(2008/05) May 2008

Muzicgal,

Wah, you dreamt that your boi have no mother, me on the other hand dreamt my baby is dead. I also very scared of pain, the min I thought of contractions, I get shivers. That time I had cyst, those cramps are more than enough to kill me, others told me contractions are going to be 10 times more painful than that.

I dunno issit my lousy mattress or maybe I moved too hard. My hubby is woken up by me and in shock. One nite I can wake up with leg cramps for 3 times, imagine how irritated one can get? 1st time he diam diam, 2nd time he still ok, 3rd time, he angry liao. Haiz.

Icebaby, piggy mummy,

I feel that I get emotional very easily recently. And found it so hard to adjust my thoughts back to positive. You ladies are so brave. I dunno why I can't feel the excitement leh. Like when you all so enthu towards shopping, looking forward to meet baby. Me on the other hand hope my baby dun come out so early. I tell you all hor, till now I haven got anything for baby except 2 rompers in Japan cos they were so cheap. CL lady I also lady to contact, Massage lady I also never bother to look for one, although I know I wanted to. Haiz... Like no sense of urgency like that hor? Plus my gynea did said I might deliver early, I still don't feel the push to do anything. Always procastinating....

Felval, Lynn,

When I tell my hubby my feelings, he thinks I am falling into depression again. He told me before everyone also went through pregnancy, Always tell me don't think so much. So I keep alot of thoughts to myself nowadays.

<font color="0000ff">Chinese Herbal Bath extras for sale</font>
Sorry to bother MTBs, I am from March MTB forum, am helping a girlfriend to sell off her extras as she got some extras due to miscalculations. Each box at $4 each and inside each box contains 2 "baths". Please do PM me if interested. Have posted the pictures of the bath. Meetups at West side or Chinatown area during office weekdays. Thanks again.

1263922.jpg

1263923.jpg

Kelcqi,

For some of us, when we reach to this stage, you tend to feel no sense of urgency or some of us that feels excited.

For my 1st, I felt excited. For my 2nd, it became like a routine feeling. So no sense of urgency or whatever. So I can understand how you feel. For this 3rd, sometimes I feel so lost too.

I realise I still have quite a few things not settled yet. I also have no CL. Will be relying on myself. New maid haven't settle cos waiting for MIL to get the bio-data...only god knows how long she will take. Massage cos I really needed it, hence started searching early...that one you dun have to worry much cos we got a few contacts. Cos even if we book early...doesn't mean we will get the lady.

I also have quite a few clothes that I need to buy. My niece didn't actually pass me alot. Will need to get several sets more. Now wondering WHERE to buy. *Sigh. Then have to get those tummy binders (for myself and baby), wind medication, pacifier, baby bath tub, baby wrap, etc...seems like alot of missing items. Haiz...maybe will go shopping this week or weekend.

Forgot to add. Yes, pregnancy can lead to depression esp post natal. Dun fall in that trap okay. Remember that WE are all here to help each other. Anything u need to talk about...say it....dun feel that it is silly...because IT ISN'T.

It will make you feel better. Trust me on this. I almost fell into post natal depression as I didn't have anyone to share my woes. But I sorta pull thru.

As for pre-natal, I am also emotional now. Stil trying to stabilise myself...that's why I talk so much rubbish (here or elsewhere) sometimes. Cos I feel abit better venting or saying them out. So girls, take care okay?

hey kelcqi,

be strong for baby and for yourself. i went thru the depression period too but managed to pull thru by focusing on positive stuff.

emotions running is most likely due to hormones. try to relax. i know its easier said than done but gotta. for me, i went on a retail therapy hehe :p you can try going for spas/massages and post more in this page

muzicgal, kelcqi, lynn,
remember, God will not give you something you cannot bear. so our body is made to bear the labour pain. jus enjoy your pregnancy for now. you will be surprised when the time comes, everything will fall in place and you will be amazed how you can handle it.

for natural labour pain, there's always epidural. dun be gungho and fight the pain if you cannot tahan, go for epi. even if you are terrified of needles, the labour pain will make you forget abt the epi needle and you will be super grateful for epi!

for c-section, i cannot stress enuf to have an abdominal binder ready. after birth, your tummy extra skin will hang down and may add weight to your wound. so the binder will help hold it up and lessen your wound pain greatly.

icebaby is also right abt the post-natal depression. it usually sets in a week after birth. i was crying for one whole night non stop for no reason. partly becos i din like doing confinement at MIL's. having frens to talk to helps alot.

