(2008/05) May 2008

peace some of wat u say nt zhun for me who also carrying a boy.

my tummy look more round then sharp

i crave more for sweet stuff than sour or salty stuff

my nose also nv swollen. but my hb put on weight lor.

and yes, my frenz and coglis also comment tat i look better and nt much changes in my appearance, thus they are still suspecting if i am carrying gal or boy.

whahahaha

kelcqi,
i din bank my #1's cordblood, i also quite skeptical abt banking #2. Cos I heard the chances of it being compatible with own family members if needed later is quite low. The first-time payment also not cheap....so i still thinking and thinking..

Peace,
Totally agree with you that big boobs dun equal more milk. I have frens who has big boobs and both my SIL got bigger boobs than mine, but they got less milk than me.

yueling,

dun think will take the package la coz we not going to use the nipple cream n milk bottle so pretty wasted...also, we already have cooler bag...

moony,

havent buy, hubby wan go ard n see if $279 is the cheapest liao. hahaha. duno if will have further discount or can even accumulate pts if no further discount le..why nt if either of us go dwn we found out the info then share with each other? hehehe

peace, haha.. my tummy oso grow infront nt side way so from behind my hubby says i dun look like preg.. but he keep callin mi humpy dumpy.. ;(

ladies, do u feel like want to eat someting on afternoontime ?
every afternoon around this time, i feel like want to eat someting...

dr said i already gain so much weight, must control...

Hi everyone, this evening got antenatal class at KKH about breastfeeding, hopefully it helps. Haha..

Yesterday went to see the Orbit stroller again. My hubby really wants to buy that wor. $1999. Anyway, think we will go to Taka again to take a look at other brands and see how again. And bought nappies set from Mothercare comes with the nappies pail, nappies soak.

Btw, to share with you all. I have organised a spree for Ralph Lauren and there is 30% off regular price items so if anyone wants, please leave message.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1291130.html?1205309132

I thinking of doing 1 for Lansinoh Milkbag too since it's so cheap in US.

Hi Yueling, the swing got 20% off at Taka ar?

moony, my hb also told me before tat i remind him of a storybook character but refused to tell me initially coz he scare i bash him up. but after forcing, he say while laffing tat i look like humpy dumpy and purposely sing the song to irritate me!

yueling

i just munch on egg sandwich.. kekeke.. now preparing to count down le.. i bo hiew abt controlling liao.. if not, confinement and BF-ing alot of things cannot eat

yueling, I oso afternoon super hungry one loh... I oso munch on bread/biscuits. Dunno why past few days super hungry wor.

diana, ya lor.. my hubby nw at times call mi humpy dumpy.. i so angry lor.. i told him if im 1 den he is oso.. cos he marry mi.. haha...
den at times if i buy things he dun like he will ask y my taste so lousy liao den i will oso tell him ya lor my taste lousy dats y i choose him mah.. haha..

my tummy also pointing out. more pointy thn round n i am carryin boy. looks like this is true?! kekeke
but hor, my hb put on wt leh. he everytime say i hai him. hahah...

u gals saw the mami poky advert? my hb says i look like the character! =_=

Jen, Felval,

I heard from another thread that it's not very gd for bb cos bb will have less blood flow to him at first. SO i think just let it be, don't donate unless we bank. But again, bank liao no use, use money. I think I leave it to fate. Last time don't have such things, we all also survive. Just leave the things to the normal way it's being done loh.

Re nightmare: The other day I was tuning to the radio and they were saying usually if we dream of good things, usually will turn out opposite and ended up being bad. If dream of someone you love died, it's gd cos it means gd things or gd changes are taking place. SO if you all dream of bb die or hubby die, it's a good sign actually. So no worries everyone.

Yueling,
Me too, am hungry now too. Just had biscuit and grapes, but like still hungry leh...
... but i usually take porridge during lunch these days coz' cannot eat too much at 1 go, so end up so many meals.

hi kelcqi,

hehehe. for the blood cord i see M&B if got promo then see wat hubby says...but i pretty sure he will vote a NO. =P

oh. okok. but my mum told me b4 if got nitemare next day must must say out to break the bad thing...duno true nt...

me opp.... finally start takin rice since 3rd mth.. but now feel like undigested.... =( then stomach like stone at times.. so uncomfy...

Pooh,
Was it you who said got pre-term labor, so now on mc at home till delivery ? Can share what's it like ?

