does work for constipation. I've been taking it since 3rd mth. I also recommend to Muzicgal 1 big glass of prune juice before anything in e morning. Works for her also. So ladies, just help yourself wif Prune juice, no sins. Plus I think also got antioxides inside.

came back from gynae today, told me a shocking thing... i am going to have an April baby!!! in fact she say my baby is now 3kg at 36weeks, so next week will be full term and she intend to induce me on monday, 28th April.... so excited... finally can see bb very soon!

POKY, i also GD, that's why bb so big... i found that out 2 weeks ago, so i very upset that time... so worried... also quite lost dunno what to do... although i only need to test 2 days per week (7X a day) i kiasu test almost everyday to see how my diet affect the level..

basically, exercise is very impt! i walk after every meal, bf, lunch and dinner.. for me i need to walk for abt 30 min each time. no fruit juice and only 1 serving of fruits after lunch and dinner.

to prevent constipation, which i also suffer jialat jialat... is to eat more fiberous food, like wholewheat/multi-grain bread ( i eat bonjour multi-grain), cereal (no fruits or nuts type) plain cornflakes... i eating kellog brand with the big "k" on the box.. and when u wake up, drink one cup of warm water slowly on an empty stomach... and of course drink plenty of water throughout the day....

for instant relief of constipation, can try accupressure... it work well for me... the point to press is to fold one of your arm, the accupressure point is at your elbow (from the fold line of your elbow, to the joint at the elbow.. the flat part) fold your left armacross your chest ( meaning your left hand below your right breast), then use your right thumb press between your fold line and the elbow joint... press for 30 sec.... this will stimulate your big intestine...

so when u buy any food, read the label, must be low fat, low sugar low carbo..

then always eat carbo with lots of vegie... cos the fiber in vegie supposed to prevent the absorption of glucose into your blood...

if eat outside, eat soupy stuff, best is no rice... or limit to 12 tablespoon of rice... no yellow noodles as well... so eat yong tau foo soup with no oil and no fried stuff or eat fish or seafood soup... or eat sandwich..... fast food all cannot...

hey gals~~ its friday!! yeah!! hehe.. wk 8more days n i will b on ML~~
1364353.gif

swifpygal, congrats!!!!! after jaspire u r the next one to c ur bb~~ hehe.. so envy u~~
dunno when is my gynae goin to tell mi im goin to gif birth early oso.. anyway take care of urself now ok??!! ;)

tomolo, having an appt wif my gynae.. hopefully she wont say my bb too big.. n hopefully he wont gain tooo much wt.. lolx.. if nt i sure
1364354.gif

swifpygal!! eeeeek..so xian mu! ur gyane going to induce you ah!!! then u can c ur precious one soon leh....

i wonder tml after my checkup will i brign such great news bo.. heheheeeee..

Choc,
i tried drinkin prune durin my first tri, but no effect, so stop liao. =p bsides, think fruit juices r a no no.. so all the more cant take. will try takin 1 portion of fruits after meals lor. =)

swifpygal,
Thx for the info. =) i duno yet how many times i need to test... tmr mornin then go back clinic for instruction. but i think will b alot ba... cos the nurse alrdy say b4 the test, was alrdy high... they want me to go back asap to start monitoring. =( think now hv to go back to my 1 n 2nd tri diet. all soup based n no rice at all... that time was bcos of no appetite n pukin... now got the appetite., also cant eat watever i like liao. sianz.... for cereals, u take it with milk?? i read from other threads that milk can also increase the glucose, is it?? then stil can go with cereals???

was ur bb belly v round also?? my bb tummy was really v round,, so bcome heavy n "fat" laio.... =p

so gd, u can adv c ur bb v soon. congrats siah!! =)

Kelcqi,

Last time via email I mention to you, hubby only child. So that's one of the reason I still stay with my in-laws (and tolerate) cos I dun feel good to move out. If move out, my in-laws will definately miss their grandchildren (also relatives will definately say I very "bu siao" when it's my hubby who is the lazy one. Remember I told you before, my hubby seldom bring us visit my parents, it's my parents who visit us EVERY WEEK).

swifpygal,

You sure you want to be induce. I read that inducing might take longer to give birth. Unless you going for C-section, it's fine.

