(2008/05) May 2008

felval- the cloth nappies frm queens str is cheap huh? i bot frm the taka fair. $19.90 leh. n i only bot 1 pack niah. tot of gettin more since my mum cfm wil be using...
my hb also said life wil nvr be the same again! last sat we went to watch movie n he said it wil prob be the last movie we gonna watch for a long time liao. like so sad lidat. he worried once bb out, i wil neglect him!

ant1712,
I can assure u the queen st cloth diaper is alot cheaper lor. hehe. If nid to top up more stock go there and buy.

They also hv the cloth diaper cover.. but i think wear liao quite hot one.. cos plastic inside lidat.. $1 each.

dun worri. i also catch movie with my hb until nw.. just put the bb to parents hse lor. then can go pak tor again. hehe

jen,

hahaha. my hubby ah..i think he will volunteer to help if i ask him to but his work so busy...sometimes dun cum hm or if he is on course and need to stay in also cant cum hm...

u got ask ur hubby to help?

ant1712,

ya. the things frm that shop is CHEAP. hehehe. i bought 2 big red plastic bags of things and cost abt $108 only lo. i think quite a num of mummies here bought things frm them also.

hahaha. my hubby nv says that out direct but he did say even when we have kid, must have er ren shi jie once in a while =P

Tracy, my last visit last week was 28 wks. They never ask me to book hospital. Mayb it's still early to them. But my gynea like expecting me to give birth early. His sentence made me so sian.

Jen, We will sterilize the breast pump ourselves or the nurses will help us. Cos we are not suppose to touch water rite?

I think the cloth diapers I bot will not come into handy except to wrap bb. Cos looking at my MIL's way of managing the household, she might not wanna wash those cloth nappies everyday.

I suddenly have a feeling that next time she might request for a maid next time. Might lah. But I think it over liao. If she wants a maid, I'll just put bb in infant care, den weekend hire those part time cleaners to clean my house cos everynite I'll not have time to do housework if I put bb in infant care next time. More Xinku this way but I think my bb will grow up in a better environment than being 2 adults who knows nothing to stimulate my baby's development, when the cost is gonna be ard the same.

Jen,
My aunty made two tummy binders for me last time and i also didnt use it for long too. Firstly, when belly button haven drop off, cannot use binder. Then when i use the binder, always kenah the poo and have to wash. So it's like cloth diaper, have to keep washing.

Kelcqi,
Then i think your next visit they will book room.

TMC tap got warm and cold water, so whenever I need to wash hand or wash my pump, i use the warm water. it is quite difficult not to touch water completely.

jen/felval- yup. we agreed on tat too, must stil hv ERSJ! my hb v scared i wil put all attention on bb cos i was the one who kept pesterin him to hv one n i luv bbs alot! hehe.. i told him sekali bb's out, he neglect me instead!

ant1712,
haha. wont lar. i think all will love baby & all will love spouse la. without spouse hw to have this cute little baby? haha

do u know what is the diff Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Tummy Butter and Palmer's Organics Massage Cream for Stretch Marks ?

Jen, my new house in Chai Chee. My mum and my MIL place is at AMK. Very far. Sometimes I think move far away is good cos have our own privacy, I don't want my PILs to be popping by everyday into my house. But then times I think, I feel so scared to be so far away from my own mum.

Tracy, you have any idea usually book hospital, how much deposit we need to pay?

Pooh,

For me easy. Cos i already neaten most of my stuff. Even on Sun I folded all the baby cloth nappy (just need to put in the liners later). And also waiting for maid to finish washing some other stuff...mainly mittens + booties + cap.

Jen,

I kiasi. Cos some stuff are people pass...so I rather wash myself and sterilize it first. Cos now my worry is early birth. Since got strength to do it...i do it first. I cannot count on maid, I rather count on myself.

kelcqi,
far from MIL is good. but far from mom hse want to go back home also sian hor. but no choice lar. better than staying with ur ILs lor. hehe.

If we wash bb cloth now and sterilise the bottle now, do we need to do it again when we want to use it, which is prolly 6 to 8 weeks from now ?

