(2008/05) May 2008

icebaby,loomi,

my itchy becoz of rashes. alot of red dot...

it's not becoz of the stretch mark.. stretch mark tat area not so itchy..

below my tummy got alot of veins.. then i ask gynae whether is it normal? she say those are not veins... those are stretchmark...then she ask me to apply stretchmark cream b4 it got worse...

Kelcqi,

I guess u are right. Dunno better. Haiz. But knowing in a way can help prepare stuff at home.

**My parents decide not to proceed with their holiday on week 21st to 25th (thank gdness) cos I highlighted to them that my MIL is EXPECTING them to do everything for me. Cos she very bo chap (Since pregnant till now, not even a bowl of birdnest...her birdnest in the freezer is there since the time I preggy...and then can drink my bottled ones. *haiz*)

WCT,

Yah...from gassy drinks I can lose my voice. It's very funny one. So last time go clubbing cannot drink those burbon (can't sp) drink...but still drink. So can lose voice and people look at me like I weirdo.

RE: Stretch marks
I can't see the bottom of my tummy whether got stretch marks. Cos the mirrors at home not suitable to see. But I know my thighs become elephant thighs. Heehee

Vel,
I hv changed my job for abt a yr le. Initially, I'm not used to it, bcos lack of freedom. I'm starting to get used to it but I still run about a lot (within the company). My job is still related to S&M.

felval & moony,
whenever I feel irritated, I'll issue my husband warning. Knowing my temper, I'll juz pretend to be dumb but my face will reflect out.

Yueling,
I have a lot of red dots on both my calves as I scratched a lot. I'm beginning to see stretchmarks on my inner thighs. *wah*

I also got elephant tights lo.. can see the fats leh.. it's like so disgusting.. those cellulite.. dunno will go off anot lo.. din use to haf fat tights last time leh.. put on 15kg now.. still got 6 more weeks to go.. dunno still will put on how much..

hi muzicgal,

Dun worry...if u intend 2 breastfeed..u can lose weight faster...

Hi yueling,

I got rashes too...my gynae did give me some cream 2 apply...mine is all over my body...esp at the last stage..i feel so hot...everynite wiz aircon on i still feel hot, my poor hubby complaining too cold.

moony,
your heigh 168cm no worries, can natural one. I'm only 158cm so if bb is bigger than my previous one 3.1kg, chances are slim. Cos the last time we xray, my mid-pelvic bone is only 11.1cm diameter which is on the smaller range. the normal diameter is 11cm-12cm.

icebaby,
c-sect wound not pain one. put on the binder to support the wound. i not sure abt other gynae, but mine uses a plastic plaster to cover the wound so even if you bathe no worries abt it getting wet.

muzicgal,
doc told me she got a new type of plaster that can heal the c-sect wound nicely

yueling,
they say itchy stomach = baby alot of hair. dunno how true. let's see when our babies arrive. My #1 v little hair and my tummy hardly itch. This one I itch alot.

tummy itch...i also hv....then at times...dun noe how bb move and he does tickle me off lor....

err....height will affect on natural birth or nt? me beri short...only abt 1.51cm nia....

Vel, Muzicgal,

I also have elephant thighs. I asked the massage lady if she can help me wrap the thighs or not, she said she go n see if they have binders for thighs n arms. Keke... I think of the loose skin after I pop I sian halfway liao...

Gina,

Same same, I also give black black face. But hor, I tired, my face also like tt. So sometimes my hubby very dumb, dunno how to differ if I'm tired or bad mood.

my coll scared me, she said if itchy tat means bb wll come out soon.. is it true ? dun scare me.. my edd is next month 19..

xav_pris
gynae also gv me to apply. but still itchy lei..

yueling & tracy,
If itchy tummy means bb'll hv lots of hair, then good. Haha... Baby will look very nice.

kelcqi,
you can apply some cellulite cream on ur thighs after u give birth. My husband can't even tell when I'm happy or angry. That's why I need to issue him warning. But still, I married him. Haha...

Diana,
gynae usu. based on your body frame to judge if u r able to give birth to big bb naturally.

be@ns,
I hv been visiting the toilet a lot not bcos of the urge but to splash some tap water on my body. Then I'll wipe off the water with facial tissue. I feel more comfy that way. At home, I'll use my face towel to wipe my body as and when I feel sticky.

I really can't imagine what it'll be during confinement.

i also got elephant thigh, my leg also swollen..my MIL very funny, she said my leg fat fat very Q..

itchy tummy-

me too, alot of strechmark!i didnt apply cream leh..

