(2008/05) May 2008

morning gals~~ a day nearer to our EDD~~ ;P

kelcqi & felval, haha.. my hubby c all these postings everyday.. he likes to come in n look
look c de lah.. but he told mi again last nite.. ask mi to wait for his surprise after i
gif birth.. ARGH!! still unable to 'dig' out from him wat is it.. ;P he always said i spoiled
his surprise plan.. ;P

kelcqi, ya.. my sonographer i tink bcos my boy dun cooperate wif us den we go in n out 3 times le
tink the sonographer fedup.. so she shake my tummy violently lor.. til blue blk.. my hubby super
pissed.. ;P
lolx.. u so cute leh.. dun worry too much lah.. ur gal will b pretty ;)
oh okok.. i will online at wk so u can msg mi anytime.. nth to do at wk liao..
my job nearly all passed out le.. so i everyday very 'eng' but tryin to act buzi haha..

loomi, u at which week le?? anyway i've found an article online with regards to ur case hope it helps :
Leaking Breasts

Pregnancy can wreak havoc on your hormones. With all of the pregnancy changes you have experienced, who knew that you would have to deal with leaking breasts too?

Fluid can leak from your breasts throughout pregnancy. This fluid, called colostrum, is clear and tastes sweet. It is also called “pre-milk” and is your baby’s first nutrients if you decide to nurse. Your actual breast milk won’t come in until a day or two after your baby is born.

Colostrum can leak from your breasts even in early pregnancy. Most of the time, colostrum will leak at night while you are asleep, but your breasts may also leak in the middle of the day. If you have frequent leaking, so ahead and purchase some breast pads. We recommend Avent disposable nursing pads. They are very thin and you hardly notice them. Any liquid gets trapped and turns to gel, so there is no risk of leakage.

Sunshine, ;) wah ur 1st bb 4.4kg ar.. actually i envy ppl's bb is big.. but bcos i scare of unable
to gif birth naturally or will b difficult for birth so i hope my bb will nt b too big..
but den again.. my mummy is rite lor.. bigger bb is always easier to handle..
can i check wif u.. ur 1st child ur labour hw long? gt take epidural?

pooh, haha.. u shy to take but i wanna take but my hubby dun let,. ;P he said too naked le..
he said his wife can only let himself c.. -_-" his mind set is 'ah pek' mind so bo bian.. ;P

Moony, kelcqi, Pooh
thks for the info. I thought leaking only for milk after giving birth, didn't know colostrum also will leak before bb come out. It is like 50 cents wet patch mark on my bra these 2 days.

Sunshine,
Kowtow to your for 4.4kg naturally, double kowtow if natural w/o Epi
Other mommy also amazing 4.8kg ! You are at your #2 now ? How many weeks are you now and how heavy is your bb now, since you mentioned #2 is bigger than #1.

Gina,
the car decal was bought from a Shell petrol station that provides manual car washing, near Tampines Mall.

poky,
thanks for the info.

loomi,
rest assured u r not alone. I'm experiencing it too. I read that we juz need to clean our nipples with clean water, do not use any soap to clean them.

kelcqi,
I'm nt sure if we place our fingers to measure while standing / sitting. I oso do not wish to pop early. I still need to accompany my husband to buy lights & elect. appliances next week after the key collection. Plus, I still hvnt wash my bb clothes and collect baby stuff from my cousin. :p

moony,
I doubt we'll still be in mood for sex with all the aches here & there (unless a great massage session was provided before sex) keke...

hi ladies...

just came back from my gynae last nitez.. bb still not in position and gynae suggested that i will have a c section on the last week of april to first week of may. At the same time, my bb is only 2 kg@35 weeks ... sign...

any suggestion what i can do to encourage my bb to turn? going to my gynae next week and hope to see a miracle next week ..

morning all,

moony,

place 5 fingers between my breast & tummy = ready to pop anytime? i placed 5 fingers then the last one already resting on the tummy liao wo..how?

my pantry auntie says if i have swelling on fingers n feet that comes and goes for 3 times, aft 3rd time = will delivery soon. yest i started to swell again and this is my 2nd time...oops!!! i wonder how true le...i v worried...

