(2008/05) May 2008

Re: hubby rxn
sigh... at least most husband got some rxn, either to play safe, or at least to call gynea... when i complain of pain... my hubby only say "is it" then keep quiet n look at me.... think he leavin it all up to me to call gynea for Q&A or call for apt to ckup.... leavin all decision to me... he not farmiliar with this,, neither do i leh..... =(

jen,

pm u my email liao =)

moony,

my hubby says ho, if any thing will happen means it will happen...i wan faint lo...

gina,

ya lo, dun do anything yet coz if u resign now or wat no ML liao...

moony,
eh, dunno if effective leh. but breastfeeding is definitely one cfm effective way of losing weight! i tink the massage gel helped to firm up the flabby skin. I also apply it faithfully lah.

I get the 'sng sng' feeling if I walk too much or i look after my gal. Notice if I move less, the 'sng sng' feeling is less too. On and off.

Gina,
how come they so insensitive? i also heard alot of companies take advantage and dismiss staff during their ML. You can go MOM to report. But for now, jus enjoy the ML that you are entitled to.

felval, haha.. ur hubby hor.. i gt nth to say.. ;P

tracy, mm.. if c-sect can breastfeed?? eh.. i realised my 'sng sng' feeling is whenever i sit down leh.. -_-"

be@ns,

Err ... i am not in Spore leh.. I am in a ctry well-know for having the MOST polite n courteous people in the world, Japan leh ... At least u got almost 20 times, I think I just reached 10 times !! sighz ... Japanese who give up seats to me, either just stand up w/o a word and face black black... or if they see me, con't to pretend head down or busy, usually 1 station before they are getting off, they stand up and say "Oh pls sit down, sorry I didn't see you". **faint** so fake ... Only ang moh are the ones who see me and jump up immediately to ask me to sit down.

be@ns,

singapore is really not a gracious society i have to agree...this morning i wasnt offered any seats on the feeder bus and the bus driver was driving v fast and i almost lost my balance...guess wat? the ppl sitting dwn just look at me as i regain my balance and no one even offered their seat to me...fine...since its only 3 stops i tahan lo...

then i proceed to take the mrt... when i boarded there was any seats available so i stood in front of these 2 guys...and non of them gave up their seats to me as well...have to emphasis both are pretty strong built type...nvm, i tell myself its ok but i dying for a seat aft standing all the way on the feeder bus lo...haiz...sad man..our ppl are so educated yet such things can still happen...

felval, ya.. haha.. but i told my hubby i wont wanna stay wif my son next time.. cos sure gt conflicts de.. den my son will b in the middle.. ;P

gina,

same as the rest...don't resign. No point waste the ML. It's paid anyway.

RE: Giving up seats
Normally in MRT, alot of people pretend nvr see and don't give up seats.
Since this is my 3rd pregnancy and most of the time I take buses this time around...I had been lucky. Most of the time pple do GIVE up seats (90%). Occassionally idiots will just pretend, I will purposely climb to 2nd level and someone will definately get up cos "NO STANDING" allow on 2nd level deck. *grin* Going home never an issue cos I take from interchange.

luckily my journey to work by mrt takes about 25mins... so still can tahan. But it just irks me every morning to see these kind of pple!

icebaby,

u smart le. hehehehe. but be careful when u go up the stairs ho coz it can be dangerous if u dun hold tight.

i take feeder bus nv once ppl give me any seats...in fact still got ppl fight with me to board the bus lo...considering these ppl are young working adults...stand in front of them still can so thick skin..auntie dun say la...young ppl le...i wonder wat have yrs of education taught them...but nvm, they dun offer i just be careful and hold tight lo. they just dun get preg and if they do, i hope they have a taste of wat its like.

yeah! muzicgal....next week, u'll be cuddling with yr lil darling! 1st child...wow...a life changing experience!