Re: Height
My gynae also told me about the ht issue. I got 2 colleagues 1.4+m had to C-sect. They were not even allowed to try natural, straight away c-sect.
I, 1.63m but Gynae kept saying my baby is 2-3 weeks bigger than my EDD, if I kept till EDD, bb might be 3.6kg, I kept bugging her can natural or not, she say should be no problem. but still worry.

loomi,

my height also 1.63, bt my gynae never mention abt easy or diff give birth, but he did say if tummy low, can give birth easily..

Gina,

I hope next time I'll be hardworking enough to apply wor. The massage lady told me next time she'll use cellulite cream on me. But I think not enough lah. I am secretly thinking of increasing the massage to 10-14 sessions instead of 7. Keke... Haiz. I keep thinking of going slimming centers cos I lazy. :p My hubby told me to go badminton and gym with him... So tired with baby next time how to exercise???

Xav_pris,
I want a botak baby. Cos I see my own baby photo, I got hair one. So ugly. I hope my baby is botak.

felval, ya my hubby says im queen haha..

jen, eh.. i juz paid last sat leh.. the person ask mi to pay upfront 1k 1st.. dunno leh..
we juz gong gong pay lor. pengz.. if really we pay more dunno will they return us anot..

xavpris, huh.. my ht shldnt b a problem for natural ah.. i dunno leh.. very worried nw..
wah!! u so gd.. ur sis is nurse.. but hw to cover wound huh?
den after dat did u manage to slim down? cos i heard csect cannot do massage rite??

kelcqi, eh.. actually planning to start 5th may but den i dunno will my boy wanna come out n
c us b4 dat anot.. den oso i scare if he wanna delay den if i take 5th may will b a waste of time..
so i told my boss to ask my boy haha.. i told him i can only tentively confirm wif him after my
appt wif gynae on 19 apr..
haiz.. i hope mine is signal for mi to prepare for labour liao.. hehe.. dunno leh
c those due in apr bb mostly come out liao i sooooo envy.. i cant wait to carry my boy..
i wanna c who he look like hehe..
i hope i can go natural.. like dat i can recover faster n do more things for my boy.. ;P

muzicgal, same.. haha.. my stretchmarks looks like veins.. but i noe its nt.. den i keep
letting my hubby c.. i told him if cannot go off he better take care of his wallet haha..

Gina, ^5.. haha.. my hubby says wanna c wats my mood for the day very easy one.. my face
will show all.. ;P

Tracy, hmm.. even u oso say so ah.. den mayb i really worry too much le ba..
mm... i dunno if my gynae will help mi xray to c my pelvic bone anot.. tink
i better ask her next time rd..
tokin abt bb's hair.. my hubby last nite juz ask mi dunno will bb haf alot of hair anot
i told him watever it is.. he healthy n handsome can liao haha..

yueling76, eh.. my edd oso 19 may.. but hor my tummy itch everynow & den since week 25
so dun worry lah..

elephant thigh i oso haf lor.. sianz.. last time my legs very slim n nice one leh..
everyone will comment say ive gt a pair of nice legs.. nw!!! argh!!! like pig lor!!!
at times swollen more liked pig's leg.. -_-"

Really !! .. tummy low can give birth easily. I think mine is low. My tummy just sitting above my V area, everytime stand, feel pain at that area. Once at the hospital, I saw one mummy her tummy very high, like from her boobs to belly button only. hubby and I kept staring at her, cos it was really amazing high, we kept wondering why no gravity.

My elephant thigh got lots of red spots.. somemore so white .. dammm ugly

moony,

i paid $1690 lo coz we took the 1 bedded one. dun worry la. if really got extra at the end of the day i think they will refund one.

moony,
ya if got extra will refund u back one. As u are also eligible to claim from medisave $450 for pre-natal checkup one leh. but then they will deduct all hosp bill 1st. any left over then they sent u via cheque.

felval & jen, oh okok.. hehe.. i dun really bother abt the $ part.. $ part is my hubby's job ;P

felval, wah u booked 1 bedded ar.. i noe my hubby wont b staying overnite wif mi so
i booked 4bedded.. i scare.. ;P

oh ya.. anyone here heard of arnica pills?
its said to help us recover from the epistomsy faster leh.. heard dat only organic shop den gt sell..

felval,

why ur hubby nt staying overnite? if my baby sticks to edd then my hubby will be back le so he says will stay overnite with me so we get 1 bedded lo...i prefer to have my own privacy la. hehehe. then somemore i told him i xin ku for so many mths aft tt i wan to rest well dun wan later 4 bedded v noisy or wat...actually my hubby prefers 4bedded coz cheaper mah but i just smile at him then he get my hint n tell the nurse ok, 1 bedded. hahaha

felval, haha.. eh.. cos we are goin to change room wif my PILs.. so the only time dat we can change room is when i go gif birth den my hubby being the only son in the family after he c mi fall aslp he will go back n 'wk'.. shifting i tink will b only him alone doing.. haiz.. dats y i tell him to ask his sisters' bfs for help..
den since he cannot stay n im scare to slp alone in the room.. i might as well get 4 bedded..
i told him since i get 4 bedded he must dote on mi more.. haha..