kelcqi,

if hubby nv eat the hosp meals they will nt charge one. coz unless u inform them to pre another set of hosp meals they wldnt n if they nv prep hw they charge? anyway, nt worth lo. hahaha. they go downstairs and buy cheaper lo. =P

moony,

heheehe. gd mah, u cant guess then its really a surprise. anything u wanted n u told him b4? mayb he will get for u. hehe.

kelcqi,

hehehe. ya lo, better dun let moony's hubby see wat we write if nt we sure kena blacklisted! hahaha.

pooh,

i arent leaking anything but found white white/yellowish spots at my nipples wo...is this norml ah?

pooh,

dun be shy la. hehehe. i damn thick skin i took maternity ps with bikini lo. whahahaa. coz to me, this is a special period so i wanna take down my bump and expose it coz i am proud of it. whahaha.

moony,

hehee. ur hubby guard the surprise well la. hehehe. for my hubby, he says wan give me surprise end up i guess most of them correctly. hehhee. he says i v gd at digging our info. whahaha.

envy u le...nthing much to do at wk..i still have alot of work to clear..haiz...i have been feeling so tired lately even if i slp at 1030pm...i think i may clear some leave b4 delivery and stay at hm and slp like a pig to enjoy my slp before i dun have time for tt..

Hv received contact details from the following mommies le.
jaspire (jaspire)
icebaby (icebaby1_98)
Smurferoos (smurferoos)
choc (tge25)
Jen (eliciatan)
piggy_mummy
Diana (september)
Cheri Liao (cherimoya)
Dolly23 (dolly23)
cml77 (Tracy)
gdame (Gina)
POoH (pooh_the_bear)
swifpygal (swifpygal)
Jer (dreamer_j3r)
WishComeTrue (felval)
Vel (young_mommy)
moony (moonylove)
(",) (icebubbles)
Kelcqi (kelcqi)
yanling (tutu_san)

RE: Leaking
This time around, I haven't started leaking. *sigh and also breast is alot smaller than when I preggy with other 2. So abit worried on whether have milk or not.

RE: Engage baby
How do we know when the baby is engaged? When the womb is lower? and that baby moves less?

HI all

I am selling off my dry confinement powder bought from littledreamers @ $10...Brandnew... coz i break e rules of bathing during my 4th day of confinement..=X...pls PM me if interested..thank

felval,
Is the swollen myth accurate? My hands & feet hv oredi swollen for 2 times le. I'm not ready for my girl to come to this world yet. When's ur EDD? Maybe u can start to delegate ur job first and lighten ur workload.

gina, haha.. erm.. y nt ask ur hubby gif u a great massage.. ;P den mayb u will b in the mood le.. ;P

felval, eh.. wat i heard is 3 fingers leh.. dunno hw true it is lah.. cos dat aunty who told mi
gave birth to 6 kids.. she said so long in between ur breast & tummy gt spacing of 3 fingers n oso
juz above ur pubic area 3 fingers u can feel ur bb's head den is anytime le..

haha.. erm.. my hubby actually he is quite 'wood wood' one.. when comes to romantic things..
but nevertheless, he will always try his best to spice up our life.. those alot of times
his surprises kanna spoil by me.. lolx.. eh.. actually i dun rem i wan anything frm him leh..
so dis time rd if i stil cant dig out any information from him den i tink i really gt to wait
til i gif birth liao.. -_-"
dun worry lah.. he wont blklist u all.. haha.. he sure will luff when he c these postings..
i rather i tok to u gals den to keep to myself..

actually nth much to do at wk very sianz.. time pass very slow.. if nt y i can reply to forum
so fast.. haha.. juz dat at times i gt to hide the windows lor.. sianz.. i oso starting to feel
very slpy le.. everytime ard 1+pm i will wanna slp.. argh!! hopefully my boy will wanna come out
soon.. my hubby keep sayin dat bb will b out dis mth end.. haha..

