(2008/05) May 2008

hihi i've just joined in the forum as a member recently. Would like to share some of the break out of tradtions kind of do month thingy. I've read up tat in actual fact we have to wait for 2 weeks before taking in 'bu', its to clear the blood in us for 9mths. any 'bu' within the first 2 weeks will result in water retention and hard to get rid of fats.

piggy_mummy,
gynae said low tummy not means giving birth soon. it's part of the process as baby gets lower and lower to prepare for birth. good sign. i asked her abt experiencing more BH contractions lately too, she also said its ok, as long as it's not pain until u cannot walk type.

Oh ya, heehee, she also could tell from the scan that my baby has lots of hair. When we told my MIL that, she immed said the lots of hair part comes from hb. :S All the good things she attribute to hb. When i baby i also had lots of hair wat and i still hv, while hb is balding liao! Hmph!

Hi jaspire, i think u missed out my previous post.

mummy's weight gain @ 30 weeks = 10kg
baby's weight @ 30 weeks= 1.35kg

anyone went down to the expo fair le?
anything to buy?
will be gng on sunday, planning to sign up for Cordlife to store baby's cord blood and maybe grab some nursing bras (if have).

aiyo... till now i hvnt buy baby cot. i need to buck up liao

icebubbles, cordlife is having promo of $300 off till march 23, so just have to pay $1100 (excludes GST)and can pay by credit card installment of 6 to 12 mths, so i decided to sign up with cordlife too..still have to pay $250 per year after that...

my cousin told me drink fresh cream full milk before delivery and after delivery can produce lots of breast milk..

Icebubbles, I haven go down to expo fair, and don't intend to go down also. Cos I think likely to be very crowded.

Tracy, Haha, you so funny! My hubby also losing hair, from the front. I told hubby I dun wan bb to have hair during birth, difficult to maintain. I rather she botak, I dun need to wash her hair. Keke...

Last time I have a friend whose baby was born with alot of hair, but later her bb got heat rash inside the scalp. I see liao I so scared. I always think if next time my bb born with hair, I'll shave her botak.

Tracy, my friend who gave birth months ago told me my tummy looks like shifting low also. She said tell-tale signs of giving birth is when u start experiencing pain not only at Pelvic bones, but even your thighs, you feel some kinda pain when walking. Then it's a sign that you're giving birth soon. That was wat her gynea told her and what she went through lah. Of cos individual may have different experiences also lah.

lukemummy,
heard from a friend that signing up cordlife with referral can save some $ too.
perhaps u can find someone who has signed up already, so that both of you can save.

aiyo... i not drinking full cream milk le... doctor say gotto watch my diet. dunno if anmum was the culprit for making me so heavy...

kelcqi,
i will still be gng down to the fair.
cos i wanna see if there are any baby cots and nursing bras to buy. plus to sign up cordlife

steff,

tracy,

wah baby so big. As long as gynae say it's alright..that's good enough.

Girls,

Anyone going for baby fair?

Anyone going TMC hospital for tour tomolo? I'm going. Heehee

icebubbles, so paiseh... missed you out.

Re: Expo baby fair
Its disappointing. There weren't enough booths to walk around. I bought nursing bras and 2 nursing tops from MIMs. But the counter lady blur, i bought 4 they gave me 3 oni and worst with wrong sizes somemore.. Sianz wor. I paid for 4 bras and 2 tops liao. Dunno tmr if they will give me back 1 bra... some more is the more expensive range one... so lugi.. owa owa owa... I going to try to exchange the bra tmr and ask for the 1 missing bra. Wish me luck tmr wor. Think they too busy and blur liao wor.

I oso bought the GAIA bathing soap, lotion and massage oil. I heard it is very gd for baby and the price is same as Guardian Pharmacy etc, but they give cash discount.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.808kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.57kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.215kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.859kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>15kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.3g @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.4kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Stef</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.25kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.35kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

woah.... heng i didnt dig out time to go expo today.. initially wanted to go early in the morning to avoid the crowd. But thinking tummy very big liao.. scare scare... =D

Hi all, went to see my gynae on Wed. Seems like baby's head is down. Forgot to ask gynae his position cos saw him yawning away so cute then forgot. Haha.. Gynae just said his size is good. Going to see him 2 weeks later again. We also booked our package liao, paid $1690 deposit! Haha..