Wah ur diet very strict. I very bo chap one. Hahaha

moony,

Tomolo afternoon I also going for my checkup (weekly now). Gonna see baby again. If not much work, maybe can ask boss to let me off early then go check up today rather than tomolo. Have to see how the day go by.

poky,

My tummy also round round and HARD. My little girl still can do acrobats. Dunno how she does it! Then still have those vibrations.

icebaby,
my hubby the same, also lazy to go to my parents huse, so mostly they came over,,, but that also change, cos my parents usually come on sun, n that the day my hubby usually does his "area cleaning" of the huse... if my parents over here, he will not b able to do his husechores... then he complain n complain....

but alrdy mention to him, after bb is born, i expect him to drive us over to my parents huse once every wkend so that my parents can play n watch their grandchild also. this he agree, cos his mom also used to do that when he younger.

no la,, my belly v round is for sure... but my gal's belly also v round..... that the concern. =( now hv to follow swifpygal n jen their strict diet,, else my gal's belly even more rounder... =p

moony,

Not working tomorrow. But highly likely this weekend I got to look at my office emails and wait for work. Cos got 2 big tenders due next mon and tues.

Good news is that my mum say i can move over to their place next week to stay cos my bro will be away for 1 week! So happy. So near office...dun have to wake up too early and my daddy sure send me to work. Hahaha

poky,
Haiz. At least ur hubby does housework. Mine even our own bedroom sometimes need to clean up stuff can nag and nag still nothing done unless I sit there and watch him do. He relies on the maid to clear everything.

icebaby, wah! so gd.. u can go back ur mum's hse n stay..
oh i tot u gt to wk.. haha..

be@ns, eh.. i heard can leh.. for natural birth they said the soonest the better..

I also heard if natural birth can do it once u discharge from hospital... but maybe we can seek the gynae opinion lar..since pay them so much for delivery cost hor.. might as well "exploit" them...ask them questions.. heheeee

My massage lady says to call her after i give birth but to use the abdominal belt immediately afetr birth. i think 2-3 days after birth(natural) can do massage already.

Gd Morning mummies....

My gynea mentioned my baby not engaged yet (head downwards)... very nervous and worried. Because he mentioned otherwise he'll need do deliver through C-Sect...

Re:massage
My opinion was to do it soon after when our infant gets settled down. Which also means, like understanding our bb's feeding time and sleeping pattern etc etc.. otherwise, our massage could be interrupted due to our baby's needs. Be it after 3 days or even a week (after discharge from hospital) It's usually done ard 9am to 11am....

ya.. I'm also searching for the abdominal belt (white in color) type... What I've seen are those beige in color only... moony, can share???

icebaby,
haha,, cos we got no maid,, so hv to do ourselves mah.. he only sweep n mop the flr n clear away the rubbih in the dustbins.. the rest i bao liao... but then i only usually cook in wkend, washing also wkend.... then on n off clear stuffs here n there.... =p but i wonder in future with bb,, how the arrangement goin to b.. but most likely i also do la... who ask me to hv a more leisure work than his.. =(

gd lor, can wake up late, n got "chauferrer" to sent u to work.. no need to go n squeeze with others. =)

kelcqi,

ya lo..my dad too...besides wat he needs to spend ho, he gave the rest to my mum to keep lo...i told my hubby lo, my dad so gd ho...i nv ask my hubby for allowances v nice liao ho. hehhee. but then, coz i self-sufficient also so i dun nd his allowances lo...i dun mind splitting costs with him la but sometimes i purposely dun wan so to let him know when i offer to split dun take for granted. hahaha
moony,

wah! must ask muzicgal to keep he baby away frm u in case u rain wat kisses all over him lo. hehehe.

