(2008/05) May 2008

Kelcqi I think you are taking the flu tablets for sleeping. Why your MIL so childish is for their grand child too mah. Not you eat for yourself right.

poko

the side effect ah... when u wake up, your wound will be superb pain...plus might puke or dizzy (depends on individual). Another worse thing is will become stupid stupid... and lost abit memory.

I discuss with my doc le. She say epi better, but she say can i take it or not?

Poko, mine is not for flu leh. Cos I also got another flu tablets from them when that time I went to see her and happened to down wif flu. She said tt one is meant to curb nausea and for sleeping purpose. I also dunno le. She said safe for pregnancy, ask me to take whenever I have difficulty in sleeping.

Aiyah, My MIL really one childish kind. She claimed that last time she pregnant wif hubby and BIL also nv take. Heng hubby rebuke her say no wonder their skin no good.

My mum juz brew Gao Li and Pao Sheng for hubby and me, so tempted to tell her and make her even more jealous! Hahaha...

hey gals!!! yeah!! finally fri liao..
i've decided nt to come wk tomolo.. haha.. too tired le.. my cramped leg still kinda sore.. ;(

taman, oh.. gd for u!! plz come in n update us on ur experience ok?? hehe.. hopefully i can b like do go natural without epi..

kelcqi, wah lau i buay tahan ur MIL.. -_-"
y she is soooo super duper childish huh..
buay tahan leh...

muzicgal,
are you able to try for epi first? but if you freak out last minute switch to GA? Epi-C is beta cos you can see your baby immed wat birth and you hb can witness the whole thing too. MUST let the men see wat we go thru! Then when you rest and wake up, the epi still more or less in effect and gradually wear off so the wound pain will not come like wham!

For Epi-C, they will cut you open first then hb can come in. When my hb came in and saw, he say felt so touched i had to go thru all these. But he also added I looked like a piece of char siew meat! :S

Tracy,

Ur hubby hor..cannot help but laugh at how u put it.

I very frighten of C-section leh. Hope I dun need to do C-section.

Last nite had one of my best sleep (although I did wake up to go to the toilet). Didn't feel like waking up in the morning to come to work. Haiz.

kelcqi,

agree, who in the rite mind will mind having extra cash in the pocket. heehee.

my case same as u la, my parents also shake heads when i told them hw PIL treat hubby...and my mum even offered to loan us $$ if PIL take alot frm him and he is tight...i hear liao i duno wat to say...and when my mum cooks birdnest for the whole family, she make sure to cook his share also, even b4 we got married...

but surprisingly, the way PIL behave n treat hubby, they can still tahan n tolerate ah...duno wat they thinking..

Keke, for once I woke up so early and feeling so refresh. How nice if every nite I have such undisturbed sleep. Every nite average wake up 3-4 times to pee, last nite only once at 5am. *pray pray pray, that everynite I can sleep like that*

Moony,

HAha, U heard from me you buay tahan, imagine u stay with her. My colleague also tell me, heard already she buay tahan, if she's me, she'll prolly ended up killing her. But nevermind, 2 more mths till I pop, I'll be at my mum's place. Then move to Bedok once house is ready. These 2 mths she can slam the door all she wants, later neighbours complain, I just refer the police to her.

felval, haiz.. take leave lor.. haha.. bo bian lah.. actually wanna take MC but hor.. i lazy to wake up early to go c doc..

kelcqi, pengz.. u really can tahan leh.. if im u i tink the hse will haf world war 3 liaoz.. haha..

mummies, me today going to see gynae again! So happy to be able to see my lil' princess. Hee. She has been extremely active wor and my tum tum seems to migrate slightly lower. Hope all is fine as I have another 23 days to holding her in my arms! Whoopi!

Morning everyone! I'm going office late today.. Hehe..

Re: Maternity support belt
I bought Medela's one from the US. It is much cheaper than SG. I think it's quite good, at least I don't feel the urge of urinating so much. Hehe..

Re: Gynae Appt
Next thursday got gynae appt, afraid that my weight go up too much. Hopefully he don't see me every week after that. Haha.. If not I very stressed. I'm opting to donate my cord blood. Anyone doing that also?

Kelcqi, your MIL is really too much. I think I am the very lucky one cos my PILs are really those very modern and easy going type. I have lived with them for almost 1.5 years before I married my hubby and no conflicts. But I know what it's like to have very bad MIL since my ex's mum is really terrible type. Glad I'm not with him already. Haha..

