(2008/05) May 2008

share with u some encouraging news! :) juz met my fren who has been living abroad for many years. she has 3 kids n still looks the same size as before her 1st one!!! even better, she said she had put on >20kg for each preg but with bfg, she lost all the add'l weight within 6 mths. this is really hopeful!

sheesh...jus before lunch till now kept feeling baby pushing hard downwards and at my rectum area. jus called the clinic and nurse told me to observe for next 1hr count how many times i experience it and the interval and call her back at 330pm.

beans,

aiyah. I was 44kg before i preggy lah. Different....that's why to me 56kg is pretty heavy. I expect another 2-3kg before i deliver. Which means i put on total 14-15kg. LOL

lavenderdreamz,

For my 1st two kids, didn't manage to breastfeed. So that's not really good news. HAHAHA

But I did manage to lose most of it after my 2 kids. So hopefully this time around, i can lose too. =)

LavenderDreamz,
Actually, i also gained more than 20Kg when i had #1 and i lost all my weigh within 6 months too. I breastfed #1 for 4 months plus.

Morning went to see my gynae due to my sickness. Gynae said i lost weight and baby weight gain not significant. He said maybe due to my flu. Aiyo now worry about baby, scared he too small.

Generally, breastfeeding helps (but does not apply to everyone). I gained about 10kg for #1 and i am lighter than pre-preg by 3rd month.

wah! u mummies are really fast in posting le! hehhee. me so busy with my work...say wat wan to offload me...thinking i still as busy as ever if nt going to be more busy coz my temp gal who suppose to cover me taking 2 mths unpaid leave starting next week..(&^$$&*(&%%$

her work also nv do properly just throw back to me...i wish i can tell my boss to give her the boot now no nd to take 2 mths unpaid laio...=(

moony,

u take leave 2ml bo hua le. mayb u can go take mc tonight then can save ur leave. hahaha

icebaby,

same as u lo. i was 45kg when discover i was preg..so now i weight 57kg and its alot for me...i just hope i dun put on too much now...if wan to add on weight hopefully its baby weight n water retention and not FATS! hahaa.

kelcqi, haha!! why u wanted a boy ? i would like to have a girl 1st then a boy if possible...but since its a boy first, no choice but my hubby happy..so hopefully second one he gives me a girl..i will deliver at Mt A but i think will deliver earlier than EDD date if going to be c-section...

i shopped in all dept stores in sg but couldnt find nice baby clothings..cheap ones not nice, nice ones too ex...haha!! even have sale , prices not much different so didnt get any in sg but when i came to aust, found that they have nice baby clothings from brands like pumpkin patch (there is one store in united square but prices quite ex), baby kaboosh, bebe, papoose...ex too but they are having summer sale now so slashed till very reasonable prices, so i grabbed like siao, my hubby cannot tahan me..all in all, i have bought 65 pieces and the avearge price is about A$6!! especially the girls clothings and accessories, they have very nice embroidery, drooling when see them...but i bought mostly 6-12m coz i reckon baby will grow up very fast..prior to that, we were in europe early this year and i went to H&M kids, very nice baby clothings too...heard H&M is going to open a store in sg soon, hope its true, then we will have another place to get nice kids clothings !!

lavenderdreamz, ya, guys, sometimes dont understand such things...my hubby will come back to sg on 25 may so hope i will deliver after 26 may..so if my gynea says its better to opt for c-section then i will choose a date after 28 may..i also very afraid of pain but those of my friends that went thru c-section told me very fast, the baby comes out and they dont feel much pain...

hope your gynea says that you are fine to go for natural birth :) pray hard...

Jer,

what's the weight of the baby now?

WCT,

This is ur first rite? I put on 19kg for my 1st. So your weight at 57kg is still only 12kg...so it's 7kg from my 1st. Hahaha

For my 1st, I weigh 43kg, put on till 62kg. So xxxxxx. No worries, we shall work hard to lose it.

