(2008/05) May 2008

tracy,
is it? will find one day go n c c.. =) thx!

Loomi,
but i tot the first flow of milk suppose to consist of "beneficial pdts" that helps to give antibotics to the bb? if squeeze out le.. bb will b drinkin the milk straight liao le. also heard b4 that squeezin milk will induce the delivery earlier.

Much earlier, some of you mention drinking coconut, may I know is it any type of coconut ? Does it matter if it's the green husk type of the small brown color husk one ?

this the mock up i did juz now. any comments?

1330725.jpg

poky,

hahaha. ask him if u buy urself can drive u there nt?

the "Pregnant drive, pls give way" sign i got it at the AMK Hub shop one lo. pretty small shop la. hehehe. or u go kiddy palace and see? alt ah, if u wan i think u customise as a car plate? like some couples they did the "Just Married" car plate? u can do a customised one like mayb ur baby name then "on board". hahaha

u did the customised one already ah? at where?

tracy,

yaya, saw the cart one before but is it still there? didnt really go n take a look when i pass by there last sun.

icebaby,

the class i attended at KKH, the nurse suggest we ask for room in with the baby so u will know if they bottle feed ur baby nt wo.

poky,
wah you v hardworking create your own! It's very sweet! U planning to print on art paper or special paper?

Felval,
didnt customized. that one i do one... (cos nxt time want to keep to "pass" to daughter when she grows up.. =p) if cant find wat i want, thinkin to juz print on A4 paper, then laminate it, then paste on car liao... hahahahah

Ya hor... put bb name v unique le... but one big issue.... her name stil not decided!!!! stupid hubby takin more than 3mths to think.. till now he still duno wat to give.... sighh... if to diy, then hope to do it b4 i deliver... cos machine n color printer using office one... hahahah

birdy,
I din check my BSL everyday leh. I am thinking since i din gain much wt & my BSL is often in the normal range, i thinking of eating lotsa of durian to boost up my wt & bb size leh...
Anyway i am monitoring my BSL today, will ask hb if he ok to bring me to buy durian. haha. or i will just go shopping mall to get those ready pack one. haha.
Are u eating brown rice or white rice? how are ur daily meals like?
soya bean milk outside is not advisable by dietician lor. maybe if no choice then ask the aunty less sugar(糖水) before they pour in the soya milk lor. Else buy those packet one with "REDUCED SUGAR".

Kelcqi,
We cant control our baby looks wor. hehe. but my gal has alot of my family genes wor. her ears is very pretty the ear lobes is thick (my sis & mom also) then one look pple of cos say like ME lar. then mom market frd will say alot alot resemble her, else got another person say resemble my dad or my sis lor. her nose takes after me & my dad(big nose). mouth also take after my dad (qiao qiao de). cos during preg i always laugh my daddy lip always qiao qiao one.. then retribution lor.. I of cos happi lar mygal resemble my family.
Even my MIL wants to show off my dotter to her sister in JB. we drove in to her sis hse.. her sis also say 1 look my gal all follow my family features.. looks also. haha.

RE: Nursing bra
Can wear nw if u aldy buy lor. I most regret buying the nursing bra bot from KKH. cost me $70+ leh. of cos material is very comfortable lor like not wearing bra lidat. but that amt how long can I BF?? anyway it is cushion one. can wear for normal days lar. actually online like (MIM, or Momrus) got nursing bra selling @ $30 nia leh.. haiz..

If u feel bra are tight, then buy bra extension lor.

icebaby/xavpris,
Ya i also agree KKH no pro in BFing.. that time my 1st birth how i knw hw to carry bb to BF? i never attend any course leh. they also fast fast teach then go out liao. but i havent master the skill leh.
But i heard say if want to cfm BF in KKH must tell them is Full Time BF one. they will not feed bb for u liao. will push to u instead.

icebaby,
TMC nurses are v supportive of breastfeeding. If for your first day you are unable to breastfeed cos c-sect or other reasons, they will tell you never mind, baby can go without milk for first day or if you wanna feed FM, they will use cup to avoid nipple confusion.