Time passed so fast. Last night, I was hoping the time will stop at that moment cos afraid of giving birth. Don't know what's the pain like... 40 days to go..

Re: Driving
I'm also driving everyday. Hubby bought me a bump safety belt thingy from Mothercare months ago. It is used to keep the safety belt below the tummy. I think it's really effective cos the belt won't slip up onto my tummy especially when driving, no hand to keep adjusting that belt and sometimes when sudden braking, won't have impact on the tummy. Maybe those driving want to try that.

kelcqi,

i almost everynite wake up at least 2times to pee..last nite 4times to pee...
now v sleepy @ office.

Oh ya.. I read somewhere that Raspberry Leaf Tea is good for pregnant woman after 34 weeks. Anyone tried that already? It's supposed to aid in delivery. Hmm.. Thinking to try or not..

Morning all,

Think i'm gg to get the support belt.. my backaches is really killing me.. i can't walk last nite again.. my mum say maybe the baby pressing on my spinal nerve.. dunno how true.. even my hubby massage oso no use leh.. it's more like the nerve den the muscle.. haiz.. this weekend still need to go get baby stuffs.. dunno can tahan all the walking anot.. bt die die got to get it lo.. of not later stage i think worse.. so poor thing leh me..

Cheri (Re : Raspberry Tea)

I have been drinking since week 28, but on ad hoc basis. Have heard plenty of good feedback fm friends so trying it for myself this round. I bought it from an organic shop.

Hi cheri, I have also opted to donate my baby's cord blood. Already met the public bank lady and filled up all the necessary documents liao.

Re : Epi jab for natural birth

Hm...i dont think u wld mind the pain when u r oreadi cursing & swwearing fm the labour pain.

Oh yes, the labour pain if induce birth tends to be sharper than natural one. My #1 was induced. I asked for epi after fighting 3 hrs w/o it. Frankly speaking, I am still thinking of trying w/o it this round again.

I'm going to ask my gynae about my blurred vision tmr. Finally, I'm gonna do 3D scan. Cheri, I may consider getting the bump safety belt.

I have just started my walking last night with my dog for half an hour. Felt quite refreshed after that and I was able to sleep well last night. Finally...

Gina, I had the same experience !!! I was sitting down on stool bathing, stood up and dry my hair with towel, then the moment I took off the towel. I saw lots of small silver bubbles floating in front of me !!! It was very nice actually, I actually tried to use my hand to catch it ! It all went off after awhile. Let me know if you find out why it happened.

Also my vision is a bit blur these days too .. and also becoming more sotong, always wear my contact lens wrong side.

Hi, sorry to interrupt, i'm from sept 07 thread
hv the below for sale. Price ($80 neg). R.P - $99 (at Kiddy).

Features:
• Attached blanket that baby can't kick off
• Soft micro-fleece material with satin trim
• Stores under seat when not in use
• Soothing vibrations
• Softly padded removable toy bar
• 2 Teethable rattle characters and spinner
• 3 Point restraint • Machine washable pad

Without box, already assemble. Self Collection at Yishun MRT, other collection pt can be discussed (but FYI - item is quite big but light). Pls email me (for pic) at [email protected] or sms at 93808925.

Gd for newborn or small bb, selling: becos bb outgrown it (tall & big size).

1322933.jpg

Moony, Cheri,

Nvm lah, my MIL only left with 2 mths to torture me. Meanwhile I'm also mentally torturing her. Cos she still sees me eating Bird nest everyday but have to diam diam except to slam the door and gimme black face to show her displeasure. LOL...

No pt fighting lah. Married liao, no point divorcing my hubby over her rite? The more she wanna create trouble, the more I'll stay firm. Sometimes I'm in a cool mood, I tell myself. It's good to have someone being jealous of you, this show that at least at the point of time, life is at a better end.

But of cos lah, her nonsense start, I lose my mind to anger liao. But complain and vent out already, cool down liao, just console myself that at least my life is better than hers, that's why she buay song with me and wanna make my life miserable mah.

My colleagues know I'm going through tough times at home thats why I stayed back late. So they always try to cheer me up also. But Monday last day le, dunno how's life gonna be like next week.

Cheri, the belt is meant for wat? How much does it cost? I also buay tahan the car seat belt at times, so I fasten the Pooh bear my gf gave me together with me at my tummy. At least not as tight and some cushioning when need to sudden brake. So many road bullies on the road nowadays, cut lanes like as if it's their daddy's road.

Yueling, sama sama lah. So frustrating rite? Then worst is when you wake to pee, sometimes cannot get back to sleep.