Moony,
me also,,, most of the work clear liao, boss also not givin new assignment... so now also v eng.... =p

gina,

i also duno if its accurate nt coz this is the first time i heard of it and this is my 1st pregnancy lo..

i am also swelling for the 2nd time le and I am also nt ready for my boy to pop yet. my EDD on 17th May le. i hope my boy will pop then or on 16th May or even aft 17th May i dun mind...

haiz...i wan to lo but my replacement coming in next week only (thanks God finally)..my previous replacement came in le but she suddenly took 2 mths unpaid leave then i was back to square 1 lo...

so once my new replacement comes in i hope can faster offload to him then i can take things easy le =P

moony,
my mom also happened to tell me that. If can place 5 fingers btwn breast & tummy means want to pop liao. but i thot all the while can do that one. isit mean 5 fingers flat ??

Felval,
my 1st pregnancy i also got swelling on & off. but then i din rem whether isit after 3rd swelling then i am prepare to go for labour lor.

Gina,
i can place 7 fingers between my breast and my tummy! *Gulpz* Maybe i got skinny fingers. hahaha.

Pooh,
Shiok ah! I'm also waiting for next wk when i turn 36wks n given all clear sign to walk and walk then I can go cut hair, hv buffet! Counting down!

Muzicgal,
With my first I nvr use breastfeeding pillow. Used normal pillows to prop her up. But dunno if i had used a bf pillow, would I hv direct latched her longer? Then again, they advise c-sect not to sit up too much cos you're like compressing the wound. So lying down position to feed bb is beta but you tend to fall asleep. Heehee.

poky,

lucky you. I still stuck with workload that isn't assigned and it won't be assigned until the day i give birth. =( Instead boss is asking the sales people to quick give me the work so I can run thru the numbers before I really end up go on maternity. *sad and stress

Girls,

My MIL is starting to drive me crazy again. I so bloody (mind my words) disappointed and upset with her. Yesterday the maid agent called and told us maid in S'pore and asked her when to bring in the maid. I told hubby to discussed with MIL as she is the one in-charge of the current maid and will also be in-charge with the new maid. Then settle on Sat. I reminded my hubby I got gynae check up on that day.

Then my aunty-in-law called (I evasdrop) and told her sat go lunch and play mahjong and she agreed! Then I told hubby did he hear that...as usual my hubby blur. I told him if maid comes in morning 10-11am, she and FIL not around...who going to give instructions to new maid? Then we go lunch and checkup at 11am. HOW? No one at home except 2 maids? Then he went to talk to his mother. His mother say cos one of the player "off day", so must play. I was like so pissed off! I told him, if like that..maid come in no one at home! Or else I skip my checkup and teach new maid..Then HOW? World war?

Hubby say then Sun come LOR. I say if she comes 10-11am, again...in-laws might be around or might not be BUT the following Sun other maid around. So the morning rituals who going to teach her?

Basically what I trying to tell him is to tell HIS mother that the BABY is going to come anytime and it's NOT something that can wait.

Just now, I told my dad what happen. My dad said, I should talk to my in-laws myself. I told my dad, nowadays I pushing my hubby to "learn" to talk to his parents. Cos he doesn't talk to them. I dun want to be the one always having to do all the talking. It's irritating.

Yesterday I also purposely highlight that I will ask my Mother to come over to teach new maid to cook some confinement food (simple one) since the current maid DUN WANT to learn. Also say that I want my mother to check IF got all the items needed to be bought if not get my parents to buy. Then my hubby ask her, so is my aunty-in-law making the rice wine...she can tell me DUNNO as the last time she heard that the aunty say cannot remember how to make! I so fed up as it was promised that she will make. If MIL knew about it, couldn't she tell us earlier so that we can PURCHASE from elsewhere? Then u know she dare to answer that OH, I tot supermarket got sell! Wah liao....

Sorry for rattling but I need to get this out of my system. *cry - I getting very emotional these days *help

juin,
my first pregnancy my gal stayed breeched and only turned at 37-38wks. Gynae was asking me to choose date already and was v surprised. My mum told me i turned only when I was almost due too. I tried squatting, getting into a position like a cat stretching (on all fours with backside sticking upwards), nagging at my gal every night, and finally praying in church (my own religion) and also going to hubby's temple. hahaha...the things I did. No harm trying tho!

felval,
hahaha, firm breasts? I wish man..after breastfeeding the breasts never the same again!

icebaby,
whoa! Your MIL really MJ queen, buay zi dong. Relax relax...dun get your blood pressure up becos of her. Get your parents to come over and keep an eye on the maids till you back from check-up? Tell MIL you are asking ur parents over to do it then see if she will paiseh. Unless she super thick skin, which eh i think she might be.

