(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi,
u so cute. U are a good DIL for not talking back lar. I cannot lor. if i dun talk back i go home cant slp lar. hahaha.cos my hb is a dumb he dun help me at all one. i nid to voice out myself to make my presence felt one. else think i easy to bully meh? i also my mommy dear leh. she very scare of my hb so she wont dare to complain to my hb one. i think she sure angry go complain to her sis or whoever one lar. also she told my gal say i siao.. after drinking water ask her drinkmilk. at home sometimes i do that mah. sometimes bb tired nid milk to drink then slp one mah. of cos wont drink much cos earlier aldy drank so many water liao mah.

ya i think driving shld be still ok nw lar. i also intend to drive until give birth one. haha but i dun always drive lar. last time manual car then leg short mah. hv to push seat very forward then one stupid car infront of me e-brake. make me also brake then car behind hit to my car, then another trailer bump to the car behind me casuing the salon car behind me bump to my car again. 2 bumps leh. but is like bumper car bump lar. nothing one. i was 5mths pregnant leh. but then i see no bleeding nothing ok lar.

hi ant1712,

ya lo..if hubby willing to do hsewk, then just open n close 1 eye lo...i also cant stand the way hubby hangs the clothes aft washing...or dun immediately hang them aft washing...

hi kelcqi,

ur hubby gd lo..complain and he sent u to wk...mine...no lo..but cant blame him...coz he work in changi and i work in jurong..one east one west and we stay in yishun. hahaha.

hi jen,

oh.okok. mayb ur hubby abit extreme la...thot most ppl will go up and fetch the baby then have dinner before going hm..=P

jen and kelcqi,

hhehehe. me and jen same same. i also talk back if i nt happy or disagree with what MIL says...i mean i also talk back to my own parents if i feel they are in the wrong or i disgree lo...i dun talk back hubby also dun stand up for me so i standup for myself lo. hehehe. that is why my ILs asked my hubby why i so straightfwd..too bad la..i am nt the submissive or those who have high level of tolerance.if can i ren if nt i just blunt out type. hehehehe. so i think i nt a gd DIL =)

Jen,

Haha we sama-sama. Yes, I got a HDB after chasing for more than 1 yr (must push hubby to go get a flat - cos last time he work 5 mins drive away from HDB!). The purpose for the HDB is also for my parents lor. Cos my dad is self-employed as a tailor. They dun have savings. Only have their current flat as an asset (as they paid in cash - no CPF mah). My flat is for them to stay WHEN they sell their current flat (fully paid liao). It's a backup. My hubby is okay with this at the moment cos he knows my in-laws won't stay there (they never stay HDB before!)

Jovial,

This is the first time he massage (esp my 3rd kid...last time also cannot be bothered). I want to take maternity early but I dun think can get approval cos there is something which I am in-charge and due end of April + approval of maternity is by my boss's boss. He sure won't let me go early. *sigh.

icebaby: so u can't go on leave earlier..I planned to start my leave 2nd of May (EDD 9th may).. but hope bb can come out aft e 5th.. cos by then my hb is back frm overseas..
EDD approaching but I still can't make up my mind where to have my confinement, at my own house or my ma's house..?

Icebaby, you got mail!

Icebaby, Wah, your PILs so rich ah? But I think they are smart. My PILs used to be rich also. But they anyhow spent money. Heard from hubby last time they everyday dine in restuarant and my MIL always buy LV bags. Her one set of clothing she go tailor made, cost 700 per suit. Scary rite? Thats why now even my FIL declare bankrupt, they still trying to live a fine life, which to me is not realistic and causing alot of stress on hubby financially. But what can I say, they are his parents. No PILs, No hubby. As long as hubby dun expect me to contribute to his parents, I'll keep quiet for their behavior.

Confess something to you all. Haha, I don't have a driving license. Cos last time I wanna take driving, my sis said I shouldn't use my parents money to take up driving lessons. Ended up she herself made my parents paid for her license. Think back now still feel very stupid for listening to her. Sometimes I feel that my sister is a *B****. Always talk big and no action.

Felval, I never talk back at my PILs cos hubby will get angry if I do. He himself don't talk back so he expect me to respect them also. Even my own folks, when I talk back, he'll scold me say I no respect also. So diam diam loh. Just come here or complain to my friends to let off steam loh. LOL...

Antz, Jaime is Icebaby. Hehe...

Jovial, u having confinement lady to help u if you do confinement at your own place?

felval,
ya my hb good as in dun go up lor. go up also i sian lar. cos i will feel unfair treatment why can go his mom hse eat cannot go my mom hse eat. haha.

