(2008/05) May 2008

felval/poky
if not can put into his milo.. haha..

felval
when's ur due date? i also 31 weeks liao but already 42".. my hb keeps saying either bb is growing very well or he'll have a fat wife at the end of the day..

felval,
ya lor... now with the weight... the sharp pain and backache occure much more often.. leg also super tired after standin awhile. i really walk like a duck/penquin liao....

dun want one side each la.. later unbalance... lopsided... even more funnier.. hahahahh

does u all encounter when slp whatever side the bb wriggle alot.. can can feel very obvious cos I am hugging my bolester lor. haha. sometimes very uncomfortable. else bb kicks my nei nei also leh.

pooh,
hahha.. tat hard also.. he dun drink milk.. at most is HL,, but tat is once in a blue moon... hahahahah

Jen,
ya... my bb also move alot when i slpin... but at most is feel her keep pushin my tummy outward or turnin inside lor... v uncomfortable... but i bo bian....

jen
it happen to me also.. last night, bb was wriggling so much that i decide to let hb have a taste of it.. i hug hb from behind, while sleeping.. hee..
morning time, hb commented that his back machiam kenna uPilot massage chair.. hahah

moony
dun buy milk bags 1st.. try direct latch. if really need the milk bags then ask ur hb go and buy during confinement time..
i hope i can direct feed during confinement.. no pumping

felval, ya i oso find my snr gt problem.. haha.. anyway i bo chap her.. alot of times i tok back to her.. haha.. cos i feel dat im nt in the wrong y muz i scare of her..

jen, i dunno taka fair gt milk bag anot leh.. haiz.. i stil haven buy.. u buy liao?? dunno muz buy hw many den enuf..

pooh,

mine is 17th may, 2 days aft u =)
hahhaha. i always tell my hubby if he calls me FAT, say i fat for a reason, call me fat again i dun eat later ur baby suffer nt enuff nutrients dun blame me. then he keep quiet but will tease me again...headache...

poky,

ya lo. now i go shopping awhile only i see chairs i sit dwn liao. hahaha. hubby says must be i too fat..then yest coz stand too long (queuing for AXS) then aft tt when i wallked look like a penguin then a lady walking pass me saw and told his hubby or bf "wah, her tummy so big walk also so difficult"...=(

hehhe. tell ur hubby if one side each he can only take a few sips coz mouth bigger than baby nt fair to baby. hahaha!

jen, moony,

think taka fair sld have ba. i know medala has milk bags too, can chk if its under sales.

jen,

yaya, latey v frequent for me! i slp on my right he wriggle then i turn to my left he also wriggle..then i sayang him and say "mummy slp right u wriggle, mummy slp left u also wriggle then hw u wan mummy to slp tell me?" hahaha.

wah! ur baby kick ur nei nei?! so powerful?! mine thank God dun do that but realised sometimes he kick reali low lo...

felval,
BM no need to purp much, coz' it's watery. Plus formula milk, u tend to have to stir and shake it to dissolve the powder, that's why more gassy, and need to burp.

peace,

oh. okok. i thot formula milk as long as dun shake (stir will be better) will nt introduce too much air...

so BF baby tend nt to vomit if dun burp also?

felval
my hb will keep saying his wife becomes fat after labour.. boo hoo
BF baby will still vomits la, all newborns will becoz their reflux not yet matured mah

ant1712
ur hb very gung ho.. but those who tried, say not much of smell, got slight sweet taste only

jen
u tell ur bb.. "u kick my nei somemore, later i dun give u milk" haha..

moony,

yaya, me planning to get Medela Swing but currently it comes in promo le...free milk bag + nipple cream + milk bottles (if dun rem wrongly) then selling @ $329 (correct mah Yueling?). then hubby cal liao, if get them separate will be abt same price if u get direct 20% discount on just the pump without the freebies...for me i dun wan the milk bottles n nipple cream so we just wan the pump....so didnt buy the one under promo now...

oh ya, loomi,

yest i asked the sales person how much is the medala mini wo, she told me its $189 with promo of freebies ah. if no promo also $189 but no freebies.