My MIL said whoever is making those rice wine cannot tell anyone they are making or it will not turn out well. The last time I asked MIL if her sis can make and my fren buy from her...she said cannot. Her sis will only make it if she wants and when she wants. *roll eyes*

jen, eh.. wat i heard as in the fingers muz b lie flat in between ur breast n tummy.. juz before ur tummy bulged out..

felval, ^5.. haha.. i saw my breast can touch my tummy liao when i sit down.. pengz.. nv once
in my life i feel so inferior.. last nite i told my hubby i hate myself nw.. i hate to c myself
in the mirror.. n oso i dun like to go out cos i feel so inferior when i c slim gals.. i was
crying n telling him all dis.. lolx.. guessed he already gifup hope on mi haha..

icebaby, huh.. haiz.. MILs.. i understand ur feeling.. y nt u tok to ur MIL 1st ba.. cos at least u noe wat u wan..

icebaby,
cos i not in private sector mah.... =p

ur hubby also belong to the "procastinate" males... my hubby also will drag until the last min then with constant nagging, he will then talk to his parents on the future arrangment of the bb. =(

Juz too bad, that we married them, so bear with it,, ren!!! else, if everything dun goes well, throw to ur hubby to settle, then he will learn nxt time to b more initiative n settle things more earlier n properly.... ur hubby read this, gonna kill me liao.. hope he dosent pop in to read the posts!! =p

icebaby,

ur MIL really knows how to get on ur nerve le....mahjong so impt to her meh.....ur hubby also le...why wait for u to say...his parents so its easier for him to tell him mah...

aiyo...then nw hw? u planning to talk to ur MIL urself or mayb u can tell ur MIL ur hubby have something to tell her with regards to the maid then push ur hubby to do the taking?

Tracy, is it? rice wine will turn bad if tell anyone in advance?? then how to confirm who to make if everyone cant give a confirm ans that one will b doin??? strange strange....

poky, haha.. ya.. i oso at times there r things i dun tink we as DILs shld say/ask so i get my hubby to do it.. eg. my grandma-in-law juz passed away.. den my FIL told mi i can only go back my mummy's hm after 100days.. i was liked.. huh??!! i mean i wil always go back twice every week den nw tell mi only 100days den can go back i nearly faint.. so i told my mummy.. she said they nt pantang de.. so nvm.. worse come to worse after 49days.. den i get my hubby to ask my FIL again.. dis time rd he said so long my mummy side nt pantang & ok wif it den i can go hm.. lolx.. den i ask my hubby to go ask dem on my bb's full mth celebration can still continue wif it anot.. if im the one askin dem i feel dat mayb its nt too gd.. so i always let my hubby b the 'bad guy'.. lolx..

moony,

hahaha. i dun feel inferior la but i also dun like to stand near them...makes me look fat and short...but then i am proud of my bump and i think at least we look better than our mummies in the olden days where their clothes nt as nice as wat we have now lo. hehehe.

u also dun feel inferior la coz who knows these slim gals also feel inferior standing next to u. hehehe.

moony,

ya lo..if ur own parents nt pantang its ok one...like my grandma-in-law passed away my MIL also says no cny celebrations for us...then my dad nt pantang one says he is ok with us go over for cny celebrations etc.

aiya, but if ur hubby willing to ask or talk to ur FIL then ok...if like icebaby's one (sorry icebaby) then more headache lo...if i am in icebaby's case think i for sure becum the devil liao...

