(2008/05) May 2008

poky,

i pm u my contact le. hehehe. thanks.

pooh,

hehehe. send ur 2 kids somewhere else so u and hubby can have 1 day to urself? hehehe

Pooh,
wahaha... He gan cheong spider. Anyway, I oso din ask him the reason as I assumed he wan me to stop shopping for baby stuff. I had this habit of stopping and wanting to buy baby clothing whenever I passed by. The baby clothing sold out there are always sooo cute. It's hard to resist.

pooh,
mayb 1st one out early a wk, then the "sequencing" will be correct.. heee.. i also hope mine b out early, but gynea nv says may b out early. =(

poky,
is the pouch big or it's just big enuf for road tax coupon? If it's big enough, say the size of 4R, I think I oso want to get one too. Let me noe which car shop sell that, k?

dis few days ive experience tummy ache den after which its gone liao den slowly my lower back i tink near the spine there gt some kinda suan suan feeling.. last for awhile den go off liao..

thks gina, i thot so also....btw, which agency did u use? i was looking at nation then a frenz told me she heard it is nt good....

poky
I PM u liao

felval
dun think i can send my kids to anywhere.. got no relatives ard me.. haha

gina
very hard not to buy bb clothes coz it's really small and cute.. heh

Poky:
Eh,... can't wear black..? All my dresses are black le.. cos i look better in black now... but i tink i heard my grandma said that black is an unlucky color for chinese, mayb that the case ba..

I think it's JPB, the one Lee Nan Xing advertised for. Btw, the cost of hiring a Filipino & an Indo is abt the same.

Gina,
definitely bigger than road tax coupon.... think abt 18cm by 25cm?? cos my car sign is alrdy 15 by 15cm. then with the laminated border, stil can put inside... it a rectangle pouch. exact dimension tonight i go n measure?? i bought at one of the petrol station in tampines. quite near to tampines mall, hv to ask hubby... cos i rd/direction moron... but it the one with manual car washin one. each pc cost $2.50.

Jovial,
i also duno le... cos so far, no one ever mention this,, then out of sudden got an ah ma says tis.. i also blur... but then,,, i wa wearin my uniform... a very very dark blue, so it look like i in total "black" ba....

Gina,

For maids, actually my experience has been abit different from yours.

3 out of 5 Filipino maids that I had gone thru during my stay at my in-laws, they are the lazy ones. They cut corners, give stupid excuses and etc.

2 out of 2 Indonesia maids, they had been rather clean compared to Filipinos and more hardworking and willing to learn.

I guess ultimately based on luck.

Current Filipino maid...getting fed up of her (she can tell my MIL she NOT interested in learning to cook and cannot cope with my 2 sons. FYI: My 2 sons only see her less than 1 hr in the morning. She fetch my older son from sch and he sleeps in the afternoon. At night, spend less than 30 mins with them while we have dinner. This she can complain! *Faint* She the first to complain among all the maids that was in our house).
Now waiting for Indo maid (2nd maid) to come this weekend, then can bring her to my mum's place and get my mum to teach her abit of cooking.

Poky,
I have PM you my contacts le.
Thanks for collating our contacts.

RE: Rashes on Tummy
Does anyone experience terribly itchy rashes on your tummy? I dun dare to scratch and I kept stroking it. But I think when I'm asleep, I scratch it sub-consciously.

Gina,
i dun hv rashes.. but stil the tummy itches... wil scratch til it red. =p also stretchmarks appears liao. =( so many stripes.. really feel like a zebra..... =(

gina,

i used to have during my 1st trimester and its really bad..then gynae advised me to apply baby lotion and i recovered. hehee. now my tummy is v shiny lo. wahhaha

moony... but one thing to comfort me.. stretchmarks cant c unless i face the mirror... which i seldom do... so wont keep seein n feelin upset.. =p now i try to use rub instead of scratching.... shld be more "gentle" ba....

felval,
my fren jus reminded me abt alerting my CL too. I'll do it after i get an update from my check this thurs. Thanks!

poky,
thanks for collating the mobile numbers. I'll PM you mine too.

