(2008/05) May 2008

yueling,

i did attended antenatal class. gd sessions for first time parents. hahaha. i dun recall all the breathing methods la, i am relying on my hubby to remind me in the delivery suite lo! hehehe. that is the hubby's role in the delivery suite. hahaha

feval! WAH! big coach bag leh! heheee... for me i recently got a RL bag from a BP ..have yet to received it...
xian mu leh! heheeeee .. u deserved the bag...suffer alone here leh.. hehee

icebaby, so envy u.. my papa dun let mi go back their hse do confinement..
so nw before i gif birth i keep goin back haha..

eh.. abdominal belt looks like wat huh?? sorry ah i dunno leh.. hehe..

yueling, ya lor.. my actual ML start on 5-May.. cos my boss scare i gif birth in office.. lolx..
but my last day of wkin is 30-apr cos 1st may is holiday.. 2nd may is company off day.. 3rd & 4th
is weekends.. so i tell my boss i start my ML on 5may lor.. haha..

sparks.. huh.. still blues ar.. today fri le!! must b happy!!

felval, eh.. my boy gt more ppl waiting for him to come out lor..
my younger sis.. super excited.. she even put message in her msn 'little nephew.. cant wait to see u!!'
-_-" n i intend to let my mum take care my boy.. den my sis told my mum cannot bring my boy
to market.. cos market gt 38 aunties.. later they tok so noisy.. disturb my boy.. pengz..
i asked my mum.. is she the mummy or im the mummy?? lolx..
the next person is my MIL.. haha.. she keep saying 'oh can c my grandchild soon lor..'
and she always will be super duper happy when she c bb's clothes.. den dat day i disturb her saying
'mother.. nwadays i dun hear u say 'ur bao bei er zi' liao leh.. but i keep hearing u say
'ur bao bei grandchild'.. haha.. ur son's status drop liao ar??' she keep nodding her head..
saying nw her focus on her grandchild.. ;P

eh.. i dat time when i 1st noe i preg i already bought PSP liao.. i tell my hubby next time
can gif bb play.. he said i gif alot of excuse just to buy.. haha..

eh.. ya gt lor.. the salegal still say my feet swollen.. but still can fit in.. den i tell her..
i preg mah.. nvm wat.. after gif birth my feet nt swollen liao can fit nicely..
den she keep lookin at my tummy.. ;( i so sianz.. cos i tink she must be tinkin my tummy soooo
big liao anytime can gif birth nw.. ;(

RE: Breathing

I dun think the classes would had helped me much during my 1st and 2nd birth. Cos when cramps come, all I did was hold onto the side bars of the bed (cos I ain't the kind that like screaming). At that point, you tend to want to scold X#T&!$*@$@ words at someone (normally the easiest target is the hubby) if your hubby just stand there and NOT do anything. Cos that's what I wanted to do, all I could say to my hubby was he was so useless there! Dunno what to do or help ease the pain (but technically there isn't much that he can do lah)

BUT BUT I think the classes do HELP some woman. I had read that those woman could actually focus their breathing making it less taxing on themselves. Again, depends on person to person..ya?

re: breathing
If not wrong, deep breathing is for vaginal examination
short & fast breathing is for intense pain...

yueling,
dun think the classes really goin to help alot during the actual day... although got learn,, but most forgot liao... my hubby also forgot.. but think the nurse will teach one ba... learnin in adv i think is juz to prepare mentally only lor.... there no notes,,, who can remember all the stuffs taught at lesson?? =p

moony,

Not going there to do confinement. Just to stay for the week cos I told them I need to be at work early on Mon & Tues. After that week, I got to go home...confinement done in my own home.

i can't imagine how pain during the actual day..
i feel excited counting down to see my little princess.. at the same time scared of labour pain..sigh...

