(2008/05) May 2008

felval,

ya.. u r rite lor.. last time my parents always says when next time i bcome others' parents den i will understand their tots.. nw i really understand.. haha..

Tracy,
haha men are from mars...

Wish,
Wow, you make me hungry now, I think I will also look for choc fudge cake later.. keke.

When u all sleep, do you find it difficult to change from 1 side to another side? I now, roll myself from side to side, coz' I find myself heavy. When I wake up, I always have this like muscle ache feeling on my hips and thighs. Like some one (forgot who) mention that "suan suan" feeling. Not sure if my sleeping position was wrong.

Also, do you all have some dark skin on certain joints, such as arm pits. It looks as if I didn't have a good bath, but I did scrub !

peace,

same here...muscle ache, backache v easily. i thk it's just the weight of the bb. yes, tell me abt it...the dark skin at the armpits is v gross.

icebaby,

hehehe. agree..with $$ they can choose to buy wat they wan or they can save it, its up to them. if buy present i also headache coz they dun need anything lo...my dad always tell me he dun need anything except more $$, so i give $$ lo. hehehehhe.

same le, my parents also will ask me if i buy anything for them to eat at least coz they knows i wldnt buy presents or give them angpao...then i always tell them wait till i print $$ lo. hahhaa. once biten twice shy - they dun appreciate wat i have done b4 so i will nt waste my $$ on buying things for them to eat also...somemore they always ask my hubby to bring them out to restaurant so i dun see why i wan to spend $$ on them, except on CNY when i will buy a few goodies for them la. =P i v practical ho? =P

moony,

i think when our baby pop out then we will understand more hahaha.

peace,

hehehe. half a piece of cake. hehehe. choc fudge too sinful to eat half a cake la. hehehe..but if strudel i can eat half of it myself...those half loaf one. hahaha.

yaya. at nite when i move from left to right its v xin ku lo...then morning wake up also feel v numb or wat on the side that i have been slpping..and i realised my fingers will swell lo! sobsob.

i also have same prob as u le....i did scrub but still got dark dark skin...=( then hubby make fun of me say i nv bathe properly...then i make him bathe and scrub the area for me but still the same. hahaha. so i say he nv eat rice la...but i think this sld be normal due to pigmentation change right? but i hope it will go off aft delivery...if not so ugly!!

Wish,
Ah, half a piece is ok, I thot u ate half of the cake, that one, I will pei fu u, too much ah !

Ya, I hope the dark skin will go away after delivery, otherwise is very awful.

peace,

hahaha. ya lo. if really half a cake i think my hubby will faint also coz that means I will have tons of fats to lose aft delivery. hahhaa.

but give me strudels or durians i can give half of the whole thing la.hahaha.

hopefully the dark skin will go off for us coz i read that some ppl will nt lo! scary le...imagine having to live with it for the rest of our lives...no sleeveless top...sobsob

peace, wish,
the dark skin will go away, dun worry. Now i also having pigmentation at armpits. This one beta. My first pregnancy my WHOLE tummy was dark! After I gave birth, it went away within a month. So don't worry about it.

I also hv difficulty changing position at night, so most of time i stay in one position, ie on the left. Then wake up feeling muscle ache cos stay in one position too long...

felval,
my beautician also did say some mommies' pigmentation won't go off after delivery. yikes :-( so some of them go for whtg treatment. of cos i half suspect she's juz trying to sell me the whtg pckg lor. cross fingers, ours will fade. for now, i dun dare to raise my arms too much...haha.

I have a lightly used, well maintained Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump for sale,used less than 1 week, cos decide to stop bf,still under warranty. bought on 28th of dec 2007,but just given birth last weekend.It comes in the original box together with its user manual as well as a reciept on the proof of purchase. Selling at $280 Pls PM or email me at [email protected] for a good deal. Thanks so much!
mumsfairy selling the Ameda Lactaline Personal Dual Electric Breastpump at S$365

WCT,

I dun need to buy things for my in-laws for CNY...cos I stay with them. Every CNY and all they will buy the things for celebrations. However, birthday celebrations I will plan dinner or lunch lor. BUt will make sure it's something that they will like. Cos normally birthday celebrations I will ask my parents along and vice versa (if it's my parents b'day, they will also be invited). So $$ in pocket get burnt! LOL

RE: Dark skin
From what i know...it will go away. Not immediately but progressively. haha

Hi Girls,

I selling my Ameda Dual Breatpumps at $250 coz I stop breastfeeding.