Ya, I have been to MOM website to check it out le. Employer cannot terminate their staff who are on ML and staff cannot use ML to serve as notice. That's all.

poky,
I'll hv to go search for it. I know there's a few petrol kisoks with manual washing but I'm nt sure of the car shop.

Moony, ask u hor, ur MSN kanna blk in office ah? SO long nv see u online le.

Your sharp sharp pain is a pulling one or like something pressing very hard inside?

Poky, PM u my details liao. Let me know if you've gotten it ok? Thanks for compiling once again.

Loomi, I know what u mean. In japan that time, I saw old ppl got up the train, the japanese also pretended nv see them one. In the end it's my mum who gave up her seats to the old lady.

I like Ang Mohs, In sg, most of the times I get seats also from Ang Mohs.

YAh, my boss's wife's colleague gave birth at 5th mth. The baby was in ICU for 3 mths. Total damage for ICU is 100k. Scary rite? But the baby survive lah...

Gina, your boss why like that one. U don't bother so much first, take your ML leave, if they wanna sack u or what, just go to MOM and MOL. Under the labour law, as long as the candidate works for 180 days, he/she is entitled to maternity leave.

Dunno y nowadays like always very hot tempered like so uncomfortable lo.. haiz.. poor hubby got to bear wif all my nonsense.. haha..

At nite oso very diff to find a good position to sleep.. juz very irritated lo. can't wait to gif birth leh.. still got 6 more weeks to go.. hope baby out by EDD.. scared to induce coz my fren had an indice too..

Really want to breastfeed my baby till at least 6 mths lo.. but got to go back to work after 3 mths.. dunno whether after tat still got the heart to breastfeed anot coz haf to bring so many things to work.. anyway am not working now.. hubby oso wan me to stay at home to take care of baby myself leh.. but i feel like gg back to work.. alot of pple oso advice me to go back to work since im still young n my mum can help me take care of my baby.. so am so confuse now.. scared after baby out i oso can't bear to go back to work leh.. maybe thinking of workin as agent or part time job lo.. so can haf more time wif baby n at the same time wif sum income too..

Vel,
breastfeeding at work needs a lot of support and understanding fm the mgmt. cos u gotta be away from ur desk for at least half hr every 3hrly. i'm lucky to hv an understanding mgr but i chose to stop bfing after 6mths cos it was extremely tiring and i when i need to go out for appts it's really inconvenient. Sometimes when appts or mtgs stretch too long, i start to get engorged.

Some people can stay at home full-time to look after bb, some cannot. I'm those that cannot. I need to work and be out of the house. Looking after bb 24/7 will drive me mad. So I really peifu those SAHM. It's not an easy task. You can try out looking after baby yourself during the 2-3mths ML and see how first before you decide whether to go back to work.

Re: giving up seats.
I think we shld write to ST forum or call those interviewing show to film how ugly in singapore it can be when pple dun give up seats to needy or elderly or us (preggy) leh. shld also interview us then we can say out of 100 trips maybe we are offered oni few times from good communters. But i knw after show liao all those communters also will continue to act blur one.

kelcqi, haha is bcos i lazy to on my msn.. lolx.. dats y u nv c mi online.. ;P i on leave 1 week so come back gt to act act lor.. ;P
eh.. the sharp pain is liked pullin pain.. a sudden only.. den no more le.. ;(

Vel,
for my 1st child i BF-ed for 6-7mths. but i din pump during work. cos my previous company dun hv a proper room for pumping out BM. cannot be possible to go toilet to pump lor. So i pump in early moni be4 going to work & immed latch bb when reach home followed by pump. Of cos by doing this way the ss will dropped alot.

Jen, its like dat de lah.. nth will change dem cos they muz b tinkin they nv owe us (preg women) anything mah.. & furthermore they dunno us so even they dun gif up the seats to us there is nth we can do.. so i always will tok loudly n make dem pai seh.. ;P even in the end they nv gif up their seats to me but at least others r looking at dem haha.. ;P i very bad hor..

im those type cannot stay at home one... my mom say i like tenant like tat.. hahaha... but bor pian.. i dun like my mil to take care, so i was force force to quit job, and take care myself... maybe work part time from home ba...