I have 1 gross question ... hee .... eh, most of us have constipation, and pee so often, if we manage to deliver naturally, do we clear bowel and urine first ah ?

kelcqi,
i booking single room, the nurse told me prepare S$1000 deposit. *Gulps*

peace,
When you admit, the nurse will insert suppository to make you clear your bowels first. The effect VERY fast one, the nurse insert only, then few seconds later you gotta go toilet liao.

tracy,

Actually for my 1st 2 kids, I didn't do the suppository...or more like I didn't know anything about it. (I gave birth at KKH). But i know TMC does it. =P

Jen,

Yaloh. The distance to my mum's place is the only thing I feel so unhappy moving to Chai Chee.

My PILs to me, I feel that they never really respect our privacy. Like if they wanna talk to hubby, they just open our door without knocking. Last week, my MIL even opened the door when I was sleeping to ask me where my Hubby is.

Haiz, One more thing I worried abt putting bb with my MIL is becos we are so far away, dunno how they handle my gal and what kinda teaching they are implanting to her. I scared by the time I detect anything amiss, will be too late liao. But hubby don't trust outsiders. Haiz... So no choice. I really hope miracle will happen so that I don't have to let MIL babysit my gal. At least I'll have more control of my gal in any situation, then listening and having to oblige cos she had experiences bring up hubby...

I cannot imagine if staying near them, they might prolly just request a set of keys from my hubby and help themselves into our house as and when they like. At least far away, they will also put the distance into consideration.

Tracy,

How come need to prepare 1k? I thought we still have to pay 600 for deposit to TMC upon admission during delivery?

If give 1k, when we deliver, can we claim or offset from the 1k?

tracy,

Dunno leh. I gave birth to my 2nd kid in yr 2004. But already during that time I heard other hospital also does it. Hahaha. Or maybe last time the nurse got ask if I cleared my bowels anot....and i said YES? Heehee

I damn blur now. Back aching...going off soon. Can't wait to nuah on the bus all the way homez. Just imagine, I will step into my house only at 7pm+. *Yawn

re: suppository
will it totally clear all our bowels? cos i read that when you're pushing, you can't really tell or control what's coming out from behind. apparently some women still will pass motion during labour leh. really ah??? i will be v v v paiseh...

re:suppository
was supposed to clear all the bowels la unless u u got too much sai.... sorry for the gross-ness

nuh din use supp leh.. they use fleet enema.. also super effective and fast

TMC sent me the pre-admission letter last tuesday liao. i also booked the single room. there is one pamphlet stating tat the deposit for single room is $1200 if i remember correctly.
then monday when i went for the checkup the nurse told me they will be collecting deposit also for delivery, which is abt 800+++ after medisave. sigh... a lot of money flowing out.

Jaspire, please help me update.
mummy's weight gain at 29 week : 11kg
baby's weigth at 29 week: 1.27kg.

the gynae still say my baby is smallish leh. make me so worried. and i gain too much. so now i am on meat and veggie diet with less carbo.

Yanling,
my gynae also says my baby is on the thin side. n she says i can eat more but i'm already eating alot! thk as long as bb is healthy, it's ok if bb is on the small side of the average weight range. benefit is that it'll be easier for us to deliver. dun worry, k. :)

hosp bed--

my doc gave me the pre admission liao, but i told them i want single room (TMC), the nurse said can book on the day of delivery, they din collect deposit fr me.If i book the room on the day of delivery, may b no more single bed liao leh..

re suppository, i think it is a good idea, becoz' i will be v v v sorry to shit on my gynae... how about urine, during labor, we are still mobile to walk to toilet to pee right ? also, we'll probably need to cease consumption all food and drink during labor right ?

lavenderdreamz
fleet enema is bottled kind of laxative.. abt 300mls per bottle ba.. the nurse will squeeze in this fluid into ur anus..

peace
the nurse will ask u to pass motions and urine 1st.. then they will strap u to the CTG machine.. no food or drink were allowed..