It has warranty till Dec 2008 and I am adding in the pumping pals, lasinoh milk bags, nipple cream,nursing shawl, lily pads

If you are interested, pls sms mi at 98449684.

Good day ladies,

I very kuku, always log in at the cool period one. Nvm, next week I log in at popular timing liao. Cos not working anymore.

Moony, Felval,
I always very bad to my own parents. Last time before married I always shout back at them one. Me very unfilial, no wonder karma. Now have this kinda MIL. I feel that I treat my MIL better than my own mum, in a way I still willing to go an extra mile to tabao food for her, help out with housework. My own house, I nv touch the mop once.

Sometimes I feel really stupid. And really regret never treat my parents better. After married, now I try to treat my parents better. Think my only chance to make amends is to help out with some housework while I go back to do my confinement there, and be nicer to them. Hopefully my MIL will realized how come the floor dirtier when I'm not ard.

Icebaby, my MIL also like your MIL. Mine worse. Never go out work. She's a housewife. She everyday sleep until 12 or 1 plus, go out and eat with FIL. Come back in the evening, she watch TV till sleep or play mahjong till 2am come back. Cooks once only ard every 2 wks, every 3-4days then wash clothes. My house floor esp the kitchen very dirty one! Dunno 1 mth got mop once or not. That month lose money in mahjong, or overspend, just stretch hands and ask for more from my hubby. Yours Ci Xi Tai Hou, can I call mine a lazy pig? Haha...

Me bad DIL cos I call my MIL a pig. But I really buay tahan her loh. Her lifestyle so slack, yet she always not contented. Still say her life not gd, can cry somemore! Cos she said others get to go holiday but her son never bring her holiday. Sometimes I think back, I don't mean to be bad, but I really dunno what is her purpose in life for?

Pooh, your MIL damn jialiat leh. Next time you be very sarcastic lah, tell her how come suddenly evening wanna take the baby in front of everyone. See how she reply. Or every evening at ard 5 plus, bring your kids out, wait for hubby downstairs. Like tt she cannot pretend to carry mah.

LavenderDreamz, She said she TRY cos she prolly wanna use baby to ask for more things like maid or more money. Seriously loh, I cannot see her being so hardworking since she always say last time she take care of hubby is very tough work, her life so slack now, what makes u think she wanna burden herself more with another kid other than with motives?

I really don't mean to be bad, but I really can't think anything positive of her now loh. After being so nice to her, and how she treats me...

Oh yah, Talking abt Birthdays. My MIL's bday coming in April. Damn. Dunno what she'll ask for this time round. Every yr her bday, she'll expect from us automatically.

2 yrs ago, hubby we all went to the Prima resturant to dine. Total damage 499 a table, in the end my MIL still not happy, say the food not nice blah blah blah. Last yr I told hubby we just settle for Crystal Jade. Cheaper. At least Crystal Jade she likes to eat, she order ALOT of dishes, still less than 200. Keke...

kelcqi,

yeah, i know the complaining type of mil. sama sama. nothg is ever gd enuf lor, everythg also bad one. mine has so much negative energy dat anythg gd also becomes bad. bring her out to expensive restaurant of her choice, end up she didn't enjoy n keep complaining. v sian...can't even eat one meal in peace. anyway i know the feeling when u say u can't thk of anythg positive of her now. me too. if my mil on the rare occasion says smthg more positive, usually there's hidden agenda like she wants a favour frm us.

seriously if yr own relative can take care of bb, it's best lor. but if it really doesn't work out, then can consider alternatives. for us, we're not so fortunate to hv our own parents to take care of bb but i'm sure we'll be able to find a way. it may not be the ideal option but we can consider the next best alternative.