choc,

scally his definition of huge and my huge diff le. hahahaa. but get in states better than in sg rite since its so much cheaper there. =P i of coz happy la..hahaha.. ask him take pic show me..=P

moony,

ur little boy is so fortunte to have so many ppl waiting for his arrival and putting their attention on him. whahaha. rem to wipe ur son's face of others saliva ho. hehhee. j kidding. =)

hahaha. altho ur hubby says u give lots of excuses but i think he also willing to buy all of them lo. hahaha.

scally the salesperson scare ur waterbag break in front of her! hahahaha. or she may be thinking, preg woman buy heels? can wear meh? hahaha

icebaby,

ya, i think it depends on individual ba. for example my hubby, b4 he flies off he still ask me if i cld rem the breathing methods nt, i says some yes some no..then he was reminding me which methods when to use..in case i deliver when he is nt ard.

re : baby engage

ok for me this is wat happen last week before my gynae confirm on sat tat my bb engaged.

From Monday 7th to 9th April, i feel my bb moved alot.

then from Thursday 10th to 11th April suddenly i feel bb nt moving much. but i hv those feeling like someting moving down. then on sat 12th April, my gynae confirm my bb engaged liao...

then this week, start to feel bb movement again...esp wen he was stretching himself....

hello ladies
went for my check up earlier on.. brought it forward to today coz still having diarrhea..

now at 36 weeks plus
my weight gain:13.4kg (gain 400g since the last c/up which's 10days ago)
bb weight: 3.5-3.6kg?? (dun noe if my dr is telling his weight of today or est birth weight)

bb's head is down but not yet engaged..

icebaby
i got a shock when my dr tell me the weight but instead she asked me, how come i give her a shocked look.... haha

my V there damn sore and i cant walk due to the pelvic pain... tot today i can check my cervix.. but dr din check.. coz she say i'm still having diarrhea..

Icebaby,

Oh yah hor, I remember liao. Haiz, my memory failing me. Nowadays I super duper forgetful, somedays I took fish oil in e morning, then at nite I took again cos I forgot I took liao. I feel like buying those capsule box to keep track.

Sometimes I think back, your hubby very fortunate to marry u as wife. Your parents also very patient with your hubby, do they ever nag at you over your hubby??

Moony,

Keke, Muzicgal said no one allowed to kiss her baby, so u want can only "xian fei wen(Flying kiss)" LOL...

I can imagine you kissing your baby every min next time. Haha...

Felval,

You got ask hubby to give you money to save? I thinking now since have baby, I should start cultivating that habit to make hubby gimme maybe like 2-300 a mth to save, in case any emergency and he's away, I have more money on hand.

My dad does that, and he asked me if my hubby do that, but I paiseh to open mouth to ask from hubby. Esp I'm working. Dunno what to say and how to go abt suggesting it. I only ask him wanna have joint account together or not only. He said ok but we nv got things done yet.

Ladies, how it feels like to have baby dropping? So called lightening? I feel that baby still very high up leh, this morning just kick my rib cage. Ouch!

Re: Anyone got Osim binder or not? I so tempted to buy leh. That time June thread got someone organise spree for that but cannot hit to quota, den cancel liao.
Now I see outside so expensive. Sian...

Yesterday nite my hubby came out from toilet and saw me walking towards toilet. He started laughing and called me a penguin.

I scolded him back, I told him try tying his dumbbells to his tummy, see if he can still walk normally. Hmph.

icebaby, oh okok.. i tot u can go back do confinement.. sorry ah.. fri liao.. reading will
skip some words haha..

felval, haha.. i tink i will nt b the one carrying my bb.. haha.. tink during the full mth
celebration he will b 'pass' ard.. lolx..

eh.. no lor.. the PSP is i pay by myself de.. lolx.. use my bonus.. ;P

ya i oso tot she might b tinkin i preg still can wear heels..