Jaspire, please help me update my data the next time. I gained another 2kg. Sigh.
Mummy's weight gain: 13kg @33weeks
Baby's weight: 1.9kg

After gynae visit, went to Isetan Scotts to get steriliser. Luckily still got the $131 promotion. So happy. Then also bought my stroller. After some consideration, we bought Combi's stroller. The cost was $629, bought at 10%. Going to buy Combi's combination car seat too but that will cost $799. We also bought those musical toy for the cot and it's very nice, it will turn and move. All in all, we have spent lots of money these few days and now almost gotten everything except baby carrier and waterproof bed protector - anyone knows where to find this?

Today, did lots of stuff. Mainly, changing my sofa &amp; cushions covers(my sofa is huge, abt 3m) and our bedsheet. Baby's room is ready for use!

Have to start packing my bag though!

Cheri,

Good u start packing bag...I still HAVEN'T although I keep saying I will. Hahaha.

Poky,

I found the binders. Thanks. Those who are going to the Sinma shop at Bedok...the binders are placed at the corners with the bras and all.

When I walked pass to watsons, I saw watsons selling their binders at $5.05!!! End up buy 1 also. I think I got alot of binders now. *siao*

Girls,

Now I am counting down. Actually though I have 2 kids...there is sudden fears that I am feeling. But it's normal. Now wondering what if I start labour in office...sure damn funny one. If let my dept people know, they sure start panicking and ask me if need to send me hospital. For me, I intend to take cab or call my dad to bring me to his home first (5mins drive to my parents' place)...just to BATH before proceeding to hospital. Actually I hope I have my contractions, then I can bring my laptop home at the same time. Dun need to come back to office to take. *yawn. Well, all depends on girl girl when she wants to come.

Are u all getting excited? Or only when April hits?

icebaby, I'm feeling scare man and with every single day, I feel heavy and hope everything will end soon. And ppl keep telling me boy sure give birth early somemore 1st baby. Sian. I don't know what I will do if contractions start in the office cos I drive to work one. Do you think can still drive back home myself then bath?

I just saying I need to pack my bag. Haven't start also. Haha.. Damn tired unpacking stuff that we bought and washing stuff.

Icebaby, you going to TMC, can get the desitin nappy cream. They selling 2 for 20 bucks, my friend told me its worthwhile cos she join the BP and also paid 10 bucks for 1 tube, plus have to collect it from the mummy who organised it.

Cheri, this mth hubby also signed alot of bills from credit card, think for bb's purchase, we signed 1k liao, plus haven got any pram or car seats also. My colleague offered to buy me a pram cos we are likely to get premium for bb from him. But paiseh leh, somemore I feel that for strollers, it's very personal preferences one...

One of my colleague giving birth on 6th April. So anytime now bb will come out. Her hubby now everyday don't dare to go anywhere but to stay beside her. I told hubby when my due date is near, he better don't schedule any meetings also. I dunno what to do and how and what is contraction. What if I got contractions and I don't know? And drag until very late? My ex neighbour also like that, in e end her contractions was so strong and she couldn't move, she couldn't even get down the stairs, ended up giving birth to her bb at the doorstep.

Jaspire, Good luck wor. Remember to be more fierce if they refused to change for u. It happens at time. So must make noise if they refused.

jaspire,
hope u managed to get your missing bra. Guess MIM booth muz be the most crowded there.

kelcqi,
i hoping my bb dun hv natural curls like my hb! My niece has thick n curly hair like hb's side and aiyo...difficult to maintain! She gots hot easily and after shaving the botak, it's taking quite long to grow long.

expo fair--

went yest, bought 2 nursing bra, cladi termometer, ABD bb clothes detergent n 2 pieces NB clothes..nothing much..

ya, the MIM, baby safety, and bumwear booth are the most crowded one..

nursing bra--

if we choose nursing bra,the size izzit have to 1 size bigger than our current size?

Lukemummy,
StemCord initial fees is 1150, after promotion of 150, will work out 1000. first year storage fee is free. I haven't sign up, just ask for some readig materials. I heard from fren that Stemcord store cord blood in 4 tubes in 2 location, while CordBlood only 1 tube in 1 location. So means once the blood is taken out and thawed, cannot be re-freezed.

then ah, can check with them if u are with certain gynae, got further discount or not.

Tracy, I also hope my gal's hair will take after mine not hubby. Hubby's one abit dry and curly also.