LavenderDreamz,

Your MIL taking care of your bb next time also?

I keep brainstorming for ideas that she cannot take care, but seems like nothing I said works.

I am thinking. Got 6 mths with bb alone. Best bb reject her when she takes over. At least make sure bb is sticky to me before she takes over. So she cannot hao lian to me next time! Hmph...

I read in one thread. The MIL very idiotic one. Everytime boast to the mummy how the bb stick to her. Makes the mummy very depressed. I don't want that to happen to me...

Haiz, that's why I always prefer to dine out, then tabao for her. At least I have my meal in peace. COme back just hand the food to her and go inside my room. But at times she can come to my room to complain abt the food we tabao. Wah. Blood pressure can shoot up like that one....

kelcqi,

no my MIL not taking care of my bb. she wants us to hire a maid to watch bb n she juz watch the maid. she wants me to go bk to wk cos i thk she is afraid if juz my hubby wkg, then she won't get her large mthly allowance. v selfish one. but i refuse. wat for i get a maid to stay with her n help her do her chores? where will the maid hv time to look after my bb? n i thk my MIL will drive the maid up the wall...dunno wat the maid will do to my poor bb. now i'm still deciding if i'll be SAHM or wk part-time n send to babysitter for half a day. of cos i feel the best is if i take care of bb myself, but i also know 2 incomes is always better than 1. not easy decision.

how come so many MILs have the same "chow kuan"?! when u write abt yrs, sometimes i feel like you're talking abt mine. v similar one. hahaha...maybe before they became MIL, they attended the same basic training programme called "how to torture your DIL!" ;-p

Hi Jaspire,
Can help me updates? Thanks...
Mum's weight weight @ week 31: 13kg
BB's weight @ week 31: 1.9kg

I am facing this today which is when I am walking at my normal pace, suddenly bottom right of my tummy will have slight pain. But when I go toilet then the pain is gone & it will come again. Did anyone of u have this kinda of feeling?

I wanted to ask my gyne today but he was held up with a patient under operation, I didnt meet up with him, therefore I only had my scan with another gyne which he arranged for me.

Anyone got any idea if TMC give out the baby bath tub when the mother and baby discharge and also what other items do they provide? I know Mt. Alvernia gives bath tub... but not sure about TMC... Thanks...

Hi Jessica,

http://www.thomsonmedical.com.sg/facilities.htm
Stroll down to the bottom. They did state what is provided for your newborn baby.

LavenderDreamz,

Actually if I am in your position to choose, I'll choose to work part-time for the 2 reasons.
1. I'll still have my own social circle when I work outside. Can get some fresh air outside than just staying at home facing baby whole day.
2.Working part time, I'll still have time to bond with my gal.

To me, if I can just work part time next time, I'll be very happy. But hubby wants me to work full time at least for another 3 yrs. To stablise our finances cos at this moment, we have to handle house loans, and baby expenses. Plus with PILs who help to spend hubby's money. Haiz...

Your sentence so funny. Really made my day. Yesterday bump into my friend, I also telling her, how come MILs always like to give DILs problem. Is there a formula that comes along with the birth of boys to teach them to torture DILs next time?

I told my colleague, wanna complaint abt MIL fully, gimme 3 days 3 nites, dunno I can finish talking or not...

Kelcqi,

Your MIL, haiz, I also dunno what to say.
Trust me, MIL can say things during confinement that can hurt alot cos some dunno that it "hurts". Try to warn ur hubby abt post natal blues. Mine was useless during that time. Eventually let his mother make the decision. I damn angry at him during that time.

Will remember the incident very well. Cos I had told hubby that I want to breastfeed baby and was told by frens (all still bfg) that milk dun come until few days (for some). But it's okay not to feed the baby, if want to feed, feed via spoon or something and not bottle. Once baby touch bottle, they dun want to latch. I told hubby this and warn him to support me. He say okay.