kelcqi, lolx.. nvm lah.. fei wen oso can lah.. haha.. actually i like bb boys..
cos dunno leh.. i feel they more cute to play wif.. mayb bcos i last time always take
care of my younger bro since he was born.. so i prefer bb boys..
wah ur hubby very bad leh.. if my hubby do dat to me.. he sure will regret haha..

kelcqi,
everything for huse n bb comes from our combined acc. we transfer equal amt to the acc every mth. so it easier to manage. but with the bb, think will request him to save up more,, of cos, i will also save the same amt.. if anything in future "touch wood",, it easier to split everythin, wont feel "debted" also. =p

think u will hv to auto start the openin of acc. guys wil say ok... but in the end, also no initiative one.. so he dun do, u wait him, in the end, no one do... with bb comin along,, even harder to make time to start one. that my tots.

Hi moony, choc, icebaby and felval... thanks for sharing my excitement!!!

poky, ya i take it with low fat milk, like jus enough to cover the cereal, not one whole glass... it is impt that your diet is nutritious as well cos still must make sure your bb get all the different nutrients esp calcium... so little bit of low fat milk is ok. i also go down to my gynae office immediately the next day after my glucose result out... my result also very high after the fast.... my diet so strict, because i really worried abt baby.. cos one of the risk is still born... so i very scared... now i really know why mama so wei da.. for baby, u can do it one, i used to be a foodie... very tan chi... then even i very tired, i will still go for my walk after meal... so jia you!!! you will be fine.. now i have like 10 more days to go... so happy... double happieness cos once delivered, GD supposed to go away as well and i get to see my baby faster! yipee!!!

icebaby, you are right abt induction, i also very scared... still thinking want to go for C-sec or not... cos doc say if after induction, still cannot will also end up in C-sec... my initial plan is to go for natural birth... but now really dunno how... cos most of the induction story i heard very traumatic... hai... any mummies out there want to share your induction story??

RE: breathing
what i learnt from Mrs Wong class is that extreme pain, you are supposed to pant, pant then blow.

when contraction come, deep breathing, breathe in deeply,then breathe out slowly

when pain is gone, breathe in deeply, then let out in a sigh

when nurse ask you to stop pushing,pant for 5 times pant pant pant pant pant (like after sprinting... you will be panting...that type of pant)

BTW, dear gals, taka having sales, handbag and shoes... very good deal leh... got Guess bag, lacoste etc, shoes got most of the brand you see inside taka loh.. dunno when the sales end... yesterday so happy bought 2 pair of shoes and a bag... went for manicure to cut my nails short so that i wont scratch bb.... oh my bb suddenly come so fast, think i got no time go do my BW liao... jia lat!

muzicgal, you mentioned in your birth story they shave you... they shave everything ah??? sorry very curious... and ya dun give up on your breastfeeding... jia you!

kelcqi
the osim binder got size one leh.. i bot one for my previous pregnancy but got the wrong size.. sold it for to my coll, she say the binder not good wor.. i saw KP selling it for $78

moony
u gg down punggol to see ar? where u living now? i wanted to go down also but i lived in jurong west... so far away.. maybe will get hb to go down alone

pooh, so which binder or belt u getting??
eh.. ya tomolo or sun ba.. my hubby wanna go down take a look at the site.. cos my SIL said there very inaccessible n 'niao bu sheng dan' haha.. he hear liao very sad.. ;P

moony, my bro stay in punggol also...actually if u hv car, no place is inaccessible de...futhermore, wif the plan govt hv for punngol, in yrs to come it will be a hot town liao....

moony
this time round, not getting any binder.. will just get a massage lady to bind my tummy.. now punggol juz started only.. must give it somemore time mah

diana
i also got the feeling, my boy digging his way out kind..

Moony yes I stay in Punggol near Econ..

Kelqci
OIC then is okie lah, for me I will be BFing BB at nite so is good that she sleep with me. More convenience for everyone.

diana, hopefully govt will make it an establish town.. ;(

pooh, oh.. den if i gt massage lady need binder anot huh.. pengz.. i liked so gan chiongs..

poko, oh u oso live @ punggol ar?? i ask u hor.. gt market anot huh.. if nt u wanna buy ur
things go where buy?