Pooh,
last night I also had menses cramps with backache thingy for intervals of 10mins for about an hour! I think becos ystrdy daytime I din feel much contractions so I din take ventolin. Only took 1 dose at 7plus when tummy was super tight. So last night I woke up went to pee at 330am, couldn't sleep, pee again at 430am, still couldn't sleep until around 630am.
So slept in late till 1030am this morning! You take care ah! Anytime soon for you!

Icebaby,
Ya, it really depends on luck. The filipino maid we hired is one yr older than me. We chat a lot and discuss on how to cook and stuff. The feeling was like we were long-lost frenz. But she get stressed very easily, i.e. if she has a lot of work to do (on ad-hoc basis). She was being transferred over to SIL.

The 1st Indo maid we hired was very good, she can speak English, Chinese & Hokkien, cook well and clean thoroughly. But she's talking on her mobile 24/7. She had a boyfriend in SIN, even though she's married. Later, she started to abuse my dog and scold ah-ma whenever she quarrelled with her bf.

The 2nd one dunno how to clean & cook. She was sent back bcos ah-ma hated her BO.

The current one dun like ppl to instruct her how to do her work. She has a bit mental problem, she'll wake up in the middle of the nite, stroked ah-ma and whispered in her ears. It's kinda scary to me.

oh ya mummies, once someone pops, i will remove the mummy's weight gain from the table to make space for the 'POP' column. Otherwise too messy liao..

Gina,
wow liao... the current one very spooky,,, if someone stroke me in the middle of the nite while i slpin,,, i definitely get a heart attack!! think better change or b beware of the maid,,,,,

poky,
that's what my massage lady warn me. She told me nvr to scratch, if I do, lines will surface. I have a few too. I'm actually applying Palmer's cream to reduce scar. I can't remember the name of the cream. It's sample I got from the baby fair at Expo. It dun seems to work anyway but it smells good. Keke...

felval,
baby lotion as in J&J pinkish baby lotion?

poky & tracy,
ya, we are going to replace her. After ah-ma told us abt it ytd, my hubby wanted me to lock my bedroom door before I go to sleep.

tracy
haha.. i only scared now bb too comfy inside.. like when he wants come out, i dun allow.. now i want him come out, he dun wan

gina
ur current maid can do spooky films leh.. "The Whispers of a Maid".. haha

gina,

my gynae told me any baby lotion will do. i tried J&J pinkish one but it gets worst for me so i make do with the baby lotion from watson. surprisingly it works for me and till now if i feel any itch i apply it immediately.

Gina,
think not only u shld lock the door while slpin,, but all family members ba.... u nv know wat she can do if really in an unsound mind.... better play safe than to b sorry later...

Felval,
i using the J&J normal moisturing lotion. but then my tummy only itchy for a period of time... after tat,, not much le... =p

poky,

mine was very itchy then and i itchy hand go stratch also..then it spread to the entire tummy. aft applying watson baby lotion it recovered. then sun went swimming think i got myself a sun burn on my tummy so now abit itchy also. hahaha. then have been applying the lotion these few days and resisting the urge to scratch it.

pooh,
haha, same here. dats y tho doc says to take ventolin 3x a day, i try to take only when i feel the cramps. worry that taking it often relaxes the uterus then later bb too comfy and dun wanna come out!

poky,
heehee, good idea!

how abt encrpyt the excel file then send email to all follow by another email with the password to open the file?

poky,

I haven't heard before that cannot wear black leh. I have been wearing black to OFFICE somemore.

Gina,

true. Alot depends on luck. BUT important is the agent. If agent sucks, no one to help. My agent is my MIL's agent whom she knows for years.

RE: Email and hp
Who is collecting the info? Sorry I read until very blurred (esp after 2 meetings here =P)

Re:Maid

I just got my maid from nation.. i chose to haf a philippino coz heard tat they're more clean n easy to communicate. coz i really got no energy to really train them u see.. indo abit slow n learning lo.. haf to spend more time wif them. So far she's doing quite well n can cook lo.. she juz learn fom recipe.. do things oso quite automatic.. so i find tat it's fine. Nation having promotion for philippino, the agent fees is 299 usual price 499. Jackfocus is not bad too.. can a few more.. home maids hte price is very resonable. can go to katong shopping centre to look ard.. got most of the maid agencies there.

