(2008/05) May 2008

felval,
the side effects will be gone after the epi dose is off our body.

My hb din want to bring me go hosp cos not he pain mah. is Me the one who is feeling the pain and contraction mah. he dunno the pain i am suffering mah. he still can slp & snoore loud loud. cos on Monday moni he brot me to hosp liao. then after check oni 1cm dilate. I was subsidised patient mah. so was checked by a duty doc that day. she was damn F***ing rough leh. machiam dig "there" to check dilation leh. i scream and got scolded. of cos i dun want to stay back to be monitored lar. cos that time the contraction goes off liao. i say i want to go home. then my hb like angry lor. waste his time to go dwn & is like false alarm lor.

Yueling,
frankly spkg, i duno hw long the epi can last leh. dunno got the 12hrs limit then finish liao nid to re-administer again or what leh.

Jen,

Not too sure but i think it's still posible to give epi after 4cm coz my gynae din mention abt it leh.. juz tell me dun take it when it's already like 7-8cm.. coz most of the pain u already go through le.. summore u're almost there so y not endure all the way.. unless u really decided to take epi den take it early so throughout u wun feel so pain lo.. wun waste the epi.. epi is 90% effective, the gas is 20% n the jab is 60%.. i will think it like the gas plus jab will be 60+20 so 90% oso lo.. haha.. hope can go without epi.. try.. if realyl cannot tahan den take lo..

Anyone noes how much the epi cost at TMC? heard tat it's abt 1k.. true?

Jen,
sorry to say, but think ur hubby very insensitive leh!!! mommy feelin the contraction alrdy uncomfortable or pain liao... then he still a waste his time? cannot that one day b more patient meh.....?? sigh.. u so ke lian, need to bear the pain n endure ur hubby... =(

hi wishcometrue,

my gynae din induce me leh until much much later..actually, i started contraction on day 7 overdue, but gave birth only 3 days later..took epi cos too tired already..my dilation super slow, 6 hours only dilate 1cm..sianzz!!! after I took the epi only my gynae induce by drip and burst the water bag, that time already day 3..

i am hoping this time round will be faster...

Epi
The most common symptom for epi is shivering and some will vomit but worst case is can't move for a few days which I heard someone experience it. So remember not to move during the jab. I know my endure level for pain is low so I request for epi once I move to deliver wards.

Felval,

I get wat u mean by those red lines. I also have leh. Think I should go buy Nursing bra also. Actually I bot a few in japan. Think also too early, now feeling tight. That's why I thought of buying more cos very uncomfortable...

Your hubby very cute leh, but no lah, he will not no want u one lah. My hubby even best, I told him I wanna go Marie France Bodyline to jian fei if BF dun work. He told me not to be so lazy, tell me go gym with him to exercise. And do research on how to firm up those flabby parts. *Pengz* Only the breast I say sag, he dunno any exercise can firm up, so tell me go Slimfit to settle it...

Jen, your hubby very one kind leh. But I scare my hubby also react the way your hubby did. That time I had contractions, he asked me, you sure is contractions? If go hospital, you surely have to stay there, I have to work tml, cannot company you leh, can only see you after work. U wanna give the gynae a call to check or monitor to make sure first?

I in pain, no energy to quarrel with him. Heng I double dose and later the contractions subside.

icebaby,
noted your baby's name. Will update later.

kelcqi,

hahaha. u queen or majesty then ur baby is princess then him le? wan to be king or slave =P

then those cute cute one on display not on sales or u dun wan? if i go out and happen to see nice one i let u know =)

jen,

ur hubby win liao lo...wat waste time his time...wat if its a true case the 2nd time...if i in pain, i make sure i make alot of noises so tt hubby cant slp in peace. hahaha.

bluelips,

then u must have been thinking when ur baby will pop out since the edd right? hmm...is it ok for the baby to remain in the womb aft edd? baby will nt be distressed or anything? my friend suppose to delivery on 31st mar but till now she havent pop...

choc,

how frequent? rem to monitor the duration of each contraction.

kelcqi,

ya, i tink we bought our nursing bras too early so now i also thinking of buy new one and nicer one. hahaha.

my hubby also told me to go exercising with him lo...then i was like huh...aft nt having been exercising for 9mths sure no stamina one mah, can go for some shortcuts nt, hehehe. breast sag ah, i also duno any exercise, wonder of massage everyday got use? hahaha.

eeek...if my hubby tells me he need to work next day i will ask him, cant take urgent leave meh? =p

I'm from the Feb 08 MTBs thread... I have the following for sale...

