(2008/05) May 2008

Pooh,

I hope my baby stays in there at least nearer to EDD. Really no wish to pop so early. Very sian. I dunno why, even at this stage, I still can't feel much for my gal, whereby I see all of u so excited abt popping. Think I abnormal...

Hi Smurferoos,

I have seen John Tee on Thursday. He always says good, everything is good. He didn't say when I am ready to give birth but he said that the baby is engaged or something. I'm also not sure. Haha.. Anyway, just hope baby will stay till May. I think we may see each other in KKH. Keke.. I chose the A1 ward.

Re: Sleeping problem
I have sleeping problem too. Either cannot sleep sometimes or will wake up at about 4am or 5am then can't sleep. It's quite tiring for me. But now think used to it liao but got panda eyes. Haha..

Re: B-waxing
Hi Vel and Jen, you can try Spa Haven. It's at Amoy Street. I did my b-wax there when I just discovered I was pregnant. I go there once every 4 weeks. Going to do it the last time before due date on 30th April and hopefully haven't pop yet. Hehe.. Usually about 4 weeks, it's quite long already I feel.

Hi Kelcqi, first time do sure pain cos I remember the first time I did, I so not used to it but now ok liao. Think it's like eyebrow plucking.

If the hospital shave, then better do b wax. Cos I tried shaving before and it's really itchy and the stubs poking me when it grew out. Haha..

Re: Driving
I agree driving is much more convenient and safer than taking public transport esp when ppl don't give up seats to us! But driving quite tiring la. The best is got hubby to drive me around. LOL..

Cheri,

You went to Spa Haven ah? Issit difficult to locate?

Hopefully I can take e pain. But some ppl said dunno where got those soothing cream they put for u after tt to help u ease e pain rite?

kelcqi
i cant wait to deliver liao.. hope i can get him out.. suffer enough..
talking abt this, i'm now experiencing tummy pain.. it's not crampy kind but constant pain

cheri,
Thanks for advising.. think i might be gg for mine lo. coz really dun wan2 to feel the stubs growing.. n oso scared the nurse anyhoe shave.. i;m now 33weeks, so mayb will consider to do it when i reached 36weeks. any recommendation for the therapist? how much isit n do we need to book appointment or juz walk in?

Vel,

My worry also scare the new growth, plus I scare if I in pain n move while they shave, scarly they lose control and cut me how???

Pooh,

I also suffering, but at least now I enjoying peace without crying. I scare if next time I have a crying baby... My neighbours all just gave birth, everyday heard their babies crying, sometimes can get quite irritating, esp when it's weekend and I'm still in bed.

Hi, I just delivered my baby in Feb/08.
Since my baby has swtiched to FM feeding, I am selling off the Mandela breastpump "Pump-in-Style Advanced" complete set, which was hardly used.
If there are interested parties, please contact me at [email protected]

Juz wanna check the market rate for hiring a nanny to look after baby only for day-time w/o staying overnite.

I agree with Cheri on the driving issue. I'm driving to work and long distance driving too (from Bedok Res to Tagore Lane).

Cheri,

John Tee is like that one. Everything also fine. Hahaha

As for driving, lucky if got hubby to drive to work. My hubby and I work different place and it's more convenient for him to take the train from home.

Gina,

Baby sitter can range from $500 onwards depends on location. But most are around $600 liao.

Wah, u drive from Bedok Res to Tangora. I drive from Hougang to Bedok. Hahaha

But it's more convenient for me to drive now then take the bus as it's rather uncomfortable.

Update

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>3kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.565kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>IIyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>11kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.787kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>13kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>15kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>3kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.973kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 34.5wks</TD><TD>2.3g @ 34.5wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>17kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.86kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13.9kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong 洪颖彤</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.1kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>13.6kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.7kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>11.1kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.88kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.35kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hb and my gal jus left for night safari with my in-laws. Dat day when doc gave me hospital leave I still asked her if i could go night safari. :p Of cos she roll her eyes and said no. So i'm stuck at home..sianz

Tracy,

I'm also stuck at home. Feel like asking hubby to take me out, but dunno go where also. *Bored*

Don't go out I feel very wasted leh. Cos I know 10 wks later I'll be stuck home with a crying baby. No own house somemore, else jio my gf over, do baking or mahjong also shoik.

Do you have any confinement dish receipe to share?