Re: MIM nursing bra
anyone bot this seamless microfiber sports bra from moms in mind? looks good and only $25. dunno if its really firm in support tho.
1348641.jpg

Moony,
sama sama, hubby grandma also juz passed away, but my fil nv mentioned that i cannot go back n visit my parents within 100days... but then, they also know i v seldom go back... think a few mths once only.. hahaha me not a fillial daughter. =p

but the full mth issue, we also got ask... now is to c if the date will clash or not lor.... hv to wait til know for definite when bb poppin out,, then decide... sigh... then all the caterin n cakes also hv to wait til then decide...

poky,
i seriously dunno how my MIL's side communicate abt the rice wine too! I think it's jus nonsense from her.

felval, ;) thanks for ur 'an wei'.. im very vain lor.. haiz.. dats y i cant stand myself nw..
plz.. y will they feel inferior standing b4 mi leh?? haiz.. i nw very fat le..
haha.. bo bianz.. i always told my hubby to b the devil in front of his parents.. den i will
be angel.. den infront of my own parents in devil he is angel lor.. my parents dote on my
hubby as if their own son lor.. especially my mummy.. haha.. at times when my hubby wk late
shift she will purposely cook dinner very early so dat my hubby can go her hse n collect n
bring to wk n eat.. pengz.. i always told my hubby i so jealous.. haha..

poky, erm.. i cannot leh.. haha.. i die die 1 week haf to go back twice to acc my mummy.. ;P
when i 1st married my hubby, i will cry every nite.. cos i hm sick.. lolx..
den whenever i go back my mummy's hse n its abt time to go hm i will cry liked no tomolo.. ;P
erm.. bb's full mth frm wat i noe is my FIL say since we cannot go ppl's hse den can do away
wif the giving of cake.. but bcos i noe my office sure will gif mi ang baoz.. so my side i sure
need to order cakes for dem.. den since my mummy nt pantang.. i still gt to check wif her whether
she wans to give cakes to our relatives anot liao.. we tinking of having chalet.. den get catering
to bring in the chalet.. but den again.. since i dunno when my dear son wanna come out.. we cannot
book chalet 1st.. ;(

Tracy,

My MIL won't be paiseh. She will probably say OK. Cos now her mentality is that my Mum will do the confinement for me (previously 1st baby was done by my grandma-in-law, i.e. my MIL's mother and 2nd one, I didn't do confinement cos I dun want old lady + maid to suffer).

Anyway, my parents WILL not take over the rein BECOS not their house. I know how my parents' think. When I preggy with my 1st, my mum already highlighted that it's my MIL's job to do confinement and not hers. This time around my Mum is helping with basic, just cooking some food (since I keep complaining that I can't eat the current's maid cooking and current maid has no interest in learning to cook) and everything else I have to settle myself.

As for learning, this is our 3rd kid. So u tell me...u think he learnt to settle things already? I have been the one always been settling on my own (hence maybe that's why I feel stress).

moony,

I already highlighted to her that baby can came anytime, I dun choose the timing. She still can dilly dally on hiring maid, this and that. End up, fed up, I do everything myself. Even buy my own bird nest, coconut, etc to eat (and she also EAT!). Also I highlighted that my kids should sleep in their own room from this year onwards...u know..drag until when? This month! I had to FORCE my dh to move the kids bed into the spare room. FORCE my in-laws to clear their stuff from that room.

WCT,

My hubby is like that one. He doesn't talk to his parents over things until i force him to. Then he gets fed up of my nagging, blah blah. That's y I gave him an ultimation few months back and if he con't to be as self centered as he is and not lift a finger to help...our marriage will be over by end of the year..and I guarantee it. I say I 1 person can only take up to a limit. I am human not machine leh.

Now yes, I have been pushing my hubby to "learn" to talk to his parents on my behalf. But everytime he seems to forget to ask certain things. *haiz*

icebaby, eh.. sorry ah.. but ur MIL one kind leh.. pengz.. y she nt gan cheong de..
i mean since u all r stayin together she shld help out mah.. ur MIL's behaviour is
more liked youngster den old ppl leh.. pengz..

icebaby,
cool down..
Why maid must go to ur MIL hse? canot report straight to ur mom hse for training ar? I think one hse no nid 2 maids lar. wow kaoz.. wait the 1st one aldy very lousy liao brainwash the 2nd one also lazy or what leh.