pooh,
eh.. den hw wat if half way thru we pushing n feel like peeing?? will they let us go?? i mean nw dat bb is big n at times will sit on my bladder i dunno when dat time during birth will still have the sit-on-bladder feeling anot..

wah a few of u gt the admission letter liao ar..
i ask u all hor.. hw do u all apply maternity leave frm ur company huh.. do u all need to show ur company any letters frm gynae?? my company request mi to show letter frm gynae leh.. muz state when gif birth but hor.. when gif birth the date cannot confirm one leh.. i oso dunno hw to ask my gynae write.. ;(

Hi everyone, I'm going to see my gynae tomorrow! Hopefully he's growing well. Recently feel so tired.

Btw, does anyone know when Isetan sales till ar? Then which Isetan got baby fair? How much is the Avent Steriliser? I still haven't buy. Haiz..

I intending to take leave from 28 Apr. Clear my own leave first then the rest use maternity leave. Hehe..

I went Taka Baby fair yesterday and see pram. Then we decided to buy Combi pram and car seat. But the pram no discount leh, $629.

kelcqi,

today my MIL say me... superb buay song... she say nai nai look after grandson got wrong meh? kaoz.... she today keep insisting on having a maid, then she help me look after baby, then i can go work or rest more... i think her main intention is indirectly asking for a maid. Initially i wanted to transfer my mom's maid to me, then i hire another maid for my mom. After consideration, I scare my mom's maid become like her poor hygiene.. so drop the idea...

HI gals,

I just came back from gynae visit, she help me capture my baby's face & i can saw he is actually smile at me lei.... :)

Jaspire,
Pls help me to update:
Mummy weight gain at 32 weeks: 9 kg
Baby weight at 32 weeks: 2 kgs
EDD: 15 May
RMH
1st baby (boy)

good morning ladies !

today, i met an old lady in our office building, a stranger to me la, but i think she works in 1 of the office. she said my tummy looks low, might give birth soon... aiyoh, dunno she zhun or not, scare me ! i'm only in the 33th week.

mornin all

moony- need to show letters frm gynae one meh?? for me, i jus need to fill up sm forms to process my ML pay, tats all. if ur coy insists, thn ask ur gynae to write a letter statin ur edd. i got a similar letter when i travelled overseas.

peace- my coli said i wil gv birth 2 wks b4 my edd, 14 apr! she predicted for 2 colis n all so zhun leh! my hb also scared i gv birth earlier n contractions start in ofce so insists i take leave frm 14 apr onwrds.

kelcqi,
not sure if this deposit is claimable from medisave. wat i did last time was i submitted my my prenatal package receipt and the deposit receipt to medisave. Then let them decide how much I can claim.

Moony,
The last time when i was in labour ward and already having big-time contractions, I did request to pass urine one-time and the nurse brought me a bedpan and help me to sit on it to pass urine. There was ALOT of urine wor...

Dun worry about being embarrassed in the labour ward. The nurses all very used to it liao. It's a rather messy affair but at that time you in pain, dun think u even bother wat is going on around you liao. Hahaha...

I remember wanting to knock my head against the bed railing to KO myself cos the pain was sooo terrible! Thankfully my hubby jus shut up and hold my hand only. if he even utter a word i tink i will throw lots of vulgar language at him!

peace,
hmmm, sounds like alot of us due in May the tummy seems low liao.

peace,
u asking for b4 delivery or after delivery?

Dun worry.. my tummy also low liao. i think reach third trim is lidat bah..

Tracy,
for me who delivered my 1st bb in KKH, i oni go urine leh. Never ask me clear bowel leh. omg.. NO leh. i ask the nurse, she say NO NEED. but then when i lie on bed with all the needle poke on me. of cos they will connect a thing from "there" to let all urine goes to the bag lor. same goes for the poo poo.