On top of that, my MIL said cannot drink red date with longan tea because longan is too heaty. But I saw from the confinement food delivery menu, they also prepare red date with longan tea. I am a bit confuse now.. Do you know whether we can take red date with longan tea?

luvbella,

i heard we only can red date longan tea for the whole confinement leh... my mom say she wlll make a flask of red date longan tea, then whenever i thirsty, only can drink tat one..

hi pooh, tracy.. thanks for the tips and encouragement.. will persevere till the end...

Luvbella, i tot confinement cannot take cooling stuff... suppose to get rid of wind mah... then cannot take plain water cos plain water is cooling so have to take red date with longan tea../. if i not wrong, TMC serve mummies red date and longan tea as well after birth...

Hi Kelcqi, it's not hard to locate. It's very near Amoy Food Centre and also Far East Square. Yes. The therapist will put cream after the waxing. If you are afraid of pain, maybe can ask her to tell you to prepare when it's going to be more painful cos certain area more pain, some are not pain. But it's better not to know cos if u know it's going to be pain, you will tense up then even harder to pluck I think. Hehe.. But the therapist will press that area after she pull out that wax so that you won't feel that pain(if you know what I mean)

Hi Vel, you're welcome. Just my personal experience with the growing stubs. Maybe you can do it like 37 weeks since 36 weeks too early and 38 weeks will be anytime baby out. For Spa haven, I only go to Dion. She is very experienced. I signed their package but for adhoc service, think it's $44. Try to book appt cos Dion is quite popular one. I haven't let anyone else did but my friend said that time Dion on MC then someone else did for her was damn painful cos think that girl is new.

Gina, my bro-in-law's nanny charge them $600 for day time care. So the range shld be around $500-$800 depending on the nanny. If you need one, shld start looking around now and after your confinement cos not easy to get 1 also.

icebaby, last time John Tee always tell my sister everything good also. Hehe.. I don't have hubby to drive me to work. Usually he drives to Paya lebar then I'll take over the wheels and drive to Expo. Nowadays, I drive quite slowly cos baby can suddenly kick or stretch making my tummy really uncomfortable.

<<baby in breech position>>

Some caregivers recommend a macrobiotic diet, to create balance within the woman's body. The relationship of 'yin and yang' is believed to influence the baby's position. A 'yin state' means the baby will not move head down and can be created by being stressed, busy and eating too many cold and sweet foods like, fruits, fruit juices, and salads (as well as coffee and cigarettes if these are still part of your lifestyle). A 'yang state' is aimed at moving the baby head-down, and includes a diet balanced with meat, fish, chicken, eggs and dairy products i.e. foods that warm the body.

i think i eat too much cold stuff... tats y my baby happily sitting up like tat.

1339716.gif

Luvbella, you are supposed to eat heaty food during confinement. Cannot take anything "Liang" cos it's believe to weaken your health.

Some said totally no plain water, only Logan Tea wor. But the CL told me, if BF, can take abit cos if not too heaty for baby. Dunno how true wor...

Hi muzicgal, swifpygal &amp; kelcqi,
thanks for your info...

I shown what you said to my HB saying that all say can drink why his mum said cannot &amp; I ask him then how? he said dun care, drink lor.

My dad yesterday said drink Red Date with Longan Tea but my MIL said cannot drink.. so my dad said err... then put red date &amp; kou qi zi lor. But now, I am going to drink even if she is going to say no.

YAlor...the gynae say my baby on the chubby side..but hor...since my hubby is also nt tt slim..still alrite lar..

then gynae say with my height shld be of no problem for natural birth.. now trying to cut down on sugary stuff..in case baby get too big hor! hmmm...

luvbella...why cant drink red date longan..its the must have for the confinement leh... to bu ur blood etc mah....

hmmm.....if drink plain water during confinement..i heard hor(must emphasize i heard)...will cause water retention leh...

Hi Cheri, I kinda get wat u mean liao. Ask u huh? They do a complete wax or got leave some hair behind one?

Choc, Raise ur leg at nite and do abit of massage before u sleep. Should help bah. I realized days I walk more, I have swollen feet also. Then come back I raise my feet up, next day will reduce abit.

Choc, ask u, u hav any idea those longan tea we drink, do they make it taste sweet or just put the stuff to cook the tea only?

I think 1-2 sips after BF during confinement should be ok bah. Cos if juz drink the tea alone, alot of ppl said can't quench the thirst leh.

Luvbella, My friend's MIL also throw in Dang Sheng to the longan tea to "bu" our "qi". I told my mum n confinement lady to do the same next time also.