Sorry ladies. I really need to let of some steam here. Yesterday super pissed with my MIL. CAnnot sleep last nite cos I cannot imagine myself being treated this way.

On Thur, hubby and I went to Hock Hua to get Birdnest. Last nite, my MIL asked my hubby why he spent so much money buying birdnest. She said last time she pregnant also never take bird nest. And I eat those bird nest, nutrients goes to me not the baby.

Luckily hubby on my side. He told her back said she nv took thats why he and his bro don't have nice skin. He told her I'm expecting a gal, and since can afford, he wants to invest in this so that his gal will have nicer skin next time.

Then she went on to say others also nv take etc. I dunno loh, she gimme a feeling that she jealous I'm taking bird nest or what. I don't know what's the problem with her. She as MIL nv buy me or brew any tonic for me during pregnancy, only know how to say want me to give birth to a bigger size baby blah blah blah, that one I already diam diam. Now even hubby buys me all these, she also buay song. Why, if even abit more of good nutrients goes to me also cannot issit? I'm also a human, someone else's daughter leh. She doesn't treat me like her own nvm, but need to do until so extreme meh?
She herself can buy all those chicken essence to take, but now even I pregnant, cannot let me eat some tonic issit?

And to think last nite before I came home, I still bot chestnuts for her knowing that she likes to eat them. I even told hubby to call back and see if she wants to eat anything but hubby didn't wanna call. Now I think my action is so stupid. Caring for this kinda person is so not worthwhile!

Jaspire,
Can help me update? Thanks.
Mummy's weight gain: 13.9kg @ 31weeks
Baby's weight: 1.8kg @ 31weeks
Hope you get back your bra and the right size.

icebaby,
i also have this fear cos last time i gave birth is 4 years ago but now still dun feel the excitment yet. I worried that what if i going for labour in like 3am just like #1 then only me and #1 at home and hubby working night shift. I think no matter what so long i go labour i think i will call my in laws cos they got car and anything they can ask their maid or my bil over to look after #1 while they fetch me to hospital. When i think in terms of month, i still feel its still long like still got 2 months but if think in terms of weeks then dunno why i feel like labour date is getting nearer and i haven finish preparing baby stuffs at home and hospital bag.

Kelcqi,
talking about contractions and dunno abt it. When i gave birth to #1, i camp in the toilet for approx. 2 hours just to make sure that the pain i felt is truly 100% contractions and not that i having diarrhoea cos the pain is like i going to "lao sai". Even when i had show i still in doubt. But contractions got stronger and from the initial 15mins till it was 5mins apart then i go wake hubby up but then i still take my time to bath and wash my hair, blow my hair before going to hospital cos i was thinking confinement cannot bath and wash hair as i like liao so might as well do it for one last time. From what you said your mil is obviously jealous that your hubby is treating you good. Maybe she hinting that she want bird nest too :x

Just like to ask for milk storage bag when it indicate pre-sterilize that means it had been sterilize already or we need to sterilize it? hehe.. first time using storage bag so a bit suay ku, previously used milk bottles to store.

Do anyone have sudden leg cramps and numbness in leg easily? That day while picking up my boy from school, just walking only and my leg cramps come and go a few times then while sleeping my leg always numb.

Jer,

I feel numbness on fingers more often than leg.
These few nights, i wake up and feeling my my hips, buttock and tummy very painful. Think bad position plus too heavy... cant sleep well now...

Cheri,

I suggest maybe u start planning. i.e. Plan A, Plan B..blah blah (although the plans may not go on as always but at least u have an idea what to do).

E.g.
Plan A - If water bag breaks, maybe get 1 of ur colleague to help you call a cab/relative/drive you straight to the hospital. Then of course, get ur hubby to take a cab to ur office to take a car and drive the car there.

Plan B - If contractions (light), then you might wish to drive yourself straight to hospital or home...at the same time get ur hubby to rush home. 1st pregnancy normally contractions might take some time. But again, different people different situation. Or else same as above.

Plan C...etc.

Kelcqi,

I using Johnson brand and not destin. Will stick to Johnson as it works for my other two boys (and much cheaper...I think $5-7 a tube).

As for MIL. My MIL this time around also cannot be bothered. I have to buy my own bird nest, eat my own...maybe the reason is because my grandma-in-law (her own mother) had passed away...no one to nag at her. And my bird nest, she also will DRINK one. Even coconut I ask my hubby to buy extra so that she and FIL can drink. Lucky I not so selfish.