Tracy, Jen :

Think i oso not those who can stay at home kind leh.. some more i scared will get outdated lo.. i;m in sales line.. got to go for appointments oso.. so it's really not convenient to BF lo.. my hubby wans me to change my job to fixed pay job.. less stress n nore time for baby.. but the thing is dunno whether i will lke those job anot lo.. so use to doing sales line.. shall see wat i can do lo.. maybe try out for the 1st 3 mths see how.. n oso see whether financially my hubby can cope anot lo.. sum more i'm those like to spend money kind.. haha.. so really got alot of factors to consider..

My sis BF till my nephew 1 yr leh.. i really pei fu her lo.. but she's teaching la.. so think her time more flexible.. but looking at her bringing her breast pump to work everyday really feel xin ku for her..sum more she's so small size leh.. haha.. really feel tat she's so wei da!!

Hi muzicgal,

For my 1st pregnancy, at 39 weeks..I was induced cuz bb is big...(according to my gynae, due to my height (153cm only), need to induce b4 he get too big... But after 24 hrs waiting, i only dilated 3cm...so ended up emergency c-section..MY boy is born at 3.77kg.

In fact tis round i really want to try natural birth but again my princess is big oso...n tis round i am not allow to induce so no choice lor..My gynae let me chose 14th or 15th, I chosen 15th cuz my son is born on 15 Aug, mine birthday oso fall on 15th..

Hi smurferoos,

Last week, after my check up the nurse at TPS ask me to go n do my pre-admission,so i went over to pay deposit n book the bed.I dunno issnt cuz mine is c-section case.

HI piggy,

I am 36 weeks now, by then 15th April , i will be 37 weeks liao... so now counting down to see my little princess...actually tis round i am more nervous than previous cuz during my oscar test, my result is not good..althought i did my my amino test...everything is clear...but still got worry till my gynae said i read too much... but i just cant help it...

xavpris, i ask u hor.. csect took hw long to recover huh.. haiz.. i oso scare my boy too big.. ended up i need to c sect.. my ht is 168.. n oso my gynae she said next appt on 19apr den can c wat we can do.. ;(

WCT,

I normally prefer sitting upstairs as chances of pple banging into me is HARDER. Yah, I am pretty careful. Now drinking coke...heehee

Vel,

Actually I also sama. Part of me feel like staying at home take care of baby but financially it's still better for me to work outside as my hubby's income cannot cope with the finances at home. Always been a tug-a-war with the tots.

As for pumping of milk, I hope no issues on this. I realise in my office there is a room that is NOT being used in my dept. So maybe the secretary will let me use the room. Anyway, mainly females in my dept except only 4-5 males (1 of which is my boss. HAHAHA)

RE: C-section

Ya. Does C-section hurt? I very scare leh. I hope my 3rd dun let me suffer C-section. =(

Vel,
I used to work as outdoor sales, which was very flexible for me. So long as I'm able to bring in the required sales and report back to office, the mgmt dun care what I do. But after marriage, I changed to deskbound job as my husband dun really like me staying out late. There were times where I need to attend functions to "communicate" with our clients.

Btw, my fren BF her son till now, her son is oredi 18mths old. I intend to do so too. You can control the time for BF. That's before you go back to work, you have to change your BF timing accordingly. I'm thinking of every 4-5hrs, I'll BF before I leave for work, during lunch and when I knocked off.

Vel,
u might not like desk bound job since u are always running outside as more freedom & not paper work kind. But maybe u try & see if u like lor. cos desk bound sometime can be easy no stress.. but then there are some desk bound job that is very busy & hv to OT one leh.

xavpris,
u also KKH-TPS patient who is ur gynae?

How much u paid for ur ward ar? which ward did u book? I havent book mine leh. wil book before seeing doc nxt wk lor.