Ignore your MIL lah. I dunno leh, some MILs very XXX one. Mine can tell me can bath normal heater water where she totally nv touch water for 30 days. Maybe my impression of her already become bad after she stopped hubby from buying me bird nest saying what I'm the one who benefit not baby. She can say don't need to "bu" our body one when hubby told her most MIL cook alot of tonic for the DILs during pregnancy and she nv did, but she herself cook black chicken soup, drink chicken essence, drink DOM all these to "Bu" her own body. Funny rite? I somehow feel that she purposely tell me the wrong things to do so that end of the day I suffer. So my advise to you is learn from those who experience people who you think is rite and what they said makes sense.

red date longan tea--

boiled with longan, red dates, dang shen, go ji zi, can add few slices of ginger. longan tea is a must during confinement, it can increase milk supply too

I heard from aunties who work at medical hall that we cannot drink much water during confinement. If we do, we will have flabby tummy. :-(

Kelcqi,
I agree with you. There are some MILs who dun really know a thing and yet they want to you to follow their "rules". My advice is if you are unsure, you can check with friends, search online or better still read from books. My aunt passed me a few books on pregnancy and taking care of newborns.

Cheri,
We are now undecisive of hiring a nanny. Wah... Some issues with SIL abt MIL. *Tearing my hair apart*

RE: Medical Hall
My CL actually recommended me a good medical hall. It's situated at Bukit Batok St 11, Blk 152. The name is Hock Lam Hang Medical Hall. They sell home-made wine (hong zao jiu) used for confinement. A bottle of that wine costs abt S$17.

RE: Red Date Longan Tea
Dried longan improves blood circulation, heart efficiency and relieve stress &amp; tension. It will add a sweet taste to the drink. Red dates are used to improve energy levels and are high in iron.

Kelcqi.... for longan red date drink hor.. i anyhow ham tum throw in the red date and longan... didnt put in the sugar... coz tinking next time if totally drink tis alone hor..too sweet also not good for us leh... somemore the longan gt abit of sweetness liao... so i will nt put lor...

will try to raise my leg high high then.. hehe..kiao kar..

true leh..i agree with u..some MIL very got "xin ji" one..they act till so naive...tell u tis can do tt can do...when in fact they never do tt during their own confinement...

well..i feel hor.. if can..try to follow wat ur own mother tell u...following too many suggestion will make u blur too...esp when their opinion clashes..then faint liao...

Re : Red Dates Longan Tea
For your reference....just sharing on what my CL will prepare for me...
Red Dates (with seed)
Black Dates
Dang sheng
Gou Qi Zi
Bei Qi
Dried Longan
Ginger

This time round, the medical hall recommended me to add in Du4 Zhong4 to bu4 yao1 but can only add in after the 12th day.

Generally, keep yourself warm and avoid cold/liang stuff. It will weaken your body system and also, if you are bfg, the baby's poo will be very liquid (like lao sao)

luvbella,
Red tea with longan is really heaty based on my own experience, i had sore throat and constipation so what i did is i do drink a bit of plain water during confinement. The water have to be boiled and drink it warm. I also eat fruit but make sure it is fresh fruit and not put in fridge. Though confinement, we still need to have a balance meal especially if you are breast feeding.

Just something to share regarding confinement, when i was preggy with my first, there was this newspaper article on confinement and the TCM doctors actually said that it is not necessary to do confinement in Singapore because of our hot and humid weather. They said confinement are done because our ancestor lived in China and their weather is cold whereas in Singapore our weather is hot if dun bath it will make condition worse because bacteria growth are faster in humid weather. Even though i read the article but i still do confinement cause better be safe than sorry.

muzicgal,
Regarding your info on baby in breech position, not true for me. I still take cold, sweet stuffs and drink coffee even when i preggy but my baby have been head down few weeks ago.

hi jaspire, plz help mi update my bb.. ;(
2.6kg @ 34weeks..
my gynae says my bb is abit big.. so worry nw..
but my hubby n mummy told mi boy cannot b too small de.. my mummy even scolded mi says dat ppl wan their bb big.. i keep saying i wan small.. haiz.. i scare i cannot gif birth naturally..

Jer,

really ah? heng... i kip blaming myself... is it because i drink too much cold drinks liao.. i dun like room temp water or hot water... =)

Choc, Gina,

I know some Malays also got do confinement one wor! They also nv shower for dunno how many days n need to eat certain food during that period of time. My Malay friends told me one... Even some Ang Mohs believes in confinement wor...