When i was breastfeeding at TMC, the nurses often come in and check to make sure your latch is correct or feel your breasts to see if milk came in etc.

The challenge is our own family members, ie the old folks. They will keep saying cannot dun let bb drink milk for one day. Feed powder milk lah. Baby cry only, they will say i think your BM not enuf lah etc etc.

loomi, from my antenatal class, we are told nt to touch our nipples until we are over 36wks preggie...coz it may result in early birth of bb lor....

tracy,
thx! but think i "overkill" it with pinkish theme.... my hubby most likely will "kill" me to make him put such a girly item at his car.... that y thinkin to find a commercial one that will look more "neutral"... hhahhaa.. now my whole brain screamin "bb pink" if want to design.... so i wont b able to think of neutral stuffs.. heee

no la.. jux normal paper, since the design are juz printed... actually there one more little mouse from the "my melody".. but think i lower the resolution too much.. cant c liao. =p

poky,

hahaha. okok. ask ur hubby faster go decide then can do a customised one with ur baby name, think it will be really nice =)

or, if u dare to use her pic ah, wait till she born, take a pic then use it on the sign also. hahaha. then super duper unique liao =)

felval,
not sure if the cart is still there. Its the cart selling those soft toys hanging from a spring thing that goes 'doing doing'

poky,
heehee, yes can't see the 'my melody' mouse. anyway, my current yellow sign 'curled up'. think due to hot sun. Not lasting. So good to make yours like a car decal stick on type.

Hi Jaspire,

Need your help to update the details:

Gynae Name: Dr Fong Yang
Hospital: Mt.A
Baby#: 1
Baby Name: Noel Low

Now: 32 weeks
Baby's weight: 1.7kg
My weight gain: 13.6kg

Many Thanks for your help!

Yap, I heard about the early induce delivery too, so I dun really dare to do it too. But the teaching in jpn is to do such massage from 2nd tri and seems like they are pratising it and looks like it helps in preparing supply. So far, all my jpn colleagues mummies have lotz of supply can feed until bb 1 yrs while working too. Somemore they use cheap hand pump, dun need fancy expensive pump. Also no early contraction, my colleague now 40 weeks still havent pop.

The yellow part will always come out .. think until you deliver then replace with milk.

Tracy,
dun think wil do a decal, when he bought the car, the car trader advise against stickin decals on car. cos difficult to take off nxt time without mark. then with marks hard to sell off. that y, till now,, hubby car stil "sparkling" clean... hahaha...

Tracy,
cos the car juz bought... only after knowin my pregnancy.. so still not much time to "dirty" it... but clean from "deco" only.. he seldom wash it.... hahaha

hi all! me jus bk frm chkup... i put on 2 more kg again! tot my wt wil stablised liao. sighz.. bb's head is dwn liao n gynae mentioned it's anytime frm nw! oh ya i did the cervix test to chk if i dilated. painful leh =(

jaspire- pls update:
bb wt: 2.7kg at 36 wks
my wt gain: 16kg

thks!!

jaspire- nt dilated yet. gynae says high chance of deliverin at 38 wks. my nxt appt is 2 wks later. maybe gv birth by thn liao! haha

ant, thot now shld be wkly checkup? How come still 2wks? But then 2wks later is 15april. Shld be still ok lah... I hope i can tahan till 20th april wor... so scared bb Kayla will come out at wk 38 too...

loomi,

squeezing is suppose to cause early contractions. So my advise is not to do it, esp those who already currently have on and off contractions.

poky,

I like the mock up! You creative leh.

WCT,

If baby room in, then might also be some issues. Cos unless u are in single ward, u can adjust aircon rite? If you are sharing wards, the airconditioning might not be "adjustable" (hence baby cold) and also other people sharing room might not like it that u have ur baby there and complain (i.e. if baby cry non-stop etc).

