(2008/05) May 2008

Icebaby,

I intend to take 1 bedder and with epidural leh. I scared of pain. Coward! Hopefully can go natural without assistance. Cos my friend who gave birth at TMC told me hers was 1 bedder with Epidural, total 2k medisave and 2k cash includes mummy and bb.

Btw mummies, I was told we cannot take too much Dang Gui during confinement if we are planning to BF. Cos Dang Gui cuts down milk supply. And for Alcohol, if we drink direct, the next supply we need to pump out and throw. Cannot give bb.

diana
oh.. my MIL dun cook soup one

kelcqi
yup.. cannot take dang gui.. milk supply will drop.. i din drink alcohol direct.. but if want, drink immediately after u BF.. so it got some time to digest b4 next feeding

yueling
i took twice durians for this pregnancy.. my mum say durians can "bu".. but my gynae says it only fatten bb up

LavenderDreamz, ya lor.. haha.. i tot my feeling of blue black is adnormal.. heng u oso feel the same..

ant1712, precisely.. -_-" both my MIL & mummy tell mi its gd for mi.. i noe its gd for me but hor i cannot stand the taste n smell lor.. my mummy is very bad she says she will smash it n mix in the food she cook for mi.. so dat i cannot pick out.. pengz..

Yueling, i took durians alot of times during my 1st n 2nd tri haha.. bo bian i love durians n my papa's fren always bring us alot of durians.. den my mummy sure will left some for mi.. but they only let mi eat moderate.. cannot eat too much.. cos very heaty..

piggy_mummy,
I dun think my hubby will be staying together with me at the hospital. Even if he does, my toiletries will be enuf for 2. I'll note down the slippers and socks.

Tracy & piggy_mummy,
I'm giving birth at TMC and have submitted the pre-admission for 2-bedded. I'm trying to go for drug-free, the natural way when my mom gave birth to me. Only trying, if I really can't tahan, I'll go for epidural.

loomi,
do you do the kegel excerise frequently? It'll help to strengthen your pelvic muscle and is said to make it easier for us to give birth naturally.

Pooh,
I'm planning to take real good care of my health during my confinement. My health isn't that good since birth. I have been visiting the clinic on monthly basis and MOH on half-yearly basis for my entire primary school days. I fear that I'll suffer a lot when the age catch up with me.

yueling,

hoho, durian is my weakness la..i duno took how many times liao lo..got once even finish the whole fruit by myself =P

durian cant take too much la, coz v heaty and its v fattening coz of the sugar content.

think now as we approach 3rd trimester must cut down if nt baby too big hard to deliver...

To increase breast-milk, we can start to have soup boiled with green papaya and fish head. Papaya helps to produce more milk. Alternatively, you can blend the green papaya with HL milk and drink. For this, try not to drink too much as it's "liang".

Felval, moony,

Durian is my weakness also. I heard will increase bb weight also. But for me now I never take, cos I scare my bb will have dry skin next time.

Gina, better do confinement properly. My mum also told me if I don't wanna suffer next time, confinement is the best time to build up your health.

gina,

green papaya with milk ah. normal those papaya that has ripe can mah?

kqlcqi,

i itchy mouth one...hahaha. last sun still went for goodwood park durian fiesta but only took 2 durian puffs and 1 choc with durian muffin. ahhahha. v nice lo...yummy...

kelcqi, haha.. mi too nw dun dare to take liao cos scare bb's wt increase..

my bb has been moving alot today.. since morning til nw.. haha.. tink he is very excited n waiting to come out.. ;P
do u gals tok to ur bb every nite??
ever since mid of 2nd tri i start tokin to bb.. but only in my room lah.. dunno if he understands anot.. but i feel dat at times he seems to understand.. haha..

moony,

ya. i talk to my baby everynite...everytime in fact. hahaha. like if i am going out i will tell baby, going home i tell him also..go bath also tell him. hahaha. got once i so paisay...i was stepping out of my office and was telling baby mummy knock off liao going home then there was this guy who was turning an bend and heard me then he smile at me...so so paisay le...

ur baby kick u many times so gd...mine only 34 times today...=(

Hey all didn't post for a long long time as too many post to read liao...

Just want to add some thing and hope they help.

Leg Cramp :- Can take calcium tablets to reduce it as per my friend's Gynae advise

Gingeng :- Contain toxic don't take too much if you are BF mommy, according to my son's PD, but I do take some after my 1st delivery

Gina for Green papaya with HL milk will the taste be raw? And can we start taking now or during confinement?

Jaspire :- Can help change my Gynae to Dr Adrian Woodworth, deliver @ TMC, EDD 5th May, Weight Increase for Mommy 11kg, Weight increase for BB 2kg @ W32 BB name Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)

durian,

so far only took once (4 seeds)

confinement-

yalo, i agree a gd confinement is very important

pre admission letter--

the letter have to submit on the of delivery or anytime fr now?coz my nurse din tell me leh..

Kelcqi,

1 bedder + epidural cash is around $2k from what I read thru different forums.

