(2008/05) May 2008

icebaby:
it $150.. and bottles i bought 2 big n 3 small for $26.90..I don if i get a gd bargain but accorrding to the sale gal ita 20% discount... n they give me a free BB pillow...

Jovial,

Wah, I didn't know philips steamer can be so ex. Must go check out Cornell one how big.

ant1712,

Are u online? I still waiting to see if I can collect my zoo card before 11am, if yes, I will ask to take half day. Maybe can meet u there. Heehee...if not, i will just shop around myself and pop by robinsons too (but I dun have robinson card leh...sigh).

Sparks,
wow the impact must be quite strong that caused such big damages. Lucky is claim uner 4th car lor. suay lar the 4th car driver lor.Realli drive car cannot tailgate one leh. my hb love to tailgate which i also very worried one leh.

Jovial.
ur mom is right. Pls avoid or keep clear of water when u are on confinment. I have a frd she told me cos her confinement lady's mom passed away she got to leave for few days to the wake. then my frd mom very pantang dun allow the confinement lady to come back so "dirty" then she got to find someone. then if that day no one do confinement for her she bath baby hereslf. she bath her bb until her fingers kana rheumatism liao leh during confinement.. cannot straighten or what lar. Even we want to wash face or brush teeth also oni can use boiled cool water leh.cannot str8 from tap one leh.

Kelcqi,
same thinking lar. nxt time we no nid ask son move out their wife will auto ask them move out or son will end up stay with ILs.
wow ur hb realli very filial leh. wow buy branded for parents even knowing they dun realli needs it. omg.

friesbandit,
wow NB huggies ultra sooo cheap ar. $8 oni. how many pcs are there inside ar?

felval,
choi choi. its just a dream. dun stress urself so much.

Tracy,
hey. u also using Nepia pampers ar. Now NTUC is having promotion leh. faster go grab. 2 pkts for $26.95. very good deal. else is 1 pkt $15.+ leh i think.

All,
yday we were bitching abt MIL etc... yday after my hb fetch me home he tell me he want to move hse. i ask him isit he siao.. move hse when current market is blooming. Also if we buy 2nd hand we also will be "chopped". if buy 1st hand, cheap but small area compared to current 122sqm.(resale also). now i got 4 rooms leh. imagine i take 5 rm (NEW) or 5 rm executive(NeW) only got 3 rooms leh. i dun want leh.. then new hse cheap lar. then nid CASH money for renovation leh. somemore this hse i borrowed money from my dad havent finish paying him somemore leh. omg. hw i dare to let my dad knw i want to move hse. NO money to pay him but got money to move hse. I feel bad.

Hb claims that this hse is "DARK at nite" i say which hse is not dark at nite. he say very dark.. outside light dun shine in lidat. then also this hse no luck.. nvr let him strike 4D. he siao. dun even buy 4D want to strike 4D... realli siao. then tell me say buy a bigger hse ask his PARENTS to move in with us. i say he SIAO.. i purposely want to move out he want to ask his parents come in again. i say NO.. NO WAY. he claim his mom can take care of bb more easily. but pblm is i cant get along with is mom lar. always say something to make pple angry one. I rather die than staying with his mom leh... how lar. teach me hw not to persuade my hb move out. somemore move out have to re-pay HDB housing loan all over again for 30yrs. imagine i also paid for 5yrs liao leh..

Morning
muzicgal
just be careful when u drive, alot of reckless drivers out there. i remember my colleague drive her own motorbike when she's heavily pregnant.. real stylo-milo man.. 8mths liao, then i saw her coming to work on her motorbike but of coz, she kenna a hearing from all of us

anyone going for 3D/4D scan? i've booked mine, going for it next tuesday

icebaby:
but its 3 in one.. its nt jux a steamer... i tink avent steriliser they selling at $120++ so this philip one is steamer cum bottle warmer cum sterilser.. izit very expensive? then I lugi liao...
Jen:
really eh.. must wash face with boiled water eh... for my 1st i didn't shower at all.. but i still wash hand n face with tap water... so tis time i really must keep clear of water...

This thread is moving very fast...just added some of you gals in friendster. Haha..I'm a bit slow
Went to both robinson and taka sale yesterday. Taka not really big deal end up buying all the small items. And went over to robinson and got a car seat...britax. Think after discount it was quite ok. Other stuff not really clear how much discount they are having as they don't really put the sign on properly so will have to ask the sales girl.

Tracy thanks for the comparison! i also used Nepia for my older boy last time. i liked it coz cheap and soft and can last long long. i forgot they have NB size! will go get a pack to see how big the cutting is.