1) PIS Advanced

I bought my PIS Advanced on 20th Feb 2008, only use for a month plus. It's as good as new. Never use the backpack before, zips are still wrapped. The set also comes with an equipment that can convert it to manual pump, it is not used at all.

I'll be throwing in the following items if you get from me.

- 1 box of Medela disposable bra pads (30pcs)
- 1 box of Medela breastmilk bags (20pcs)
- 1 Nuk latex vented teat (0-6months)
- 1 tube of Medela PureLan 100 (ony used 2-3 times, as good as brand new)
- 1 $10 voucher valid till 20 May 2008 (min purchase of $50)

2) Pigeon Manual Breastpump (brand new)

3) 2 boxes of Pigeon Disposable Breastpad (36+6pcs)

4) Pigeon Silicone Nipple Shield (brand new)

5) Pigeon Nipple Puller (brand new)

6) Pigeon Breast Care Gel (brand new)

7) Pigeon Body and Stretch Mark Cream (brand new)

8) New Mama Bottom Spray (brand new)

9) Klorane powder shampoo (brand new)

Email me at [email protected] if anyone is interested. Thanks.

RE: Jaundice
I never eat any yellow stuffs during my previous pregnancy but still my boy got jaundice on his second day.

Anyone bringing video cam to record your labour? Told hubby that i want him to record cos first time i have no idea whats going on below me, i never even get to see how a placenta look like even though i tried to take a peek at it but my gynae was fast to pass it to the midwife to throw it away. So this time round i am determined to see what goes on below me but hubby too scared to record it cos he said it is disgusting, previously he just took a glance when the baby is crowning and he never dare to look at it liao. Told him dun care even if it means that he close his eyes to record also must record!

choc,
I hv been experiencing the tightening recently too but it's on & off. hv consulted my gynae, he said nothing to worry about, it's normal. Unless you are getting regular contractions, then you need to monitor the frequency and other signs of delivery.

Jer,
I've discussed with my husband on recording my labour. Most likely, he'll be recording with his digi-cam. I told him I dun need his hands, he juz need to document the process from the time when my baby's head is coming out.

I'm wondering if I still have the strength to take pic of him when he cut the cord. Haha...

jen- if my hb like urs, i sure scold him upside dwn! hw can say waste his time. we the one in pain leh! sekali reali need to gv birth soon leh! this kind of thing hard to predict one mah.

felval- the only exercise i did was swim n BD.. hahahah..

jer- wah u brave leh, wan to record n see ur labor! i cannot imagine seein bb's head comin frm there!!

morning ladies

kelcqi
i got a package of slimming and spas etc with citispa.. but dun noe got time to go anot..

jer
u noe in delivery suite where u ly on the bed.. on top there's a big hanging lamp to be shone on u when in labour.. i think that lamp got mirror one leh.. if u want to see how u deliver etc, can try see-ing urself in the mirror

can bring cam-recorder in ah? i heard is cant film anything during the delivery process wo...only when baby is out then can take pics of the baby or if the parents wan can take the 1 set of family protrait =P

Morning all mummies:
So anxious counting down to see my prince... yesterdae juz did my strep B test...n doc said BB head down alry.. ask mi to monitor his movement... do some mummies here feel tat BB move lesser cos i feel he only move at certain hours... usually late afternoon.. then while i'm in bed he seems nt moving... (i guess he sleping ba....)actually quite panic if he don move...

ant1712,

i also did swimming and only swimming. hehehe but once a week where got enuff to build up my stamina. =(

jovial,

understand tat in the last trimester baby grow faster than the placenta til one point whereby there is nt euff space left for baby to move abt as freely as b4 hence they will move lesser.

ya, can understand how u feel if he dun kicks coz i will panic also lo. think most mummies wil be more gan jiong as compared to the daddies -_-'''

do u count how many times he kicks u per day? the nurse told me 10 is a safe figure. if no movement can try to shake ur tummy sometimes he may wake up from the slp.

jovial, my bb kayla oso head down but she moves alot wor! Every time will elbow me one... hee... some pple say when bb is bigger or near due they got lesser space to move ard but mine is still moving so much wor... makes my tum tum so so itchy.

