(2008/05) May 2008

ant1712, my hubby also suggested that i knocked it. but such a position, n with our buldgin belly interfering. think it pretty hard to knock it without realising ba....

kelcqi, ya lor.. if cough stil can tahan. but flu n runnin nose hard to tahan... always need to blow nose,, then nose feel hot... so tiring feelin. =(

jen, thank you very much. Will call you the lady and see if she can do pre-natal massage..

~~Rib pain~~
Used to have terrible rib pain too during my previous pregnancy but this time round, have mild pain and it only comes like once a while. Gynae said 2 possibilities:
#1 - Baby position is putting pressure on our rib, it will get better when baby change or move position.

#2 - As baby is growing, our rib cage will be push up to make room for baby to grow. Only can tahan.

choc & poky,
you may want to try taking Vit C pills. This was recommended by my aunt as my health is weak and I'm prone to having flu. From being preg till now, I had flu once. TOUCHWOOD! (Not hoping for more).

choc,
every morning when I cleared my nose, there's some blood strains in my mucus. Now, I know the real reason behind. Initially, I thought it's due to the dry air. I have been sleeping in air-con room everyday since preg.

dunno what happen to me, yesterday due to itchness on my whole face, i never sleep well. Then now my forehead and area around the corner of my eyes and my cheeks are having rashes.

hai! yalor...my hands also got rashes attack...dunno wat happen... sian..

tink is our symptoms lar.... rashes here and there...

these 2 nites i been feeling very warm...although the fan and air con on... hehee..i complain to my hb ah..he say..huh..the air con on leh..

Gina, my gynae told me to stop taking vitamin C tablets...so i dare nt eat without her approval...kia si ah... hehee

one more symptom to add...my eyes tend to be itchy...dunno why keep rubbing recently...

blame it on the symptom i guess

hey gals.. today i mc.. haiz.. so sianz.. i go c GP n get urine test.. i kanna UTI again.. its liked the 3 times since im preg. den i get the GP to send my urine for lab test.. to find out the actually cos of it.. was given 2 days mc.. bt i will need to return to wk tomolo.. cos next week onwards my company off till the following mon.. so if i dis whole week dun go.. my dat off week will consider no pay..

kelcqi & poky, ya the pain verry irriating.. n only happens when i sit.. i walk ard is ok.. slp oso ok.. but nw my ache seems alot better but i juz cant sit too long..

felval, ya lor.. so worth it!! my hubby says if bb grow up too fast den we still can go there buy cos cheap..

Hi all, finally managed to take a look here. Recently, contemplating to switch roles in my company. Now still thinking.

Anyway, went for seminar thing in KKH on Sat, quite interesting. Now waiting for Wed appt to see baby.

Also I cut my hair yesterday and it's really short. Now I'm thinking to rebond it cos it's curling up at the ends, so irritating. Anyone did any rebonding/perming?

Moony,

Same same, I cant sit down for long also. Today did some Data Entry and was on the seat for 2 hrs, nv got up. Now in pain le... I find that the pain subside when I walk ard also. But only problem is when I walk alot, the lower tummy hurts.

Cheri, I'm also very tempted to do rebonding but the hair stylist knew I am pregnant and refused to do for me. My colleagues told me better wait, cos of the chemical smell, they said best avoid it...

hi dolly,

u got the stroller recently?
went to the john little sale today, saw the 20% discount but they did not state the $10 vouchers leh...

due to me purchasing Avent Sterliser and pump, now i have additonal 4 125ML bottles...any one wan to buy, do let me know..is brand new....thx!

Cheri and Kelcqi, better not to do rebonding now wor. Cos the chemical might seep into your hair folicles and baby will get it. Also, the smell of the chemical is too strong and is considered a toxic oso. So think twice... i mean think thrice!

mornin all
ytd i saw my tummy wobblin up n dwn! kekek.. so amazin. felt bb movin thn realise my tummy was movin too! haha.. my hb saw it n was stunned! lolz

haven been posting for awhile cos down the whole of last week. Suffered with the pain at my left cheekbone, jaw for 10days. Visited dentist and ruled out wisdom tooth problem and said could be acute sinusitis and gave me amoxycillin antibiotics. Took for 4days, still in pain.