Kelcqi,
try your best to look after your baby during your maternity leave leh. it's a good time to bond with baby and i've seen how some 'weekend' parents end up having difficulties disciplining their kids later and regretting not having built the foundation bond.

if you are intending to breastfeed, having the baby with you at night is easier than waking up to express. jus latch baby on to empty your breasts. no need to wash bottle etc. can go back to sleep after burping baby!

Kelcqi,

dun worry, u have us as ur listening ears...just pour all ur unhappiness here lor... we be glad to be ur listener....

for me i just take shopping for my baby stuff as a leisure... just check my checklist and see if i missed out anything or need to get any extra things...

actualli u can also buy from those oversea spree..quite cheap leh.. the babyonlinemall..

i am getting the stuffs soon from my overseas spree from this..will let u know if the quality is goof ya...

meanwhile..just relax...remember... u need to stay happy and positive in order to "survive" through this pregnancy..

i am no better wor... having those painful cramps at nite...waking up screaming away...

and worst is my heartburn and throwing up of my dinner for my past 3 nights... it was awfull..
and i cant stomach any meals for past 3 days...always feel bloated etc...

(but i treat it positively lor.. i can "slim down" when throwin up mah .hahaa.. just think abt the good side)

i am also afraid of my baby dying..who isnt... we have bear with all these pains for so many weeks...

i tink main moral of wat i am trying to say is...

STAY POSITIVE...u still have us... do let us know if u need any help in getting ur stuffs... =)

hi mummies, gd morning... I am still down with flu.
its been almost 2wks since I am down with flu liao... gosh! And to top it up, now my rib cage hurts so much from my endless coughing and spitting of green phelgm. I also realised each time i cough, my baby will move even more. She seems very agitated by my coughing. Middle of nite when I am woken up by my own cough, my baby will have a startled jump in my tum tum... so sad wor... not sure if baby is ok. Am so worried now...

morning jaspire...

just remember to hold ur tummy when u cough or sneeze..it help... =D

me also coughing non stop for 2 weeks lor...

kelcqi, dun tink so much.. cos mi n u the same.. but luckily my hubby is very supportive.. i feel so sorry for him cos i always anymore throw temper.. but he still take it.. nw i try my best to keep my cool.. cos i noe its nt his fault..
i oso hope for my bb to come out early.. so dat i can slim down faster.. haiz.. im really toooooo vain le.. i cannot stand myself in the mirror nw.. i feel so depressed after dat..
but i told myself still gt 2 more mths to go den mayb i will missed bb's kicks.. so dat makes mi feel better..
so u dun b toooo stress.. nt gd for ur health n bb..

choc, i did hold my tummy. But its not my tummy that is in pain... now my ribcage hurts so much when i cough wor.. really at my wits end liao leh. I never had flu for so so long and being preggie worsen the situation cos so many medication cannot take. Sianz...

jaspire,

did u take any medication? maybe c doctor to take some medicine?

Have u gals buy any kodomo wipes from watson...? now is 1.95 for i pkt..very cheap leh..i wonder good bo..somemore buy 10 get 1 free

so is 11pkt for 19.95?!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>10.3kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1190g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22 wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.421kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>784g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>690g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

34 Princes and 25 Princesses!

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies

I am from Apr08 thread. I had bought extra pack of cloth diaper set (10s) - Annuka brand. It's quite soft.

Original Selling Price : $19.90
Selling at $15.00 now.

If you are thinking of using cloth diapers and had yet to buy any, please consider my offer.

Please email to me at [email protected].

Thanks.</font>

Choco,

How many pieces for the kodomo wipes?
**By the way, wipes can dry up hor. Heehee

Hey, you take care of urself. Throw up but still try to input something in. Me only heartburn when I am going to sleep at night. So having hard time sleeping.

Jaspire,

Just bear with it abit more. Soon will be over. =)

Girls,

Where to get those bath tubs...old fashion ones?
Haiz...need to go buy rompers and body suits for baby. I hope john little have sale soon!

today i officially 28weeks.. so scary.. hehe..
but nwadays sometimes i will feel cramp leh. .my gynae says if very often must go back n c her le.. mayb pre-term labour.. ;(

icebaby...

its 70pc per pkt for the kodomo...

oh ya..wipes can dry up..so far i bought 2*3pkts of pigeons wipes nia...

so tinking shld i mixed ant....

maybe i get 3 pkts kodomo one lor..to wipe my hands after toilet during confinement.. hahahaaaaa

bath tub i also havent buy... still looking for one... hai...

heard the shop at si ma lu guan yin miao quite cheap rite? somewhere opp the temple...yet to go c...

me officially 30wks! 10 wks to go! yeah

icebaby...i just got some rompers at JL...selling at $14.50 for 3... i'm too lazy to look for cheaper alternatives. still hv 10more wks to go, so now i'm grabbing watever i see, again, too lazy to hunt for bargain... =S

icebaby,

i bought my bb bath tub at AMK hdb, u can buy from those hdb market, ard 6-7 dollar..

wipes--have not buy yet, think of near to EDD then buy. will buy pigeon wipe, 3 packs selling at 9 plus at NTUC, i think cheaper than JL..