Then what happen? His mother went to feed the baby with a bottle! He argued with me and end up siding with his mum and fed baby secretly! Imagine how upset I was. I say I am his wife and yet, he let his mom over ride my decision. What a supportive husband I have. For years, my hubby and I our arguement have mainly been him being unsupportive. I try to tahan but I also have limit. *sigh*

LavenderDreamz,

Ultimately the decision on how to manage ur time with baby and if financially allow to, do try to take care of ur own baby lor. Since that's ur decision. =)

Girls,

I can't sleep. =(

Tracy,
I also got a feeling my baby will come out early. Mil also said that she thinks i will give birth earlier. She and fil yesterday already playing the "guess the labour day date" game liao then she guess is 24-04. Same as you BH is getting stronger and the sore feeling on my vaginal are getting stronger too, to the extends that sometimes it will be pain. Getting tired and breathless easily too.

lynn,
my gynae appointment is now every 2 weeks.

felval,
your mum sounds like my mil. She those "er shi si siao" mother, in fact fil also "er shi si siao". Even if they are angry with my bils or hubby, they also keep quiet and keep in their hearts one. That why i have been telling hubby after seeing how he and his brothers treat my mil, i really want to have daughter at least daugnter know how to help out a little. My hubby and his brothers also never buy present or celebrate birthdays/mother's, father's day. Only when i come along then they see me buy pressie and all then they started doing it. They even can forget my mil birthday lor, only remember is march and there is once when we were discussing how to help her celebrate and can you imagine all 3 sons said different birthdate and all got it wrong. I said the right one to them then somemore can argue with me that i am wrong. In the end my youngest bil go asked my mil directly and i am right.

hey gals morning~~ haiz dis week is a long week for me.. cos gt to wk dis sat til 3pm.. argh!!! wanna take leave but feel dat waste of my leave leh.. sat dun wk gt to take 1 day leave.. ;(

anyway, for slpin wise i oso experience difficulties liao.. haiz.. i need to push myself up or move to turn ard.. if i slp on my back i will feel breathless tink my bb 'sits' on me haha.. den every 1~2hrs wake up to go toilet.. soooo tired.. so nwadays i will try to slp at 9+pm.. my hubby's aunt ask mi to go buy 'pao sheng' to put some in hot water n drink will make mi feel refreshing.. mayb later i will go n buy.. haiz..
oh ya.. ytd i was standing infront of the mirror n take a gd look at my tummy.. n i've saw the worse thing dat can happen..... stretchmarks!! juz below my tummy.. haiz~~ soooooo ugly.. its red red den its only at the left side of my lower tummy.. i guessed is bcos ive scratch it dats y gt stretchmarks.. haiz.. nw i starting to put on stretchmark cream liao.. ;( hopefully will help...

Jer,

I haven't had the BH yet but have been getting very bad nightmares. Haiz.
Last night didn't sleep until 1am plus. Silly hubby took my bloaster and was sleeping in the middle of the bed when I finaly got to bed. Had to push him back to his side!!!!

Today very tired and back aching leh.

mornin
so tired! weather is super hot these few nites leh!

peace- looks like we all got the same prob! i got the dark patch under my armpit! reali ugly leh =( hope wil go off after we gv birth. n also hvg difficulty turnin frm side to side in bed
feel like a big elephant lidat!

icebaby- nw i prayin hard my mil wil nt take leave to help me w confinement! she noes tat my mum is helpin me n suddenly say she can also take leave n help out! maybe she realises my mum wil see bb everyday n she cant n hence nw also wan to help?!

ant1712,

I also hope my MIL dun suddenly siao. I doubt she will lah...cos now she is expecting my mum (and new maid) to be around thruout. Actually I told my mum to just cook. Baby I handle. Cos my mum told me she cannot bath baby because her hands rough (skin condition). Now I only hope maid comes in on time. Cos apparently this maid has taken care of twins. I also made my hubby to promise take 1 week leave for baby and me.

good morning ladies...
today tired day. last nite not sleep well...

i having bad cough,keep going toilet,otherwise leaking urine ...

morning all,

tracy,

argh. whole tummy dark in color ah? mine is at armpit area..so gross. then my tummy ho, tend to be more reddish le...then at the bottom of the tummy its nt so reddish...then also, having extra lines at my neck...