So asked my gynae, she said go GP get Augmentin. After 3 days of Augmentin, still in great pain and only manage 3hrs sleep every night. So went to GP at TMC. GP gave me another type of antibiotics to combine and ask me go back if pain persists after 3days.

Yesterday I went back and was referred to ENT specialist. Put a camera into my nostrils and confirm my sinus is swollen. Gave me nasal spray, more Augmentin. For the pain, gotta bear with it and let time heal. Managed 2hr + 3hr of sleep last night...

Gosh, this pregnancy really knock me out! my immune system is virtually zero!

Poky,
Beta go GP get medication to settle the flu before it turns into something like mine..

Morning, mummies. I went for a pre-natal massage at House of Traditional Javanese Massage yesterday after work. It was shiok, I almost fell asleep. The masseur advised me against bathing and washing my hair in the night. She said the "wind" is trapped in my neck and shoulders area.

Cheri,
You may want to use a hair straighten for the time being. I'm only using it when I woke up early.

ant1712,
whoa! That's amazing.

Tracy,
do take care. That's h*ll lot of pain. I had it once during my sec. school days. I even had headache due to that. Drink more water and you might want to try using steam over your nose. This way, you can clear some mucus and prevent the headache.

Girls,

Try to move abit after every hr or so...dun sit and not move. Cos when get up, back, butt will hurt. =( Or else do abit of leg stretch okies.

I am so tired this morning. Hubby's reservist end so now i have to get up really early to get out of the house. This week so busy and my leave cancelled. =( My dad nag and keep asking me not to drive so I have to take the bus.

Going to see gynae this weekend, need to consult him on my "extra" skin...it might be a huge concern. I very worried that he might not let me go thru natural birth. I dun want C-section. *cry* <-- maybe that's what kept me awake last nite.

morning ant1712!

wow! u must have felt excited ya? i am still waiting for baby to create "waves" on my tummy so tt my hubby can see it too. so far baby only kick me. but yest duno if he punched me, suddenly felt a sharp pain at my lower abdomen n felt the left part hardening then when i touch it, there was a hard n round ball-like on my abdomen then faster ask hubby to feel and see it. hehehe. i hope i can see him creating waves soon. hahaha.

hi cherimoya,

ya, best dun do now. no hairstylist will do it if they know u preg. my hairstylist also refuse to perm my hair for me altho she always ask me to perm (before preg). she says aft i deliver then can do coz chemicals used is too harmful for baby le. so bare with it for a few more mths la =)

Tracy, take gd care ah!

icebaby, me tmr going to see gynae so happy and excited! Cant wait to see my darling gal again.

Ant, same as you... my tummy moves alot now and its very obvious when my little gal moves. She make huge movement each time wor! I am waiting to catch her first fist or leg protruding out on my tummy leh. Hee...

hi gina,

hw much u did ur massage? where did they massage ah? neck and shoulder only or other parts of ur body too?lower back le? me thinking of going for 1 but havent ask gynae can or nt le.

ant1712, wow, so exciting to b able to c the "waves" made by bb visually. =) heard from frens that during abt 7th mth, then will b able to c the hand or leg movin liao. =) i cant wait for the 1.5mth to pass. =p up to now, it heavy kickin by my bb gal only leh... finally she was still kickin when hubby ard. (usually she quiet when hubby bside me) he finally got to feel the strong kick last wk... he was surprise n ask if bb gal was kickin football.. hahahah

felval- ya! keke.. i was reali amazed. ytd was the 1st time. hope to see more of it! keke.. nxt wk i wil be in 3rd tri liao. can expect more kicks!

jaspire- ur gal is so active! she moves alot in the day as well? mine is more in the nite or maybe cos i was sittin or lyin dwn so cld feel the movements more =D my nxt appt is stil so far away (18feb). goten do sugar test. heard it's reali yucky!