Moony, Shouldn't be a problem for u to natural lah. Usually those C-sec either have medical conditions, too petite or they don't dilate or any emergency during labour. Don't worry lah. Big baby some said it's easier to handle, I dunno leh. My MIL giving me stress, always say who n who's baby very big. Sometimes feel like telling her, You look at your own son lah, not as if he very tall and big size, u expect me to have big baby.

My colleague even funny, she told me to tell my MIL, if she wants big baby, brew me more tonic. Haha... That should make her shut up.

U nv go 3d scan to see your baby issit? I also nv go leh. My friend from my gynae's thread said she saw my posting commenting that my gynae's ultrasound machine sucks, cos everytime dunno what is what from the screen. And she heard his machine cost 5 digit one and can do 3d scan somemore. Then I told her it's a poor investment, cos everytime I really ended up pting to the screen and said what is this huh?

I hope my baby looks like me. Must "Zhi Lian" abit. Then my MIL cannot say baby look their side. But I so scare baby take after her hairy side. My FIL not hairy but MIL hairy one. Then hubby also hairy. If baby hairy next time, she sure have to go IPL liao. Then I'll tell her, all thanks to your grandma genes. Keke... Cos ur mummy side all hairless one. Your daddy's mummy is hairy, and u so suay to kanna that... LOL...

Moony, next time u online, I show u one of my friend's pic. I realized your wedding pics look like her... Very pretty one...

Moony, Loomi,

Low tummy will give birth easily ah? I sit down hor, my breast, my tummy n my thighs all can touch each other. So depressing.

I hope my baby gimme signal also. Don't burst the water bag and make me rush to hospital. My V area like got something poking it. So weird...

moony,

oh.okok.ur PILS wldnt help one ah? actually i dun fancy the idea of staying in hosp for 3d2n le...so long...and i thot it will be 2n1d....haiz...

tell ur hubby the bal between 1 bedded and 4 bedded ask him buy something for u and baby. whahaha.

kelcqi,
I heard from elders that low tummy means going to give birth soon. Ytd, when I went to visit my brother, saw his neighbours, then the aunty commented that I'm going to give birth soon. I smilingly told her my EDD is in mid-May, not so soon. But she insisted that I'll give birth soon. *stressed*

When I reached hm, I told my hubby's aunty, she said low tummy = giving birth soon. She said so long as I can place 5 fingers between my breast & tummy, I'm ready to pop anytime wor.

kelcqi, thanks for ur 'an wei'.. my mummy oso say big bb easier to handle.. she scolded mi lor..
saying ppl wan bb big i wan small.. n says i preg cannot anyhw tok.. pengz..
no i nv go for 3D scan.. hubby scare the sonographer rough on mi again..
haha.. u very cute leh.. tok positive things to ur bb lah..
huh.. looked like her as in we lookalike??

eh.. when i sit all 3 oso can touch each other lor.. haiz.. i so sad..

Moony,

So envious, your PILs will change room with u... Mine fat hope also dun have, but nvm, I'm gonna have my own house soon, I looking forward to it...

Moony, you giving birth at TMC rite? I heard TMC only have one 4 bedder room, so there is a high chance u get free upgrade to 2 bedder. Hehe..

Felval,
I also opted for 1 bedder, cos I scare, so I told hubby he must be there. But ask u all hor, hubby stay overnite, if nv eat, do they charge?

Muzicgal checked with them they said they charged. But my gf's hubby stayed over, they nv charge wor.

felval, mm.. nt dat they wont help lah.. they will but my hubby sure wont let dem do one.. cos my PILs quite old le.. dats y i will inform both my SILs to ask their bfs come help.. haha.. ;P i pity my hubby..
ya i gt tell him must buy mi something.. but b4 i tell him he already told mi he will gif mi a surprise.. which til nw no matter hw hard i try to dig the surprise information out frm him, he still dun wanna say.. -_-"

gina, ya.. the malay auntie @ my office canteen oso told mi dis oso.. she herself gif birth to 6 kids.. but she said 3 fingers frm breast to tummy or 3 fingers frm pubic area.. den sure goin to gif birth soon.. she oso 'teach' mi says if haf sex b4 labour sure very smooth de..

kelcqi, ya.. my MIL scare i wanna go toilet very troublesome so let mi haf their room.. i actually dun wan de cos very troublesome for dem oso.. they old liao mah.. gt toilet in the room oso gd for dem.. mm.. even if we haf new hse we will b oso stayin wif dem but of cos new room MBR automatic will b mine lah..
no.. im wif kkh.. lolx..