LavenderDreamz,

hahaha. yaya. keep our fingers cross. whitening package is so ex.i dun think i will be going for it...at most i go suntan till dark dark bronze bronze to cover up. then also can look slimmer. hehehe

icebaby,

wah. u even invite either side parents along. nt bad sia, then both get to enjoy then no one will sy u r bias =) just curious, does ur parents have much to communicate with ur ILs?

kelcqi,

some ppl are just nt contented with life even when they dun have to work, got monthly allowances from kids, stretch out hand ask for $$ got $$ but can still grumble no $$ or $$ nt enuff. mayb they are so used to ppl feeding them or giving them a gd life that is why.

my MIL also expect my hubby my hubby to be auto lo...if not ah, she will always get SIL to call my hubby and say bring her where n where to eat or wat to buy...i mean, why does she need to do that...if she wans say it out directly to us, dun nd to pretend that its cuming frm SIL....

icebaby,

why cant slp? think too much? i slpt all the way thro to the morning till hubby alarm clock rang...think i was too tired from the weekend midnite job...

jer,

ya, my mum is a v gd person la...she no temper one and when she really get angry it means i have done something major to anger her...hahahha. but even so, she will just nag but nv shout at me one. =P

but guys are like tt one la, they dun bother much one...my bro also the same...

moony,

every sat u got to work or just this sat? stretchmarks? i resign to it liao la...i also have...even my belly button surrounding areas also got white or silvery lines that run in circles...i heck care liao..i just apply baby lotion...hehhee.

Morning!!

Jessica,
TMC doesn't give bath tub. Then only provide baby with clothes, mittens and blanket wrap upon discharge.

Jer,
last night i packed my hospital bag cos I was thinking, my first pregnancy i pack quite early and in the end bb came late. So now i also pack earlier hoping bb also will stay in longer. hahaha...

yesterday whole day got stomachache. probably due to too much chilli...i hope.

Good morning mummies...

Tracy, wahhhh... u pack yr bags liao ah?

Wish come true, u know.. I took the chance to clean the my belly button area when tummy expanded so much now. But don't have any white or silvery lines... is it stretch marks??

yueling, take care. Don't cough too hard...

icebaby, give hint to your MIL or says that during the first week very busy and she can come over when everyone settled down in the house after your discharge.

felval, erm.. nt every sat lah.. only certain sat lor.. but sat wking hrs sux de.. frm 8am til 3pm.. argh!! whereas my normal wking hrs is 8am til 5pm.. its as gd as wkin full day.. -_-"
anyway, my stretchmarks, i tink ytd i put on the mustela cream den my ah boy seems to kick lesser le.. haha.. tink he dun like the cream.. but i tell him bo bian.. he wanna b handsome boy i oso wanna b pretty mummy.. haha

WCT,

Dark lines, I also have. Sigh. Too ugly to look at!

My dad knows how to talk. My dad, hubby and FIL can talk about EPL. They know the history and etc. MIL will talk about other nonesense in the current world. Only my mother sometimes blur blur but my mum do read the Straits Times everyday (same with my dad)..so they are pretty update with "some" stuff. So communication isn't an issue.

Sparks,

I stay with my in-laws. So I will see her everyday. Hahaha. So there is no escape for me.

sparks.. u mean u clean ur belly button ar?? can ah.. i oso feel like cleaning it.. cos i tink my tummy expand den the inner part of the belly button which last time nt expose out before i preg i wanna clean it nw.. but hubby says belly button is connected to bb ask mi dun anyhw touch.. aargh!!

moony, my hubby tells me.... it's a chance of a lifetime... clean the skin area not the inner part. hahaha...

icebaby... then u cannot escape liao... Dun think abt it lor..

Hi everyone, morning! On medical leave today.. Got insomnia these few days and feel really tired! Sigh.. Am going back to sleep soon.

