Jen,
When i lie on my left, i can feel bb wiggling too, as if trying to find a comfortable position to sleep too. On the left side too, I sometimes can feel his heart beat, i think depends on how he sleep. Interesting thing is, when I sleep, it seems he also sleep, very quiet and kuai one. Sometimes i got up in the middle of the night to pee, he's also very silent, but if i lie down after pee, and make some vigorous movement, he will wake up, and he will wiggle until he's comfortable. So usually I will wait awhile and observe his movement. Very interesting leh. If i lie on my right, I don't feel him much, unless he gives me a kick. I think right side is where our major organs are, such as liver.
Moony,
I am 30weeks and measures 41", bigger than LCD TV wor.
but i actually didn't put on very much weight, only 8kg. So I gather, I have very big backside. After birth if don't take care, I may look like a big pear! From the back, my colleagues say I still look slim. My tummy grow towards the front, not rounded type.
So revisiting the myth of whether u are having a boy or gal from your looks ....
Shape of tummy sharp and grow onwards the front, is boy... This one zhun, I am carrying a boy.
Craving for saltish or sour stuff, is boy .... This one also zhun, but must control salt intake, otherwise risk having high blood pressure neh.
Weight gain of husband, if he doesn't put on a pound, you are having a boy. This one also zhun.
When you are carrying a boy, your nose is suppose to swell, and suppose to get pimples .... this one buay zhun, my nose look normal, actually my skin is also better. My colleagues say I look better when pregnant. Ha, dunno to take it as a compliment or comment, pre-preg not nice la !
End of day, I think whether the myth is zhun or not, is just co-incident.
Abt bf-ing. How much milk you have, is not dependent on the size. Big boobs means fats leh. According to science, amount of BM you have is a demand - supply mechanicism. So, during first few weeks, have to be very hard-working one. My fren, seems to be nursing round the clock! As BM is watery, bb gets hungry sooner, she needs to feed within a shorter time. Then ah, 1 feed can take up to an hour, coz' bb drink so slow, and sometimes nap between suckles. Aiyoh, I need to be mentally prepared for this.
Sparks,
I also notice I am beginning to walk like a penguin, heh, and bb's weight is giving my bladder more pressure.