pooh,

oh.okok. noted. sorry ah, 1st time mummy duno much only rem when my mum was helping to look aft my newborn cousin my auntie also BF but she also burp him aft each feed so to me, i always have this image that BM or FM also need to burp =P

Felval...
speakin of mouth, my hubby got a very big size mouth.... his is easily more than twice bigger than mine.. duno got three times or not.. nxt time i bo liao again.. go n measure c c... hahaha

ant1712,, ya lor... i v tempted to take the indian file photo of all mommies... heee

jen- ur bb kick ur neh neh?!

pooh- my hb si mi also can try one. hahah.. i told him nxt time he hv to share my boobs w bb liao. he said nvm, each one one side lor! faintz
tell ur hb u help him gv birth to 2 kids n comin one more liao leh. he stil hiam u fat! ah bish him ah!

Jen, Felval,

I resigned cos hubby said since it's part time and my salary very pathetic. I wouldn't be entitled to any maternity leave also, cos that time when my probation is almost over and going to be convert to perm, my company they all found out I was pregnant and ask me to go part time. But pregnant so no choice but to stick to it cos no company will hire preggies anyway. 2 wks ago I had contractions very bad so went home.

Lukemummy, my hubby also eldest. My PIL paint hopes on hubby cos now hubby supporting them mah.

Haiz, think of my MIL caring for bb, I feel so sore towards the idea. I dunno what she'll say or teach my gal next time, or fight authority with me cos she's taking care of bb. Haiz, also financial wise, I dunno what is gonna happen. Sian. Somemore she's one who'll deny faults and pt fingers on others. I so scared.

Hubby and I moving to Chai Chee cos we just got the flat through balloting. No choice to choose where we want. PILs and my parents all in AMK. So hubby said the most we'll visit bb once on weekday n bring home on weekends. I have no choice. It doesn't make sense if every morning we travel from chai chee to amk, n after work from amk to chai chee.

Jesslyn,

Yupe. I also tried the same lady as Jen (by coincident), she not so bad. So far both Jen and I have tried her pre-natal. Post natal can't be sure but I had read some good comments.

Her name Siti (HP: 91460613)

Jen,

She charging you $40 for 1st session huh and subsequent $38?

RE: Milkbags

It's cheaper to source online. There are sprees going on or even yahoo auction.

ant1712,

I just thinking...won't it be interesting all the preggy mummies wear tube tops and pants and take picture together! It would be damn interesting.

icebaby,
ya she charge me $40 and subsequent $38 lor. why leh?

pooh,
u very cute leh. haha. if she kick dun give her drink neh neh. haha..

wow seem all our rat baby very active one hor. inside aldy move so much. come out liao also hand & legs "many many" (shou jiao dou dou). heehee

moony,

yest hubby n myself tried the Medela Swing (nt on breast but on forearms - coz more flesh) nt bad la...got 2 parts..first is stimulation for 2 mins then pump...if u wan to skip stimulation direct and use pump also can.

i nv try the medela mini wo coz we v sure we wan the swing lo.

kelcqi,

nvm la. then now u can rest at hm and see if there is any home based data entry u can try out if u wan to.

travel from chai chee to amk, n after work from amk to chai chee everyday v troublesome lo...unless ur wk place is near amk but its nt rite?

kelcqi,
oic. so this mth end rest at home lor. good also lar. no nid squeeze train with pple no nid bring a big tummy out. But also nid to walk more lar. go downstairs for a walk also good. walk much can hv easier labour lor pple say..

Ask u all hor, how many of you will be storing cord blood or donating it away. I'm unlikely to take both now. At first tot of donating it, but hubby said we donate, in the end we need it, we have no priority and still paying same rates. Like that we are like helping SBCC to earn money from our bb. And I just found out that if we donate Cordblood, the bb will not have the full blood flow cos they'll need to collect a certain amount of blood.

icebaby, not Jen leh... shld be me lah... Siti charges me $30 for each pre natal session. Or is it $25? I cant remember liao. LOL!