Jen, the Huggies Ultra NB only 24 pieces in each packet. so each piece is 33cents. Not as cheap as Nepia or Goon, but definitely cheaper than Pampers/MamyPoko!

For NB diapers, i've stocked up Huggies Ultra (33cents), Sealers (21cents, but the size is big so comparable to S size for other brands). Now to go get Nepia while the offer lasts! =P i remember newborns wear A LOT of diapers coz they keep shitting the meconium. I think is like at least 6-8 pieces in a 24hour period??

Lynn, thanks for the info on Robinson's too. Will go check it out!

have a gd day all!

Wah..the thread realli moving real fast...had a hard time catching up....

so far i onli go to JL and robinson...

regarding the baby tummy wrap..i bought one (tollyjoy brand)... tink will get another 2 ba... so that can wash and chaneg

getting excited hor! my guest room now filled with baby stuffs...walk in also got the baby smell...

dunno why,... shld be the J&J powder smell.. hehee

friesbandit
i used nepia for my older gal last time also.. but my 2nd one cant use leh.. her buttock is gold lor.. she use nepia and dryper will kenna rashes one.. now using Mamypoko.

those who wants to buy nepia can call this hotline :62262650.. opens during office hours. everytime u call, u got to order 4 packs of nepia but iregardless of the size.. can order NB 2packs, S 2packs etc.. 4 packs for $60 and they will do delivery to ur hse

Ant1712,
i keeping a pair of chinchiila now. originally also thinkin to give them up for adoption after bb is born. but i like pets too much,,, so can bear to give them away leh.. most likely, will pass over to my mom to take care for me while i doin confinement. cos my mil not very "pets" person... i also hv hamsters b4, agree, they give birth at amazing speed.... the most i had was 20+... =p R u keepin syrians? (saw one of the mommies friendster has a hammie photo.. but i also blur liao on who is who....) syrian more fun than dwarfs hammies. =)

Loomi,
is it? some plane accept 32wks preggies?? Hmm... mayb i still got a chance to go japan before i say goodbye to travellin for at least 2 years... I dun want to leave my bb after my PIL care while i go travelling.. one is not "fang xin", 2nd is scared to miss out any of her "first" action,,, =)
but u givin birth oversea, very chiam leh.. cos no parents or sibling ards to help u or give support... only ur hubby, but he also need to work.. u must b very independent liao wor,.... peifu peifu....

Feval, Kelcqi,
think i much more lucky, cos so far,, only once or twice i took the mrt, no one give up seat for me.. the rest got leh... think abt 9 out of 10, ppl will give seat to me. =p but my headache part is the bus... everytime after mrt, hv to take bus.. will b so crowded n cramped that i stand near the door. then with lack of fresh oxygen... so buay tahan. =(

Re: Taka fair,
i went there last nite le... think mostly are rompers for babies... strollers n car seats.. alot of aprica n graco brands. but dosent hv much on the types that all four wheels can b turned.. the only one was the "egg" technology one near $500.. under combi.. but quite ex.. wld rather go back kiddy palace to buy the offer aprica that is 200+. avent n pigeon the most bigger section for pumps n btls.. medela also got. think last yr the robinson sale for pigron sterilise pkg of abt $145 is also available.. if anyone interested, let me know.. i took a pic.. can list down the items in the pkg if want... =p...

icebaby,
tummy wrap they also hv.. but duno ex or not,,, cos i didnt the price for tat.. =p

ylyn,
which britax carseat seat model u bought ah? my hubby lookin at the royale, taka fair is $372, wat the price at robinson??

choc,

u gd la. hehehe. my baby room now only has 1 empty cupboard meant to keep baby's clothes n etc etc...but all the clothes, diapers, baby wrap that we buy are still in the original packaging! hahaha. i need to go and buy kodomo and wash baby clothes soon =P

Jen.
Alamak! I just ordered and received Nepia 3pks of L pull-ups and 1pk of NB...When NTUC having offer, it's cheaper to giet from NTUC! Nvm, i shall go stock up on the L wraps then. :p My storeroom full of diapers.

Friesbandit,
So far I see NTUC dun hv NB size of Nepia diapers.
But S size have.

I didn't open the Sealer NB to see. Stocked up one pack. Oh...cutting is bigger? I now stock up Sealer and Nepia NB 1 pack each. Hopefully baby is ok with Sealer then I shall continue using that cos its the cheapest. The Prime Supermart at my house downstairs sells, so its convenient. Like you say, newborn change diapers often!

choc,
good that you bot 2pcs of tummy wraps. Cos the last time, my gal poo always kenah the wrap also so often change. Cos breastfed, my gal's poo is very soft and often leak from behind!