Kelcqi,

My parents will not NAG at my husband or NAG about my husband. They only will come and nag at me!

poky,

Your joint a/c system same as mine. For me, hubby put in how much, I match the amount. But monthly is a standard amount.

swifpygal,

Actually I wanted to induce this Sun, but I decide to read up about it first and told gynae to let me think about it and let him know tomorrow (since I seeing him mah). After reading up, I change my mind. Let her come naturally better although tiring. My hubby was saying why not...he even went to tell his manager that he most probably will not come in on Monday *faint*. I say I dun want C-section!

moony, some massage lady got gif free binder....mayb u shld check wif urs if she is gifing bo.

me and my hb also use joint acct system. we put same amt monthly. this joint acct will pay for all housing related stuff, car loan, household marketing etc.

Diana,

oh. okok. for me i realised baby dun move as much as b4 lo..stretching can feel la but his kicks all these getting lesser so i got paranoid =P

kelcqi,

neh..i nv ask hubby to give me the $$ to save but i did tell him he must set aside the $$ lo...i dun wan to ask him for $$ le...feels weird lo...but monthly i do put aside a certain amt to our joint acc lo. then for him he will save and put into another joint acc...*in total we have 2 joint accs* and i did remain him lo, nt says cant give his parents extra...but must see if he have spare nt...dun later they wan just give we need nt enuff then have to dig into our joint acc i wldnt like...if the $$ really needed like for medicial i ok la...if tell me coz the sis wans to learn makeup then need to buy cosmetics then sorry lo, i will get angry one.

i feel my upper tummy more empty. hahaha. before hubby flies off he also commented that hw cum my upper tummy looks more empty than b4 but we nv thot baby may have engaged...then sometimes can feel something poking dwn there...especially when walking then feel the poking feeling. i walk also feel so funi. hahaha.

moony,

wah! pass the baby ard, u fan xin ah? i think i will put baby in the pram then ppl wan see just go over to the pram..mayb i sld put a sign "No pinching and touching of cheeks allowed!" hahaha. i scare later hands dirty or got baterias then my boy boy got pimples how? hahahaa.

oh. thot ur hubby buy u the PSP. hehehe. nvm, look forward to ur surprise present. hahaha.

diana, oh okok mayb i shld go ask 1st..

felval, eh.. my mummy says bb let more ppl carry will b better leh.. cos will nt always cry when strangers or others touch him.. dunno lah.. haha.. ya i must tell dem cannot pinch!!!!
no lah.. i bought myself de.. haha..
ya lor.. til nw i still haven dig out wat surprise he wanna gif mi.. ;(

moony,

hehehe. i dun wan my baby to be too "sui bian" anyone also can carry and will nt cry. hehehe. scally ppl carry him away hw? hahaha. i selfish ho?

hahaha. then dun bother to find out wats the surprise la. let him win once? whahaha.

felval, mm.. i scare he stick to mi.. so nvm lah.. anyway my mummy wil help mi look after so its better let him 'interact' wif more ppl.. lolx..

eh.. ya lor.. bo bian lah.. let him win once..
but he better gif mi a gd surprise.. if nt i sure box him!! haha

wow sooo many postings within half a day.

Kelcqi,
where possible ur parents will donate to their hse to charity? u dun like ur sister? she dun intend to get married?

ant1712,
ur bb wt 3kg is ok what. not very big lar. I got a frd who deliver 4kg by natural leh.

swifypal,
3kg consider big meh? i gave birth to my 1st one at 3.26kg leh.
I think if u give birth in TMC they will shave u leh.

poky,
I replied to your email pls check.

be@ns,
if u dun feel pain can ask for massage when u get home lor. cos scare the stitches "there" will still cause u some pain. Else can wait till 5days later lor.

felval,
dun nid waste money nw to play PSP or Wii.. anyway shld be no time to play lor. My hb bot me so many DVD to see that time. realli is no time to watch leh. sleep & latch bb lar. then nid to pump also if engorge.. like 24hrs not enuf to use lidat.

pooh,
Wow ur bb is big leh. 3.5-3.6kg at 36wks. envy leh...