Gina, Choc, Jer,

I think to play safe, best is still do confinement. I kaisi! I dun wanna suffer next time. Cos pain here n there, noone can suffer for u one. At most they ask u take painkiller nia. Suffering we still have to bear ourselves.

Choc, I also feel that sometimes my MIL have "xin ji" also. In front of my hubby show me care, say I must eat well blah blah blah. Then no action. Hubby buy me bird nest, she said benefit me not baby. Say pregnant dun need to "bu" one, just eat normally. She gave so much confinement n pregnancy advise to her niece, but tell me I dun need to do this and that, just be normal can liao. That's why sometimes I feel tt she purposely tell me the wrong stuff so tt I ended up doing, and either she can comment on me later, or see me suffer later.

When I told her must bath with herbs and or cook ginger, she said no need. Normal water can liao. Told me alot of ppl also does tt. But she herself nv leh... She stay away from water till 30 days wor...

Lucky I go home n do confinement. But headache ah, she offered to come over to "help". I nv tell her I have confinement lady cos no intention for her to know. Chiam liao, she find out, later will tell hubby I waste money to hire CL again. Dun wanna think now, hopefully by then she lazy to come over...

Jer, ask u hor, what fruits can we take during confinement? I know no orange, no watermelon, no pineapple only, cos too cooling. Others leh?

Can we take prune juice to ease the constipation??

Re: Bathing. I also read in one article abt bathing during confinement that have no prove to show bathing cause "hong seep" in confinement. And in Sg weather, we can bath. But hor, like what u said, just play safe n follow traditions. If really wanna bath, bath after day 12 with herbs or lemongrass cook with ginger water. One of my friend's mum told me another lighter way is no lemongrass, just dry fry ginger to cook e water to bath...

muzicgal,
i also dun like room temp or hot drinks. At home i tends to drink cold water which i pour in a water bottle and put it in a fridge. In my in laws place, i drink cold packet drinks as they have a fridge that put all packet and carbonated drinks so i am always tempted to just take from the fridge and drink. Once i even like drink non stop then fil dun dare to tell me, he asked mil to ask me not to drink too much cold drinks. I have a sweet tooth so chocolate and ice cream i can never resist it. Today still asked hubby to buy a chocolate fudge cake after reading today newspaper which feature top 50 yummy cakes.

Kelcqi,
Mainly i take apple. As for other fruits, can take pear, grape, banana(if i never remember wrongly, can only eat certain kind of banana) and etc. Can't really remember what can or cannot as mainly i eat apple. As for prune juice, i not very sure cos i dun take prune juice.

jer,

hahaha.. same same leh.. i at my mom's place i have a bottle of cold water in the fridge one.. then in law house she dun let me drink.. so i using a prune juice bottle (brown plastic bottle) to fill up plain water then put inside the fridge.. hehehe... dunno she got discover or not?... i oso got sweet tooth.. yday i just finish 1 pint gelare ice cream, 1 eat 4/5, hb eat 1/5 oni.. hehehehe.. today actually wan to buy yami yogurt take home pack, went to lot1, the shop close down liao... sobz sobz... today no ice cream...love chocolate!!

kelcqi, how to rec pm? i never used it b4, dont knowe how to accept it.....how about tues afternoon? monday going to see doc, dont know have to wait how long so i think tues afternoon better....

girls,

these few days very hot. Been drinking so much water + milk + soft drinks...but nothing much coming out. *sigh. I got a feeling there is some water retention. Haiz.

My neck and shoulders ached. Lucky hubby helped me massage yesterday...feel so much better.

But now my face really look so tired. Counting down today, still got 28 days more.

Now almost 9pm...the weekend almost ending. =(

Hi Kelcqi, for b waxing, if there is hair that is too short for the wax, she will pluck out using the twizzer. But think if first time, think usually don't have one, they won't leave any hair one. They will even wax those hair near the anus just that maybe harder cos we're pregnant, if not pregnant, have to turn around one.

Gina, can see you have alot of issues with MIL. If you don't want to have further conflicts, then guess it'll be better to get a nanny. At least will be more stable than relying on your MIL.

Re: Confinement
My mum said confinement cannot drink water one. Only can drink the boiled dates stuff. And also when drinking it, cannot stand, must be sitting or lying down. I also heard about the cold weather thing, that's why our ancestors in China need to do confinement. But whatever it is, better to be safe than sorry. Don't want in the later stage of life, regret! Hehe.. *kiasi*

Jer, I see you mention Grapes. Grape is cooling rite, if I remember correctly? I remember last time some parents told me kids cannot take grapes cos very cooling, or dunno issit too sweet or what. Can remmeber liao...