**now trying to "show-off" my preggy tummy pic to my frens. HAHAHA

felval, haha.. i tinkin of taking mc but lazy leh.. c hw ba.. ;P sianz man.. i sure fall aslp in office tomolo if i come to wk.. cos everybody willb damn busy but im the only 'eng' one..

icebaby,

yaya. this is my first and gain 12kg liao. i dun wan to catch up the 7kg le. hehehe. hubby says i sld try to gain not more than 15kg in total...all along i v slim one..then suddenly ballon so much he also dun wan to cuddle me to slp liao coz he says i too fat liao he rather hug the bolster to slp. ahhaa. he v bad ho?

hehehe. u took pics or wat? i wan see le =P

i waiting for the photoshoot next weekend..then can post nice nice pics. =P

moony,

hehehe. tonight go see best coz u can inform ur boss then 2ml morning slp in! whahaa.

if u free can do ur own things mah? like read something or see wat else is missing on ur hosp bag list?

i cant wait to offload my work..but i see my temp gal i rather do everything myself...her wking attitude v jialat...on leave then can just throw things back at me without giving me the access to her things...nt first time liao i just cc my snr in the mail then ask ger to make sure i have access and not assume that i have access to them...

felval, haiz.. i tell u lor my hosp bag nearly bag finish liao.. only left cam haven put in.. den other den dat nth much to do.. haha.. im counting down for bb's arrvial.. haha.. i everyday will stroke my tummy n tell bb to come out early or come out when he is ready.. ;P

icebaby you so light b4 preggy. I gained 7kg so far and around 57kg also now, I already feel my legs cannot support my weight liaoz.

Nowadays, I got no appetite to eat, cos stomach all squeeze up.. at night the moment I lie down to sleep I have this feeling my food/some gastric juice are flowing back out of my mouth and I feel like throwing up. Anyone got this feeling ? My colleague tell me once your appetite comes back and eat a lots that is one sign of you are going to pop, cos baby went lower liaoz.

loomi,

yes, i have heartburn too, esp at nite. sometimes the backflow of the gastric juice is q bad, so i'll have to sit up for awhile agn to let it all go to the stomach before i lie dwn agn.

hmm...my appetite has been extremely gd since last week leh. i hope i won't pop so soon cos i'm only 32 wks along! still need my bb to put on some more weight 1st.

Icebaby, I having difficulty getting up from seats and also from the car. COs feeling so heavy and clumsy. I still have more than 60 days to go.

HAha, my colleague popped liao. Last nite at 4am. Now me the only preggie in the company.

My boss damn relax today. He playing Chinese CHess beside me now. Haha... But just lose 1 game. Hahaha. He "Shu Bu Qi" wanna play another round...*Faint*

Lukemummy, sell me some leh! Those 6-12 mths one. The baby gals one if you don't mind. Such a grab. In Sg, dun have such bargains one. Maybe I should msg my Aussie gf and ask her to keep a lookout for me. Can help me keep a lookout for older gal's clothing, I don't intend to stock up NB clothings cos outgrow very fast.

Btw Felval, I'm likely to go Queens Street this or next weekend. But might not be getting alot of baby's cloths, cos my neighbour told us she have some to pass to us, plus my friend also gave birth last Dec, she said her baby cannot wear liao, will pass me some. So likely only get a pack only. U mind White? Cos I might be getting white short sleeves.

Does any of you know, how and when you can tell if your baby is going to be a left hander ? My hubby and his father are left hander, and I am suspecting if my baby will be one too. Hb ask me to train bb to use right hand instead if he is a left hander, cos he understand how difficult to be a lefty, cannot and difficult to use lots of equipment. Any of you are left hander ? Is this a gene thingy ?

wow,., u all so slim ah... i feel like an elephant liao. =( was alrdy near 60kg b4 preggy. think too long nv measure waist.. got a shock yesterday... from 34inch to 40inch liao!!!!!! slowly c increase stil not that affected... =p

icebaby, can i c ur preg photo too? I waitin for end apr to do my preggy photoshoot. =) thinkin to bring along one of my pet (chinchilla) along.. since she also belong to "mouse family"... hahaha

loomi,

different people have different symptoms. So urs might not be "popping"

Eh...I think best to let the kid naturall learn left or right. Doesn't really matter.

Kelcqi,

Yah. I also have difficulty getting up. Even from bed...thigh can suddenly want to cramp or else pull a muscle.