Jer,

Yah. For my 1st kid, I had some bleeding then I started SMS the mummies I know. I was lucky 1 of them replied and told me it's time to go hospital. I was lucky I had those great supporters then. Contractions didn't really come until later when I was in hospital and my face became WHITE. hahaha

2nd one, I had contractions 2 weeks early but it was on and off...so I took it as braxton hicks. Until on a Monday when I was at work, it was more intense and I smsed a fren. She say might or might not but if I unsure can go hospital. Being stingy cos really financial wasn't fantastic then...I didn't. So waited till end of the day, got my hubby to pick me up to go home. At home, I bath and eat my dinner..at 7pm+ felt that I not feeling so good so went upstairs and lie down watch tv. Got a SCV box on top of the TV and I had a watch with me...then I started "counting" (miscounted many times cos got distracted by the TV). Then realise, my contractions was like 5-7 mins apart then told hubby time to go hospital. =P

So 3rd time around can be ANYTHING. But already have some plans. I still got parents staying nearby (unless they out of the house), if not, take cab or get a colleague to fetch me to hospital or something lah. I ain't so worried. Only wondering what if water bag break in office...hahaha...the "drench" feeling..how?!?!?!

For those already Mummies,
when water bag breaks, will there b alot of water flowing out? cos worried if we're outside, then it'll make a big mess so v paiseh? if we wear a pad, is it sufficient to absorb the water?

Jer, u camp inside toilet? Some ppl said contractions is like period cramps, some said it's like something pulling at your spine. If it's regular, then we go hospital issit? But I ever know ppl got false alarm one. Ppl like my mum, that time she had me, she thought she had contractions, she went hospital, lie on the bed for more than 24hrs, later the gynea told her to go home. My friend also. She went hospital, they put her on CTG, got contractions, but irregular, they made her stay for 1 day, den send her home next day cos they said not dilated, not ready to give birth. But she said she experience alot of pain... I so scared I dunno how to recognise contraction next time.

You in pain how to still wash hair and dry?

I also feel that my MIL jealous loh. Cos last time I married in, my parents worried abt my health, gave me a bottle of DOM and those Bu Yao Jin to boast my health since my PILs don't make tonic for me. Later they also go buy another bottle and put beside mine.

Now pregnant, now I got bird nest. She so old liao, at this age take bird nest also no effect liao loh. Somemore its for bb, like tt she can also get jealous. Say things like eat is actually the mummy benefit, bb nv benefit from it. Even I benefit from it, anything wrong with it? She so saddist meh? Must see me suffer then she happy issit?

Heng I doing confinement at my mum's place, else later she make noise I have confinement lady etc. Say waste money etc. Why can't she just treat me like a human being and think the best for me? I'm afterall her DIL leh, she don't forget, one day I might be the one helping to take care of her if my FIL not ard or they very old, not convenient to stay alone etc. She not scare she treat me this way, next time I send her to Old folks home meh?

I respected her as an elder, know she likes to eat something, can buy for her to eat. She nv clean the floor, sometimes I clean for her. Toilet dirty, sometimes I shower I also clean. Why she can't be more appreciative?

Icebaby, Johnson is which type one. The lotion or wat? I nv seem to see Johnson having nappy cream wor.

Those breakfast, food all these I buy for myself I also buy extras so that whole family can eat. I think she dare not touch my bird nest cos she scare my hubby will scold if she drinks. That's why I so angry with her. I treat her nice but she treats me like an outsider. Even see me eat something beneficial even if I benefit, she also not happy. How can she be so selfish?

Not only that, she badmouthed me to hubby say I forgot to switch off lights at times, say I waste electricity bills, that I never think for hubby. Cause me to kanna scolding from hubby. She herself leh? On the TV when washing clothes, left TV on, for who to watch ah? Go out to eat with hubby, always order so many dishes, behave as if she from royal family, have selection of food, ended up always waste food and money. Kettle calling the kettle black. Hmph, so angry!

kelcqi,
your MIL is q one kind. maybe dun hv to go all the way out to b nice to her? juz b civil can already. dis is only my personal thot la...cos i feel the nicer u r to some pple, the more they take advantage of yr kindness while not appreciating yr .

Jer, Alot of times I also have sudden leg cramps. Sometimes I go out, and once I sit down, I get cramps or numbness. Like needles pricking me like tt, so painful. And I get body aching also.

