(2008/05) May 2008

Muzicgal : how many weeks are u now..U intend to c-sec is that why you can choose the date right?
Wow next Tuesday..in a blink of an eye..baby will be there in your arms.. hehe.. good luck sweetie!
I'm in my 38 weeks.. my check up will be this Friday..hopefully things go well.. until now, no sign on pre-labour..sigh..just the occasional BH Contractions followed by menses pain.. which is not so regular.. and no mucus too! sigh..
Baby baby,pls come early..

kelcqi,

hehehe. same la. think my hubby same pattern as ur hubby. hahaha. coz he will keep quiet or he will say "u know wat i mean la ho?"...

my bridal package also...top up extra $2000 to buy alot of pics..hehehe. =P

piggy_mummy,

hahaha. why ur gynae so funny wan, still ask u if u wan pills to make u constipate. hehehe.

muzicgal,

wah! so fast ho, next tues. hehee. dun scare. we give u moral support. hehehe. must take pics of ur baby then when u free post and let us see le..hehehe.

ya lor. Time pass very fast hor. Soon one by one of us go give birth. So if we dun see a person online for 2 days...we arga know liao. Heehee

Jer,
MIL discover the cold water liao.. but never say anything.. hahaa.. i even drink in front of her. hahaha..

tamanjrg,
im at week 37 now. My baby is at breech position so have to csection, but b4 that my MIL already choose that date liao.. so bor pian... now cannot blame MIL.

moony,
nopers, not intending to get a massage lady. Will be doing massaging myself...then when wound better liao.. then do light exercise..6 months later back to yoga. =)

Wishcometrue,
hehehe..thank u thank u... =) Sure, will post my baby photo when i free. =)

wow muzicgal, that's very fast! so its gonna be an april baby instead! Congras!
You'll be in safe hands...don't worry...just be excited to see your lil' one.

wah. how cum alot of u wan baby to come out earlier. hehehe. for me i dun wan!! i wan baby to be out on edd! =P

POky, I hav a few black dress for maternity wor. I purposely choose black so that I look slimmer. LOL. My colleague who juz pop. ALL her dress all Black wor. But her designs all very nice one. Like Black wif silver or gold ribbon. All like celebrity dresses for maternity one wor. Dunno where she buy also. I search ard cannot find leh...

Muzicgal. See ya later! Later better eat more cos ur last feast before your Big Day! Keke...

Felval,

Yaloh yaloh, our hubby same pattern one. EVen MIL also same pattern one. Wondering issit same kinda MIL thats why we get such hubby? Haha... But dun wanna hiam lah, at least our hubby willing to take our nonsense.

beans,
the first time i visit gynae, gynae say my edd is 1st may. then after go for detailed scanning/oscar, gynae say my edd around 27 april. but then MIL go see shifu, say 15 april and 27 april is a good date. but then 27 april too near edd, so very dangerous... so bor pian choose 15 april. but my hb and 1 prefer 27 april, cos my hb proposed to me on 27 april de. =(

Felval, I also want baby to come out on EDD. Else 1st June. DUn want 30th May, cos 2 of my colleagues, my MIL all on 30th May. Nothing special one.

If baby wanna come out earlier, then make it to be 15th May. Cos I got one colleague bday on 15th May, she very pretty and smart. I don't mind my gal having same bday as her. Keke...

I stereotyping liao. Haha... Too bad baby bday I cannot decide one. Unless C-sec. But hor, my friend told me hor, his friend very funny, she in labour ward and baby supposed to come out at ard 11.50 plus. She hold on until 12.03am then let baby come out. She said she wanna her baby to be born first in the day then last in the day. *Pengs*

Kelcqi,
wrong ah.. forgot not top up 1k, but cant remember how much.. bridal pkg total up is 8k+... =(

Re:Black dress
duno leh... the old auntie point n say me like i did something v wrong... but she the only one who say this... since duno her either.. so not affected... juz curious the reason only... hahaha

muzigal,
congrats!! can hold ur bb v soon le... =)

ya, it a pity cannot b 27 april.. it much more meaningful if it the day ur hubby propose to u also, the start of a marriage also the start of a family. so romantic siah~~~ =)

muzicgal, oh okok.. hw u plan to do ur massaging?? wah i feel so excited for u leh.. pray hard for my boy to come out soon...

felval, same liked u.. my hubby top up 2k for all the pics haha.. cos he said once in a life time.. but im the one dun wanna top up cos very ex.. in the end he juz tell my photographer to ignore mi n go ahead lolx..