Tracy, sealer's NB size cutting is really bigger. I've seen Giant opening up one as sample.

haha... felval, I actually think...we must in the right mood when filling up the cupboards... Do u agree?
no mood how to fill and unpack???

yo ladies, i hv taken half day leave to go to the taka fair later....heehee...coz i am so bored at work after i done wif my reports....

poky, I got the royale too, after dsicount was 335, and of course additional 5% rebate later on. But now no stock yet, so only deliver on next Sat.

any sale on for pigeon steriliser? cos i'm using Nuk bottles...seems pigeon brand can fit in most sizes.

Btw, how does one use a steamer as a steriliser?
Am also thinking of getting tat instead. Cos no need to use steriliser after 6mths.

Also been having really bad oedema recently!

friesbandit,
maybe can also stock up Dryer WW NB.. new pdt.. i think shld be economic type one lor. cant afford use huggies leh. too exp liao. i also dun want to use cloth diaper. wash until siao.

Jovial,
ya if u dun intend to have 3rd one, then this one better obey most of the rules.

Tracy,
no harm buying more when they are on offer. else when low stock hv to pay usual price then lagi sian ar. But if realli low stock & i dun hv nepia pampers then i use budget pampers liao lor for nite slp.

ylyn, $335 alot more cheaper leh... do they sell xtra cushion set also? need robinson card? or 5% is the additional for cardholders?

jen, why yr hubby suddenly voice out that he wanted to move house???? Tell him you give him yr support when everything falls in place.... e.g. the price of HDB drop, no need to fork out too much cash and as for yr MIL... let her have her own freedom.

tracy,
ya lor, store up while price is cheap no harm ba.. i alrdy bought $13.80 Goo.n small size for my nb. If ntuc also offerin for nepia, plannin to go n buy a pk to try also, i also hv quite some petpet diapers at home. =p hopefully, my bb can use any of these brand without allergy.

probably need robinson card...the 5% is the normal auto rebate in the statement. Not sure about the extra cushion..never ask :p

Jen,

So far I have no issues with the "water". I bath my kids when they baby, cos no confinement lady.

Jovial,

Eh..no lah. For me, I not looking at Philips but Cornell brand (since Cornell is cheap...can use and throw and change new one next time) So it's okay if u think the price is right. Heehee

poky,

Thanks for ur update. =)

beans,

I think today straits times paper advertised that Robinson selling Pigeon sterializer set. Plus free baby start up + free 2 bottles + wipes (wipes is for first 100 people who purchase).

ylyn,

huh,,, then i cant buy le. no robinson card. =( fyi, taka fair one can order xtra cushion for $150 per set. =)

pigeon set at taka is $149, steriliser + warmer + starter kit + wide neck btle (300ml)(2pcs). free 82pcs wipes for 1st 100 sets also.

Taka - Avent manual pump with cooler bag $121.44, ISIS VIA (w/o bag) is $80.72. the cups with lids is 10pcs for $17+..
for those who want to compare prices with robinson. i didnt go robinson, so duno which is cheaper..

poky,

Yah that's the price I saw in the papers. Heehee..but just that papers not with me, so cannot remember.

Decided not to take half day liao. Cos no one go with me. *sigh. Guess see next week can or not. Just realise Monday cannot take leave also cos got to return the Zoo pass. AH..why so unfortunate. =(

icebaby,
go alone very sian one... last night go there alone to recee the prices, cos hubby held up in his work. =( everywhere i turn n go, r families or couples... made me feel so alone.. in the end, juz c awhile then come out liao. =( better go with someone at least got someone to talk n discuss with. =p

sparks,

if u got add mi in friendster, u can see. Dun want to disclose here. *paiseh*

poky,

yah lor. I was thinking if go, then later can sit down eat cake with someone will be good. But..no one...so guess i stuck in office to nuah here.

Tracy, NTUC no Nepia NB size? so bummer... was thinking of going down to the Tiong Bahru branch later to take a look.

Jen, i tried using Drypers several times for my boy. but gave up. EVERYTIME also result in diaper rash. i've decided to boycott the brand liao.

Hi lavenderdreamz...do you have to go for amnio test? the doc advised me to go for one and i did and the doc also advised me to go for c-section...

pooh..may i know where you go for the 4d scan?? whats the price like??

my heart so itching when reading u gals talking about the baby fairs, i will only back to sg in early april but then the fairs are over, hope there will be baby fairs again in april or may..

i read from a pregnancy website (forgot which website coz read quite a few), it said that dont use baby powder and lotion on baby coz it will irriate and block the pores as baby has soft and delicate skin..moreover, when bathe baby, the washing cream already have moisturuzeres added..dont know true or not?

