(2008/05) May 2008

morning
smurferoos
i got the same idea as you.. just want bb to get out asap!! feel so tired liao.. had prob sleeping.. stupid hb keep hugging me, he tot hugging me closely at this stage would help me sleep comfortably but i feel so pek cek lor... to make things worse for me, my 2nd DD fell sick during the weekend.. got stomach flu.. haiz

diana
peifu peifu.. til now, i still dare not go for BW.. just seem so painful for me.. sound stupid right? i can give birth naturally w/o complaining.. but BW i cant.. keke

moony
dun worry too much.. ur tummy is preparing u. no point wondering when.. coz it's ur bb decides one.. althought i'm on medicine, but i can feel more hardening and sometimes pain these few days also.. tml morning is my last dose of medicine liao.. evening time then check up

icebaby, ya lor.. for no reason kanna scolding from my mummy.. haha..

pooh, same as u leh.. my hubby hug mi to slp but i at times feel so pek chek but at the same time i feel so bad oso.. cos i noe its nt his fault.. ;P
mm.. hopefully my hardening is normal.. haiz.. ya lor.. i keep tinkin oso no use but juz cant help it.. ;( dun like dis kinda waiting game.. i everyday tok to my bb ask him when he wanna come out.. gif mi some signal.. ;P

swifpygal,
dont worry about GD. im having it too.
stay away from high carbo high sugar content stuff. eat more meals than the regular 3. should be alright.

kelcqi,
i usually feel breathless after food. sleep is ok. but usually after food, i feel my body working very very hard....dunno why...do u have the same feeling?

Re: Cold Water

Shitty! Yesterday I just post I use prune juice bottle as water bottle. Kenna discover last night. "itchy hand" MIL say wanna taste how prune juice taste like, pour a cup then........COLD WATER! kaoz....

lukemummy & kelcqi,

u all going out on tue afternoon? morning i have doctor appointment at 10am. should be free in the afternoon. =)

morning all.

moony,

welcome back. me wondering why u so long nv come online so that is the reason. hope u had enuff rest the past week ya.

anyway, dun worry too much ah. let nature take its own course =)

if ur baby's head nt v big sld be ok ba. coz the head is the biggest part of the body. if the head can go thro the rest sld be fine ah. coz gynae my baby's head was abit big during my last 2nd visit then gynae says sldnt be a prob too.

felval, ya lor.. i hasnt has time to login n oso ive been trying to slp more as and when i can.. very tired.. eh.. i oso dunno is my bb's head big anot.. my gynae only tel mi dat bb is abit big.. dats all but she says its a estimation so cannot confirm yet..

moony,

try to get more rest these few weeks ah, we only have these few precious weeks left before our life change completely. hehehe.

nvm ah, now abit big but mayb by ur next gynae visit ur baby will of just nice size already. =)

felval, haiz.. nw i dun dare to eat le.. i keep eating fruits more.. ;P i scare my bb overwt den i sure faint.. since sat i noe my bb size is big.. i keep crying.. haiz.. my hubby scare i gt depression..

moony,

dun cry ah. its nt something u wan also mah. mayb baby have big bones or just that the past few weeks he was growing rapidly, mayb his growth will slow down till ur next visit le?

mayb u try to control ur diet liek no more durian, no beef, not too much sweet stuffs? dun skip ur meals ah, mayb can also take more vege? hehehe

dun worry too much ah. somemore ur baby is a boy, abit bigger size also gd ah. hehehe. think of the positive side! hehehe.

felval, i keep tinkin dat if i c-sect i cannot ask for malay massage le.. den i cannot slim down.. n i hate the way i look nw.. ;( really damn ugly lor.. ;( i told my hubby i sure cannot wear back my pre-preg mini skirt.. he said nvm can go buy new one.. haiz he juz dun understand my feelings..
i nv eat durians anymore.. n i dun eat beef liao.. argh!! tink i wanna go eat more veg.. haiz.. must really cut down my intake..

moony,
i'm like you, baby already 2.8kg at 34wks. now i stop drinking fresh milk, hopefully to curb the weight. :p Now i trying to tahan him till 36wks then I'll try ways and means to induce him out naturally! Like raspberry tea, coconut..