Anyone of you notice tt when u consume bread, you tend to get bloatedness more easily. These few days I took alot of bread. Mainly my main meal. And I realized I get breathless more easily. I dunno if it's the bread or the body.

LavenderDreamz,

I also feel that way at times. Actually I never really go all way out to be nice to her. But I remembered once she cried to me, say have son no use one, no one to care for her. They go out to eat, never remember that she home alone, nothing to eat etc.

So I remembered that, and I told myself not to let her feel so forsaken. At least she was the one who brought up my hubby. The way I wanna be nice to my own parents, I also hope she herself gets to enjoy all these little efforts she had done for bringing up her two kids. At least hubby a guy not "Xi Xin", he married liao, at least like got another daughter who cares for her.

But really loh, her actions now really disappoint me. Not say I m dying for her to return my kindness, but at least treat me as a family member mah. She never brew any tonics for me all these nvm, we can always buy bottled ones to "Bu" our body. But now even hubby buy for me to eat cos I'm pregnant, she needs to get upset meh? Even it benefits me, so what? Need to try to stop me from having better health meh?

I keep telling myself last nite will be the last time I care for her. But I dunno how long this anger will stay inside me. I scare I softhearted another day and start being nice to her again. Sometimes she made me feel that she really deserves a nasty DIL, then she'll learn to appreciate me...

kelcqi,

i feel v much the same as u cos similar situation w/ my MIL. she always takes whatever i do for her for granted n will bad-mouth me to my hubby n his bro. like nothing is ever gd enuf. whereas she is v nice to n afraid of my SIL who refuses to give in n always has her own way. yes, it's v disappointing n hurtful. :-( now i juz maintain a v superficial relationship w/ her lor cos i dun want to make thgs diff for hubby but i can't bring myself to be so nice to her anymore. ya la, somedays my heart is soft but juz when i try to be nice agn, there her mouth goes agn n my blood pressure also shoots up! aiyah, dis pple really not worth our efforts n energy. actually i dun understand their mentality lor...y is it so diff to appreciate pple who r nice to u?! i juz hope dat one day when i become MIL myself, i won't b so psycho if i hv a gd DIL! kelcqi, thk of bb. maybe when u thk of somethg so precious growing inside u, it will help u to feel better n calm down. i know it's really not easy cos u would feel so upset n angry, but dis pple not worth our attn one.

Hi Lukemummy and Peace,

I called up StemCord yesterday. Initial fees is S$1,150, after promotion of S$150, will work out to be S$1,000. If sign up at the seminar on 5 April @ Orchard Hotel, will get additional S$50 off. Im still thinking whether to choose StemCord or Cordlife...

Mummies, any idea where to get cheap toiletries and bath tub for baby?

=P

LavenderDreamz,

I also hope next time I'll be a nice MIL. Cos after all, other people is also someone else's daughter or son mah. No mother likes to see their own children being bullied. But I told my colleague something my friend once told me. I said I hope my daughter's future hubby is an orphan, at least she won't have to risk having a nasty MIL. Haha... Then my colleague say if i know of any orphan, intro her also, she wanna reserve for her daughter also.

Haiz, yesterday is also not the first time she do all these hurtful things to me already. In the past all nasty things that happened, I also forgive and forget. Always hoping one day she'll "liang xin fa xian".

Haiz, I really hope I learn my lesson this time and be more superficial. Next time have extra money, buy something nice for myself than wasting it on someone like her.

My only worry now is how is things gonna be like when she handles my gal. I really hope she won't be that psycho and teach my gal to disrespect me. Cos if she does that, I'll make sure I won't let her off then...

hi to all mtb,

hey mummies, I do have a brand new playpen with the mattress to go along with selling @ $120 or nego. The playpen is still inside the box. Interest mummy pls PM me or email me @ [email protected] for more details.

kelcqi,

ya, muz take care of yrself first. even if u want to be nice to mil agn, muz rmbr to prioritize yr own wellness 1st cos u r preg.

do u hv other options for childcare? can yr Mom take care of yr gal or can u be SAHM? now i'm also struggling with these considerations. my parents r wkg so dats not an option. then i miss hvg my own income even though i would like to take care of my bb myself. :-\ hmm....not so sure wat i will do.

LavenderDreamz,

I'm stuck also. My mum refused to take care for me cos she's working and she rather work than take care of my bb for me.