Hi Jen, I booked the A1 ward, premier service. I also don't know why have to place so much deposit la. Anyway, see how it goes lo. Already paid so can't do anything just didn't realise will be so much! Haha..

I also have dark lines at my armpit, then around my naval, it's dark and there is a dark line from my chest to naval and then from naval to below. So ugly, also have some stretch marks. Sigh. Hope all the lines will go away after giving birth. If not, I'll go for treatment..

And I finally packed my bag cos hubby kept asking me to pack. It's 80% packed now. Left some toiletries and my clothes.

I realised my nose is bigger now. And water retention at my fingers and feet started! Gosh. I just looked so ugly nowadays! Haiz.. So low morale. Can't wait for 6 weeks to be over soon. And think I have to eat less too. Gaining too much weight but baby is not gaining alot. Everything is on me...

sparks, oh.. clean the skin area ar.. haha.. i tot can clean the inner part.. haha.. ;P so tempted to clean the inner part.. maybe i do it when my hubby nt ard haha..

cheri, mi too.. there is a very visble dark line running down from below my breast til the belly button then continue frm my belly button till my lower tummy.. argh!! sooooo obvious lor.. hope can go away after gif birth.. haiz.. my stretchmarks i tink i gt to keep putting lotion every now & den.. even my bb dun like oso bo bian le.. haha..

actualli these few days i went swimming and also suntanning.. LOL...and it did help to cover up the dark line tt run below my belly button!!

hehehee...so hor... i seems abit slimmer(coz darker mah.... darker pple look abit slimmer..)

hohohoh..... maybe u all can try...dun swim also can..just lie there sunbathe!

sparks,

do u mean to ask if the white or silvery lines are stretch marks? to me i think so la coz prior to preg i got no marks at all! sobsob...

moony,

no choice then ah. or u take mc? ur boy so cute..my boy attitude le...as n when he like he kicks n box me...then when i shake tummy wan him to kick he dun wan =(

icebaby,

think my parents and his parents are world apart...my parents read the paper everyday but PIL dun....coz MIL nv study b4 so she duno how to read...then somemore my dad if ppl he not close he dun really communicate much with them..if wan think my mum and MIL can talk...but think my MIL will talk non stop then my mum will be the listening party =P

cherimoya,

u paid $1690 as deposit mah?

choc,

u suntan by lying on ur back at the bench? ya lo, darker skin looks slimmer so i every week bug hubby to bring me go swimming. got sun then go no sun i rather stay at hm and slack. hahhaa

moony,

i dun care lo. i big n fat but i got reason - coz preg. hahaha. i even wear bikini lo! hehehe. show off my lovely tummy..then ppl will always look at me then i will ask hubby "can see my cellulite nt?" then hubby will "argh....why ask when u wear bikini...." hahaha.

but preg go swimming i heard is gd coz suppose to help with the delivery rite? then also ppl see u swimming will siam u, so i have the whole lane to myself. hahaha.

choc,
then how you tan your back ah, since we can't lie on our tummy?? I got 'accidental' tan on my shoulder and upper back cos brot my gal to sentosa on good friday to let her play water. was only feeding her while she play, who knows also kenah tan.

Wish,
Some preggy go swimming ok, but those who are prone to yeast infection beta not. Somehow going swimming will cause them to get yeast infection also. My gynae reminded me swim only in relaxed breast stroke hor, no free style or butterfly! hahaha!

felval,ya he is 1 kind leh.. haha.. he dun like mi do certain things den for dat whole day he will kick less.. hehe.. but while i put on the stretchmark cream i gt tell him say mummy wanna b pretty so ask him to bear wif mi.. haha

-_-" u very cute leh.. i dun dare to wear bikini.. haiz.. my hubby says i no confidence.. he said im 漂亮mummy so i muz b happy.. i always knock his head i said i so fat u still say i pretty!!!

tracy,

oh. okok. i didnt know that. my gynae nv says wat stroke la but i swim in frog style coz i am most comfortable with it. hehehe. then will do aqua exercises then try to get some tan on my face! hahaha. like the rosy rosy look =P