(2008/05) May 2008

piggymummy- i shd be there abt tat time too. hv lunch thn cheong to the fair. hehe
i also lookin for cheaper prkg leh. prkg in orchard on wkdays is no joke!

icebaby- i wanted to take mc too =D since my appt in the mornin but decided nt to cos i've been takin like 10 days liao since beginin of this yr.

moony- same here! i totally no mood to wrk. haiz. dilemma rite, wan to rest but dun wan to waste leave.

ant1712,

yalo, i have checked fr one motoring, wah, really very expensive leh..my hb said take train go there

do u know they provide delivery for big item like bb cot? coz if they do, most probably will park at may b t.payoh, then take train..

actually hor, babyGAP website gt sale leh.. den i calculated its at least 10bucks cheaper den SG.. but nobody starting the babyGAP spree.. furthermore nw US rate drop le.. so get from babyGAP website seems better..

Hi Lynn and Peace,
Yes yes, difficulty in breathing is more serious at nite... esp when I am lying down.
Since its common amg preggies, at least i feel better now.

Kelcqi,
the doc say my baby's head is abit big, bigger than average... so hope she doesnt grow too much in terms of size, i am a small mummy, dont wish to end up with c section.
U looking for a confinement lady?
I juz booked mine 2 wks ago.
got from yahoo search, called Confinement care agency.
http://www.bab*mothercare.com/ (replace the * with y, i cannot seems to post the full link)
it was quite a rush one coz the ones i called are all taken up...so i called this agency and the next day, the agent came down.
the CL cost 1750, must give 2 compulsory ang bao
i paid $550 deposit. I realise its alot leh, after reading wat u gals are paying.
i am suppose to receive a receipt from them thru post
till now i havent received leh.
Anyone engage this agency before??

Hi Lynn, Kelcqi,

My CL's price is $1.8k. I was also desperate and gong gong paid her $200 deposit cos she was the only one available after I called abt 10 of them. She said she'll only take care of me and bb, which incl cooking for me. She won't do any washing (even mine or bb's clothes), marketing or cleaning. Now seems like most pple's CLs will at least do the washing and maybe light cleaning after cooking. Really regret cos she will not help w/ mktg and told us to stock up 1 week's worth of veg/meat in the fridge. How to stuff so much food into the fridge?? The vege will also rot. So I'm most likely not going to use her services already. Thk I order confinement food delivery less headache.

moony,

I have 2 because I stay on 2 storey house. So need 1 upstairs and need 1 downstairs. That's why I bought a play pen (Cot was passed down)

Girls,

do read around about CLs...some isn't fantastic. I think most good ones taken.

That's why i decide not to have CLs at all. But my case still okay cos at least got 1 maid to wash stuff. However, bathing baby I bath my own. Confinement food, shld be 1st week my mum cook. 2nd week onwards I have to cook my own. I hope my hubby dun break his promise and not take 1 week off.

Icebaby,

Can I ask if u also bathe w/ regular water, not the herbal bath that's supposed to get rid of wind? Is it really necc to get that herbal bath?

lavenderdreamz,

I didn't bath with herbal bath cos I heard can be sticky sticky and my skin is more sensitive. I bath with very hot water.

I heard some people bath with lemon grass + ginger instead to help get rid of wind.

Some bath with brandy poured on head (because of the heat from brandy) to wash the hair.

This my own experience hor, different people differs. 1st birth, bath, massage and confinement food (mainly sesame oil fried..that's all). No wind but cannot judge 100% cos I got preggy 6 mths later. 2nd one, bath, didn't have confinement or massage at all. I got the wind. I felt that with confinement massage, it really helps clear the "wind" in the body.

**Highlight: Before I ever gave birth, I had rheumatism (i.e. my legs will hurt esp during cold weather..like old woman like that. =P). However it stopped completely after I had my 1st kid.