oh...but for the saftey reasons, best go with earlier date. ohh...its gonna be exciting!
sorry i lost track, but is this yr 1st one?

poky,
I think all of us send to u our contacts then when you consolidate it then email all of us. Oh add in msn also a good idea too. Where are you taking the photos, at the studio loft too?

jaspire,
same same also feel that face like so round. Her assistant told me they will try to give us before this month end as they are shifting to another location. I glad that i took the nude photo, find that really is something that is memorable when i grow old.

felval,
hopefully he will dote on his didi and no fight from them. He was quite disappointed when we get back home and i asked him to put back the toy that he want to give to his didi. Then he sadly asked me "why? didi dun like this toy?" Then have to explain to him that his didi still in my stomach.

jaspire,felval
I also told her semi nude then i was taken a back when she asked me to go naked and cover with my hands but then never regret doing it. Since the photos turn out nice and artistic.

icebaby,
pm u liao.

muzicgal,
haha now can "guang min zhen da to drink liao"

POky,

Wah. 8k plus ah? My friends already said I kanna "chop" for paying 7k plus, your's 8k plus very scary leh. Even my boss rich rich one only paid 5k only. Which bridal studio u went to? Mine was Ritz Couture. Feel the money spent not worth while cos the service so so only and they missed out on alot of items on our actual day.

Jer,
ya. i takin at studio loft also. =) hopefully can enjoy my session with the photographer also. did any of u gals bring anything along to take in the shots?? like gift for bb, pets??

moony,

my gynae gave me those slimming cream and oil for massage. Then either hand rub or buy those hand massager to massage. according to mrs wong, dun engage a massage lady better, unless got pple recommend.

bean,
it's my first baby. =)

jer,
hahaaha... yuppers.. so shuang! dun nid to hide..

kelcqi,
see u.. i'm going off now.

==catch up with you all tonight, i go meet kelcqi and lukemummy liao==

muzicgal,
I'm feeling excited for you too. At least, the date for your baby to come see this world is a good one, chosen by shifu. Gambatae!

Felval & Moony,
my hubby oso topped up for the pics, but not all. If we chose all, it'll be very exp for us. My face was oredi very black there when they kept insisting me to top up (most of the fotos not very nice, some with our eyes closed). I nearly blew my top there, esp. when they told me those pics with eyes closed can edit. In the end, my hubby only buy extra pics to make the album look nicer.

felval,
^5. I oso want my baby to born on EDD or slightly later than EDD. All bcos of our new home. I'm only gonna collect the keyslip tmr. Still hv to arrange appt to collect the keys. Anyway, we are not able to move in until after the 3rd lunar mth, which is in early May. Hubby & MIL went to consult 'shifu' on the day to move in, afraid that moving hse will affect my baby.

Kelcqi,
mine was french bridal studio. thinkin back now, not really worth also... but that time duno how to control... we top up the album pic to 70shots.. then buy back all photos negatives..... till now, the negative i also findin where can scan into softcopies.... the size also strange strange one... one pc by itself,,,

muzicgal, wah ur gynae so gd gif u slimming cream n oil.. wat brand de.. can recommend??

Gina, erm.. for my case actually most of them r nice.. juz dat i dun bear to spend 2k on pics but my hubby says 'once in a lifetime' thing.. so bo bianz.. -_-"

kelcqi,

hahaha. ya. at least my hubby is the only bf that can tahan my nonsense! hahaha. Anyway, mayb we sld learn frm our MIL how they teach their son to be so nice to them even aft wat they have done..hmm..mayb ho, our hubbies have been tolerating their mums for so long that is why they can tolerate us so well? whahaha. i damn bad.

baby birth:
how to hold on dun let baby cum out? hehehe. dun push ah? for me my edd remains constant throughout the visit lo...then i dun mind on edd which is 17th may or 16th may coz by then my hubby back frm states liao and by then exam period over. alth nt sch holidays yet but its marking period so the students all v free.hahaha. if earlier then will kena exam i dun wan...

moony,

^5, hehehe. hubby was the one who suggested we buy. hehehe. at first before we go select he was still telling me dun spend extra to buy ho. hehehe. but no choice la, we spent 7hrs to pick the photos for the album lo. alot we also like lo..then in the end when he suggested i immediately ONZ ah. hahaha.

jer,

oh. think he too excited abt wanting to give didi his toy so he abit disappointed ba.

hehehee. the nude pic ho. she was asking me to give her a sexy look, then i was like "HUH! i duno hw to look sexy wo!" hahaha. think in the end, those without my face just my body looks better! hahaha.