New Mama Bottom Spray

I'm from the Feb 2008 MTBs thread.

I bought this New Mama Bottom Spray before my delivery, as it was highly reccommended by some mummies that it eases the episiotomy wound and helps to heal faster. However, I totally forgotten about it after I got discharged and didn't use it at all.

I bought it at $43.45, and selling it at $38 now. Anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

http://www.starhealth.com.sg/ProductCatalogue.asp?Code=ER0024&amp;Rnum=25124026

i finally went to buy cabinet to put bb clothes, maternity pads n disposable undies! nxt to get the bb detergent thn can start washin the clothes liao. me officially 31 wks today n since can gv birth frm 36 wks onwrds, tats like 5 wks away! reali so fast!!

jaspire- ask ur gyane for cream to apply on ur rib cage. mine hurts alot when i coughed n sneezed but nw after faithfully applyin the cream, it is so much beta liao. i noe the feelin. hurt so much tat i even goten stop myself frm coughin or sneezin!

ant1712,

Same here lor. Week 31 weeks.

Give birth to my 1st, 5 days before EDD. 2nd, 16 days before EDD. I wondering for my 3rd...howz!

I hope we dun end up spending labour day in the labour ward! =P

Thanks beans and piggy_mummy, will go search for stuff. Hopefully can find them. Most of the time, when need to find something...i cannot find. When dun want to find...can find. *grin*

Hi Jaspire
I've also jux recovered from my bad cough... normal medicine doesn't help... then my ma help me go medical hall bought chuan bei with peppermint then boil it... aft 2 cups my cough n flu got better ,,, i'm also sick for 1 week plus...finally it get better.. maybe u can go medical hall asked thoes aunties... they do have remedy for pregnaqnt woman...

hi gals, i havent start preparing my baby's stuffs. kind of panic now... i read through the checklist furnished by one of the member in this forum. its really a long list. pls advice what are the essential things that i need to buy?

also, what are the things that i need to prepare for birth?

thanks alot gals!

yoyo! i just back from lunch...got a baby rompers at 3.90 at Okunishi...sale lar...

so i buy a piece..scary hor...

we can give birth as early as 36 wks onwards...tt means less than 6 wks for some of us here!

hi kelcqi,

every pregnancy is different ah. ur hubby nv hear them complain doesnt mean the rest dun complain of difficulties or having difficulties ah. if u cant have ur hubby's support, u can always turn to us - the rest of the mummies in the forum =) we are here to help and give support to one another. =)

gosh...think my intial list is getting longer &amp; longer....just realised i hv to get special detergent for baby's clothes, in fact oredi used dynamo to wash some of his clothes...darn...

icebaby

i got it at oub center at raffles place leh
nt very sure where else got this outlet...

alot of things to buy hor... i see liao seeing stars lor

Good Day ladies,

SHeesh, Think my hubby prolly come in and look at my posting. Was mentioning about the forum and I think I said something that trigger him...

Actually not that my hubby never gimme support, just that sometimes I feel that he made me feel so whiney when I told him my feelings. Times he'll still try to say something positive to me, just that I still have my emotions no matter what he said.

Moony, I also throw temper or give black black face sometimes for no reason. My hubby also ask me what is wrong but sometimes I just don't feel like talking. I dunno what I am thinking. One hand I worried I talk too much, he thinks I'm uttering nonsense. On the otherhand, I worried if I don't say anything, we have communication break down. Me siao one hor?

Icebaby, tracy, birdy, choc, felval,
Thanks for the support. Dunno why suddenly so emo recently also. U know hor, I dreamt I was told baby head not down and I had to go for C-sec. Immediately I broke down infront of my gynea.

Jaspire, me having ribcage pain for past 2 mths le. My gynea told me there is nothing I can do except lying down to ease the pain. Cos usually the pain is caused by muscle strain due to the weight infront of us.