Icebaby, i oso think its cute for all preggy mummies to stand together to take photo wor!

jen, my baby oso will press and kick my neh neh. Then hor, at times my neh there and the top part of the bulging tummy will go numb. I asked my gynae he say normal wor.. just that he is surprised I feel the numb so early lidat loh.

felval,

yes, currently taka bb fair got offer 1 bag , inside swing breastpump, milk bag, coller bag,etc.. i can't remember. price $379.
i think quite ok. becos if u buy the swing breastbump only $340

Anyone keen to buy a champagne ar? St Petersburg champage of 12% alcohol content..
Becos my sis lar. bought a wrong champagne for me lor. ask her buy fruit favour one which I also can drink for fun she go buy this champagne which is 12% vol one. I am vegan i cant take alcohol one mah. somemore bot at DFS at $95 leh. my hb was complaining she very stupid lor. so exp also buy shld call me to ask mah. Cos is my hb wants to drink one. ask her buy Billy Mint Wine she din buy yet go buy so exp champagne. buy DOM or what still can sell or give frd somemore cheaper leh. if anyone interested i can sell like $90 lidat lor.

kelcqi,

i am interested in storing my baby's cord blood but hubby find it too ex so currently conclusion is no storing n not donating....but i wanna see if M&B fair will there be any promo on storing cord blood then see if i can convince hubby to sign up nt...but i think most likely he will nt unless i volunteer to pay the full sum of it....

icebaby,
we can combine our ideas together... mommies wearin tubes n pant standin in a row to take photo...... like graduating ceremony.. hahahah

moony,

depends on u, which kind of breastpump u want ?
as per medela sales lady, she recommend me the swing breastpump, becos of 2phase.
got stimulation first and sucking.
if u want to buy cheaper, u can buy single phase, only sucking, no stimulation.
for me, i choose the 2 phase, cos i dunno how to massage breast before breastfeed.

we then go n find those temporary tatoo of a mouse (mickey/minnie) to imprint on our tummy...... even more interesting.. hahahah

kelcqi,
when i have #1 that time also feel sore like jealous that mil and maid spend more time with baby than me. I guess for first time mother its like that but have to give and take lor and dun think of all the things that you think your mil will do to make you unhappy before it even happen. Let her take care and try to work things out, after all baby welfare is the most important one. Its the quality time that you spend with baby that counts not quantity. Last time also when she do things that i dun like, i keep quiet and just nag at hubby then when i calm down, i will think if next time my son marry i also will face the same problem as i will be other mil too then i will think on how to handle it that does not make both of us unhappy.

Kelcqi,
i dun hv the budget to get cord life lor. hehe. 1st one also dun hv. rather go buy insurance lor. then my boss yday told me say this cordbank hor.. is still new oni can say be used for like 10yrs. this 10yrs anything happen can use. what if after 10yrs then touchwood child got pblm leh. then also not all illness can be saved using cordblood also.. chim lar. then exp leh. every yr hv to pay maintenance fees for it one leh.

jaspire,
soooo cheap ar. $25-$30. nw can we do the massage anot ar? somemore wasit very aching leh. then hor also apply many many smelly oil isit?

Re:breast pump
I used Medela Mini Electric pump (dual) one. very shiok & easy. very fast also. compared to manual pump lar.
cos initially i thot lazy lor. pump 1 side cos the other side pump i havent sterilise mah. alamak. pump 1 breast the other breast milk also leaking ar. so best to pump 2 at 1 go. so milk wont drip to waste. sometime when engorge bathing time milk also drip & drip leh. haha

yueling,

oh, u saw $340 ah...coz i saw @ Robinson it was $339 before the 20% discount but no freebies...then there is a shop in KK that sell $329 before discount..aft discount is $279 also no freebies...

Jer,

I intend to use Siti for 7 sessions. If she good, will con't to 10 sessions since the price is okay compared to others.

Jaspire,

Hahaha. Sorry too many Js, I confused liao. Eh..she charge me $35 leh. Must ask her next session. When you going for ur next post natal?

Jen,

Your massage lady not Siti rite? Paiseh, got confuse with Jaspire.