Jovial & all MTBs,

one method which my gynae taught me is to drink a cup of super sweet drinks (e.g. super sweet milo) to wake the bb up if u suspect movement issues. You shd b able to feel obvious movement within 1 hr.

Gina,
Same same, told hubby he jus start recording when baby is crowning. my hubby never cut my #1 umbilical cord cos my previous gynae is old old tradition kind, never even ask my hubby if he want to cut. So told hubby this time round he must do it but he said dun wan.

ant1712,
i am curious. Is like the rest of the ppl in the ward know what go on below me but me myself have no idea then hubby told me when #1 crowning, he took a glance and he said like alien coming out, haha.. make me even more curious.

pooh,
i scared by that time too pain and busy pushing to even remember to see from the lamp.

felval,
whether can record a not depends on the hospital policy.

Jovial,
at this stage baby move is lesser because they are growing and no space for them to move. So dun be panic.

jer,

oh. ok.later i shall ask my gynae can take nt since i am going for aptment later. hope KK allows! =P

if can film dwn next time when baby grows up or when i grow old can watch and take a walk dwn the memory lane =P i find it meaningful lo. =)

WishComeTrue,

its supposed to boost bb's energy level thus more activites. At 1 time, i cant feel my bb's movement for at least 24hrs after some medications, scans/tests showed she is moving though. Gynae taught me this method and it worked ! Anyway, no harm since its only sugar (not medicine) :p

jovial- my bb's movements r usu more in the day, smtimes so much tat i goten stop my wrk n lie bk on my chair n watch my tummy move! haha... reali fun but uncomfy at times. gonna miss all these movements when he's out.

felval- i also swam once a wk only. but beta thn nth rite! hehe

jer- i dun dare!! haha... heard alot say when bb jus out, reali look like alien.

felval:u mean 10 times per dae?ya i tink he move more then 10times per dae.. but kicks nt as strong as compared to 32wks...
jaspire: i tink mine is a lazy BB like my hubby,...haha lazy to move....
ya mrs cheong: y sweet drinks wake the BB ?
Jer: i thought so also.. but my gynae keeep asking mi: "how ? did he move?
so whnever i said move lesser he wan to do CTG.. which i don like to do.. cos so boring... but in fact compared to at 32 wks he really move lesser...and it seems like he gt certain timing that he is active....

choc,
i also hv tightening plus those menses cramp feeling with lower backache every morning, after lunch and during dinner. Will feedback to gynae when i see her today.

jovial,
my BB is also head down. His movements now are only to push downwards. i notice after every episode of him pushing downwards, I'll ve more discharge.

mummies, yesterday my tummy felt so so so painful that i thought i was gonna give birth. it happened several time in the night as i was about to knock off and head home.

during my first pregnancy, i didn't get this symptom. is this normal? now everything is back to normal.

mrscheong,

hehehe. agree.only sugar so no harm . shall try that on sun since sun is my baby's time off whereby he is as a lazy bum bum as me and dun bother to kick me much on tt day! haahaa.

ant1712,

yaya. once a week better than nthing. hehehe. somemore go under water can literally feel the weight being taken from us so thank god for swimming. hahaha. but once my hubby go overseas i will nt go swimming anymore...alone i dun dare go...

jovial,

ya. minimal 10 times per day. mine also lazy to move...somemtimes got to stimulate him by shaking the tummy then slowly slowly he move abit abit then stop again. heehee. so u dun worry too much ya

felval,kelcqi,ant1712,
ya lor. my hb is an idiot leh. not kan cheong for me. when i went dwn to the hosp the 2nd day to go for labour my contraction is like every 5mins leh .. i even bring a "MOGU" pillow to hug in car leh. then the journey machiam very long cos very pain mah.

This time i tell him NO JOKE aldy. 2nd pregnancy will faster to give birth. I say if u dun want ur car to be drench with burst waterbag better bring me to hosp fast ar. Somemore i stay Jurong then fly to KKH also nid 30mins leh. 30mins very long leh.