having hardening is good! cos your body is practicing. I'm now also hving frequent hardening and menses cramp. So quite happy baby is trying to make his way out on his own. But worry that he impatient will come out b4 36wks!

moony,

if really c-sect then no choice la. mayb wait a few mths for the wound to recover than aft tt can still ask for malay massage rite?

worst to worst ask ur hubby fork out $$ let u go slimming center to slim dwn the shortcut way lo. dun worry la, if u bf full time still got chance of slimming dwn mah.

mayb eat less fried and high carbo food lo. hehehe. really, u dun think too much now coz nt healthy for u to be so worried and stressed out. later not gd for ur baby also.

i finally stopped procastinating and washed some of my baby's clothes yesterday...and that is like when hubby asked me when i wanna wash...dun wash no time liao coz he is flying off on sun...and that is when i realised how time flies...scary man

Tracy, ya i oso started to drink raspberry leaf tea.. eh.. the taste abit funny leh.. but still must drink.. anyway i tink i will keep drink coconut oso.. hopefully he will come out early.. i hope he can come out by this mth end.. haiz..
my tummy hardens quite often le.. dunno y leh.. hopefully its a signal frm my bb dat he wanna come out early.. hehe.. haiz.. my appt wif my gyane is 2 weeks later.. which is on 19-apr.. hopefully by dat time my gynae will tell mi i dilate liao.. ;P

felval, c-sect i scare pain leh.. ;( i nw really fat lor.. i put on ard 20kg le.. argh!!!!!!! i told my poor hubby its all his fault.. made mi soooo fat.. so ugly.. i told him if i cannot slim down he make sure he gt enuf $$ for mi to go slimming centre.. ;P

sparks,

ya lo...now looking at calendar...i left 5weeks plus....i feel that my pregnancy v fast le...=( despite all the discomforts and etc, I am actually enjoying it alot...haiz...i am going to miss my bump when baby pop....

oh ya, i think drinking milk at nite also cause us to pile on weights faster especially FM..i have since stopping drinking milk at nite but in the morning...see if there will be any significant weight improvement on the next gynae visit which is next week! =)

Me too...I hate the way I look now.. so scared i can 't fit my mini skirt too.. last week took out my skirt n realised that it so small so feel very scared that i can't regain pre-pregnancy size...yesterdae my MIL specially bought durian for me.. although i told myself to stop all these fatening food... no choice must give face so ate 4 seeds.. haiz.. so sinful...i'm gaining 1 kg per week so stress.. how to reduce some weight...????I already put on 17 so far...

moony,
i oso put on 20kg leh... i tell myself must go back to exercise and yoga... slimming centre no good leh...

i oso blame my hb make my tummy big big, im so fat and ugly liao.. hahhaaha.... then he start pacifying me by sweet talk... hehehe.... buay tahan...

jovial,

last fri and sat also had durian coz of craving...

me also putting close to 1kg a week. infact i put on 2.7kg in 3 weeks time but baby only gain 900 grams in the same period..so the rest of the 1.8kg all i absorb =(

but i nv eat alot also...in fact i eat lesser than wat i did in 2nd trimester when appettite was really gd...mayb now we have some water retentoon so it also adds on to the weight lo.

my gynae nv ask me to control my diet also so i just let it be lo...

moony, think of Julie Roberts (so slim aft delivering twins thru C-Sect). there's a way to slim down le....

mrscheong, oh can add honey ah.. haha i gong gong tink cannot add.. ;P thanks! i will go try..

Jovial, same here.. argh!! ppl ard mi says it normal for mi to increase sure can slim down de.. n oso they said dat given my ht n my built i dun look increase 20kg.. ;( argh!!

oh ya.. ytd my hubby being very nice.. haha.. he went to kiddy palace to bought this for our bb..
1341308.jpg

sparks,
eversince i had my sinusitis, i stopped anmum cos too heaty and switched to fresh milk (plain). i take it cold lor. no problem leh. only once a day for breakfast. Cos i take too much will also go lao sai one.