Felval, good idea leh. Moony, Yaloh, get your hubby to buy u a present for reward u for your hardwork and understanding. Felval, Haha... We all teaching Moony bad things, better dun let her hubby see all these postings. Hehe...

Moony, your detail scan, the sonographer very rough ah?

Moony, really leh. Even my FIL hairless one. My poor hubby kanna the hairy genes from my MIL, but he guy nvm. My gal if kanna is very suay liao, cos later will be like my friend, always thinking of IPL cos she said 1 day nv shave her hand, she feel like a catcus, 2 days nv shave, she become a monkey. Hope my gal wun kanna such fate. Else she got her grandma to "thank" for. :p

Yah, look alike. Next time show u her friendster link, you'll know what I mean... Keke...

Gina, Mine got 5 fingers difference wor. But sit down all close up liao. Like tt how to count? I only 32 wks leh. I'm not ready to pop yet. I dun wanna be deprived from freedom so soon....

Wow, this thread is moving at lightning speed!
I came back from gynae's appt and was found to be anaemic. So sad. No wonder I'm always tired and breathless. Now I'm put on extra iron supplements. Anyone else like me?

RE: big babies
This is my biggest concern. Because my 1st baby was huge 4.4kg. And from all the scans so far, this baby is slightly bigger than the 1st! *faint*
I'm VERY scared that my baby will be too big for natural delivery, so I asked my gynae for a scan on my next appt which she agreed. Phew...

Moony,
I'm slightly shorter than you. So if I could give birth naturally to a 4.4kg baby, then maybe yours can go up to 4.7kg! In fact, we had a mother in our July 2006 mums who managed to deliver a 4.8kg baby naturally. So not to worry!

loomi,
Your breasts are leaking colostrum. It's normal. This is to ensure that even preterm babies can be breastfed. Just wear breast pads under your bra if necessary.

kelqi,
I'm the opposite of you. I hope my baby will have lots of hair. But I think he'll be botak, since both his brother and mother were also botak babies. Haiz....

re hi
went for trimming of hair and wash also.. so shiok.. somemore i go alone, my 2 princesses sleeping.. hee
after that i sneaked out to KFC to have Zinger. so happy!! finally i can get out of the hse, not under bed-rest anymore

loomi
it's normal.. i been leaking since abt 4 mths back.

kelcqi
rooming in service got 2 type. one is roomin in w meals provided. the other one is w/o meals provided. i dun noe if my hb will be roomin in anot.. if have, he will take w/o meals one.. no point paying so much to eat hospital food.. haha

Hi all...

Just like to check if anyone go for maternity photography? Thought of taking myself...if its too expensive to take from professional...

Now 34wks...my gynae also said i had a big baby...got to monitor...i also worried if i can go for natural birth....
my bb's head already moved down at 32wks...so if too big by 37wks..gynae say need to force delivery...
dunno is a good thing or not....

i thinking of taking maternity photography also but i feel so shy exposing my tummy.. even it's my hb taking photographs.. my hb say i siao but i juz feel so paiseh leh.. haha

Sunshine,

You are from July thread? Wow, very li hai leh, can give birth to 4.4kg. And the other mummy also, 4.7kg. Peifu Peifu!

Loomi,

Yah, It's normal to have leaking nipples. My friend said even if no leak, but once we hit 7 mths, our breast when slightly press with our fingers, will have yellowish discharge. It's colostrum which is advisble we give it to baby when they are born to build up their immune system cos it's very rich in antibodies.

Pooh, I was telling Muzicgal on the room in w/o meals but she said when she asked, they said as long as hubby stay in, meals or without meals, they'll charge wor. I told hubby dun need to order meals, cos opposite TMC got kopitiam. Just cross the road and settle can liao.

My boss paid for the meals wor. He said he heard TMC food very nice thats why he paid to eat. *faint* I told hubby he can sample my leftover. Haha. Cos I heard the portion pretty big also wor...

Muzicgal, U keep us update ok? Me going for gynae tml. Stressed. I worry my weight gain.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,

Im from march mummy, selling 1pkt Nepia NB diaper, used 4pcs left 56pcs asking for $13. Keen parties can sms me at 91466419. Due to cant fit my gal. Thanks.</font>