Tracy,

I have yet to tell my hubby abt the bfg thing. Hope he will be supportive cos he hates it when I nag and then his parents nag...and always end up giving in to his parents. I intend to try to keep baby in my room rather than let her go downstairs.

ant1712,

Ur baby weight sama like mine! =)

ant,
wow!anytime from now! ya, the cervix check is uncomfy. i tell you, at least our gynae use rubber gloves! The nurses (at TMC at least) use plastic gloves and it's even more painful!!

jaspire- i tot so too but gynae says see me 2 wks later. she asked to watch out any signs of delivery n go tmc immed if i do encounter any of them. when's ur nxt appt?

icebaby- hw many wks r u nw? i so scared my bb wil be more thn 3.5kg at birth leh. thn wil be difficult to push out!

ant, my next appt is next monday wor. My baby is definitely going to be huge loh. Cos at 36wks ard 3kg liao... I cannot imagine at 39wks how heavy leh...

Gina, you gave me a shock. Haha, thought u really spent 200+ on just baby clothings.

Xav_pris, Mine only a short while also, But times when getting up from bed or seat, can feel the effect of the pulling sensation at the butt area wor. I kept massaging but no use. I dunno issit the steriod jabs I took that caused this or what leh.

I hate the way my breast feel now. So painful to the touch. That time 2nd trimester no more pain I so happy. Who knows now pain again...

Felval, can start wearing nursing bra already ah? Where you got your nursing bras from? And what to look out for? The person told me must leave abit space in between the bra and the breast so that next time can hold the breast pad and when the breast gets bigger.

The rompers really very cheap hor, but designs ok only. But wear at home nobody see, so to me is still ok. They have those older ones, but hubby told me to wait and see what we have first.

Loomi, massaging breast will help ease the pain?

Lukemummy, thanks alot! Nvm lah, 4 is enough liao. Better than nothing. My friend went to do the oversea spree for Pumpkin patch leh. But I think your side get is cheaper rite?

Jen, Icebaby,
Wah, Jen, envious leh. I really hope my genes is stronger than my hubby's genes. Then one shot ppl see know is my gal liao. I told hubby best baby take after my eyes, my nose and my mouth and also the shape of my face. Even the hair follow me cos hubby's hair abit curl and thick. Then my MIL cannot hao lian anything liao. Hah!

Baby can follow his body size cos no matter how hubby eat, he wun get fat one. So if my gal have his genes, good, she can eat what she wants without worries of getting fat. And baby better don't have eczema like me else MIL sure blame me one.

Steff, u new in this thread? Hehe, we are seeing the same gynae, Dr Fong Yang. When is your next check up?

ant1712,
must b excited liao wor... anytime can pop le. =) must take care le... dun over bent or over do anything!!.. heee ...

Tracy,
is it? use plastic more painful?? huh... i at tmc leh.. that mean jiatlat liao lor??

icebaby,
thx! cos my "workscope" involve alot of designing, personally also interested.. so got the necessary to make.. but dun expect to be gd lor... but at least "personalized"... still need to get approval from hubby of how "pinkish" he can accept to put in his car... hhahaah

Oh yah, Some mummies from another thread told me when we give birth at TMC, if those of you who is doing Total Breastfeeding, they'll take note and really will not feed anything to your baby one.

In case the Milk Supply never kick in on the first day, can we tell them to give milk to our baby? I'll heartpain if baby really go without food the first day...

poky,
when the nurse put the tablet in to induce me, she used plastic gloves...wah...that was very pain! Then later when gynae came to burst my waterbag, she used rubber gloves and not pain leh. I was not on any epidural yet. I was telling gynae, should ask all nurses to use rubber gloves!

kelcqi,
can ask them supplement with FM if you really worried. But first day baby can survive without milk one.

Kelcqi,
if mommy no milk, bb will go hungry?? wont bb keep cryin n cause "disturbance" to the rest?? nb bb can go hungry meh?? all along tot if mother cant give,,, nurse will find other alt,, FM or other mommies willin to share their milk??