Lavender,
will leh. my sis frd was pushing & her poo poo comes out. Nurse scolded her. alamak how to control this kind of thing one mah.. Nurse all have to prepare hop our sai if it is not bb come out mah.

ant1712,
when is ur edd? early early of May ar? then be prepared lor.. i also gave birth to my no1 2 wks earlier.

wow kaoz.. yday went to the taka baby fair. WAS REALLI DISAPPOINTING.. wanted to trade in the old milk btl & get the new PIGEON btl at 50% off. But no more stock.. cos i din see WHILE STOCK LAST> i thot it last thruout the whole bb fair.
then the clothings also not very nice. also abit costly.. maybe i hv 1 child liao. so thot both also gal can share share clothings no nid buy so many to waste money lor. good buy are those pkg deal lor. eg Pigeon steriliser comes with new born starter kit .. else Pigeon manual single pump comes with cooler bag & dunno what another item.. of cos price alot lower also.

Nothing much leh. I bot abt 3 Pigeon milk btl, trainer toilet bowl for my gal, slipper for confinement wear, 1NB Ichiban pamper (somemore charge me same price as L sz-lugi $2.50), 1L sz Iciban pampers, 5pcs of plastic sheet to be placed on my butt to prevent staining to bed, Pigeon Teat.. all this above aldy cost me $101.10 leh. OMG.. my sis says the yr be4 was better. she bot alot alot. clothings + Pigeon steriliser w freebies + bb blanket etc etc.. alot oni $380. but yday buy a few nia $100 liao. faint...

ant1712, ya lor.. i oso dunno til my boss tell mi.. haiz.. so ma fan de.. ;(

tracy, wah.. u wanna knock urself onto the railing??!! later u faint cannot push will b more jia lat.. but thanks for telling mi dis mayb i will do dat too hehe.. ;P

jen- my edd was 1 may thn change to 28 apr. i heard 1st kid wil be earlier too! ytd finally finished washin the nappies n towels. stil tinkin wat else needs to be done!

Jen,
I agree lor, this year's taka baby fair not as fantastic as last year. Last year Aprica still had offer for their pram, usual $700, offer $300. I took leave go be the first one to grab one when they open! And so many things to look see. This year nothing much...

oh dear, today i got difficulties walking! Sitting down is fine, but when i stand up to walk can feel pressure on my vagina area like something sharp poking and gotta walk very slowly! Wonder if it's ok leh, cos later gotta go out for appointment whole of afternoon...

tracy, i feel pressue @ my vagina area oso but nt poking kinda feeling.. its more of gt something very heavy sits on it.. ;( mayb more of like blue black feeling..

Tracy,
did u take epi for ur previous labour?

tracy.moony,
i think both ur bb head are dwn & pushing into ur vaginal leh.

have any one of u all see gynae & gynae say bb aldy engage?? (head dwn). but then engage liao bb will still turn until cfm want to come out then head will park at our birth canal one rite?

Tracy,
ya ya very very disappointing. I 1st time go bb fair & see this kind of fair.. maybe not 1st child lar. nothing much to buy so feel is lousy lor. Maybe for 1st time mom they will benefit alot out from this bb fair lor. Most disappointed is i cant trade in the pigeon milk btl lar. haiz..

tracy, ya blue black feeling haha.. i oso dunno y den at times will feel dat my bladder super full but come out is normal only leh.. den i will rub my tummy tell bb dun b naughty.. haha..

jen, eh.. i tink so too.. cos my last visit to my gynae she said bb head down liao.. n dat the position bb at is gd for natural birth hope he will stay dat way til gif birth..

Morning
cant sleep well last nite... feel so hot.. i turn my air con to 24 degrees and din even cover myself with blanket.. yet i can still break out in sweats

jen
ur's engaged already ar?

lynn
how are u?

pooh,
my visit to gynae will be nxt tues. So i dunno also. these few days my bb turn & turn liao nobody biz lidat. causing my tummy to be hard also. can feel the ticklish feeling in tummy also. haha.

morning! wah...so many mummies tummy already lower... mine i cant tell leh... i c c.. more or less the same.. but baby head is down... and doct say if continue this way be good lor.. hopefully it wun flip up... hahaha

me also...feel very warm and turn on air con... hehehee..poor hubby... machiam in an ice island