moony,
my gynae told me this time either fully natural or straigh c-sect. pls dun go emergency c-sect. So i know, if bb is too big, she will wan me to go c-sect straight.
She's arranging for me to do xray of my pelvis to measure against bb's head circumference see can fit thru or not. She say my pelvis rather small lah.

jovial,

give birth tat time will drop about 5 to 8kg liao.. then bf will drop summore... then very fast u will go back to prepregnancy weight, but u still have to loose skin/fats... so will have to exercise... then try go yoga.. it's good! =)

i have a friend who piled on 27kg throughout her pregnancy and she was at her heaviest at 80++kg. her baby boy was born at 4.65kg (thro c-section la). now aft close to 1 yr she left last 2 kg to lose..

so gals, dun lose hopes =)

muzicgal, haiz.. im really super duper vain pot lor.. i can dun eat juz for slimming.. haha.. alot of my frens said i nearly goin to b 'god' liao.. but i juz cannot let myself to b fat again.. last time i was plump.. my sec sch frens luff at mi says i cannot fall down if nt the grd sure gt 1 hole.. cos she herself is as slim as sun yan zi.. frm den onwards we were nv frens le.. den i keep wanting to slim down.. frm 70kg i slim down to 55kg.. within erm.. 2mths..
but i guessed our hubbies r the 'ke lian ren' haha..

sparks, haha.. julie roberts gt $$ mah.. even she dun go find slimming centre ppl will oso find her.. ;P

i have a fren (tai tai)got 3 kids, who put on 40kg+ hitting weighing scale 100kg for 3 times, now she like slimmer than b4 pregnancy. she say she exercise everyday without fail. =)

moony,

last time during my sec sch days i oso super fat, have to go taf club, my classmates oso everytime lauff at me.. then i oso decided to go on diet.. then i successfully drop from 80kg to 60kg, but the weight balloon back very fast. Then when i start working at 16, then every evening i go jogging and still take those food i love especially fast food..then the weight manage to maintain at 60kg.

Tracy, wah ur gynae so gd.. still will let u go thru xray.. mine i dunno leh.. she juz c bb ok anot den nv say much le..

felval, -_-" i really pei fu ur fren.. i tink im more scare of the c-sect pain.. ;P

muzicgal, ya mine oso.. bought liao den realised cannot fit.. cos mine is play pen.. argh!!
wah!!! ur fren put on sooo much???? pengz...
but again she is tai tai mah.. haiz..

tracy... come to think of it, if we finally undergo c-sect then no choice lor... planning is only a process for the safety of our bb no choice lor mummy suffer a bit more... it's worth it!

muzicgal:
Ya..I've planned to do yoga aft pregnacy cos for my 1st one i did.. n it really helps to reduce thoes flabby fats..hehe
Felval:
I feel hungry easily now esp during my 3rd tri... if i don eat my hand starts to shiver...
my BB only ave weight but my weight is so scary.. but e strange thing is my gynae nv mention i'm gaining too much weight...still gt 30 dae more so jux endure lo.. hope looking aft e bb will help to lose more weight... haha

moony,

that is sweet of ur hubby =) i mean most guys will leave the buying of things to the wives lo. =)

sparks,

ya. its an accomplishment which i think is one of the most wei da. ahahhaa. i v thick skin. =P i think when we see our baby, all the weight gains, fats to lose is worth it. =)

felval, shh.... haha.. my hubby will login n c one.. later he 'ya ya'.. he is more practical person lah.. for mi i juz c i like i buy haha..

moony,

she opt for c-sect coz she knows she will be in more pain if she wan nature birth and knowing her baby so big she opt for c-sect direct so she dun go thro all the pains. according to her, she says c-sect one time go in cut then ok, bear with the wound and it will recover...as comparing to a few hrs of pain in the delivery suit and scally later still have to go c-sect or worst, here tear there tear lo. hehehe.

jovial,

wah! ur hand will shiver ah! that is very jialat le. for me, my appettite getting smaller...sometimes dun even feel like eating but i tell myself at least must eat abit for the baby lo...sometimes i wonder why must human eat...