I also bad DIL lar. thats why i cannot have son. if hv son i will hv DIL then i will hv my retribution liao. hahaahhaha.

icebaby,
ur ILs rich leh..

Jen, hahaha... very good imagination you have. Gals are equally nice and pretty esp. with so many type of dresses and cute stuffs avail. for girls only. Mayb three yr later... u'll b blessed w a son.. if you hope for one..

kelcqi:
not engaging any confinement lady.. cos wat i need is jux someone to cook for mi n to shower the BB.. e rest i can handle ba... so e cooking.. my ma will do it.. but we stay quite far apart.. she in jurong n i'm at sembawang.. n although my FIL can run e errand for mi.. but i find it quite tiring.. so my mother suggest to stay wid her,, but u nod ...it always more comfortable sleepin on my own bed.. so i'm caught in a dilemma...

LavenderDreamz,

no lah, b4 i get preg, we share the household, but now cant do hsdhold, so let him do it..but i also heart pain to c him do all, so sometime im trying to help out abit..

In-laws--Wow, so many comments abt ILs..hehe..

hi kelcqi,

my hubby also dun talk back to his parents be it they are rite or wrong..but i different..haha
hubby will nt be angry with me for saying his parents la but of coz there is a limit la...i also
try to control wat i say also la......aft all they elders mah...and also, i dun talk back in front
of other ppl except him coz he is nt ard, my MIL will complain to him and
twist n turn my words..kena a few times b4..so learnt my lessons...

my hubby will say me for talking back to my parents or when i shout at them la but for his parents
he will just keep quiet lo...coz i think he also know sometimes his parents abit extreme and
not realistic la...

so i tell u gals i nt gd DIL lo. i dare talk back and i will stand up for myself =) so hubby caught in
between his parents n me also ke lian la. hehhee. this i know =P

re: driving

Now I still drive, just two days ago involved in an accident along PIE... luckily, safe & sound. Hubby went berserk! Scolding the driver where I crash on his... I don't have the energy to reason w him as my hubby already done so...

Now, no car... hubby drive me to and fro from work. car only ready on 13th Mar...
Luckily, bb stays strong for mummy & daddy... heheheh

kelcqi,

u gd la. know who is who..mayb we should identify ourselves as in nick in forum is xxx, friendster name is yyy. hahaha

hi jen,

if me i sure argue with hubby liao. hahaha. hubby also says i cant have son if nt karma.hahaha and ho, my first is a son..so my karma come liao. sobsob.

Jovial,

This time around I doing confinement at home cos as usual my mum won't want me at her house. (Her theory that time to me is..IT's my MIL's job and not hers! But this time around, cos my grandma-in-law has passed away, she knows no one helping at ALL. Plus the current maid, she knows I have issues with her and my mum also dun really like the maid). But I intend to make her life easy, just get her to cook for abt 1 week, after that, i will do my own cooking. Bath baby also I do myself. I hope to be a more hands on mummy for this 3rd baby.

ant1712,

I'm Jaime LAH!

Kelcqi,

My in-laws actually not that rich. Last time stay in a house with 14 other people. My FIL has a good financial investor...hence they made their "money" thru good investment and that's how they got to where they are now.

Even when both my hubby and i were earning peanuts, my MIL expect us to give allowance (mind u, last time my MIL's salary is > than hubby + I add up. Just that now she change job). I refuse to give them any allowance when my hubby lost his job (cos his duty to give them allowance lor). But my hubby stingy..he doesn't give them ang pow during b'day or anything. Only CNY cos the $$ comes from joint a/c. For me, I give angpows to my own parents on whatever occassion I can think off and it's from my own pocket. So the best I can do is, plan for b'day celebrations and pay from joint a/c to keep in-laws happy.

yes... each of us own a car, he owns a wish and I own a toyota ractist... PIE moving towards upper serangoon lor... 4 cars crash in a row, i'm the third one. That day, hubby not driving too.. that's y I fetch him and got into accident..

felval,
dun lidat say lar. If MIL not siao siao DIl sure wont fight back mah. we nw been thru DIL life with MIL we sure wont want to bitch with our DIL mah. in the end son also become their one lar.

icebaby,
what u working as liao ar??? are u the one teaching tuition?

thks kelcqi! i was browsin thru ur weddin pics. nice wor!!

felval- my hb smtimes v extreme, can rely on me on everything. he can finish drinkin thn leave the HL milk botl near the sink n wait for me to throw into the chute!! like ytd, he left the cup on the table after drinkin ribena n got ants in the cup!! i chided him, he can say 'hw cm no miracle hapen ah? (he tot i wil auto wash the cup for him!!!) angry rite!!