Eh Raspberry Tea is for what? To induce labour or what? Why good for delivery huh?

kelcqi, ya.. juz ren.. ur MIL really siao leh..
no pt haf problem wif ur hubby bcos of ur childish MIL.. nvm.. let her slam door ba.. later her hand pain nt urs haha.. ;P

can i noe where can i buy the rasberry leaf tea??

mrscheong,
when u r in labour, the epi is not pain lah. but if you opt for epi-c, means u admit into hosp without any labour pain, like normal. The epi is administered when you are not in any pain. So that is quite scary and i tink that is wat muzicgal is fearful of. I would be too frankly..

Thanks Mrscheong,

Wah, can calm the uterus. Good for me leh. I get so much tightening. Hopefully this tea can help me to buy more time for my baby inside.

Moony,

u can get it from organic shops.

Tracy,

i can imagine the pain, thats why i choose to fight the labour for 3hrs b4 i asked for epi that time. Fortunately, i think i hv a good doc tat administer the epi and his appearance oreadi calm my fear/pain a little ;) No one likes it.

Kelcqi,

i started it at week 28 and i think i do not experience as much tightening compared to my #1. Also hoping my #2 will come as near to full term as he can be

Hi Jaspire, I'm going to meet the person next Thursday. So guess we'll be filling up forms next week then.

Hi moony, it's not raspberry tea, it's raspberry leaf tea. Think got difference ba. So far I only see momsinmind got sell. Maybe when I go shopping I'll go look around. If not just buy from momsinmind lo.

Re: Bump Belt
For those interested in the bump belt, this is the one that I bought from Mothercare. I would say they sell quite ex la. It will be cheaper getting from abroad but that will take a while to ship. Anyway, it's an investment for me since I drive everyday.
http://www.clippasafe.co.uk/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=12&products_id=92

Kelcqi, ignore your MIL ba. Think she's just geng nian qi. Hehe..

Kelcqi,

Raspberry leaf tea is to help in labour and smooth delivery also.

As for staying at home...well, u can always come online n chat with us. =)

I very confused now leh. The second one said can calm the uterus. But stroll down on the side effects, they said some reports trigger Bratox Hicks.

Cheri, My MIL always say she menopause also. But she used it as reasons not to do housework or cook. LOL. Aiyah, better don't say her menopause so much, I haven reach the stage. Scarly I gossip so much, next time my menopause come, I suffer more than her than karma liao. Choy choy choy...*Touch wood*

Kelcqi,

just take it as normal drink, i limit myself to 2-3cups a day at this stage but i do know people who are drinking almost a jug a day and still give birth on full term.

Cheri & Moony,

its known as Fu4 Pang2 Zi3 in chinese. Just pop in to any organic shop to get it.

Moony,

my friends' baby are all delivered almost to full term, so I do not think it will trigger early labour based on their testimonial. I am trying for myself. To be safe, limit the intake.

Cheri,

I saw the link le. Actually my seat belt doesn't rid up that much, cos I think my tummy too big. But I still find the lower part very tight. DUnno why.

Anyone of you mummies find that from week 30, suddenly tummy seem to grow very fast. My colleagues was commenting suddenly my tummy grow so fast and so big. Now only week 30, cannot imagine the weeks following...

mrscheong, hehe.. i still tot can help mi to tigger labour early ;P

anyway do u all noe abt taking Arnica pills after giving birth? its said to help to ease the pain & sore after birth.. below is one of the article i've saw :

After the Labour

Arnica
For use after physical trauma helping the body heal quickly, limiting bruising and soreness. It also helps with shock and tired restlessness following physical trauma.
To use; Take one pill as soon as possible after third stage and another 3 in the following 24hrs, 3 the next day and 2 the day after. You may find taking 2 a day for a while will continue to ease the soreness or it may be the Arnica is not needed any more, it depends how much trauma your body has had. The main work is done soon after the birth. Most midwives are familiar with mothers taking Arnica after childbirth.
For most labours Arnica 30 is sufficient, if you have a Caesarean or a very physically intense/traumatic birth then you will need to take Arnica 200. Most midwives are used to mothers taking Arnica.

Jen,

I also have GD and I'm watching my diet carefully.

I'm in my 32nd week and weight is 8kg and baby is 1.8kg. Gynae says weight gain is alright.

Anyway, look on the brighter side. You'll be able to shed the pregnancy weight much easily and at a much faster rate.