Thks for the advice, Icebaby! :)

Am also now planning for confinement food delivery, regular hot shower and massage by Malay lady. My hairstylist did suggest to put brandy on the head also and must blow-dry hair, can't leave it wet.

Hope it's ok for me cos my body before preg is the quite weak kind. Fall sick easily. So hoping to take this 1 mth after delivery to recuperate and build up resistance.

hi mummies, me been so busy and sick... no time to come online. Hope everyone is doing fine wor!

anyway, here is the updated list.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>11.7kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.421kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.215kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.56kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.25kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>690g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jaspire,

Last sat i just back from check up.
pls help me to update the latest.
bb weight : 29weeks @ 1.2kg.
my weight : 12.7kg

confinement--i think i will try my best to do a good confinement.will bath with herbal water,actually the water not sticky, after bath,u will find it no diff fr normal water.hair wise, will not wash everyday..coz my personal opinion is confinement only one month, not say one year, so i don mind lo..

Cot--prefer cot than playpen le,coz heard playpen very warm..

Jaspire, feeling better already?

Birdy, me better liao, but still resting at home. No much appetite these few days, eat abit, full liao. ANyone also like tt?

Birdy, jovial,
I also have urine leakage. Started like more than a mth ago. I try to do Kegel exercise when I remember it, my gynea said supposed to help with urine leakage. Else, this condition will continue will labour. Sian.

Tracy, Lavenderdreamz,
My CL cost 1.8k also. She never mention doing housework leh. I also dunno she'll do or not. She said hubby's clothes not she wash one, thnakfully hubby not staying with me during confinement. I also paid her 200 deposit.
Lavenderdreamz, I think you better find another one, try not to do confinement yourself esp if you're going to be alone. Can be very taxing on your body and the after effect is not something u wanna handle. My friend told me the constant backache is enough to kill, i kai see, so i insisted to hubby I WANT A CONFINEMENT LADY &amp; MASSAGE LADY. Haha... Thankfully hubby no objections.

Yaoyaomum, choc,
I think the electric pump maybe get from SG better hor, but more ex lah. But I thinking the VIA cups maybe buy from ebay. Hehe. Cut cost, no money liao, after baby still have house reno to think for...

Jen, you and your gal ok already? The blood test i heard is very common if you are delivering in KKH. My friend also went through it. She said the sugar water, and the waiting time, 1 hr per jab, super bo liao. Blood sugar rise is common in pregnancy, my friend 3 kids all she had this pro, but once deliever, will go back to normal.

kelcqi, tks for asking. Me still not fully recovered. Still down with cold but getting better already. Everytime i cough i oso have urine leakage... argh! Gotta remind myself to do kegel exercise too...

kelcqi,

sori, typo, my CL is $1.9k. she said she's v experienced so raised her price last year. i tried many CLs my frens recommended but gd ones all snapped up liao. no choice.

i asked my aunty to come and help me in the daytime to clean the hse, wash the clothes and cook din for my hubby. then will give her an angpow. i will order confinement food. cos i got budget n dun have maid, so can't afford CL + part-time cleaner + massage lady + stress cos dunno who will do mktg.

Jaspire,
Thanks for the update! Hope you recover soon!

Kelcqi,
i agree about the backache part cos I suffered from it after doing confinement on my own for the balance 2wks. So this time i will try try try my very best to do a good confinement.

Oh ya, about the angbao for CL, my frens say starting jus give her like $20 for 'yi si' then the going home angbao depend on us whether we like her work. Some give $80-$100, some give even up to $200.

Winnedy,
The nursing cover / wrap looks good but hor, i've been a failure at nursing my baby under shawls or covers. I need to go into a room and strip myself almost naked. :p

winnedy, the original price is 29 den i buy 2 so 1 of it is 50% off.. den furthermore my hubby use OCBC credit card gt 10% off so total bill is 39bucks.. cheap hor.. hehe..