I saw today newspaper. got 1 aunty kana robbed leh. her hse got 4 maids leh. my goodness so rich. no wonder the robber knw hw to robbed her of $50k leh.

tracy, then u jiat lat liao... scarely they say they not doin cos of this reason, then u go n buy.. later got "pop out" xtra btls from their side.. liekwise, if u dun buy first to prepare,, later they really no prepare.. then how?? aiyoh.. so troublesome.... might as well straight away say u prepare urself liao.... =p

Moony,
cos in the first place, i not really close to my family... goes back, i also nothin to do.. my mom will juz watch Tv, dad will juz slp or read newspaper... if i talk to my mom.. later he also "repeat" watever i said to my inlaw when they got opportunity to c each other (during occassion)... my mom the type who will add salt n pepper.... so now i rather i dun say anythin to either side.....dun want my intention to b mis-interpreted again... =(

moony,

i also v vain one lo. hehhee. u standing at 1.68m is consider tall for a gal le. so mayb u feel u look extra huge in size but in reality it cld be coz of ur height so u feel u look huge la. scally u urself think u look fat but to others u are nt le? heehe. ur friends got say u are fat mah?

i duno hw to say le but i think some preg women still looks gd even during preg even if they have gain alot of weight. its a kind of maternal glow lo. last time b4 i got preg i also look at those preg women with envy.

aiya, think our parents always treat hubby nice one le. my parents also. hehehe. to my parents n PILs, i am always the devil. hahaha! coz i got anything i will say out one...i will nt boot licked or watsoever one so my MIL ever told my hubby b4 why i so straightfwd. =P

icebaby,
with this extra maid, what happen to the 1st maid? sack her ar? Cos she so lazy? everythin also dun want to learn. keep her for what? make ownself angry & short life oni.

icebaby,

remind ur hubby of the ultimation again? ask him tio go n think hw he wans to tell his mum then ask him to rehearse in front of u then u remind him if he forgets? hehehe.

icebaby,
aiyo..like dat ah. tough tough.

poky,
for this pregnancy i nvr ask if rice wine will be made for me. i jus take it as dun hv. :p

felval, eh.. actually hor i quite pissed wif my hubby's fren.. gt once his fren saw me
den he was luffing at me for putting on wt suddenly.. den after dat he commented 'but its gd
dat u can eat.. gd for bb..' i was already very pissed lor.. i mean y u luff liao den say
things to 'compensate'.. i told my hubby y he nv told his fren off.. he said his fren dun mean
it & oso after dat he did mentioned its gd mah.. i was soooo angry wif my hubby dat i refuse
to tok to him.. n ever since den i tell him dun ever let mi c ur fren again til i gif birth n
slim down.. eh.. actually dis fren of his is gd fren to my hubby's ex gf.. so i already buay
song him.. cos he ex-gf always come n disturb us last nite.. other dat dis idiotic fellow,
my frens whom saw mi juz said dat im nt as fat as i mentioned to dem..

ya.. our parents treat son in laws liked very gd.. y is it dat its always MILs to us dat is nt so gd huh.. im nt saying my MIL nt gd lah.. i mean most MILs.. ;P

think ur hubby's friend insensitive or duno hw to use words la. ignore guys' comments. hahaha

u see, even ur friends say u dun look as fat as u think u are mah. i think we gals are like tt lo, we always think we are fat...b4 preg we may think we nt as slim as others..then preg liao lagi worst coz of the weight gain and etc. we gals, nv happy with our own figure one mah =) agree? anyway, ur hubby think u fat nt? if ur hubby dun think u fat then dun bother abt wat his friend says la =)

hmm, how abt u go see my pics then u tell me i fat nt =)

moony,

coz i think our parents must be thinking if they treat hubby nice hubby will treat us nice in return.

for most MIL ah...mayb they dun have gd r/s with their MIL previously so take it out on their current DIL or they think DIL took their son away liao so why bother to treat us nice coz now their son will dote on us? hehehe

felval, ya!! i was super duper pissed off wif his fren.. i mean he nv c preg woman b4 ar?? den the more i tink dat he is gd fren wif my hubby's ex gf den more im pissed!!
haiz.. my hubby will nv find mi fat.. even though he said he will tell mi if he find mi fat but i doubt so.. cos i tink he will scare i gt depression.. lolx.. he keep telling mi i cannot haf depression.. cos he said depression very difficult to cure.. ;P

no lah.. i saw ur frenster pic liao.. u where gt fat???

Jen,

My mother has never had a maid before and dun know how my current place "routine" is...only my MIL knows.

