(2008/05) May 2008

moony,
i have mixed feelings abt bb juz like u. most of the time i am excited to see him n love him a lot. sometimes, i wonder how it'll be like to have a 3rd person permanently living in my home. but i thk once bb is born, we will be overwhelmed with love for bb. :)

felval,
not true leh. I let my bb slp on tummy also cos bb is easily startled lor. so slp on tummy can slp longe.r but then of cos got article say it is not recommended lor. but hv to always monitor lar. scare bb wait dunno hw to turn head end up got cannot breathe. But if i am not wrong my bb when NB i nid to switch her head position after dunno 2nd mth or what bb head stable liao they will turn themselves. now my bb altho 15mths liao love to slp on tummy also. so always form a "da" word when she sleeps with us. making me no space to slp also.

Kelcqi,
ur MIL rude leh. why ur hb never lock the door when he leaave the hse?

Talking abt travel... i also wish to go for a short trip during my 3mths of ML leh. intend to go Taiwan for short trip but my sis just came back from TW & say nothing to buy. things are exp.. she oni spend most money on sightseeing plus nw is cold season all selling winter wear. So intend to save money lar. haiz.. last ML went BKK. BKK i went 5 times but still love it.

Any plc to recommend for a short trip. cos my workplace can claim travel of $150 lor. last time is $300 one leh. but they split it to let us claim half of it for 1st 6mths. $150 not enuf to buy a air ticket ar. haiz. maybe will intend to book a hotel in sg for relaxation bah.

moony,

For me, I just love BKK...for it's food and clothes (cos I can find clothes costing less than $10 - $20 there and of course my love for shoes). My older son love the food there.

But not much things for kids. The last time I went, spend $$ to go to underwater world. My son like it. If end of the year want to go BKK, then I will go for the tour BKK/Pattaya 6D5N one. I went for that last time (it was cheap, now price increase) and it's good as they brought us to the Snake farm, Dreamworld, Coral island, Nooch village, Elephant show, etc. It will be good as it covers all these place and food is covered too.

LavenderDream,

Dun worry too much.
When the baby comes, you will manage...we all somehow do. =)

jen, huh.. actually nth much lah.. juz dat the room they gave us was quite big.. but the feelin nt rite.. den my hubby 1st nite saw a shadow in the toilet.. but he dun dare to tell mi knowing dat i will b freak out.. but i gt strange feelin whenever im in the room but since my hubby nv say anything i oso din tel him.. but throughout the 5days @ the hotel.. we will haf headache whenever we reach the room.. but after we go out we r fine.. its very funny lor.. den when we abt to board the plane back to sg.. my hubby den tell mi dat he saw a shadow in the toilet which it does not belongs to him.. but he dun dare to tel mi.. den i scold him upside down.. cos we could haf change room.. but he said knowing my character too well dat even change room liao oso no use.. i will still freak out..

Cheri, look like Baby Bjorn here is much cheaper here
abt $150 I think. Does lotz of parents use carrier in Spore? I thought is hot and hugging a baby too long.. won't you be hot and sticky ? I need it to bring bb to infant care daily .. will start with walk.. then later when bb neck firm, will cycle and backpack him !

WCT, thanks for the Medela pump info.. hee hee looks like is cheaper here too S$130. but I think i will just buy the cheaper Pigeon brand first.

Ladies, any pantang idea on moving house at this stage of pregancy ? what not and .. so worriedwhat to avoid ? I might need to... sighz.

Moony, Lavenderdreamz,

I also feel that sometimes bb is like 3rd party to hubby and me. I always ask hubby next time will he dote on bb more than me? Will we still have chances to go late nite movies etc? Hubby always say I think too much liao...

Icebaby, for me I'm unlikely to travel with my kid until she's able to feed herself and don't need tat much sleep. Last time I see alot of my friends when they bring their kids oversea, they say not enjoyable. Like paying to suffer like that. So I told hubby mayb when our child is 4-5 yrs old, then we bring her. Me selfish mummy.

Jen, Go batam loh. There can go spa to relax and within budget.

My hubby nv lock the door cos his bro things inside our room. SOmetimes my BIL needs to take his clothes so we cannot lock our door.

My colleague every funny. Everytime they heard me complaining that my MIL and BIL comes into our room like nobody's business, they suggested hubby and I sleep naked and cover ourselves with blanket. Then one day they walk in, make them paiseh. My colleagues siao one, full of crappy ideas but its them to cheers me up whenever my in laws make me unhappy.

Moony, my friend told me hor, before you wanna enter the hotel room in BKK, must knock on the door before opening. That's like a courtesy to tell those "things" that we're only "borrowing" the room.