Icebaby,

Den tat's great for u.. at least u noe there's a room u can use.. n i din noe we can actually control the time to BF leh.. scared got angorgement den haf to hurry go pump milk as n when leh..

Gina,

I might really consider changing to those desk bound job or telesales maybe..at least i dun haf to work on weekends right..u cna get use to it ar.. when changing job?? wun it be so not use to it?? maybe when i haf my 2nd child den consider to be a SAHM lo..

this few days my tummy v itchy, alot of rash.
i went to gynae yesterday, doctor said it's ok, hormon changed.
wah
now v v itchy,, feel want to stratch.. but dr said better dun stracth it..

do ur all feel tummy itchy also ?

moony,

wahh. ahhaa. applause!!!! for me i nv say loudly la. i just stare at them and shake my head. then sometimes those standing ard me will look at them also. but i tell u, these ppl are damn thick skin one...even if ppl see them they will still nt give up the seat de.

xavpris,

does pre-admission = book delivery suite n bed and pay deposit? coz i already booked and paid deposit wo.

icebaby,

icy cold coke is so shiok on a hot day~~~ hehehe

moony,
i saw in another forum say since 15 feb they changed a new scheme. Oni nid to pay $488 then the rest charge us after we discharge & sent the bill to our home leh.
Dunno hw true leh. Did u pay ur pkg be4 15 Feb?

Vel,

Hopefully can use. My office secretary quite nice. What's more now office dept has a new fridge (which our dept contributed to the cost).

Yueling,

Itchiness is normal for most people because of the stretching of the skin. Mine I think already stretched few times, so not so bad.

WCT,

I actually dun like drinking gassy drinks. But just wanted something very SWEET and coke is the answer. Now I am losing my voice from drinking coke...I wonder in my meeting at 4pm whether I have any voice left. HAHA

hi moony,

with your height, u shd not b problem to deliver natually unless got any complication.

I take abt 3 weeks to heal the outer wound, but the inner take longer time...we r told not to carry heavy stuff.. The troublesome part, u need 2 take care the wound...dun get it wet if u intend to bathe during confinement...I am lucky cuz my sis is a nurse...she will help me to cover my wound b4 i bathe.

Hi muzicgal,

My mom will cook zong cao wz bao sheng soup 4 me alternate week...n i got drink birdnest 3 weeks once...tat all...dunno y ...my bb can absorb my nutrient.

Jen,
I am see Dr SC Quek.
I paid $1300 for the deposit...n i booked 4 bedded tis round..( last round i book one bedded, but dun hve good experience)

Moony,

Haha, I know what u mean. Keke... When you going on your ML?

I also got those kinda pulling sharp pain. That's why U said got sharp pain, I asked u and see if it's the same kind. I asked ard and check babycentre.com, they said it's the stretching of ligaments to prepare for labour wor. At first I tot is I start to dilate liao, scare myself silly...

Xavpris, My gynae also tell me I read too much and he knows in this forum, got a thread abt him. He told me and his other patient don't listen, read too much, cos sometimes it gets us confused and worried for no reason. Think he scare we don't trust him. Haha... Cos we ask alot of irrelevant qns at times liao.

Moony, Xavpris,

Just to encourage the both of u n not to put u ladies at worry. My gynae got records of ppl natural birth at 3.99kg and 4.22kg. 3.99kg is my colleague, and 4.22kg is I saw at his clinic one. So I believe if everything goes on smoothly, like we dilate as usual, there's still hope for us to go natural.

Icebaby,

Ignorance is bliss, so better don't think too much if we'll hav C-sec or not. At least we feel happier this way. :D

Gina,

Peifu your friend leh. I dunno if I can survive 6 mths of BF or not wor. I only intend to go 6 mths.

Yueling,
me too also itchy, esp around belly button, sometimes tiny red bumps appears ... dun scratch else later spread all over. If too serious, check with gynae, might be PUPPP, then jialat, cannot cure. I have been put LOTZ of moisturiser even during office hours, it helps so far.