My hubby don't trust outsiders, so he asked his mum to take care. And my MIL like so happy to take care like tt, say what she will discipline her grandchild etc, but just wait and see loh. I'll be more than thankful she didn't ended up teaching my gal the wrong things.

I told hubby I intend to take bb out from my MIL's care by 18 mths when she can go childcare, but hubby said too young liao. But I really prefer it that my gal go childcare, I be more xinku, then ended up giving birth to a girl who in the end being taught by my MIL all the wrong things.

muzicgal,
mine is leg lor then i will be awake whenever my leg numb.

icebaby,
ya better to have plan now cos we dunno when our labour really kicks in. Suddenly thought of another scenario, if i was fetching my son to school or picking him up from school then suddenly waterbag burst, how? Me just got a fright. After having my late late mcdonald supper, suddenly have this contraction pain feeling. Told hubby if i said i going to give birth today how? He said he be scared! Aiyo, I think i better finish packing my hospital bag and finish preparing all my baby stuffs at home. That sudden contraction pain like a warning to me.

LavenderDreamz,
ater bag breaks also depends on individual. Some is like alot of water flowing out at once while others will be like water leaking.

Kelcqi,
Ya some said is like period cramp and yes i camp in the toilet cos initial feeling i tot i going to "lao sai" then i seat on the toilet bowl for quite sometimes and nothing came out. Never even tot that it is contraction pain lor. Then went back to room thought can go back sleep then the pain come again, i go toilet again. Dunno i in out toilet how many times then i realised i might be in labour. Then i took my hp with me to the toilet and start timing. I was so scared that it is false alarm cos i started feeling the contractions at 1 plus am and finally make it to the hospital at around 4am! So scared false alarm then hubby and mil will be waking up for nothing. Ya we should go to hospital when we have regular contractions if in doubt you can call your gynae, i am sure they have after clinic hour phone number for you to call.
Initial pain is still bearable so can still bath and all, best part told hubby i giving birth before i went to bath and he went back to sleep thinking he is dreaming! Then i wake him up again after i got ready, he jump out from the bed and said ok let's go. I was like just like this you want to go? How to go when he never even take my hospital bag and wake my mil to fetch us to hospital. Then i asked him "how we going hospital?" he looked at me in daze for that few seconds and i said loudly "wake your mother up!" Then he blur blur go wake mil up. The whole birth story of my #1 very comical and all thanks to my blur blur hubby! If you only got contractions then you can drag a bit first before you admit to hospital cos eventually is still a waiting game but if waterbag burst have to go hospital immediately.

I have been eating quite a lot of bread recently too but never feel bloated.

I think your mil are those kind that dun like son to treat wife good one. But you have to tell yourself to bear a few more months and you will have your own pivate space when you shift into your new house. If i am you and financially can afford, maybe can think of alternative regarding child care. It be tiring for you too if you want to bring your child home everyday the next time when you start working again, if put at a childcare near your house at least not so bad.

wah! so many postings again but nvm i have plenty of time to read now hahaha. now stuck in OFFICE, yes OFFICE since 1.31am...Suay to the utlimate man....server os crashed and have to come back to office to reboot....rebuilt first time cant now rebuilt second time and still work in progress...i wonder when i can go hm....=( i need slp badly...

M&amp;B Fair @Expo:

went on fri morning...disappointing lo! haiz...only managed to get the BayB supply's motion bed that went for $300 (UP: $454) and a baby sling pouch...the rest nthing much...think the departmental stores' baby fairs are much more interesting at this M&amp;B fair...

these few days been feeling abit weird dwn south..like those menses cramps kind of feel then all of a sudden feel the urgent need to go to the loo but only a few droplets of pee....anyone have similiar exp?

kelcqi,

ur MIL's relationship with her own MIL gd nt? some MIL ho, if they were not on gd relationship with their MIL, they will "take it out" on their DIL one...

jen,

so sorry i havent scan the form for the A1 ward. probably do it tonight when i go to my mum place for dinner. now, i am just so tired the only thing in my mind is to finish my work, go back home and slp for the rest of the day....wat a weekend....

jaspire,

so did u managed to get back ur "missing bra" and changed the item u wanted to?