Pooh
actually Punggol don't have much good food, I go Punggol Park(Hougang) or Jalan Kayu if we want something nice. I only get coffee at the coffee shop near my house nothing else.

Moony
There is a wet market at Punggol Plaza which is 2 bus stop away from my house. I don't know where is Punggol Spring is it the one near to MRT station?

Induction Story of Justen...
Wk 37 Tue - Gynae check and say Justen is 3.5kg need to be induce
Wk 37 Sun - Check in for induction after 11pm
Mon 8am - Shave, Bath, waterbag suddenly burst in the common wards before pushing into delivery wards.
8.30 am - Opt for Epi and gynea checked I am 2cm dilate
12.30 nn - Gynea come again no dilation full body numb
4.00 pm - feel the contraction even with the epi think dilate about 5cm
4.30 pm - increase dose and was shivering and can feel the contraction
4.45 pm - BB heart beat drop and Head swallen Continue to try pushing but dilation is only up to 6cm
wait for Gynae to come... Traffic Jam so only reach at 7pm
Push to OT BB born @ 7.35pm... 4.08kg

RE: Joint A/C
Read that most of you have joint a/c with your hubby. I din request him to open one, anyway, I felt that it's troublesome. Keke... So I got him to tsf $ into my account instead and that a/c is for our home & baby.

Juz came back from my gynae check-up.
-_-" I put on 18kg liao le and my baby only weighs 2.6kg at 36wks5ds. Gynae din tell me if my baby is engaged. He said my baby most likely will pop ard 10 May'08. The gynae estimated my EDD based on the circumference of my bb's head and her thigh bone. The circumference of my bb's head showed 17 May'08 whereas the length of her thigh bone showed 3 May'08. *Stressed* Anyway, my gynae asked me to prepare my stuff for labour.

WCT,

I think how you guys are saving is good. Actually it's the same way that I am doing (except for ur case, it's ur hubby doing it). We have a joint a/c, this joint a/c has sufficient to pay off expenses, extras are shifted to 2 different a/cs (1 saving, 1 investment).

Poky,

I like the zhi char at Punggol Plaza. Also there is suppose to be good crabs (salted crabs) at Blk 108 (I think that's the blk, Called Master Crab...or something).

moony,
I think it all depends on the size of your bb and if ur bb is ready to come and meet us. Haha...
But I dun wan my girl to go out early, else my poor dog has to be sent to pet hotel for a month stay. OH... He's like my baby and he sure knows how to act like one even though he's big size.

Icebaby
I think they change their cook in Crab Master last time I love their crab and salted fish Rice my favourite dish when I have no appetite during my 1st tri. But don't know why their standard drop recently.

Moony
Yes I am Emergency C, so this time I opt for C too... will be going for C section on 27th Apr.

moony,

make ur boy boy stick to ur hubby. hahahah! then in future ur boy boy will pester ur hubby to make milk, change diapers, play with him! whahhahaa.

jen,

hubby n me "miao" PS3 and Wii for duno hw long liao lo...since b4 preg lo...then now still thinking which one to get..haiz...

icebaby,

personally i feel la, gd to have joint acc lo. at least things are clearer. also more fair this way lo. somemore, its always gd to be saving for rainy days...anyway, today's standard of living so high, if only rely on 1 party to do all, v xiong.

WCT,

Agree
Aiyah, money is always the root of all evil.
But it's always impt that one spouse know how to manage the finances or know how to save. If both spend like nobody business...then trouble will start esp when having kids and so for.