Ever since my fren gave birth rite.. i really have the anxiety to gif birth asap leh.. anyone got this kinda feeling? its like u will get so jealous n envious coz they got their baby wif them to look after.. hehe.. still got to wait 6 more weeks.. hope can past faster..

Vel...yalor... i get wat u mean...feel the urge to give birth and then can play with ur baby...

hehee...for me is to quick quick give birth..then no need to vomit or feel so xin ku liao...

but the tot of later on at nite gt to wake up to feed the baby..also another "xin ku"

Goodday Mummies,

Re: Photos. Poky, you're not the most JIa Liat choosing pics liao. U know hor, we spent 2k extra for the pics cos took back all the copies, in the end our bridal package came up to be 7.5k whereby ppl only paid ard 5k.

Felval,

My hubby also everytime tell me "Used to it liao" Sometimes makes me pek chek again. Then I'll ask him" What used to me, not as if I flare up at you everyday wat!" Then he'll diam diam cos he knows he continue we'll quarrel liao. :p

Gina,

Keke, your hubby so funny.

My backache, HIps pain and Knee pain so irritating. Don't know when it'll go away...

SO sian, last nite almost dozing off liao. My PILs came back at 2 plus. Buay Tahan them, come back so late everytime still must make grand entrance one. Open n close door loud loud, all the bang and cleng sounds in the kitchen and lights on bright one. They nv think for others one. In the end I couldn't sleep liao. Urgh... Somehow I secretly hope their inconsiderate behaviour disturb our neighbours and the police come knocking. Teach them a lesson...

wow, so many posting arh..

bb weight--

during week 32, my bb weigh at 1.85kg, but week 35, weigh at 2,4kg, doc already said abit big leh, so don worried so much..

pooing--

me also nowaday everday got poo, i ask gynae, he said if i want, can give me medicine to make me constipate

porky,

i have PM u my contact n email.thank you..

poky,
I never heard before preggy woman cant wear black clothings leh. Maybe just old pple supersticious one lor. cos black is not a good colour to them.

Gina,
Where did u buy those nice baby clothings? if i pass by there i also wan to go in & grab.

Diana,
I have maid agency contact. Is my forum frd's brother own one. he very honest. He will screen the the maid over at indo be4 bringing over lor. quite prompt lor his service. he also very friendly. then this yr hari raya he will ask employer if we are willing to let maid go to his hse to stay 1 nite cos he will give them relax for 1 day. cos is their new yr mah. so he let them watch vcd lor. then bring them to beach then at nite bbq lor. nxt day nite then bring her back lor. I so scare my mom's maid go there will learn bad from other maid but heng come back she still very guai one.

Wow, everyone talking abt stretch marks.. I bought an expensive one (i will not tell the brand name haha) , started using it when i was 2 months preggie.. and now marks appear... only at the bottom part.. But i change to Olive Oil (Ginvera brand), cheap, but i use it twice daily.. massaging it into my skin..and guess what.. itchiness gone totally and skin very very soft.. haha.. so price does not mean anything..

Abt maids..This is my first time engaging a maid.. waiting for her to come into singapore and take the test.. My mom in law will train her.. and I'm really hoping my luck will smile on me.. that the maid will be easy to look after.. It's a phobia listening to all these maid stories.. sigh..

RE: Password protect spreadsheet

To protect whole work book
Tools --> Protection --> Protect workbook

To protect spreadsheet only
Tools --> Protection --> Protect Worksheet

**Note that you can highlight certain areas that you want to just protect also. It's possible.

re hi
had my lunch, mee tak mak soup..
my friend called me from labour ward, she said 4cm open liao.. think this is it. feel happy for her

just back from gynae visit.

my boy boy now weighing 3kg @ week 37!! last tuesday was oni 2.565kg. hehehee.... =)

but but but... my weight gain 21kg. =(

confirm next tuesday csection at 2pm. Fasting from 8am onwards. 11am must reach TMC. *scare*.....

pooh, wah!! congrats to ur fren.. haiz.. i hear ppl goin to gif birth i so envy.. dunno when is my turn.. nowadays my boy super active leh.. but my lower backache the suan suan feeling is bcoming more frequent..