Birdy, I think should be ok bah. U call NUH and check with them. Cos I remember 3D usually done from 28 wks but dunno is till 32 or 34 wks.

Poky, Tracy,
That's what that was told to me lah. The mummy told me to be prepared if I'm intending to do TBF. I think I'll just tell the nurse to give milk to my baby first bah, if can BF, then tell them don't give milk.

I also read babies have reserves to last them for 3 days without milk. But I heartpain mah. Newborn already no milk to drink like so "Ke LIan" like that.

loomi, pray hard our baby's lips will be thinner in coming weeks....me and hubby have thin lips but baby have thick lips..hmmmm....

kelcqi, here are the pics..each costs A$6 except pic 4, costs A$7.50. The sale price for pic 4 was A$12.99, after additional 25% off, should be A$9.75 but turned out to be A$7.50, better still...the pumpkin patch spree here is from USA, need to pay local and int'l shipping costs, in the end, could be more costly..here is A$7.50 flat rate but only deliver in oz..i bought from store so no shipping costs !!

Lukemummy, how u know your baby have thick lips?

I have thin lips but hubby's lips abit qiao qiao. I told him he suck too much pacifier last time liao. My mum nv gimme pacifier and if can, I hope my gal will not need one next time also. But I scare later MIL hao lian and give my gal pacifier herself.

I also scare next time baby like my friend's baby, no pacifier went to suck her mittens and hands. Pray baby guai guai...

Lukemummy, so how much do I own you in total after the conversion? I dunno Aussie exchange rate now. I check later.

How come sale still got 25% off. Very worth it leh. So Pumpkin patch is from US or Aussie? I very luan also....

kelcqi, these are the best designs i can buy...the sales started since feb, so lots of nice stuff kena 'coop' finished...its the end of the sale now, so got additional discount off, next week will be atumn in oz..pumpkin patch is atcually from new zealand, but they are very popular in oz, uk and usa too....

the yellow top is size 6-12M, the pink top is size 1 , the pink dress is siez 6-12M and the white dress with leaf print is size 1..cant find denim jackets for size 2-3 or 8-9, mostly fleece or canvas jacket...the total cost is A$25.50, the exchange rate is A$1 - S$1.24, so its S$31.00

i went for detailed scan at week 20, could see the baby's face quite clearly..then found that his lips quite thick !!

Tracy,

My gynae told me tis round i cant induce n i scared by then my girl decide to see the world, she is too big n ended up i need 2 go for emergency c-section again. so no choice...:<

Icebaby/Wish come true

Tat round, I am oso v upset on KKH not pro to breastfeed, i complain 2 my gynae when he is making round...so my bb is arrange room in wiz me for the rest of nights...The problem is last round i am staying one bedded wz my hubby but tis round he hve to take the elder boy...so i opt for 4 bedded...I scared i cant handle my bb girl cuz mine is c-section. Any suggestion?

Lukemummy, how I transfer the money to u or give u cash when I collect from u? Which one u prefer?

No worries lah, those are gd enough liao. I always go to the BP threads to see. Wah, I like those Burberry dress. I told hubby next time when our gal is older, I wanna buy.

Jia liat, join this forum like my friend said, we ended up spending alot more money than we should. Heng not from hubby's pocket. Imagine we always just buy buy buy, if from his pocket sure make noise say I lack of control...

hello all
i'm so sianz.. last saturday got painful contractions again.. was at my mum's hse in sengkang.. rushed from there to nuh.. found out that i'm contracting every 3mins.. was on drip and given a stronger dosage of medicine.. spent 24hrs in delivery suite in case give birth.. 24hrs in delivery suite already cost me 1k plus.. wah laoz.. today got discharged.. now my check up is weekly liao

kelclqi, you can pass me the money when collect the clothings. where u stay? is toa payoh central or bishan J8 convenient for you?

no, the sonographer didnt say the lips thick but the pic she printed can see quite clearly...