Sparks,
that plc i think accident prone leh.. then hw? the 4th car damn suay lor. hw is the impact on ur car? then who to blame? 1st car? cos the car behind u u claim his insurace, but u nid to pay for the car infront of u rite?

eh.. for my case my in laws so far din say anything abt me.. but hor.. bcos my hubby is only son.. den his character is those qin cai one.. so at times i feel lah his family will so called take advantage of his character.. but i will buay song.. den i will at times say infront of dem dat my hubby is nt rich lor.. but i nv pin pt @ anyone lah.. juz let dem noe my hubby is nt as rich as they tink he is..
hehe.. den @ times my FIL smoke n i cannot tahan the smell i will gif blk face.. but luckily my MIL oso dun like ppl smoke so she will auto help mi say my FIL dun smoke in front of mi.. hehe.. actually both my in laws consider nt bad lah but i cannot stand is my FIL smoking habit.. n having 2 birds as pets.. cos birds gt smell de.. other den dat they r actually quite ok to stay wif.. so long they dun step on my 'tail' i oso wont bother dem..
but of cos lah if i buy things back to eat i will oso buy their share..
actually from wat i understand my hubby's family their eating habit very qin cai one.. dats y alot of gd food they nv eat b4.. so ever since my hubby noe mi i will everytime buy those so called 'famous' food for them to try.. hehe.. den my MIL will b very happy..

icebaby, i guess each of us also have our own ways of handling ang pows... my hubby no longer give mthly allowance to MIL (b'cos she gets the rental of our shophouse mthly). As for ang pows, only like when she wants to travel and during her birthdays and CNY then we give her angpows other days/occasion... we also didn't give. As for my side, simple... give only once a yr (during CNY) to my auntie. cos parents both passed away liao.

WCT,

u very funny. But at least u know ur hubby caught in the middle. I have heard before alot worse that I find some are very unreasonable lor.

Jen,

Actually I am working but I give PT tuition. But I ain't a teacher. Hahaha

Sparks,

Aiyoh. Must take care. For me, because of baby I start driving again (she spur me on...also my cousin-in-law and frens), but i try to keep a distance to prevent myself from having to brake.

I downgraded from a "normal" car to a "weekend" car since my in-laws own a car. Since we dun drive to work, save alot of $$ every yr (cos i did calculation before making decision). Last time my cousin-in-laws say aiyah this little money want to save, in the end, she recently DOWNGRADE also (what's worse, she hor, sold off her house for $1mil+ and move to HDB flat! Yet say no $$)

Jen,

I leave the insurance company to do it. My hubby explains all will claim under the 4th car. So the 4th car - the most unlucky one lor. My car, front crash, both headlights gone, bumper gone, bonnet gone, car plate also kena cut... just gotten the est. repair costs :$3185 under insurance scheme, i need not pay a cent for the repair, so i let my hubby handle the rest... tired & stressed!

icebaby: i tink my ma won't allow mi to hands on shower my bb.. she said tis confinement must really do it well cos i'm nt giving birth to anymore bb... so it very impt to keep clear from water... my hb said i would make everyone 's life easiler if i chosoe to stay wid my ma for 1mth.. so most likely i'll stay at my ma's place ba..

How to downgrade from normal to week-ends car plate. I remember the last time i enquire, they said once u've applied for normal it's more difficult to switch to week-end car but it's different if you own a week-end car it's easier to switch to normal car. Week-end car discount is $17k, so if u decide to switch to normal car plate on the third yr... you need to use 10 / 17 so each yr it's minus $5.1k so you pay the remainding $11.9k in order to change back to normal car plate.

Moony,

Well, at least u know what ur in-law like. I know what my in-law like but.....hard to explain. My FIL more "tiao" but I chin cai. So whatever he buy, I sure eat. But what I buy, he seldom eat! Hahaha

Sparks,

Agree. Each of us have different way of giving. Me cos my parents "retired", I give them alot before CNY because I know they also need to give money to other people. So just help them abit. I just save monthly to make up the difference. Anyway, money can be earn back. =)

Jovial,

My mother specifically say she WON'T bath the baby but that's because her hands are rough. I dun mind cos her reason very valid. She poor thing. Her hands really rough due to dry skin (I also have that same problem but mine is mild compared to her..and mainly on my legs).

ALmost time to go homez! Going to log off soon.

I might take half day to go TAKA tomolo. WHo going afternoon...maybe if heng, can meet for tea!

Jen, I also carrying a daughter, maybe becos I gossip and complain too much abt my PILs thats why no son also. Karma. I think if I have DIL, I'll ask my son to move out then to stay with me and piss me off. Haha...