Kelcqi, hehe.. i hope my hubby will keep his promise to mi.. if nt i will leave hm.. cos i feel so sad if he dote on bb more den mi.. but he said he feel dat he wil b the one being neglected.. haha
eh.. i did knock on the door n say everytime i go to hotel.. i will surely did all those necessary things.. but i tink some juz dun go away ba..

kelcqi,
ah, like dat no privacy leh. want to do "anythg" ;-) also muz b careful. when i sleep i like to wear my old n thin t-shirts without bra cos v comfy. i thk if anyone besides hubby comes in, i will scream...hehe.

Moony,

You know hor, my hubby said thats why next time we leave bb with in laws and we be weekend parents, like tt we'll still have our private time together. But then again, I don't like my bb closer to my MIL. I very ma fan, want the best of both worlds. Haha...

Moony, I also kanna those "dirty things" when I was in Sunway Lagoon. I heard someone saying "Hi" when I was bathing. I so scared I shouted for my parents...

But my hubby told me I kanna maybe becos I hao lian. Take pictures of the room. That offended those "thing".

When we encounter those "dirty things", my hubby will keep quiet and just refused to talk. Then I know it liao. Sometimes he saw it, he also don't dare to tell me, cos he knows I'll freak out.

Once he suddenly moved very heavily on the bed in our room, I woke up in shocked. Then he told me he dunno if he's dreaming or what, he said he saw a face outside our window. Wah, till now everytime I cannot sleep well, I dare not face the window cos I scare I see it...

Kelcqi, hehe.. i hope my hubby will keep his promise to mi.. if nt i will leave hm.. cos i feel so sad if he dote on bb more den mi.. but he said he feel dat he wil b the one being neglected.. haha
eh.. i did knock on the door n say everytime i go to hotel.. i will surely did all those necessary things.. but i tink some juz dun go away ba..

felval, understand from the antenatal class tat best is nt to let bb sleep on their back coz afraid tat if bb vomit milk they will choke on their vomit. so the teacher or nurse to us to let bb sleep on their side.

Loomi, LavenderDreamz,

Very sian rite? Thats why I have to sleep with my bra on every nite. Last time at my parents place so shoik. I can wear whose 1 piece single with bra inside to sleep. Now cannot liao. I always gumble to hubby. Can't wait to have my own house! Haha...

Loomi, wrt the moving house. Try not to do it esp you're pregnant now. Better be pantang than never. My grandma moved house when she was expecting my 2nd uncle. He came out, his legs like 1 longer than the other, and he walks with abit of limp.

kelcqi, ya its very scary de.. my colleagues go BKK for business trip den she oso kanna dirty things.. when she was slpin she kanna strong pressure on top of her dun let her move.. den her fren bside her who slp near the window says the 'thing' keep pushing her head to face the window.. cos the 'thing' is @ the window.. i hear already freak out!! her fren dun dare to move keep using the blanket to cover her head n shut her eyes but the 'thing' keep pushing her..

kelcqi, i understand ur feelin.. last time i at hm can no need wear bra de.. walk ard.. nw @ my hubby hse.. kaoz.. go toilet need to wear bra.. so ma fan.. cos my room is nt masterbed room.. no toilet.. den i tel my hubby,'u noe keep wearing bra whole day will haf breast cancer easily???' i oso hope i can haf my own hse.. but i noe its impossible.. haiz........

kelcqi-

wa, ur mil abit rude leh.lastime i am staying with my IL, my MIL always knock the door or standing outside the door to ask..if my niece make noise or knock on my door when i am still sleeping (ard afternoon liao), she will scold my niece n told her i am still sleeping don disturb me..

Moony,

Wah, your friend's experience very scary leh. My ex-colleague also kanna similar experience when they were in the states. She said her friend saw a face pressing itself against her and she was crying heavily. Later they went downstairs and request to change room. One lady pulled them aside and told them she saw a shawdow slipped through their room door when they open the door. Scary...

But I kanna pressed before also. And you'll heard some very high-pitch sound beside your ear one. Very scary. I can't breathed, I only wait until the thing move itself away after dunno how long...