Jesslyn,

Jaspire and me same massage lady...paiseh...wrong person. But the hp number and masage lady correct. Just tell her Jaime from florence road recommend.

poky,

Yah lor. Will be interesting!

poky,

talking abt tattoo v funi lo. tt da my hubby dreamt he went to tattoo a mickey mouse on his back! hahaha. at first he thot its v cute then aft tt he regretted it so much coz looks so funi on a guy. HAHHAA.

then yest me had nitemare again =(

dreamt tt hubby n me bring our son to sentosa (he can walk by himself in the dream)...then scally he drowned..sobsob...i hope no more nitemares liao...

yueling,

but no freebies la. hehehe. hubby say wan look see look see ard...coz we go KK for class every thurs so wil pass by the shop..only worry is that no more stock.haahaa

i think for TMC members there's a discount of $450 for cordlife...have to confirm. If not, then consider donating it, i dont think they'll charge you for it rite? Better to benefit others than to throw it away lor.

felval,
talking about nightmare, i had a weird dream yesterday that i keep scratching my nose and it bled and to my horror, i woke up and found blood stain on 2 of my fingers! I actually scratching my nose while i am dreaming. Told hubby this morning and he said lucky never dream that baby comes out if not if baby really come out how =_=

jer,

hahaha. ur hubby trying to be funi ah? hehe. i think ur dream is abt the same concept as those pee on bed one...u know if u are urgent and u wan to pee but somehow u "dream" that you are in the loo liao then u just let go? end up u wake up in a pool of pee? hehhe.

felval
we all learn from experience

ant1712
tell ur hb to stop wasting ur BM.. haha.. bb drink finish one side, still hunger how? kekeke

re:massage lady
i also booked one le but haben pay any deposit yet.. my coll recommend me one, the lady from indon.. this is the 1st time i do massage.. dun noe can tahan anot

kelcqi
donate cord blood alot of criteria.. i wanted to donate also since no $$ for cordbank/stemcord.. the lady interviewed me on my family and hb's family history.. in the end, cannot donate becoz my BIL got G6PD

Jen,
When i lie on my left, i can feel bb wiggling too, as if trying to find a comfortable position to sleep too. On the left side too, I sometimes can feel his heart beat, i think depends on how he sleep. Interesting thing is, when I sleep, it seems he also sleep, very quiet and kuai one. Sometimes i got up in the middle of the night to pee, he's also very silent, but if i lie down after pee, and make some vigorous movement, he will wake up, and he will wiggle until he's comfortable. So usually I will wait awhile and observe his movement. Very interesting leh. If i lie on my right, I don't feel him much, unless he gives me a kick. I think right side is where our major organs are, such as liver.

Moony,
I am 30weeks and measures 41", bigger than LCD TV wor.
but i actually didn't put on very much weight, only 8kg. So I gather, I have very big backside. After birth if don't take care, I may look like a big pear! From the back, my colleagues say I still look slim. My tummy grow towards the front, not rounded type.

So revisiting the myth of whether u are having a boy or gal from your looks ....

Shape of tummy sharp and grow onwards the front, is boy... This one zhun, I am carrying a boy.

Craving for saltish or sour stuff, is boy .... This one also zhun, but must control salt intake, otherwise risk having high blood pressure neh.

Weight gain of husband, if he doesn't put on a pound, you are having a boy. This one also zhun.

When you are carrying a boy, your nose is suppose to swell, and suppose to get pimples .... this one buay zhun, my nose look normal, actually my skin is also better. My colleagues say I look better when pregnant. Ha, dunno to take it as a compliment or comment, pre-preg not nice la !

End of day, I think whether the myth is zhun or not, is just co-incident.

Abt bf-ing. How much milk you have, is not dependent on the size. Big boobs means fats leh. According to science, amount of BM you have is a demand - supply mechanicism. So, during first few weeks, have to be very hard-working one. My fren, seems to be nursing round the clock! As BM is watery, bb gets hungry sooner, she needs to feed within a shorter time. Then ah, 1 feed can take up to an hour, coz' bb drink so slow, and sometimes nap between suckles. Aiyoh, I need to be mentally prepared for this.

Sparks,
I also notice I am beginning to walk like a penguin, heh, and bb's weight is giving my bladder more pressure.