Jaspire, must take care ok? Now weather so weird. I also getting sore throat. Haiz, think of drinking water I sian liao. Now keep running to toilet, so tiring. I hold urine, I get leakage, so disgusting. Haha...

Lavenderdreamz,
Wah, your CL so hao lian one ah? Try asking ard, should still have some gd ones ard. I think u can call TMC, they have confinement services leh. And those I heard TMC using all have pretty gd track record. If not, for the marketing side, your aunty can do for u?

Tracy, you kanna it before also ah? My friend warned me cos her first 2 she hack care, and suffer. So she suay suay pregnant her 3rd, she thought it'll be her last, so she guai guai do her confinement. I kai see leh, but I scared now I tok big, say will guai guai. Later I cannot take the torture of no bathing plus the May weather, I give up on confinement. Must try to remind myself to be discipline...

Kelcqi,

i called TMC in january and all their CLs are booked + have waiting list of 10 moms. priority also given to TMC customers, which i'm not. seems like many pple are giving birth in may...hehe.

Jaspire, Kelcqi,

last week i also kenna flu w/ v bad sore throat. the kind that's so painful even just swallowing. i ate 1 fuji apple (room temp one...not straight from fridge) and rubbed some salt for it for 3 consecutive meals. after that, throat much better. not sure if it's the apple or salt but thk both hv benefits. hope u both are better soon!

I think CL ang pow, maybe 1st one give her 28 bucks. Go back one I decide later.

Jaspire, ask u hor, u engage Massage Lady already? If yours is gd, can intro to me? I haven find yet, also dunno who to hire. I see your due date almost 1 mth earlier than mine, if you don't mind, next time intro me yours if she good can?

Kelcqi,
ya lor, cos i keep having to bend down to carry baby up when she was sleeping in the playpen. Should have bought a cot earlier. With the cot, no need to bend down. Then becos I put her on my bed to change / wipe her, I always kneel down on the floor while doing it. Then my knees also got problem. :S

Then when i went back to work after maternity leave, i keep having gastric cos i think too much wind inside.

So hor...beta be guai guai...

Hi Moony,
I tot of buying a playpen. But the sales promoter tell me for playpen, the top part can sleep until at most 5 mths. After tat, u have to put yr baby at the bottom part. But the bad thing abt it is u have to bend down to carry yr baby every now and then. Thats why we will have more backaches. Thus, pple usually got for cots.

Tat is what she share with me...

kelcqi, depends if i really have c-section wor... if i have c-section, wont be doing massage so soon. Most likely 3rd wk or 4th wk after delivery. So will be same timing as you. I have a massage lady lah, but reading the posting from baby supplies forum... I dun dare to recommend liao... unless you willing to take risk to try. But for me, I will still use her loh.

Hi Jaspire, Kelcqi,

Last time when i got flu &amp; sore throat my family doctor ask me to eat papaya &amp; use Vapo drops in hot water then inhale to clear the nose block. She told me papaya got natural enyzme which can smoothe the throat, drink water &amp; rest more.

I also make my own dessert with "nan-xing/bei-xing (2 types of chinese almond) + white fungus + red dates + longan. In the end self-recover without any pills. You may want to try try?

Hi moony,
bodysuit still quite ex leh... tat time i bought in US, abt US$6 only... haiz... after i buy from there, i cant bear to buy in singapore liao...

yaoyaomum, me now phelgm almost gone... but hor, nite time will have dry cough... my ribcage still hurts from the cough, but not too bad liao wor... will the nan-xing/bei-xing + white fungus + red dates + longans help in dry cough? I want to quickly recover leh, been almost 3 weeks since i sick liao leh... very sianz.

Tracy, really ah? I hear you story, hear my friend's story, I feel so scared. Cos I know I'm the type once comfort is compromised, I feel very pek chek one. Haiz. Hope my CL is gd enough else I dunno what will happen liao. You hear of some ppl do 40 days confinement one? My mum told me supposed to do 40 days one, but nowadays ppl take short cut. Wah, I already think 28 days is torturing, imagine 40?