Hi.

I'm from Jan 2008 MTB thread.

I have a small tube of Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream for sale. Still have more than 80% left. Bought at $9.10. Now selling at $6 plus 6 pcs of Avent breast pads FREE! Payment by bank transfer & postage will be at $0.80.

Interested party pls PM me.

Felval, Haha, think we in similar situation. My MIL don't dare to tell my hubby I waste money cos she waste even more money on food loh. If she said that, sure kanna from hubby shoting her back one. But sometimes I buy food for her, I find it so turn off when she said it's not nice and eat one or two mouth, ask us if we still want or she throw away liao. Waliao, no appreciation at all one loh.

Haha, I gossip so much abt them, hope next time I don't have karma. Afterall, I'm pissed at them cos I feel that my hubby very poor thing. Have to shoulder all these financial burdens and their nonsense.

Jen, my hubby always thinks that comparing to the efforts they brought him up, those money spend not even up to it. Think my PILs knows his thinking, so they always take advantage of it loh. Imagine once hubby had a 36k credit card bill and all purchase are for his parents. 2 rolex watches and a diamond necklace. Heng that time I not his gf or wife yet, else I dunno how I'll react.

My Hubby also very pantang one. Think he picked from his parents one. Everytime they never strike 4D, started blaming this that, so irritating. 4D so many words, so hard to strike. I can imagine how much extra money my PILs will have if they stop betting on 4D and mahjong.

Poky, lucky you. For me I'm the opposite, I always take at interchange, so I get to sit down, but I hate train rides.

So many of you went Taka Fair already? Friesbandit, Yup, 13th Mar for Isetan Baby fair. Those of you cannot get enough from baby fair, can try out Isetan baby fair. I no robinson card, so robinson baby fair like no effect on me.

wah, the thread is moving very fast.

RE: In-laws
I lucky that my in laws treat me very good, in fact they are like benefactor to me, sometimes i feel that i owe them too much.

RE: Taka Baby Fair
Went there yesterday. Bought a few items but all are small small items. I bought the Huggies Ultra too, purchase together with Kotex maternity pad($5.70) got one free romper. Quite tempted to buy the Pigeon sterilizer + bottle/food warmer + starter kit + wide neck bottle but then i already got the warmer and bottles.

Sparks,
i think he want to follow what my frd is doing lor. all come under 1 roof. then the parents can look after the child more easily. no nid to ferry to & fro... lazy one lar he.

Kelcqi,
wow 36k is no joke manz.. one cant be contented with the gift one leh. what if parent every yr ask for new things then hw? got bonus also not spent lidat. rather hv money in pocket more pratical.

Jen, that's why I said I think my PILs think hubby print notes one. In fact, they really every yr ask for new things. Never contented one. They have money, they buy stuff for themselves, never really save one. Hubby now paying for the house, every mth give them money, and they still use the credit card and dump e bill to hubby. I see liao so angry. Treats him like ATM like that.

Jen, alamak! faintz! Saving costs & time?!

icebaby, i don't know how to frenster...

Kelcqi, actually when men set up their families liao, they should only pay a portion to their parents as part of their living expenses, paying for the house is good enough liao and every mth still give them allowance??? Then your family eat what? yr hubby didn't complain right?

kelcqi,
ur hb is realli filial lor. but parents shld hv a limit to it lor. lucky my hb is more stingy one. everything also calculate until very extreme.

Sparks,
I think is like this lar. he never tell me exact lar. he oni say got mother stay with us bb got pple to take care. but bb oni this 5-7yrs nid to be taken care mah. after that they big liao then ask parents move out meh?? cos child big liao sure nid their own room what. anyway i wont give in to move hse & stay with in laws one. i strictly oppose. I will feel good to invite parents come over but send them off hw to open mouth? "qing shen rong yi song shen nan"..

Sparks,

My hubby thinks his parents brought him up, it's his duty to take care of them. Even paying fully for them is also not wrong cos they spent alot on him last time when he was younger also. His parents have the "MY SON SHOULD SUPPORT ME" mindset and I think they implant the thinking into him since young.

I told hubby I intend to work for 5 more yrs only, then I wanna have more time to myself to do charity work and part time teaching. And also have time for my kids. He agreed but I dunno next time how he's gonna tong the situation la, given him having to support 2 house and his demanding parents.

Kelcqi, the situation is very stressing le... i think yr hubby shouldn't "pamper" them too much. Support also must have a limit, not to mentioned feeding their 'gambling habits' too. I think you deserve to strike lottery! At least for your family and children.