Re: Bb movement
my gynea says 10x from 9-6pm leh... if during this period of time, not enuf, then go straight to TMC for ckup liao..

Good day ladies,

Jen,
I also tell my hubby don't be an idiot and take my labour easily. My pregnancy so tough, my friend told me must be my hubby's side genes. Cos my mum pregnant wif me very smooth one. But his mum full of discomfort. My friend said surely my hubby's side stupid genes, making my life so difficult. My MIL always say my pregnancy is nothing compared to hers. Sometimes make me so angry and on impulse I think. "You provoke me somemore, your grandchild come out early, burn a big hole in your dear son's pocket, see you still can be so big mouth or not? I'll tell your son you always said mine is nothing compared to yours mah..."

You know hor, last time my childcare kids mummies always share with me their labour story, one of them went shopping until waterbag burst. Rush to hospital, in the end she spoilt her husband's car seats cos all the waterbag water drenched the seats, think that time the car seats in suede, so ended up have to change car seats.

Felval, Mrs Cheong,
My gynae also told me, if take too much sweet stuff, baby will be more active.

Pooh,
Envious leh. I only have a facial package at Expression and New York Skin Solutions. REgret getting that package. Cos my skin allergic to the products they use.

Felval,

I told my hubby he very idiot one, think I BF and look after baby not tiring enough issit? Still ask me go gym with him. He later said if I have money, den go slimming lah. I told him said he miser. Haha... Slimming centers gd leh, just lie down there dun need to move, can sleep somemore...

I wanna get those Mothercare Nursing bras leh. I touch the material like so comfortable like that. But on the other hand I scare I over buy, already have 6, 4 wear at home kind, 2 nicer ones to go out. But go out ones very tight wor.

My hubby said if I'm the queen, he's the king lah. I told him, no lah, u be the "gonggong" to service the queen one. Haha... Then he told me "gonggong" cannot be daddy one leh. -_-"

Choc,
duno leh... she jus say to monitor n count between that timmin... if after six, stil not till 10x. to go straight to the 2nd flr of TMC to monitor bb condition. cos by that time, clinic alrdy close.....

tracy, you so funny !! i think girls will always capture mommy's heart more...i am sure after your boy is born, and when you see his cute face, you will start going shopping and buy him cute clothings !!

kelcqi, here is my email address. [email protected] you can email me when you free to meet..i also eat quite alot of mangoes recently ..dont think too much, already eaten, bo bian, now try not to eat ...

lukemommy:
its like pap smear test lo.. abit uncomfortable.. i don nod whether is compulsory a nt but heard its safer to do the test... i'm quite worried abt the result cos my gynae said he can see lots of white discharge inside.... OH no,,,,, i'll be seeing him every week so nt week i'll b getting the results...

all mummies...really need your advice..

yesterday my tummy felt so so so painful that i thought i was gonna give birth. it happened several time in the night as i was about to knock off and head home.

during my first pregnancy, i didn't get this symptom. is this normal? now everything is back to normal.

Jovial,
thot white discharge is normal? I remember during the 1st tri, was also worried that i keep hvin white discharge. but gynea says it normal. during pregnancy there will be white discharge. even if i "dig n wash" also no use, will still keep producing. So long it not infection (yellow), it ok... so dun worried too much. =)

birdy,
u ask ur gynea yet? mayb it BH?? after all we nearin our EDD le... shld b gettin stronger. everyone tolerance also different... best to ask gynea who know ur condition the most... my tots la..

Thanks Porky....
i'm afraid cos i'm having yellowish discharge as well n has been going on since pregnnacy till now...
but when gynae did the strep B test he said he saw alot of white discharge inside??? so i also don nod exactly its white or yellow... ??

hi birdy, i has terrible pain too a couple of days ago... i concluded that it could be something i ate. Not sure if it's true, but labour pain comes together with back pain, not tummy pain? Best call your gynea for peace of mind.

jovial, u told your gynea abt the discharge tat's why he did the test or is it routine? i'm also experiencing the same thing...goshh...

bens:I tink its a routine test ba.. cos i never mention to him anything abt the discharge... n he nv asked whether i wan to do the test anot.. straight away he told me he going to do a test on mi...