Everyone have abit of different cash payment. Variance due to:
- hospital price
- no. of days
- type of package
- gynae delivery charges
- etc.

So it's abit hard to assess lor. So can only set aside a projected amount. For me, so far, I haven't seen anyone that paid more than $1k for 3D2N at TMC. Hence I project at $1k. =)

Yueling,

You talk abt durian..I just ate durian 3x since last week. Cos my FIL crave for durian, he buy...so we eat!

Durian...dunno if got goodness to it lah. But I know can gain quite abit of weight (unless eat moderately) and pretty heaty.

Anyone knows if have c-sect, the paediatrician muz be in the operating room also? That day the nurse was telling me before i left the clinic in case mine is c-sect. she said the paediatrician needs to be there to help check the baby. gosh, i'm thkg dat muz be alot more cost agn.

poko,

cos your 1st was natural right? Then last minute then emergency C-section. So they charge you for both. That's what I heard from my fren.

She stayed at Mt A (few yrs ago) and this was what happened. She paid $4k++ cash. I dunno was it 2 bedder or 1 bedder.

felval, haha.. u so funny.. outside i dun dare to tok to bb.. i only do it at hm in the room.. hehe..
wah u still can count hw many times ar.. i lost count liao but i noe since morning til nw.. n i dun tink he kicks only.. he at times do 'combo' kicks haha.. hopefully he come out wont climb up n down..

Tracy,

me too will be spending alot.. moreover i'm self-employed, no maternity leave. got work then got $ no work no $. =(

Rough estimate
my mom doing confinement for me - angbao $2k
daily food - $50 per day
delivery plus stay - ~$4000
baby full-month celebration - ~$35 X 40 to 50 person

Total: ~$9000!!!

Felval, Moony,

I never really talk to baby alot. Except times she kicked me so hard or knuckle me. That one hurts. My colleague ask me to talk to bb more. She said so that my bb will not come out early.

Muzicgal, Your case better dun take so much durian.

Good morning ladies....

tomoro is holiday. i cough this few days, so today i decide to take MC, rest at home & enjoy long holiday...

how abt ur? ..

Yueling,

Good that you are on "MC", do get a good rest.

I am super tired now. Been awake since 3.30am and haven't slept yet. The day before also didn't sleep much...now like as if getting insomina.

Now feeling abit sianz. Found out from another pax in the office that my colleague n boss got monetary award (not small sum - apparently amt is around $50k shared among 14-15pax!) for a project that our company won. The worse part abt it, my colleague kept telling me she never do anything when my boss kept asking me to get the files from her! The other pax actually did suggest putting my name in for the award as he knows my boss kept bugging me for information on the project before it was awarded. But my boss say no...cos I wasn't in the company then. Sheesh. Abit irritating lor.

Hee, me oso on MC yesterday and today. My gynae gave me bedrest as he said my swelling is quite bad and due to lack of rest.

icebaby, your boss really dunno how to be boss and protect yr welfare wor.

Icebaby & Moony,
Gd news, found a shop sellin the tummy binder @bedok liao. there are 4 types. 2 of them are $5.90 each, the other 2 is $8.90 each. Add is #01-749, Shop name is "Sinma".. sellin undergraments... it near watson.... Hope u gals can find the shop. =)

Yueling, Jaspire,
so gd, can rest at home, especially that today a rainy day siah.... think my bb movin too much le... my breakfast come out liao. =( now still feelin the "juice"..... urgh....

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.808kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.57kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.215kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.859kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>15kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.3g @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.4kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.56kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.25kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kelcqi, wah.. tok to bb so dat bb wont come out early ar.. mm.. i wan bb to come out early leh.. so i tink i better tok less.. hehe..

yueling, so gd.. i cannot take mc which i very much wanted to.. cos today gt quite amt of wk to do.. haiz..

poky.. thanks!! i wil go there look c look c.. u bought??

poky,

great! I can go there buy this evening. Lunch time might not be at that area. I sure buy a few pieces cos thin enough to wear when go back to work. =P *vain*

Jaspire,

I am only upset that she still get the award when she "claims" to me that she did nothing! My boss will always ask me to go to her for the information. I dun care about the $$ or the award cos rightfully I didn't do anything. I only help assist on those matters that arised prelude to the project win announcement as I wasn't in the company yet. What I didn't like was, Y my boss ask me to find out all those things when I am not the one involve...he shld get HER to do everything mah.

It's just damn obvious that boss preference is her.