Moony, if you move house next time, will you be able to get the master bedroom? I told hubby that even if one day his parents move in when we have a bigger house, as long as we are paying for the flat, I want the Master bedroom. My PILs have the Masterbedroom but they refused to use their toilet cos lazy to wash and always come out and fight toilet with us...

piggy_mummy.. same here.. hehe.. my mum say mi cannot slp til so late cos i already marry liao.. muz wake up early to help do hse wk.. i tel my mum i need to wk leh very tired.. somemore i oso dunno hw to tidy their hse.. might as well dun do.. i only clean my own room.. hehe..

kelcqi, wah USA oso haf.. so scary.. ;(
eh.. ya if we get our own hse we will b having masterbedroom.. my hubby oso wan masterbedroom.. haiz.. the problem is the current masterbedroom toilet can only normal use cannot bath.. den the whole family wanna bath need to use outside toilet.. ;( den nw dat im preg.. always need to go toilet.. but den at times they will b using toilet.. ;( den oso at times my FIL will smoke in the toilet.. makes mi dun feel like goin toilet.. ;(

pai sey to intrude...
i have a good as new = rarely used Maclaren Techno XT Crimson for sale. Still under warranty. Interested, pls PM me for price.
1296792.jpg

moony..if possible i wan to try natural birth lor...

if realli given no choice then c section...coz i scared of pain... hai... cham to be a mum

moony,

wah..what hotel is that in BKK?
I heard stories but nvr experience myself. For me, I always stay Samran place (Other one I stayed before is Eastin).

Kelcqi,

It's okay. Travel when you are comfortable with ur kids. =)

Till now, whenever we go travel, afternoons from 2pm till 5pm is reserve for sleeping time for kids + hubby. Only I will be eye big big...then go walk walk or watch TV in the room.

Girls,

Just ate a muffin. Now bloated. I think I ate too much today!

re hi ladies

abt travel.. my hb told me that we are not travelling for the next 5 yrs.. boo hoo..

kelcqi
ur MIL also another rude one...

icebaby
wat muffin u eating? now at home, i got nth except some biscuits.. raining.. very sian

icebaby,
i also ate alot for lunch juz now. 1 pkt of fried rice with additional pork ribs, 1 kuek n 1 sugar cover donut..... =( now feel so guilty for eatin so many at one shot... even plannin to continue eat 1 bowl of Mr Bean beancurb.. but not sweet at all.. so stop... tmr buy some sugar syrup, then continue that bowl... =p

Yueling,

Paiseh, went for a meeting. Just came back.
Morning - ate half a muffin + 1 biscuit + 1 bottle bird nest
Lunch - Claypot chicken rice + 1 cup of tea
Tea-break - 1 muffin

Now thinking of munching some meiji chocolate biscuit. Dunno why, recently been craving for ALOT of things. Esp chocolate and durian!

Pooh,

Wah ur hubby mad huh. 5 yrs! I will die if dun travel at least in 1 yr (cos that's my motivation to work day by day!)

I ate muffin which I bought on Tues from Tanjong Pagar (choco and spice. Had cravings so went there to buy while on MC! Heavy rain that day...got drenched.)

Moony,

I stayed in Samran Place ($41/night <-- I think that's the price now. Budget hotel with not much frills and breakfast - not buffet). Clean hotel. So far never had issue with the hotel. Service staff also friendly. I think I stayed in that hotel 3-4 times.

icebaby..
my 5 yrs marriage.. my hb also din bring me for tours.. on 2 occasions, i brought my eldest DD to genting myself and paid fully for it myself also leh! he only booked chalets lor..... i rather go batam/bintan instead of chalets..
i'm so sad... 5 yrs plus another 5 yrs = 10 YRS!!

Hubby also never bring me for tours before not even chalet! Only travel once together with his family to genting and he spend his time exploring jack pot while i bring our son to play and shopping. Keep nagging him to go holiday this year end but i doubt it will ever happen.

kelcqi,i am thinking of soring the baby's cordblood too. I called cordlife and they are having promo now till 23 march, $300 off the $1400 enrolment fee and every year $250 for 21 years. Or you can pay in full $6050 (something like that, all exludes 7% GST) for enrolment fee + 21 years storage charges. Forgot to ask can pay by any credit card installment or not. They will collect the blood from the umbilical cord once the baby is born so got to furnish them with your edd date and the doc's details.

today went target, saw the madela mini eletric breast pump on sale at A$79.99 , seems quite cheap but dare not to buy coz afraid buy already, no breast milk waste money coz my breast quite small..

about travelling, i told hubby must travel once or twice a year as usual, even if its troublesome to bring bb along, also must travel !! very ' ba tao' hor !!! sometimes men must push them abit if not take we women for granted and we cant get what we want !!

went for my scanning today. my baby boy weigh 2.111kg at 33 weeks. Gynae say expected when give birth on 15 April (38 weeks) is around 2.7-2.9kg only.

today manage to see my boy's face on the 2D scan. hahahaa... he wink at us.. so cheeky!! =D

Hi ladies, Me just reach home.