My MIL's mentality is to hire another maid is because of my coming new born! I also didn't want to hire 1 more maid in the house cos my experience the last time (with my 2nd kid), the 2 maids were like having party in the house! House dirty, they cook gd food for themselves and gave us remaining..etc. Yet my MIL is requesting to hire 1 more maid.

Can u even imagine that when she ask us to hire a maid, she even expect me to keep my 2nd son in Childcare and also put my older son to Student care and take sch bus when he goes Pri 1! I told my hubby, she thinks we very RICH huh? She can dare say then HOW? who going to take care of the kids? I say got 2 maids at home...they cannot handle 3 kids? Dun make sense leh!

WCT,

My MIL's character is self-centered. I already know that. But it piss me off esp when she can say she help out when knowingly she doesn't do much. She cares very much for herself and I wonder how my FIL can tahan her sometimes.

I know I know...this is the time they should retire and relax. We should handle our own issues but sometimes it just piss me off that I need to rattle it somewhere. I just feel so frustrated. Cos I dun wish to cause disharmony at home.

Jen,

Current maid isn't under me. I have no say in hiring or sacking.

WCT,

I tell u a joke about my hubby. That time I wasn't free to take off to meet contractor for renovation. So I got my hubby to meet him instead. My hubby can ask me to write a list of qns to ask (in case he forgets) and he still can forget to ask certain qns! That's how bad my hubby is with his memory...cos it doesn't 100% concern him. He will only remembers things that concern 100%. That's his character.

moony,

Dun feel sad abt the weight gain. We here will support each other in losing weight. Also dun take to heart to what ur hubby's fren say...wait until their current wife or future spouse get preggy....then they know. *heehee

I got an ex-colleague can tell me he told his wife not to put on so much weight and be as fat as when she was when she preggy with baby no. 1. I scold him...say he so bad. Cos I saw his wife pic, she so pretty and slim after baby no. 1.

moony,

hehehe. dun be so angry liao la. but i can understand if this friend go and tell the ex abt any progress in ur marriage life, if me i also bo song..why they need to be so kpo...rite?

hmm...dun think ur hubby will lie to u la.

see, u dun think i fat but i think i look fat lo. can see the extra flesh at my arm there...everyone of us sure feel we fat one la. why nt u send me a pic then i tell u u fat nt. hehehe.

Dunno y nowadays will feel abit nausea n very sleepy leh.. juz like 1st trimester.. very xinku lo.. oso very hot tempered.. haiz.. can't wait for baby to pop soon..

As for my confinement right, i'll be doing at my mum's house.. but was wondering my hubby how leh.. think he oso got to stay wif me for 1 mth at my mum's house lo.. but very troublesome for him lo.. coz he got to bring so many things to my mum's house meh?? den dunno my PILs will be not happy anot lo.. my sis intend to get a maid for my mum's side but till now still no use lo.. coz i really scared my mum cannot handle coz she still need to take care of my sis's 3 yr old son.. haiz.. headache.. sum more my sis preggy again now.. i like so unlucky lo.. last time my mum all attention on their new born.. for me got to share.. tat's y my hubby really thinks tat i shld take care of baby myself lo.. but i really dun wish to be a SAHM so young leh.. i'm only 23 this yr..

hello ladies

Ice-baby
understand ur anger.. my MIL also tot i damn rich..

tracy
ur days of getting down the bed is fast coming

vel
u same age as me ar!! kekeke.. may i know ur ah lao how old har?

Moony,

yalo.. dun be angry le lar.. everyone is going through the same thing.. den sum more u noe i'm those cannot be fat de leh.. last time b4 preggy put on weight only go for diet.. when pple comment say i put on weight ar.. i'll take it super serious n nag at my hubby the whole day n will go for diet juz bcoz someone make a comment.. really.. very extreme kind.. now i oso fat lo.. my elephant tights is so disgusting.. i oso dun dare to go meet my hubby frens lo.. but still got go out wif my hubby alone during weekends la.. but sian oso coz like got no clothes to wear!! i really super determined to go back into shape soon after i pop..!!

Pooh,

I see.. at least ur hubby more matured.. my hubby still like a small kid.. sumtimes i really wonder nxt time bb out sure very funny lo.. i'm due 18th may.. ard the same time.. =)