poky,

i did =) bring along 3 bathing toys that we buy for baby..hehhee.

gina,

we buy back all coz too hard to decide liao. hehehe. especially coz we like the outdoor pics alot...which we went to bintan to take..so feel wasted if we have to select only wat we entitled lo...then the coordinator see us having a hard time she says if we spent another $2000 she gives us all the photos back, both original and edited before so we onz ah! hehehe. total my package was only abt $6000 =P

me also wan on edd or 1 day earlier can or aft edd is ok. hehehe. but ur hse no nd to do reno ah? then have the date been decided already?

my colleague shifted hse when his wife was pregnany also...all ok. =P

felval,
u are a teacher?

wow sg bridal studio package realli is very very expensive. I cheapo one. i went JB to took my package & was lucky that all turns out nice. and plus top up 12 pcs (RM900) then paid extra for MUA to come out + album all add up to be less than $2,800.

jen,

no la. i nt teacher. why? i sound like one? hehehe.

wah. urs is v cheap but very troublesome right? always need to go in JB.

felval, haha.. ya my hubby paid.. he oso at 1st say dun wanna top up.. but den in the end he is the one say top up.. haha menz~~

Jen,
I think BS @ JB provides more valued-for packages. Saw my fren's wedding album, quite nice, she got to wear lots of costume and her albums are huge. She only spent less than $3k for that.

Felval,
U got a bargain there. BS seldom offered to give edited photos. Btw, my hew home does nt require reno, juz need to install lights, ceiling fan and move in the furniture & elect. appliances. Then we can start living there.

gina,

yaya. we got a bargain so we fast took up the offer. hahaa. in fact u know the album layout they even gave us the edited softcopy. the protrait they also gave us the softcopy lo..hehehe. so its a win win for both. bridal shop earns $$, customer happy =)

oh. then v fast can move in le. so when u expecting to move in? ur hse is the condo one right?

felval,
u heng lo. For my BS package, although we got a bargain but we got bad service to compensate their loss. Haha... We only paid additional $1k to go to Taiwan for photo-shoot, which I guess it shd be $1k per pax instead of per couple. That's why they pushed us so hard to buy the lousy fotos.

According to the date given by the shifu, it's near my EDD, 14 May'08. That's why I'm telling my girl to drag and come out after that. Bcos we still hvnt buy lights, elect. applicances & make our curtains. Ya, we bought a 2+1 EC from HDB. Nothing fantastic, the room is sooo small. Anyway, that's what my hubby longed for, so compromised lo. But I told him we hv to buy a bigger hse after 5 yrs.

harlo mummies... me injured my rib cage again
this time the rite side. sighz... hvg the same kind of piercin pain when i cough or sneeze. sun nite was terrible cos cldnt slp at all, every position hurts so much! went gynae ytd n given 5 days mc n painkillers. at the least the painkillers wrk n i cld sleep well last nite. reali hope i recover fast b4 goin into labour!

felval,
U mention exam mah.. I thot u are teacher lor. then want to avoid exam period.

I dun find it troublesome cos i always freq JB for shopping & pump petrol lor. hehe. But of cos if travel by public trpt will be very very troublesome lor. I just recommend my cousin to my bridal shop.. not near custom so i will be a kind soul to drive her in & leave her there for photo shots etc.. then i go back lor. nxt time want to choose pic, choose gown i dun mind drive her in again lor.

Gina,
is TW style of gowns & album nice? i also wish to go for a short trip to taiwan then take wedding pics. but my DH will kill me cos guy feel its just a waste of money afterall. But we women wants nice & memorable memory of our face now & our figure (if good) lar. haa

i tink for BS in sin, it depend on which BS u go and whether if u can 'click' wif the people and photographer in the BS or nt. coz for me, i sign up wif white link. although there are complains on them, but i hv a good time wif them and they gif me watever i want.

and we only top 1k to get back all the photo print outs and get to add additional pics abt 34 to 36 pic to our album ware 1 additional pic cost only $20 someting. so my total BS cost is $4188, including my ROM make up, actual day make up & photoshoot make up. 2 dresses for my SIL and my sis (coz i nv use their dress for ROM and tea dress), 4 jackets (2 for BIL, one for my dad and one for my bro). a bridal car from them etc.

in fact, during my photoshoot, i was unwell, and they all are beri nice as they will ask if i wan hot tea or hot water...which make me feel beri happy wif them...heehee...

gina- thks
she said my bones r weak. sighz... but i'm drinkin milk n takin calcium pills leh. duno y hapen 2nd time again.

muzicgal- my hb wans bb to come out on 15 apr too! hahah.. his bday falls on 15th so tats the most significant day for this mth. haha...