I get braxton hicks so frequent, i get a bit paranoid.

jaspire, i finish the whole packet liao...wahahah....u noe tat $1.20 big packet....wahahhaah...SHIOK!!

hmm...i tink in 3rd trims, coz bb is big so bb will somehow ding zhu our wei one. thus we will hv digestion prob. tat y we cant eat too much at one go de. but i realise on the average for my check up in feb and march, i hv put on abt 2kg each mth. so scary.....heng is preggie nw...else will be everyday (a, bui, teh)liao....whahaha

peace
mine is not braxton hicks.. my tum harden up like stone and it's painful.. intervals is abt 5-10mins kind. my gynae say she will cover me with mc everytime i go for check up

pooh, my stomach will also harden at times leh? is it dangerous? wat u mean by pre team labour? also, beside stomach harden any other symptoms?

actually for BH, tummy hardens, it causes discomfort, not suppose to be painful. and if painful and with regular interval like Pooh's I think it is a cause for concern.

for me, i complain abt BH to gynae since week 27. but coz' no pain, he didn't give mc. during 30th week check up recently, he gave me progestorone, said is to relax tummy. my BH tho inconsistent and not rhymtic, during some days can be as frequent as 5 times an hour...

peace does it mean tat there is a chance of early labour? and if we dun tell our gynae will he be able to find out? coz at times, i do realise my stomach harden frequently and some time got pain....but i thot it is pain coz either i got wind inside or mayb i wan to ps nia....

BH will have hardening and tightening thus creating discomforts but there's shouldn't be any pain.. but if u found the BH is getting regular, u might want to go for a check

my hardening sometimes makes me feel like goin to topple forward. sometime pain, sometimes not.. all along i tot it bh, so juz bear it.

poky
got diff one leh.. sometimes i feel hardening, no pain.. but that day, is pain plus hardening. i could hardly lie straight in bed due to the pain

1294779.gif
cant go hm nw.. ;(
raining very heavily outside.. gt to wait for hubby to come save mi.. sianz..
furthermore. my parents goin on star cruise.. ;( i cannot go.. cos they said week 26 preg n above onboard deny.. haiz.. sianz.. stuck in sg for nearly 8 mths le.. anywhere oso cannot go..

Felval,

My hubby even lied to the person at KKH that we signed up already. Cos he refused to donate. He said he rather throw away the blood than let SBCC earned from our bb. Dunno why his thinking like that one...

My whole body aching! So tired. I can't sleep well at nite. Tose and turn no use. Sometimes I dunno how come I sleep and ended up sleeping face up, and will wake up breathless. So terrible feeling.

am logging off ... today so many post from me, becoz' i was on leave ... sitting here in front of the computer made me felt like a full working day ! haha... have a good evening ladies.

Wah...today so many posting...see till blurr...

i am a 38inches LCD then...hahaa...currently into my 32 weeks..hai...sian...

my hubby say all along i walk like a penguin..but now better leh...coz i walk more carefully and slowly..not like a "sam seng" ahhahaaa

oh ya...do u all intend to get the OSIM tummy girdle? i saw it selling at 80 at guardian... wondering good bo...any comments?

Choc, I think 2-3 mths ago the June thread was having a BP for Osim sliiming belt. If I'm not wrong, the magnetic one cost only 68 plus. I wanna buy but that time they dun have enough headcount to make up for the offer. Think need 20 headcounts to enjoy the discount.

U can try to find and see if there's any BP for this Osim belt.

gals.. haiz.. im really officially 40" LCD TV leh.. ;( last nite i really go measure.. wah lau 40".. ;( but hor if i nv eat will reduce to 38~39" argh!!
i ask my hubby hw much does a 40" LCD TV cost.. he still can ask mi wan full HD or nt full HD one.. -_-" i tell him ur wife here waist is 40" so u tink need full HD anot.. he still can luff lor.. ;(

good morning ladies.

thks peace, i will check wif my gynae in my nx visit which is end of the month. else if it happen again, i will dash down to check.

hmmm...was surfing net last nite checking out the reviews on osim slimming belt..not much review leh...

maybe will just get a normal girdle to wear lar...
so its best we buy after give birth ah?

same same...coz after give birth...wait sure not allowed to go out shop mah;....

and wun tink have the mood to shop...scalli here sore there sore...

choc.. ya lor.. i heard confinement time we r nt allow to go out.. ;( but i dun care cos i tink we still need to go back gynae for review rite??
u planning to go for natural birth?