icebaby,

in sec sch i dun like accounting..then when i step out to the wking world ho, i wonder why i didnt cont to take accounting...haiz..

as long as u dun stand to lose anything if anything happens *touch wood* then its ok la =)

ant1712,

haiz...duno why today dun feel gd...feel nausea...now no appettite for anything =(

choc,

hahhaa. he sent me email says he got a HUGE coach bag for me liao and some clothes n toys for baby. hahaha. then he added a sad face when he told me the total demage to his wallet. ahahah!

swifpygal,

congras! hehehe. can see ur baby soon and cuddle the little on in ur arms..hehhee.

moony,

hehhee. 8days v fast ho, minus weekends less than 8days lo! hehhee. any plans wat u going to do when ML starts? me still got 1 mth to go b4 ML..that is like 20working days! hehehe. suddenly i feel time pass so fast....scary...next mth this time, i will be seeing my baby liao...

ask those exp mummies ah, does baby engaged liao means lesser movements? wah liew, i feel a drop in my baby movements and tt got me really worried!

felval, haha.. i envy mah.. my boy nt out yet.. c ppl's boy i envy.. 'liu kou shui'.. lolx..
no lah.. my 8days is 8 working days.. plus weekends is more den 8days lolx..
eh.. i tink i will play PSP everyday.. haha.. den gt time gt ppl den play mj.. haha.. cos i noe i sure no time to play mj once my boy is out.. lolx..
oh ytd i go DMK buy a pair of high heels hehe..
prepare myself to slim down n wear.. cos my feet nw swollen so i can fit in but liked super extra fat lor.. so i buy 1st haha.. [hopefully my hubby dun c dis.. he dunno i buy hehe..]

moony,

yah. You know I so happy that my mum says okay to go over next week. My hubby also happy...dun need to "entertain" me. But my 2 kids, dun think they even know if I am missing. =(

Got to pack hospital bag and bring over to my parents place just in case.

RE: massage
Most massage lady will ask you to call them after you give birth. Then they will let u know when they can come.

As for timing, depends on urself and baby. Because remember there are quite a few pple who are going to want to have the same "time" slots. =)

RE: abdominal belt
You can actually use a binder also. Not necessary an abdominal belt. But can be quite tough cos hard to breathe (if you bind tight lah) and restrict movements. =P

poky,

True. My hubby that time can suggest move out and put kids in childcare BUT still expect to hire a maid. I say I not so rich and neither is he. >_<

Even if my dad dun fetch me to work, I only need to take 1 MRT stop to Bedok MRT so that I can take company bus. So not so bad. *I am overjoyed

WCT,

Yupe. Even if I do lose out, I actually dun really want to bother. Be it. I also dun want a cent from the family as I dun owe them a living. =P

I actually have a dip in accounts till now I wonder how I passed it!

RE: Baby engage
From what I read, yes...movement will be lesser. Also breathing is much easier.

moony,

hahaha. keep ur saliva for ur little boy when he comes out. hehehehehehe. if nt scally he jealous inside. hahaha

oh. i thot if ur 8days include weekends then even more faster! hahaha.

me thinking if i sld buy PS3 or Wii le...then ML at hm can play..then when baby grow up u can see my hubby n my dear son playing together...then i will be slave doing housewk liao...slave to my hubby n son...hehhee.

wah!!! u so fast go buy high heels! win! hehehee. hahaha. if ur hubby see then hw? nag nag only la? those the sales person in the shop got give u any funi looks nt?

icebaby,

u know wat? u are a strong n capable woman =) *salute u* hehehe. ya lo, given ur capabilities, if u wan u can dun take a single cent n dun owe them anything. if u wan to be nasty they also die.

accounting is nt easy wo and i wonder why dun i cont...hahaha. but i am thinking if i am an accountant now, will i go mad at the month head n end. hahaha.

Re: baby engage

haiz...breathing is easier at nite and when i turn frm side to side la but when i walk abit longer dist n climb stairs, i get breathless easier..think i better start to built up my stamina soon...i also duno why i have been feeling extra tired these few days...