Felval, I dunno who is who, just so happen that Icebaby and I emailing each other on slimming plans after delivery, thats why I know. Haha...

My hubby always tell me, if I dun want my kids to talk back at me next time, I better don't talk back now. He very "Xiao Shun" one. Even his parents make unrealistic requests like ask him buy rolex watch or LV bag, he'll buy for them and cut on his own budget for spending loh. Sometimes I really dunno what my in laws are thinking. So old liao still go for branded and always buying jewellery for themselves. They don't have savings one, so I dunno wat happens one day if they fall sick and requires lump sum of money for medical. Guess either hubby take bank loan or pay by my medisave liao.
Touch wood, hope they don't go through that, just be healthy and when time to go, just go, dun chuck up hospital bills. I very scared when I think of all these.

Ice baby, your in laws smart. Know how to invest their money. Mine only thinking of 4D everyday. Hear their conversation all on 4D, so boring.

I bad DIL also. Just that I diam diam, inside I really cannot stand them at times.

Spark,

What I meant by downgrade is that I change cars. Sorry for the confusion.

Previously the car was a ford 1.3 litre manual car. Depreciation is around $9k yearly (include car + insurance + road tax, dun include petrol). Then I change to a Vios 1.5 litre car Auto. Now Depreciation is around $5k yearly (include car + insurance + road tax + petrol). I calculated that I can even "tear" 10 off-peak coupons (the $20 coupon) each month after changing cars. =)

Moony,

HAha, I also feel that my PILs take advantage of my hubby also. Always take him as ATM. Angry. But hubby said the money he spent now is nothing compared to what they spend on him, I can only keep quiet loh. "Yang Yu Zi En" mah. Let him be loh, as long as not from my pocket can liao.

I also buy food for my in laws. Alot of times Tabao for my MIL cos she never cook, and don't wanna go down buy. So have to do that loh. Last time she complaint to me hav son useless one, cos everytime they go down eat or tabao, nv ask her if she wans anything, in the end she had to stave. So I get what she mean and I try to remember to ask hubby to tabao for her. But sometimes I buay tahan her is her taste buds. She very picky on food. She go out eat, always like to order alot of dishes, eat one mouth, no nice, push to others to eat. My hubby always become rubbish bin for her. Haha...

Thanks Antz for the compliment. Think thats the only surprise my hubby ever done for me. Haha...

Jovial, If you're gonna be alone, then stay with your mum better. Don't overwork your body during confinement. Many experienced mummies also warn me to guai guai do a gd confinement.

Hi Jaspire,
Thanks for the updates...
Mummy's weight gain @ week 28: 10kg
Baby's weight @ week 28: 1.286kg

Anyone went to the taka baby's fair already?
Are there many items to buy & are they cheaper or no different?

i went to the taka fair today. rather disappointing. maybe coz i'm not first time mom so many things i already got.

the most disappointing thing, is that NUK did not participate, and i use NUK bottles. They have Pigeon and Avent though. the discounts were ok... not droolicious fantastic. if you haven't got the bottle sterilizers, etc, i guess is not too bad. i bought a 6pack of washable breast pads from Avent.

i bought a lot of Huggies Ultra NB size diapers though, coz the price was super cheap ($8). I love Huggies Ultra coz is thin yet soft yet absorbent. I just realise it's even cheaper than Diapers.com.sg price!

They had the usual displays for car seat and stroller, but the discounts were not fantastic either. And mainly Graco Brand. Also the usual newborn clothing... some were priced quite attractively ($8 for 2 pieces of tops). They had 20% discount for toys brands like Tiny Love, etc.

All in all, the main thing that excited me were the diapers! haha

Re: driving

y preggy cannot drive har? alot of pple ask me whether i still drive to work or not? drive so much convenient than taking public transport lor... i dun see y cannot drive leh...

icebaby, haha.. no lah my MIL very chin cai one.. i buy wat she wil eat wat.. eh.. but hor i at times very bad.. the food i buy mainly is my MIL like de.. den my FIL i buy the same as MIL cos at times i angry @ him for smoking.. hehe.. n oso he dotes on his daughters more den my hubby i feel 'bu zi de' for my hubby.. hehe..

kelcqi, my MIL seldom cook cos nobody come hm eat.. so at times i will tabao for her.. i care more for her.. cos she wk everyday very xin ku.. n oso come back still do hsewk.. i treat her liked my own mum.. hehe.. mayb i oso dote on my own mum so naturally i oso will care more for my MIL.. i feel dat mothers r really very 'wei da'.. hehe..