Gina, we are also moving house next week. My hubby also scare, read all the thing about FengShui and bought a few things to 'block' here and there. My mom tell me not to 'involve' in the moving, dun see the bed being move, so on the moving day, I just come to office normal and hubby deal with the movers and I just go home to new hse after work, hope everything is ok...

My tummy also damm itchy ... I used to use Palmer too, then I read that lotz of mummies who use Palmer got rashes easily, so I stopped using it and now using Body Shop's Body Butter, it has been pretty good so far. Also bought some stretch mark cream from Body Shop, havent try, dun know good or not. They also have a firming cream, anyone use it before ? good ?

Think my hubby and I are the cheapo... we only spent $300 for our wedding shot using Glamour Shot only like 10 pics, no nice album even... now pics together with my bb scan pics in a $2 album !

gina,

then when u planning to go see & buy lights, electrical all these? nt much time left wo.

hehee. new hse always smaller compared to old hse mah. but nt bad le ur hse. start small then slowly upgrade =)

jen,

hahaha. no la. think i kiasu mother think if baby bday falls on exam period he cant enjoy himself mah..hahaa.

oh, then ok la. at least u go in often then just make a trip to the bridal shop convenience mah. coz hubby and i dun go JB so we eliminate the idea of signing up in JB.

Jen,
We only went to TW for photoshoot. The gowns are all from SIN. Only MUA is from Taiwan, her make-up skills is brilliant and natural.

poky,
i brought along baby booties and the toy that my boy wanna give to his didi but in the end never use the toy as maryann said its too big. Regarding hp no, beside hp no, any other info to send to you?

felval,
haha.. fr the nude pic i only select the one without my face. Find that those with my face like spoil the "classic-ness" of the pic.

loomi,
ya, I oso cannot be involved with the moving and not even packing. I can't imagine my hubby doing the packing, I'll go crazy unpacking them. I saw on TW variety show "Niu Ren Wo Jiu Da", the firming lotion from Body Shop (blue bot) has great effect but not suitable for preggy. It has the best effect when used together with the massager.

Felval,
my hubby wanted to take measurement first before we buy the lights. He said the flat is small and we need to buy the right size of light. If not, the hse will look weird. The same goes for the elect. appliances. We hv bought only furniture, TV and DVD player. Oh, we still need to buy a new PC. Ah... It slipped out of my mind.

jer,

ya lo. hahaha. for those with my face i find it so spoilt the whole look. hehee. then i nv ask them to develop any of the 5r with the nude one...if u gals wanna see, can go my friendster see, but of coz nt the nude one la. hahaha.

gina,

hehehehe. think u have alot of things to plan for ur hse and consider b4 u pop. if nt aft tt u not energy liao coz all energy on baby =)

Jer,
oki. i hvnt buy any toy for my girl leh... =( only her first set of clothes when leavin the hospital.... mayb will bring the booties only le,

bside hp.. then if u using friendster or msn with which email? those who hv send me these info, will include together lor. =)

Gina: wow.. moving house ..it really stressful... i've moved when i'm 20 weeks pregnant.. n overworked cos i'm that kind of ppl that cannt let other ppl handle my things,., so end up getting scolded by my gynae.
my house still slightly incompleted cos the mirror in the common toilet nt drill up at cos my ma forbid us to do that... so will only get all done up when i delivered...
But i do enjoy staying in e new house.. hope u enjoy urself too...

felval,
oh she gave you the soft copy ah? I never get any copy yet. Will call tmr and ask about it. Saw your pic in friendster, the one u in bikini top, look nice

poky,
send you my info le

Just back from my hi tea session with lukemummy and kelcqi, slurp!! very delicious!! hehehee...

moony,
i say wrongly... gynae not give me.. she sell me. hahaha... But anyway here are the brand

Slimming gel
Swissdermyl Body Modeling Gel
1345308.jpg

Slimming massage oil
Swissderyl Figure Control
1345309.jpg

Then 2nd month into confinement will drop alot of hair, then she sell me Floxia Hair Serum.
1345310.jpg

loomi,

It's okay if you are not so patang when moving house. I didn't technically move house but I did move alot of items (together with movers) in Dec'07 when I got my flat keys.

Then my current house also had some piping problems. So there were holes knocked, etc.

RE: Bridal
SOmetimes I think back, I think my photoshoots are very simple. Dun even have CD or video for that day. We just kept to the package which was cost $3888 in S'pore.