Vel and Yueling,

sent u that 1 photo. (That's the best i have..hahaha)

kelcqi,

the Queens St shop dat you're visiting this weekend is the same as the one that sells 5 for $10 bb tees? Dun mind, can u let me know the name of shop or add if u have? Tks! :)

Me also reach 62kg mark now. On the 10th have Gynea check-up. This time sure increase alot liao. Considering I'm getting hungry so frequently...

Icebaby, I know what u mean. Mine is the back. Sometimes wanna stretch myself also feel very difficult.

I nv take any pics wor. So depressing to see my fat self. I just noticed I am getting double chin yesterday morning. See liao wanna cry already...

LavenderDreamz,

Yah, the one the mummies here went. But I don't have the name or the add leh. I only know is at Bugis there, opposite the Kuan Yin Temple and somewhere there. I also need to go there and walk ard to find. When are you going?

LavenderDreamz,

Sorry leh. Can't do much help here. You might wanna try asking Felval, she went there before. Or any mummies can provide LavenderDreamz with the add?

loomi, think can b "train".. my mom say last time my sis also left hander. but each time when she used it, my mom will "beat" her hand until she realise cannot use left, n start using right hand instead. =p

icebaby, saw ur photo le. =) u dun look "fat" la. ur arms stil quite ok leh. think my tummy abt the same size as u.. but me "much much plumper" than u. =(

loomi,

i agree with poky. My girl is more prone to using left hand (27mths), we do leave it to her except that we remind her to change to right hand whenever we see her holding pen in left hand.

LavenderDreamz,
no prb. i kept all the bb shops add in a wksht, easy to retrieve. =)

goin off to meet my frens le. think they hv not seen me a few mths le... think they gonna say abt my tummy liao.

poky,

hahaha. Actually i do look okay. Alot of people see me at my table didn't know I pregnant until I stand up. Then they will start questioning...so ur first huh? then get "shock" when hear this is my 3rd. Next qn, u not very old leh...how old are u? (then they try hard to look at my office pass - got i/c number).

RE: Left/Right hand

Is there really a big difference? For me, I dun mind if my kids write with either. I am a right hander but I can write with my left hand (but slowly lah). My student used to say my left hand writing like pri sch hand writing. Hahaha

moony,

u v fast le! hehehe. my hosp bag mayb only 30% packed. hahaha. i dun wan to deliver so early le...i tell u, i am so going to miss the pregnancy when i deliver. hehhee

kelcqi,

WAH! ur boss so gd ah can play chess in the office? i wish mine can be so relax...=(

i go hm ask my hubby he ok with white nt then i update u can? coz he is trying to make baby as colourful as possible. hehehe. can u imagine the pram ppl normally buy black or pastal color or blue or pink u know wat color we got? citrio!!! something like lime color...faint right..can u image if my boy wear red and sits in the lime color pram he will be so striking. hahaha

I don't understand how difficult life will be as a left hander too, initially I thought maybe is just difficult to use sissors. But My hb say is more than that, like now all the equipment in his office, he find it difficult to use as a left hander, and you can't expect your co to buy special left hander sets for you. Delicate work like shouldering, will turn out to be patch work for his. I don't mind my kids being left hander too, I thought is more cool/unqiue but hb thinks likewise since he 'suffer' as one.

Not sure if Spore hospital allows hb to do the umbilical cord cutting ceremony. My Hb already said he will not be doing it, else he will be snipping snipping away but cannot cut thru !!! *faint*

wow... seems like im the heaviest like tat.... i'm hitting 80kg soon... last visit to gynae, i was 79kg. then yday eat buffet... but gynae give me green light to eat more.... i think surely put on more de.... b4 preggy i'm 64kg like tat...

kelcqi, i am having baby boy so i bought boys clothings...i am going to the store tomorrow as well as monday, so if you really want to get some 6-12M girls clothings i can help to get some...whats your budget for dress, tees, bottom ? so i can look for those items under your budget...you can go pumpkin patch australia website, go to the patch sale site and if you have any girls clothings you like, tell me the style numbers , then i look for them in the store..but the prices in store slightly higher than online...about $2 to $5 more but still good buy...

Muzicgal, is it flesh ?? I thought we probably cannot feel anything when is cut .. can we ? I thought is part of the placenta and it will come out later ? hmmm.. experienced mom can tell us.