ahahha. sure will lose weight once baby comes lo! see ah, too tired to eat coz always wan to slp, then bfeeding...sure can lose one..all my friends who have given birth guarantee me that! hehehe. if nt worst to worst we put in effort to exercise. hehehe

moony,

hahaha. i think most guys are practical but sometimes they will also buy sometimes for the baby if we dun ask ba. i think when ur baby comes out and he enjoy playing with it ur hubby may be inspired to buy even more toys for him! hahaha

like the other day, my hubby was waiting for me to knock off and he went walk walk and he bought those kids hangers and other baby stuffs which i didnt ask him to buy lo...i think when they wanna buy no nd us to tell them they also will. hehehe.

hi all, a quick check...anyone bought combi miracle turn stroller? i've yet to get a stroller & time is ticking fast! which other recommended brands? i'm looking for one which i can change the handle (facing). Tks!

wah all your hubby so nice.. my hubby never go shopping with me for our boy boy's things... i always go with my mom. he simply dun like shopping.. shop 1 hour can show black face liao..
=(

moony,

hahaha. i think the gynae will be professional enuff and do their best..i think ho, must ask baby to spare us and dun bully us! hahaha. must sayang baby more and ask baby to be kuai so that we can have an easy and smooth delivery...else we suffer they also suffer coz later they stress and starts to poo inside or wat also nt gd for them. hehehe.

its finally 1205...half a day has gone..oh my, i am so tired now lo...

jaspire & jer,

how was the photoshoot the other day? enjoyed urself?

hehehe Jer,
nice to meet u in person, u look gd le. ur boy is so cute and loves to laff alot. hehehe.

Hello all!!
I'm in my 37th week + 5 days... another 2 weeks plus plus to go before my EDD... sigh..
Now my BH Contractions are getting more frequent.. also menses like pain.. I have back pain also.. but only on the right side if i sit too long or sit slouching.. LOL...
And dont' tell me about sleep.. I guess we all share the same sentiments right... cannot sleep the whole night..wake up always ard 2.30am.. and then 5.30am.. to urinate.. then by the time we want to wake up to go office.. ard 7-8am like that, body too tired to wake up.. sigh..

Diana - Regarding honeypot, which branch did u go to? I'm scared if too posh..then I'm not posh enough to enter the shop ley..they will all look at me in a different way.. I know I don't look my best at this state of pregnancy..

Juz to share to u ladies.. my fren has juz given birth yesterday. waoh.. tat was really tough for her lo coz she had an induced and was admitted on sat afternoon 2pm leh.. but was only 2cm dilated at night.. den doc put in another medicine at 2am n she was 4cm dilated at sunday 1pm.. poor thing.. den she had her injection n gas.. she told me the jab was quite useful.. but the gas seems to make her very drowsy.. den after the jab lost it's effect.. she started to feel really pain.. sum more she only dilated for 4cm.. she decided to take EPI.. she told me it's like a relief once she take the epi lo.. haha.. after get tat think she more relax she's 9cm dilated within the nxt 3 hours... she's so happy n finally get to push.. they actually reduce the dosage a lillte so tat she's able to push.. n she told me once the head out every easy lo.. everything juz slip out.. hehe.. n she did not have an episiotomy leh.. so good hor.. her doc say she can do it without n she only get a tear inside which can heal naturally without pain leh.. she really make me feel like taking epi oso haha.. coz she say really no feeling lo.. i think i will take epi if the doc tell me mine is gg to be a long labour oso lo.. dun wan2 suffer from so much pain leh.. scared i faint. haha.. i really salute to those who gave birth without epi!! Her baby was 3.4kg.. quite big hor.. so cute.. look like her.. =) i can't wait for mine to pop soon too.. like so envious..

Anyway went to shop for strollers n cot yesterday.. dunno which one to get.. thinking of getting the ferrari jogger wif the infant car seat but too bad.. the car seats no stock cuming for france now.. haiz.. no point getting the jogger as it is only suitable for above 4 mths.. so sad lo.. coz i really think the ferrari looks nice.. n stable.. so now thinking or etiher the bugaboo bee or the quinny buzz.. any other suggestion for storllers?? i prefer those with bigger wheels not like those aprica ones.. dunno shld get it now or after baby born leh.. still thinking to get a video cam or a camera lo.. which is betteR?