Winnedy, Moony,
I also thought play pen will do the trick. In fact, I still hope I can get a passed down cot. Cos I heard alot of babies ended up never sleep in cot for long.

Jaspire, oh yah, now I remember you going for C-sec, but your C-sec is confirm or you intend to try natural? I dun mind risking it actually. Haiz, what's there to lose, at the most if 2 sessions really find her no gd, I stop using her loh. Thats how I feel lah.

ya...me too having dry itchy cough...each time you cough, poor baby will "shake" too...so i try to suppress it...

Hi Jasp,

If only dry cold maybe no need to put nan-xin bei xin but put "bai he" + the rest will do cox the dessert is more for "zhi yin bu fei" (lung). I still drink in my days after recovery :)

kelcqi / felval, i hope urine leakage will go off soon...

i also dont have much appetite these days...eat a bit full liao but i will end up eating more meals a day.

according to my gynae, this is the healthier choice wor...

hi jaspire, welcome back!

kelcqi, i will sms you her number later...

tks alot yaoyaomum, will ask my MIL to help me wif the dessert. Kekeke...

Kelcqi,
My mum also asking me to eat confinement food for 40 days. This rule i can follow lah. Easy...its the dun bathe part..

Winnedy,
My fren used zoe tay's massage lady when she gave birth in july 2006 and she was quite good so my fren recommended her to a few others. But turns out her service deteriorated and my fren's frens all din like her. And she's quite ex i heard.

Yaoyaomum, we can take papaya ah? My gynea ang moh pai say can take, but some gyneas said will caused jaudice in babies, I kai see, so stop taking le.

I have alot of dry mouthed thus sore throats. Esp at nite. Contemplate on drinking more water but the toilet runs at nite really torturing...

Winnedy, young coconut start taking them from last mth. I met my CL last sat, she told me now is take tonic, den last mth, no more tonic, but every wk take 3 coconuts. Take them in the morning.

jaspire,

Just to let u know. My other forum fren used her during pre-natal on Sunday...say she not bad leh. Also tell her same thing. Charge $50 for 1st session, remaining amount collect after 7 sessions. She also probably using her. =)

winnedy,

I eating coconut. 2x per week (but hor..my 2 coconut is share with hubby...so technically i eat around 1!). Started 2 weeks ago. Now dun have anymore (cos MIL also ate!!!). Later tonight maybe go NTUC and buy. =)

Winnedy,

Read on another thread that we can start taking 1 coconut/week in the last mth of preg. dun take more cos it's "liang".

Kelcqi,

i bought a cot and supposedly can convert into a toddler's bed. Length-wise, child can sleep in it till 3-4yo. Of cos, if i have a 2nd kid, then will use it as a cot. did u hear y most babies dun sleep in the cot for long?

Birdy, I also hope my leakage will stop, so disgusting and paiseh esp when I'm outside. Must be more hardworking in doing Kegel leh.

Birdy, Jaspire,
Remember leh, when doing Kegel, cannot do during pass urine, else will kanna UTI very easily one. I kanna it before. No joke.

Jaspire, thanks leh. You have any idea when I should start calling her?

Yaoyaomum, those ingredients as in almonds can buy from chinese medical shop? I dunno those almonds is what leh? Sorry leh, I so mountian turtle.

Tracy, but I only book the confinement lady for 28 days leh, after 28 days still must eat what huh? I told hubby after 28 days bring me go eat Durian leh. Haha... The bathing part so scary, I doubt I can even last 28 days, but my mum said the first 12 days strictly no bathing, 12 days can bath the herbs, follow by once a week. Heard liao super sian...

icebaby, that is very comforting to know wor... My galfren oso like her leh. No problem at all. So i will just go ahead to use her. Hoping i can recover soon and ask her to do 1 or 2 prenatal massage for me.

Hmm, i oso want to eat coconut... hee, maybe ask hubby to buy for me.