icebaby1_98
Vel,
Hey *sayang, I am in the same predicament. I buy my own bird nest (cheap one...12 bottles for $20. Birdnest content only 2% hor but the taste of it quite alright). So far my 3rd pregnancy my mum made twice birdnest for me. My MIL NONE (She got a whole box of birdnest in the freezer). Cannot tahan her but she has been taking my bottle bird nest instead. My mum made me soup I think 2-3 times. Again MIL NONE. But this time around HB did help me buy more coconut and cutting it open WHENEVER I want. But half goes to him cos I dun drink much. 2night going NTUC to stock more coconut. LOL.
As for Ang Pow, see how much you can afford lor. Some pple give big angpow, some give small depends on financials.
For me, I will give my mum an angpow based on what she is intending to do lor (cos comes from joint a/c...must neg with HB!). Cos dunno how many days she helping blah blah. Also cos now arranging for a new maid to come in to help. If maid can cook, will probably get my Mom to teach her (ask my mum to come over and teach) and then give $$ to my parents to ask them to buy the marketing stuff. Somehow I DO NOT think my in-laws will bother to buy the things I need cos ever since my grandma-in-law pass away...it's my FIL that does Marketing!!!
Hey *sayang, I am in the same predicament. I buy my own bird nest (cheap one...12 bottles for $20. Birdnest content only 2% hor but the taste of it quite alright). So far my 3rd pregnancy my mum made twice birdnest for me. My MIL NONE (She got a whole box of birdnest in the freezer). Cannot tahan her but she has been taking my bottle bird nest instead. My mum made me soup I think 2-3 times. Again MIL NONE. But this time around HB did help me buy more coconut and cutting it open WHENEVER I want. But half goes to him cos I dun drink much. 2night going NTUC to stock more coconut. LOL.
As for Ang Pow, see how much you can afford lor. Some pple give big angpow, some give small depends on financials.
For me, I will give my mum an angpow based on what she is intending to do lor (cos comes from joint a/c...must neg with HB!). Cos dunno how many days she helping blah blah. Also cos now arranging for a new maid to come in to help. If maid can cook, will probably get my Mom to teach her (ask my mum to come over and teach) and then give $$ to my parents to ask them to buy the marketing stuff. Somehow I DO NOT think my in-laws will bother to buy the things I need cos ever since my grandma-in-law pass away...it's my FIL that does Marketing!!!