Ask u all something, I dunno issit the weather or my body, I perspire very easily recently. U know, like walk a little, I perspire le. Also, I have alot of gas inside me, feel like indisgestion. Cos I keep on burping. Eat a little bit feel very bloated le. Anyone having identical conditions?

Kelcqi, me too, sometimes felt moody, thinking back, sometimes it's just things that don't quite go our way. even on days when bb is less active, i also can feel moody.

These days the weather is getting hot, and I think my body is also getting warmer. Some evenings are quite cooling, but I still need a fan to blow directly at me, I don't used to like the fan blowing at me direct. And you can imagine, my hb was all cover up with blanket, and i am just feeling "just nice"... haha.

re bloatedness, me too me too. So I ate smaller meals, but more frequently, I think our tummy is getting bigger as bb grows, and that gives our gastric lesser space, as a result the smaller appetite, and at times reflux of gastric juice. Sometimes bb kick my gastric too, causing me to be confused if i am actually having gastric pain, due to my small meals.

choc,

Kelcqi,

Dun worry. It's norm. I think it's the fear that you currently have, hence getting alot of nightmares. Try not to worry too much.

Girls,

I read somemore updates on the Massage lady called Siti.

http://www.baybsupp****.net/forum/topic.asp?topic_id=7733&amp;whichpage=12 (replace the 4 stars with lies)

Jaspire,

The more I read...haiz...the more confuse. I will see if Mdm Sadiah will be taking my case lor. If not, then maybe use Siti as a 2nd choice? Still debating but I will be asking Siti over for a pre-natal. Maybe we should ask her during the pre-natal massage for clarifications?!?

icebaby- my edd is shifted to end apr n i may gv birth early cos gynae says my bb on the big side. if full term, might be too big to deliver naturally! scary when i tink of it! at least urs 3rd bb le, mine 1st one, duno wat to expect leh..

kelcqi/peace- i'm perspiring alot these days too! even in the ofce! tink i wana go get a small fan n put on my desk. i dun hv aircon in my room cos it wil worsen my sinus condition so can only use fan.

Jaspire,
Hope you get well soon. Just went to see gynae over the weekend. Can you help me update mine, 5kg@28 weeks and baby is 1319g.

I'm also feeling really hot these days, even perspiring at night when the aircon is on. Maybe will try to take more coconut to keep cool

Hope you recover quickly, Jaspire!

The weather is really getting hotter... Not only perspiring more but also getting headaches from being under bright, strong sun then going into air-con place and then outdoors again. Feel breathless often these days.

kelcqi...try talking to yr frens who are mummy oredi...get positive support from them. When yr lil' one is out, watever u r feeling now is all worth it...
tell yr hubby tat u r really sorry abt the mood swings &amp; u cant help it...

same same! i also feel hot easily recently...

at nite when air con is on..my hubby who normally complain too warm etc, now is hiding under the blanket ah...me still can have a fan blowing at me..and i didnt cover blanket leh...

same lar... my temper also been not tt good recently...a little bit i will feel irritated at my hubby or anyone... but i tend to throw temper at my hb.. (opps...)

i controlling hard...sometimes i will feel teary too leh... but same thing lar... relax relax and relax

hot + energy level dropped. not able to walk as much at 5-6 mths period. out shopping for a few hours only tired already and need to sit down cos backache and legs ache. but still many things to buy...getting quite kanchiong.

i already cant walk much le.. i dun like to go shopping nw liao.. cos walk alittle tired.. feel very slpy.. somemore always need to find toilet.. n my tummy cramps at times.. argh!! dunno is it a bad sign..

My hubby also all covered up but I feel very warm. Last nite dunno how I sleep one, whole pillow wet with my perspiration. Ended up only managed to doze off after 3 hrs. Sigh, so tired now.

beans, my hubby knew my mood swings. So sometimes when he knows I feel irritated, he just leave me alone. But dunno why I still feeling "Buay Song". I think I very bad...

peace, I totally dun feel like eating these few days. But feel hungry. Just that the appetite not that, and and I can up to burp. Alot of gas in me. And I eat very little nowadays also, cos I get filled up easily.

ya, i dun like shpg now either. but no choice leh, still have alot to buy. + the weekend crowds are crazy...feel very disoriented when there are so many people walking ard. and sometimes their swinging bags bang into my tum! :-(

moony,
which part of yr tummy cramps? mine does sometimes too, at the lower pelvic region.

when pple swing their stuff at me..i make sure i swing my big bag at them

hahaaa...and when pple step on my toe in mrt..i make sure i kick them back.... heheheeeeee

i dunno why,...recently i more violent