(2008/05) May 2008

For those giving birth in Mount E.

I have checked with them... we are only given a diaper bag and some samples, which probably include a few pampers.... tats all....

Just called Mum and Babes to check.

Original Co-sleeper (only beige colour)
Non-member: $199
member: $129

Mattress
Non-member: $49.90
member: $49.90 less 12%

====================================

Mini Co-sleeper (a few colour)
Non-member: $139
member: $99

Mattress (out of stock)

how to be member huh?

member and non-member price alot of difference leh...

do they have both original and mini displayed there?

i like the polka dots! but too bad they dun carry it...

they only display the mini.

the original real picture i saw at ebay not so nice wor.... mini can sleep until 10months oni. Then cannot adjust height...

ant, my gynae din give me any cream leh. He say bo bian wor... normal non preggies will oso have ribcage pain from coughing too much. He just ask me to endure and the pain will go on its own.

roxy, hihi! So far to me she is gd lah. She was slightly late for my 1st appt but she did let me know she will be late so not a problem. I am also going to use her for my postnatal massage wor. But now me still sick and ribcage hurts like mad, so nid to wait till i get better before I can call her to do another prenatal massage. Wanna do it before i give birth wor...

i also intend to do massage after giving birth!
must slim down mah...

but hor...will u feel sticky after all the oil and things apply to ur body.. taking into consideration u cant bathe for a mth!

hi jaspire,

OUCH. it hurts! u try almond la..my mum told me can cure cough..then dun drink cold water..drink more warm water..hopefully it helps for u coz it did for me and u pls take care ok? i also realised if u wan to cough or sneeze, try to sit up...dun lie dwn...it make it even worst...

hi moony,

i think as long as dun paste and cut on bed is ok? i mean i do pasting n cutting in the hse except the bedroom la. i even bring laptop onto the bed and do editing of photos...duno if this count as cut n paste too? hehehe. anyway, my dad says dun be too pantang la. if i pantang then it will happen so i just dun cut n paste on the bed but i cont to do it elsewhere lo. =)

i nv do the update into my album very often also. hehehe. i gather alot of things to update then do all together..i lazy la. hahaha but i told myself aft delivery, i must take baby pics every week then update his weight, height etc...hehehe.hope i can be determine and nt be a lazy bum and procastinate! =) i too lazy to have a blog for myself so i think i wldnt create one for baby too...i dun wan to start liao then nv update or do anything lo...think i opt for the hardcopy type =)

hi ant1712,

thx! this yr 25 liao lo. a quarter of a century old lo! hahaha

hi muzicgal,

agree but need to be able to pull urself away frm baby =)

also, control the diet..dun eat as much as wat we are eating now..must go back to pre-pregnancy diet.

muzicgal... yes! best way to slim down is to exercise and not dieting...

dieting i will faint from hunger leh

hehee... =D

hi jaspire...
Dat's good to hear, coz i hear alot of horror stories abt those massage lady always late or worst, dun turn up for the appt... thanks!! Prob i try her pre-natal massage 1 session first and see how she is...

hi roxy, I got no problem with her. However in another forum "Baby Supplies" forum... a gal has a problem with her. But I guess so long as we dun pay up in full before the whole session is finished is fine. Try out for yourself and then see how ok?

felval, ya i oso heard dun cut n paste on the bed but i dun wanna take the risk..

so any mummies goin to buy the co-sleeper??
hehe..

moony,

I'm waiting for the taka sales and the babyfair festival, see got better and nicer cot/playpen or not...

Winnedy,

Some pple engage pre natal massage to relieve backache especially...

muzicgal, when you having c-section? We have same EDD but now i still thinking which date to c-section wor.

Oh ya, the Mother and Baby Fair... MomsInMinds will be having a booth, so if you wanna buy nursing bra, can go during the fair to buy. Think they have some discounts.

roxy,

I have no issue with Siti (massage lady). In fact for the 1st pre-natal massage, my appointment is at 8.30am and she came at 8.15am. It was co-incident that both Jaspire and I had the same massage lady. Heehee

Choc,

Siti use Aromatherpy oil for pre-natal. After the massage I had to run out for few hours, didn't feel that sticky (except my own perspiration due to heat). Doesn't smell bad either (I mean the Aromatherpy).

RE:COT

Since the membership is $20. Member discount on the cot will cost $129 (UP $199), very worth while leh. Got other pple's review on the cot?

RE: Slimming

Now I dun really eat alot. So I wondering how to cut down after birth. hahaha. Haiz..hope can slim down, esp tummy.

I very bo liao, went to read up on vasar lipo. But hor, sounds painful!

piggy_mum,

Same here. Just as I instruct the maid to wash...rain everyday. But we told her she got 6 weeks to wash. Hopefully she dun really take 6 weeks. Have to pack the bag. Then have to fold the cloth nappy somemore.

Winnedy,

I didn't have any pre-natal massage for my first 2 kids. So this time around decide to try. Since her price is reasonable, no harm. It helps in relieving some pain and some water retention on the leg.

Overall, those who loves massage, will enjoy it. Heehee

So depressing.. thought my HB can go shopping with me later for BB stuffs as he be leaving for his overseas trip soon and won't be back till i delivered so we don have much time left for shopping...but because of that stupid guy who escape he had join in the search and can't go home for at least one week.. really curse that stupid man.. made everyone busi... think this thurs taka BB fair had to go with my MIL liao... haiz...

jaspire,

my c-section is on 15 april. then doing some preeclampsia test today... if really got preeclampsia, maybe have to change to 1st week of april.