Lukemummy,
Just check the email you use to register for this forum. You'll be able to retrieve your PM. Tues afternoon also ok. Muzicgal also free that afternoon after her gynae but dunno she company her hubby or not. If she nothing to do, we 3 can meet together for tea or anything if you don't mind? Prolly in town or TPY where convenient for all of us? U retrieve you PM den sms me lah...

Cheri, Wahseh, they use twizzer ah? One by one pluck out sure very pain rite? I ever self experiment taking a twizzer to pluck 1 strand to see how BW feels like, so painful sia... But awhile ok liao lah. Keke... I know I abit "Bian Tai" to do that somemore openly say out loud. *Blush*

Re: Cold water. I cannot take warm water nowadays. Not only the weather, but dunno why, find that after taking warm water, I also have the urge to vomit cos alot of gas seem to wanna rush up my throat. Anyone having that symptom?

Icebaby, Muzicgal,
You're not alone drinking cold stuff. I also drink alot. Sometimes I'll open e fridge just to let cold air blow on my face. Haha. Always tell hubby to let me drink if not 1 whole mth next time cannot drink liao...

gals, morning.. nv log in for 1week due to my grandma-in-lwa passed away..
anyway, can i check with u gals.. wat determines whether we go for natural or c-sect??
cos my last checkup.. my bb is 2.6kg @ week 34
gynae says bb is kinda big.. haiz.. i scare will kanna c-sect..
anyway ive went down to buy the raspberry leaf tea vita kids @ United Square.. taste abit funny.. but wil continue to drink..
been tinkin when will my bb b out cos seems like his wt is gd enuf for birth rite?? haiz.. guessed the more i tink the more depress i will b..

Kelcqi,

Yah lor. So warn these days!
Nowadays I just craving for avocado milk shake. damn...I didn't know it had so much calories until a gf told me. But the stall owner says it's good for baby cos avocado for skin and milk for baby bones (calcium)

moony,

There can be alot of reasons for C-section. Some are personal, some are medical and some is based on the day itself.

As an article stated last week (or was it the week before), quite alot of women are going for C-sections these days.

As for ur baby weight, it's not the main reason to determine on C-section. Some gynaes would advise if baby is too big to go for C-section because they will also look at the size of the mother (some have small pelvic bone...so it might cause a restriction). So dun worry too much okies?

Good morning to all!! ^_^

Kelcqi...me too...another one drinking super cold stuff...ice water still add ice..

hahahaaaa

icebaby, mm.. thanks for ur advise.. i soooo scare i cannot gif birth naturally.. anyway my body frame is quite big.. like ang mo haha.. so hopefully i can go natural..

Hi Cheri,

Actually I don't think i want to keep the baby in my tummy any longer, i want to give birth asap! Cos really uncomforatble! Yep, me also A1, hopefully we can meet each other!

Last night, mild contractions, but just rest a while, then better already, but today, the tightening quite frequent and also some contractions, i think i should give birth anytime soon already....

Hi Moony,

Don't worry too much, my baby is 3kg at 35 weeks, but i still think should be able to deliver naturally, my friends baby was 4.2kg, and she manage to deliver naturally too!! Don't worry too much, and let nature takes it course!! Good luck!!

kelcqi, i did my BW on sat liao. done by a young malay gal in honeypot. all off is $59. i muz say during preggie more sensitive...so will feel more slightly more pain. and ya, they wax the hair ard anus area too byt asking us to lie on our side. o...they will cut ur public hair first if too long then they do the waxing. normally, they will chat wif u so as to relax u while waxing.

Smurferoos, 3kg @ week 35 ar?? mm.. my mummy keep saying mi dun anyhw tok.. cos ppl wan their bb big y i keep wanting him to b small.. ;(
she told mi huang bi ren oso gif birth naturally n her bb is 4kg.. ;( i scare.. haiz.. hopefully i can do it..
anyway my tummy hardening bcomes quite frequently liao leh.. dunno is it normal..

moony,

Yah lor. My mother also say, people want baby BIG, we want small cos easier birth. hahaha.

I think our fears the same. My frame is smaller so abit scare (although I have 2 kids liao). Will update baby status by sat...since my next check up is Sat. Counting down another 27 more days.

Been having damn weird dreams.