Muzicgal, Driving for preggie is dangerous cos of the distance between the tummy and the sterling wheel. When sudden brake, sometimes your tummy hits the wheel, no good...

U very bu ting hua leh. Told you don't walk too much you still shop shop shop. Remember hor, if really tired or feel any discomfort, find a place to rest IMMEDIATELY... And tml hor, don't carry heavy stuff huh, don't risk your pregnancy leh... Made me so worried for you...

Moony, my MIL will see her mood and energy level. Times no one at home she also cook, den my FIL will eat. Times everyone home, she nv cook cos she lazy. Haha... But I dun like her to be picky abt food. Sometimes makes me feel that she really thinks she's a queen and we all are like slaves to her. Esp she waste food, eat one mouth not nice throw away or ask others to take over. Bad habit. I hope my gal will not pick this up from her, else, I'll kill my MIL for imparting bad values to my gal.

My hubby very funny, everytime we dine out together. He'll say he dun wanna order. Cos he knows my MIL's pattern. When I ask him what he wants, he said he dun wanna order, he'll eat those my MIL don't wants. I really appreciate my hubby for this, even at times I cannot finish, he feels that its food wastage, he'll also finish it for me. I hope my gal will follow her papa than her grandma next time.

friesbandit, nvm. 13th March still have Isetan baby fair, you can go down and take a look. Might carry Nuk products? U wan me to call them and check for u?

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

Hi Mummies...

Sorry to intrude...i'm from the sept thread...

I have a brand new graco baby car seat for sale for $240.. Suitable for new born to 4yrs old...the colour is beige/brown...

If interested, contact me at 98774205..
Thanks!!!

gd morning kelcqi, oh isetan is 13th? oh sure got NUK one coz their baby dept already carries the brand. cool! xie xie for the info! =) plus i got $80 vouchers. heehehee

NUK is having discount at Robinsons, I think 20%? And cardmembers get an additional i-forgot-how-many-percent off! Quite worth buying now at Robinsons if you're a cardmember..

Will be going down to Taka's baby fair later today. Anyone else going?

morning gals..
went taka yesterdae evening..nothing much le.. end up buy alot of bb clothes cos they are so cute, bought avent bottles n a phillips 3 in 1 steriliser cum steamer cum bottle warmer....

morning all.

hi moony,

same la...my in laws also talk advantage of my hubby...just becoz my hubby is a civil servant and they feel that its their rights to ask for extra $$ when my hubby collects his bonus.i feel la, my hubby is the auto type, sure give extras why nd to tell my hubby hw much extra she wans..then also says things like nv ask him to bring them overseas for travelling v nice liao lo...last time i also always buy things for them to eat like apple strudels, cny buy goodies for them etc etc, in front of me says i so nice...then tell my hubby i waste $$..and hubby also toot la...go n tell me wat her mum told him..i so angry i stopped buying anything for them to eat. hehehe

hi kelcqi,

my in laws same as urs la...everyday think of 4D, toto and mj only...got twice..my MIL prawn her jewellery for heaven knows wat reason (asked her she refused to say why she need the $$) and actually gave my hubby the prawn slips say all those jewellery v impt n precious to her can help her to prawn back nt...1st time $1000++ 2nd time $3000..say got $$ will return my hubby in the end also dun have! they also have no savings of their own so i have the same worries as u lo...sian man..i hope in laws "auto" abit since baby on the way and they sld know it nt easy n cheap to bring up a kid...

damn man, yest had a nitemare!!

i dreamt tt i slipped n fall in front of a MCD outlet (nw trying to recall which outlet...think its the one outside Lucky plaza)..then i was bleeding badly and b4 i know it baby head was out!!!! and i was trying to push with all my stength! sobsob....

the thread is moving so fast can't catch up!

jus received my Goo.N L-size diaper sample and tried on my gal. Quite good in terms of cutting, and lasted her from 11pm till this morning 9am.

BUT their price went up to $14.80 per pack and the no. of pieces inside is lesser than Nepia. So Nepia still cheaper. But quality-wise Goo.N is very similar to Pampers, which is good.

Here's my calculation between Nepia & Goo.N:

Nepia NB - $0.25 per piece
GooN NB - $0.26 per piece

Nepia L - $0.36 per piece
GooN L - $0.39 per piece

If only GooN kept their prices at $13+. But I think first order got $5 off, so it could still be worth it to place first order.

jovial,

how much did the philips steamer cost?

Moony,

Sayang. Normal to have nightmares...I have been having them recently. This morning almost slip on my home staircase. Heehee. Didn't have good nite sleep. Haiz.