Winnedy,

dunno taka got sell that cot or not... will go down on thur or fri to see...

muzicgal,

So early huh. =(
Hey, must take care.

What things have u not bought or whatever? Where you stay? Maybe if u stay nearby, some of us can still help u get if last minute or whatever...

muzicgal
if u need anything...we can help to buy for u lar...

where do u stay?

first week of april is so so fast! less than 25 days to go..

tink u may need to consider getting first
1) maternity pads
2) Disposable panty if u dun intend to wash
3) Go Si ma Lu get the baby clothings (its cheap 6 top for $10), get the towels, hanky..cloth diapers
4) Get some baby necessities from taka sale, such as diapers, wipes, milk bottles, nappy rash cream, cotton wools/balls..

hmmm..the rest is those big bulky items like baby cot, pram, car seat etc

felval, moony,
wow..you gals so young!! I'm born in 1977.

Moony,
I'll be doing scrapbook for bb cos I already did one for my elder gal. I got a blog for her too, so i need to set up a blog for my bb too. Gotta be fair otherwise next time...:p

Muzicgal,
Oh! Your c-section so early. It's like only almost another month.

hello
muzicgal
hope u pass the pre-eclampsia test

jaspire
u chose elective c-section?? why ar?

yday is the 3rd time i'm being admitted for threatened preterm.. doc say tahan til 34 weeks, she will stop all my meds.. if Mickey wants to come out, let him be

ladies.. dun beat me hor.. think i'm the youngest.. 1985.. hee

Thanks all... =) Today have to stay at home and collect the pee pee for 24 hours. Then have to send my pee pee for lab test to check how much protein i have lost. Thats y see so many postings from me today.. hahahaa... usually i work from morning to night.

My next appointment is on Thursday, then I will know whether I pass the test or not. But from the way I see my pee pee... I dont think can pass the test.... looks different from last time..

So far I only bought clothings and steriliser. The rest will be buying on this thur and fri during the taka sales...

WAH!! POOH u only 23 ah???????? u when married de?

Good day ladies,

Guess all of you off work liao then I come online. Me sick whole day le. RUnning nose and body ache. Bo tai bo chi sick. Hehe, my boss also sick, so he said since we both sick, report back to work on Mon. Keke.

I have friendster also. Add me can? [email protected]

Ask u ladies hor, the co-sleeper, how many of you interested? I'm thinking if we can try calling Mums&Babes and ask them if we can do BP and we all save? How how? Or should we wait till next week then decide cos since we all will be heading to Taka fair this wk, I believe some of us sure buy our cots from there. So how?

Regarding Baby Cot :

http://www.noelgifts.com/index.php?t=1204629472&Mentry=1hiiFWJ-4087ea479ccd77bafa5e227adadae7c1&module=item&Pid=9730&Gid=210&Pgs=2

Found this very cool bed at Noel website :-

Multi-Functioned Bed HNB30

• Now bigger in dimension and thicker mattress
• Rocking Bed, Baby Cot, Toddler Bed, Playpen, Extension of 1.6m and Extra Legs for Stability.
• Free: Insect Net and Stand, Mattress, 1 Year Guarantee D: 140(H)x130(L)x70(W), NB-6yrs, up to 40kg.
• Please allow minimum of 3 working days lead time for Delivery and Assembly

Price : SGD $245.00

Am checking with them about additional discount if can get 10 MTB to buy.

In case not, I think it is still value for money

Hi moony and felval, I'm also born in the year of pig. Hehe.. My baby is the same as me, May baby (provided don't come out too early). Haha..

Hey jaspire, you didn't update my details.
My weight gain @ 30 weeks = 11kg
Baby weight @ 30 weeks = 1.5kg

I'm also waiting to go Taka sales and buy everything there. Hehe..

Hi Pooh, you are young. But how come you kept having threatened preterm? What happened?

Pooh, your threatened preterm issit like having tightening? I had it last Wed. It was very painful. I almost got admitted but my gynea advised me bedrest and monitor first. Thats why me now at home. Have holiday till next Mon. But Bed resting lah...

Muzicgal, U let me know if you're getting the co-sleeper. I also dunno what I'll get at Taka fair also. After Taka fair, keep me update. If confirm getting, and I also getting, we try to organise bulk purchase, see if we can get it at a cheaper rate?

Muzicgal, I want to get Original. Mini seems redundent to me leh, cos baby grow up very fast.

Which are you getting?

I'm also interested in original. hahaha... ok... that's 3 liao... opss....

The sleeping part can until 30 pounds, the yard can up to 50 pounds. Depends how fast your baby grow.

kelcqi,

not sure wor.. i oni ask whether got bring in other colour or not? she say no... i think not very popular so they bring in beige oni... unisex mah...

yuppers... remove the bed, and become play pen, playpen can use up to 50pounds

Thanks Jaspire and icebaby...
Im trying out her pre-natal this Sunday... but hubby very scared, keep asking me is she qualified etc.. he's worried that anyhow massage might affect baby inside. So far you all try everything ok? Siti told me from 7th mths onwards, she can massage tummy if MTB allows... i told her i prefer not to touch tummy :p