Kelcqi
Your nite mare is going to over after 2mths and mine going to start... As my MIL suddenly plan to come to take care of my children when I deliver. Too many negative feedback on MIL make me sweat. And that time my MIL told me she come not bcos she love me or my son is all bcos of her son. Think if she rephase it like she love her son so she come and take care of us maybe more acceptable. Haiiz...

Juz to check haf anyone booked the malay massage lady? I've book mine but felt sort of insecure coz only verbal agreement leh.. dunno she got take not anot.. wat if she forgets den last min wher to find pple to do it for me?? heard tat the massage is really good, will help contraction of the uterus n slimming too..

lavenderdreamz...me and hubby had cold war for 2 days coz he wants me to deliver in aust but i want to deliver in sg..he is alone in aust when i am in sg but i told him i need to do confinement and my mom knows nothing about it and i need a CL to help out...after much argument, he has no choice but to agree...

baby is very active at nite, keeps kicking, makes me cant sleep at nite and also, cramp below tummy these few days...will visit my gynea on april 7 and see what he says again, see if he still suggest c-section or not...i dont mind c-section if doc says its better for me, as long as there is no complication, baby is fine, more impt...

vel, no problem..i am going to the city tomorrow so i will pop by the store again...cannot resist the cute stuff there especially the girls clothings...i wish i have a girl next time !!

Talking about tummy growing big and fast, I just had lunch with another japanese colleague, she is at her 40 weeks and me at my 31 weeks, and my tummy is bigger than her, and we both are having boy. I kept asking another male colleague is my tummy bigger, all he can do is nod his head.. guess too pai seh to say yes.
Wonder how much bigger I am going be !!

kelcqi, my tummy also suddenly grows bigger this week, thsi week i am at week 30 , we have the same EDD date...my hubby said i look like a potato now..suddenly became heavier and have abit diffulty in walking, have to put my hands below my tummy to support it while walking..i wonder the tummy support will help or not? havent bought one though..

Lukemummy, Loomi,

So sad rite? My colleague gonna deliver anytime now and her hubby also in the same company said my tummy bigger than his wife. I heard liao so paiseh. Then my boss can still joke and tell me" See lah, eat so much. Keep so much snack in the office, can open provision shop liao. Later you given birth cannot lose back the weight, everyone will call you auntie instead of babe liao."

Lukemummy, me having a baby gal, I so wanted to have a boy. Wanna exchange since we have the same EDD? Hahaha... Where you gonna have your C section?

Aussie got very nice baby stuff meh?

My hubby used to console me say my tummy not very big lah. But last nite I complaint of my big tummy, he nv console me anymore. Instead he told me, "Of cos lah. Nowadays you get hungry so often. Wake up in the middle of the nite to eat, of cos tummy grow fast lah" Sobz....

Poko, your MIL will be staying with you or what? Although I'll be moving out buy my MIL also wanna take care of my baby gal next time leh. The thought makes me sweat.

My hubby and his bro last time under her hands didn't have very good health. I dunno what's my gal's fate? But I told hubby and my mum liao. If my gal under my MIL's hand develop Asthma, I'll definetely take her out. My MIL also have Asthma. I very scare she'll pass to my gal next time. Cos hubby and his bro had asthma when young.

lukemommy,

yr hubby can't be here for the delivery? it's good dat he finally agreed for u to deliver here though. :) sometimes it takes some time for the msg to sink in with the guys, ya. n he prob would miss u n bb alot.

the waiting for my gynae to tell me if natural or c-sect is q killing me...haha. i m a real chicken when it comes to knives n needles...juz looking at them makes me shake. dats y i m hoping for natural. will see if gynae has more news during my next appt. hope u hv a fruitful shpg trip!

vel,

who is ur massage lady?

loomi,

Dun worry. Me too. Last week or so seem to have become so much bigger. Now at 39" and put on around 1-2kg these 2 weeks. I wonder how much of it went to baby. =(

Yesterday step on the machine shows mi hitting 56kg (which is 12kg+) haiz.

kelcqi,

no worries. I also looking BIG now. Walking is becoming a hassle sometimes cos cannot stand straight. When I stand straight, the front feel so strain. Sometimes i support my tummy when i walk. But now, I am just counting down. Another 37 more days to EDD.

Girls,

You got take photos? My hubby finally forward me my preggy pic take at around 32/33 weeks. Want to see can PM me and I forward. *but dun laugh HOR!

icebaby...u r ONLY 56kg! i'm already hitting 65kg liao...heheheee....
yup, beenn taking photos..but can share with u girls...cos all half naked! kekekee....