icebaby,

hehehe. i am excited abt the arrival of my baby prince =) left 8 weeks for me....to me i feel my pregnancy v fast le...8weeks later i will miss carrying my baby for the 40weeks...=( on the positive side, i can finally see and hold my own flesh n blood in my arms...i must say, i cant wait to be pregnant with the 2nd one! hahhaa.

kelcqi,

think ur MIL is really jealous la. coz she must be thinking ur hubby, her son also nv buy birdnest for her, his own mum while he readily buy u birdnest while u are pregnant...mayb ur MIL is not happy he spent $$ on u than her la. just my personal thinking....at least i know my MIL sure feels this way coz she always say she bring my hubby to this world groom him up while i only know my hubby for a few yrs, so who is more impt bleah bleah bleah...think ur MIL is just plain jealous lo...also to them , MIL will feel they have "lost" their son to us so it makes them even more jealous now that the neclus family is hubby+us+kid while MIL is not in this circle...so perhaps she feel like 2nd class to us?

this is something my friend who attended marriage prep course shared with hubby and me la. MIL being "downgraded" so some of them feel a need to be nasty to their MIL to show that they are still the "queen".

kelcqi,

my mom oso not really very willing to take care for me... so might have to give up working and take care myself.. cos i dun wan my MIL to take care. same again, my hubby dun trust outsider, so if my mom cant take care, my mil will take care. my mil so happy, she like buying this and tat to welcome grandson back home. sianz... i kip telling her, i take care myself.. then she buay song liao..

yday i went shopping, i still got the heart to buy sushi for her to eat, but forgotten she's on vegetarian yesterday, so now the sushi still in the fridge, money go to drain again..

sometime i bathe i oso wash the toilet for them leh... cos 3 "birds" at home, everytime anyhow shoot, sometime never on light and shoot, then when i go in, it smells like public toilet... haiz...

sometime the more i see her the more i get irritated... argg....

muzicgal,

u forgotten she on vegetarian yest also nt ur fault ah..at least u have the heart to buy for her....for me someone teach me something, u be nice to a person but she dun appreciate then no point being nice anymore. just be polite but dun need to go out of the way to buy her things or be extra nice to her liao.

and when u stop being nice to her she will starts to wonder why and starts to compare before n after again...

so to me, i can nv stay with MIL and thank God i told hubby a straight NO to staying with his parents.....

mafan hor...all these MIL issues...

for me is try to maintain a good relationship lor... try to avoid head on head disagreement..else be in deep shit..

oh ya...the fair at expo, i bought the cadi thermometer, the nursing bra at MIM, baby sling and the palmers stretch mark organic cream.. heheeee

lavenderdreamz,

From what I had "heard", yes...there is alot of water gushing out. However, for some people, when they stand up, water doesn't gush out BECAUSE got the baby head act as the "cork" block the water.

Kelcqi,

For me, contractions felt like cramps. If the cramps feeling is close apart (i.e. every 5-7mins), then maybe it's time to go hospital. Some pple can have labour for more than 24 hours.

As for Johnson, the cream is like normal tube and it's white in colour. The box is white with blue wordings. Can be found even at NTUC. =)

WCT,

I also can't wait to see my little princess. Hope she got full head of hair and fair like her brothers and not the total opposite. Hahaha

hey, im new here and im a teenage mom, im 14.
my baby will be due on the 22may2008.
and im having a hard time buying some of my baby's stuff.
i hope by registering in her and posting in this forum, i'll get some tops and helps{: thnk u

lavenderdreamz,
ya, different ppl different experience. my SIL's waterbag was leaking but she didnt know. She tot it was urine. It only leaked when she lie down and stop when she stood up. So she only went hospital eventually when the contractions started.

2nd/3rd time mummies,
sigh...cos my first pregnancy was induced, i also ve no idea wats a real labor symptom and keep worrying as these few days, the BH contractions getting more frequent and stronger but still bearable cos lasts only a few seconds.

since gynae scanned on thurs and said bb not engaged yet, i guess won't early labour bah...am i right?

Besides the 'bone above my vagina' aching abit once in awhile, the poky feeling at vagina when bb moves, i also starting to get lower backache, the 'suan suan' feeling. sometimes when bb push downwards also ve pressure feeling at anus part.

i told hb, got feeling this mickey mouse will come early the way things are going..but hb still taking things sooo relax.

Hi Nurul,

Welcome to the forum.

If you have issues, do let us know. If we can, we will help answer.

What sort of baby stuff are you looking for?