**How was ur massage yesterday? Your back better?

morning mummies:
finally tomorrow can slep longer its holidae... having very bad backache anyone experiencing the same ?... can't slep well everynite... stomach getting bigger... so hard to toss around in bed... haix .. hope this will end soon!... looking foward to my maternity leave... hahah

mornin all
the weather is so shiok to sleep in!

muzicgal- u on contract job?

yueling- so nice! can sleep in all u wan today! perfect weather!!

moony- hehe.. i also wan bb to be out early but nt too early lah. best is durin the wk i'm on leave =D

Moony, icebaby,
me got liao mah.. alrdy hv abt 4pcs le... so didnt buy any. was waitin for hubby to pick me up,, so help to c c nearby got sell the binder or not lor. =)

icebaby, oic... My massage was gd. I will do another massage in 2wks time before I give birth loh. Then will hv to wait 3wks later since I doing c-sect. This morning my leg swell went down liao. At least not like elephant legs liao wor.

ant1712, oh.. when u on leave??
my last day of wk is on 30 apr.. hehe.. hopefully bb will b out by the following week.. ;P

poky, thanks ar!! ;) u buy the 4pcs is 5.90 ones or 8.90 ones?

kelcqi, gina,
my SIL gave birth at TMC last August, 1-bedder, natural without epi, gynae is Eunice Chua. She paid only $700 cash in total. But the room rates and gynae charges have increased since then lah.

icebaby,
Ya, my first birth was induce, try try try then eventually c-section. That's why my bill was $6k before medisave. *faintz*

muzicgal,
wah..you are own boss?

yesterday hubby couldn't fetch me, so walk from toa payoh sports hall to hdb hub to take mrt to amk, was perspiring like mad! Had to stop buy Hang Ten to buy a $5 t-shirt so that can change when reach MIL place. So hot!

On the MRT, was offered seats by two kind souls so not too bad tho I rejected the seats lah. A few stops only. But good to know got ppl will offer seats.

moony- i intend to take leave frm 14apr. wil be 38 wks thn. my fren told me 1st kid usu wil be 2 wks earlier! so hopefully bb stays til tat wk n nt earlier!

tracy- last wk i took the train also got ppl offer me seats! keke.. was surprised cos i heard nwadays ppl dun care one. but i walked into the train n within 5 secs, i got a seat liao =D

moony,
I using back the ones that i bought few yrs ago. The one that i had is not one of the 4 designs that the shop has. Mine is in pkt, but hte shop sellin the binder pcs by pcs, not individually wrapped.

Yueling,

I just took 2 days MC last week...cos got fed up with work in the office (but those days I take MC, dun have meetings....so doesn't affect work performance). So far this yr, took 4 days MC liao. Sianz

Jaspire,

Yah. Mine also went down after this 2nd time around massage. Maybe cos this time around she use was the ginger + lemon grass oil. Very warm and shiok! At first, my neck there she rub very painful, hurt for 1 day (even with slightest touch) but after 1 day...it actually felt so much better. Like my neck feels more light headed. =P

She says it's okay to do 1 more massage at 37 weeks. But I was like...dunno lor. Maybe will give her a call...see how.

Tracy,

For 1 bedder at $700 is CHEAP! I think w/o epidural, the savings is alot. I just HOPE can go w/o epidural. My gynae with Dr Woody...his delivery charge is $800.

RE: MAID

Finally my MIL gave me the maid profile (only 1!). But the agent has already gone down personally to interview her. Indo - speaks english, work in Malaysia before. Not pretty but looks 35 when she is only 28 (plump). She took care of twin infants before. So that's impt. Hopefully she can handle my kids at home and cook. (However, my MIL intend to exchange maids duties once every month, but I thinking if this maid can take care of my baby..I rather she take care than the current! hahaha)

icebaby.
ask u hor. last time when did u start to prepare the playpen/baby cot at home ?
now my hubby want to prepare/do it, but my MIL said can't. she got pan dang.. she said must wait until i gv birth at hospital tat time, then hb can do it at home.

how about u all also like tat ?

icebaby,
dunno izzit cos her labour was very short so the charges was cheaper. Dr. Woody is still very affordable hor, his rates never go up. One of my friends jus switched to him too.

yueling,
my hubby shifted all the furniture to the other room, then even fixed the drawer liao le... my mil only specify that durin 2nd tri, cannot shift the furniture.. but she say when near liao, can shift le. but paintin, drillin, all those still cannot. must b after delivery.
if need to shift alot... then hubby wont b able to cmpy u after the delivery liao leh... wont that b lonely?? juz my thinkin.

yueling, ya.. cos my company nt wkin on 1st ~4th may den my official maternity leave will starts from 5th may.. hehe.. so dat makes my last day of wk to b 30 apr lor.. actually i wanna start on 12-may.. but my boss scare i gif birth in office hehe.. ;P gd oso lah i tink by dat time i will b toooooo heavy n lazy n tired to go wk.. ;P

ant1712, wah.. u r earlier den mi.. hehe.. i hope my bb will come out 2 weeks earlier so dat i will haf so-called 2 weeks more time to acc him.. hehe..

poky, oh okok.. mm.. i tink im too vain.. i will order those from the taiwan website those nu ren wo zui da intro one n oso those selling n sinma.. haha.. hope my hubby wont read dis post if nt he sure make noise haha..

yueling, eh.. my hubby hor.. after buy play pen he come back straight away fix liao.. but he do it in the living room lah.. den i hide in the room until he done up..