Jaspire, for the update. Thanks alot!
Weight gain for mummy: 12kg at 28 weeks

Baby's weight: 1.2kg

Super sian, my gynea said my contractions too regular liao. This weekend going to TMC for steriod jabs to mature bb's lungs. Pooh, we in same boat now...

Hubby keep nagging me to stop work but already promise my boss to work till end month already what. Hubby thinks I'm the boss or what. Haiz, can imagine nagging from him for the next 2 wks. Hopefully nothing happens this 2 wks, else I'm in for scolding.

Lukemummy, Me not storing the blood le. Hubby against the idea. Sian.

Moony, post the name of the hotel leh. I'm going to BKK in Nov with my gf and her bf and hubby. I don't wanna stay in that scary hotel.

Moony, pooh,
I agreed my MIL is another rude one. Buay tahan. I complained to hubby just now, he said it's not as if the first time she did that. Urgh. Even my own parents knock at my room last time before they enter loh.

Moony, I also have problems with the toilet. Imagine my PILs dun even use their own toilet to shit. Everytime have to queue for toilet to shower or use. Esp when I know my PILs are inside, I usually get even more pissed...

kelcqi, eh.. the hotel name is twin tower.. looks nt bad but haha.. no thanks.. i wont go there anymore..
ya.. if anyone juz open my door without knocking i will show my black face de.. dats y i always lock my door when i slp..

icebaby, u stayed @ samran place ar?? i oso tinkin of stayin there but dunno is it gd anot.. the toilet is within the room or need to share?

Pooh,

Aiyoh, so poor thing.
For me, if I dun plan..we dun travel. Very simple. So I plan then get to travel. Trips that I bring my sons w/o hubby is paid by myself too.

muzicgal,

Wah at 33 weeks, ur baby so heavy. Mine girl..and only at 1.8kg. Hahaha

Kelcqi,

Take good care okay. Walk carefully, try to rest as much as possible. Since you already tender, even have to work end of the month...but baby is more impt okies?

moony,

Bathroom is in the same room. Got bath tub somemore. The hotel has only 24 rooms so it can run out quite fast. To me, it's clean. So far never see roaches or insects. They also refil the water (however, I heard from frens sometimes they dun. But water is cheap can buy yourself). Lobby small but WHO CARES. It's cheap and clean. Hahaha

muzicgal- ur bb same wt as mine! mine also 2.1kg at 33 wks. wow 15 apr is jus one mth away! v soon u wil get to cradle ur bb in ur arms liao! =)

kelcqi- pls take care leh. dun overstrain urself!

Morning Mummies!

Kelcqi,
Think you should rest more since gynae said your contractions too regular liao. Do you have any leave to clear and can stop work early? Or ask gynae give you MC till end of this month or at least till you are 38weeks when its safe to pop.

Re: Taka Baby Fair
Went yesterday, abit disappointed, nothing much to buy, esp no tollyjoy products. The trade-in bottles for pigeon also no use cos I dun wan the pigeon wide-neck bottles. So in the end only bought:

1) Pigeon breast pads x 4 boxes
2) Avent breast milk collection shells
3) Kotex adhesive pad x 1 pack
4) Waterproof cover for cot mattress

The waterproof cover looks quite good, it's like cotton material but somehow waterproof and washable. Can put it underneath the cot sheet. But this item I got it from taka baby section at level 3, not the taka baby fair. Still got 20% off (babysafe products).

Moony,icebaby,
My sis used to have to travel to BKK often due to work. Somehow she often bump into dirty things in the hotel, and this is the nice Pathumwan Princess hotel. Once, she saw the body shape of a person walking behind her curtain. So from then on, whenever she reach hotel, she got habit of drawing the curtains open wide.

Another time, she return to her room to find rose petals and pearls on the floor. Asked housekeeping and no one knows how come. It happened the next day also.

*Scaryyyyy*

hellow... gentle reminder to mummies to get a mattress protector to protect against possible water bag burst while sleeping at night. Otherwise, when it really happens, the mattress is useless.

Morning
muzicgal
think ur bb can hit 3kg ba.. my no2 was 2kg at 32 weeks, when born at 38weeks, she was already 3.5kg!

kelcqi
u got to prepare urself mentally hor coz the jab is super painfully. it's 2 jabs.. 12 hr 1 time.. i nearly cried out when they jab me.. it's not those normal kind of injection pain lor

icebaby
even if i plan, my hb also wont go for tours.... sad