tracy, u take care ah! with the current frequency trips to toilet, preggies alrdy slp deprive liao.. with ur xtra pain, must b even more tiring. =( i scare to take med. even if gynea approve, will still take only when i cant tahan. my colleague n mom quite against me takin med also. bside, it gettin slightly better le. not coughin that much le. =) juz the flu n tiredness still affectin me lor. =(

poky- ytd my hb was hopin to see some more 'waves' but bb refused to move liao. haha.. u wil feel the waves soon! i felt bb kicks so much later thn the gals here. was so worried initially!

ant, ya my gal is very active wor... she moves day as well as nite. In fact, as I am typing now... she is moving. Kekeke... think she will be hyper active child wor... (I am worried cos so tired to chase after a hyper active child) :p

Dunno if i will be asked to do sugar test or not? So far the past two gynae visit have been doing urine tests. Sugar test is to prick and get some blood izzit?

felval,
It's a full-body massage which takes about an hour. The massuer used baby oil for my massage as I have not showered. She mentioned that if I go on weekend, she'll be using lemongrass oil for massage. I paid 50 bucks for that. I oso signed up for the membership which entitles 20% discount. This is their website: http://www.javanesemassage.com .

hi ant1712,

next week u 28th week le ah? so fast! me currently only 25th week...me must wait till feb 14th to see gynae le...so so long...

hi gina,
full body ah! then hw u lie on ur front with the bump or they have a special seat with a hole for the bump? we can use any oil ah?

jaspire,
my boy has also started being v active these days and worse part is he starts his activities at night when i'm about to sleep! hard for me to get to sleep cos his movements are quite low n uncomfy...

jaspire- wah, reali active!! my fren's gal was super active too to the pt she cant sleep at nite. alwz kana woken up by the kicks n movements! keke
i hv been doin urine tests durin all my visits. sugar test goten fast the nite b4 thn take blood thn cm bk 2 hrs later n drink this super sweet liquid to make sure our body can break dwn thn take blood again. tat was wat my coli told me. she said the liquid was terrible til she had no appetite the whole day!

felval- so fast hor. my appt was actuali on v day too! but i'm on course hence change to 18 feb.

good morning ladies,

to those who not feeling well, do take care and drink lot of water as weather is getting hotter...

Yesterday was happily telling hubby, now no more those very serious and painful leg cramps, only got mild cramps. Then who know this morning, I scream due to a painful leg cramp.

To those who are not first time mummy, how do you tell your other young child/children that they will have siblings? I have been telling my boy that he is going to have a didi and he knows that didi is now in mummy stomach and he seems happy but if the baby is born how is he going to react?

Jer,
i've been telling my 2YO gal abt didi in my tummy and she knows. Thankfully my SIL jus gave birth in Aug last year, so my gal is used to having a newborn baby in the house. But i foresee that initially at night when baby's home will have some problems cos baby crying n waking etc. Keeping my fingers crossed my gal will simply sleep thru it and not be disturbed.

Is your older kid more attached to you or hubby? My gal is 100% attached to hubby so easier for me.

Jer,

I think it's hard to predicts a child's reaction. But I guess you can try just telling him that soon he will have a didi...and all the good things and bad things lah. E.g. Must remember u have didi, must share mummy and daddy. Now I just tell my younger one that he got mei mei. My older one heck care kind. But I know that my younger one will be very good to the mei mei. Cos he more willing to share things.

For me, it was abit tough cos my older son was too young to understand. He was 15months when the 2nd was born. And he till now abit jealous...but they still play together this and that but he still expects that my FIL only focus on him and never on the didi (he very possessive with the gong gong but not the rest of us). But then again, it was my FIL who focus so much on him and ignore the younger one...so it really depends on circumstances.

Tracy,

My boy is very attached to me although he dun get to see me everyday as most of the weekdays he stay at my in-law place and he sayang me a lot too, that day while shopping in Chinatown, we went to a shop which has a small little chair so I asked him to sit while i look a round in that shop. He seat a while then he called out for me. When I walked near him, he reached out his hand and pulled my hand. Then he said "Come mummy, you are tired, your turn to sit down." **touch**
. He will even comes to my defend if my hubby tease me. The thing is he is the first grandchild for both hubby and my family and he is the youngest for both side too so both side family dote on him a lot. The worse part is from last week onwards, he suddenly want to sleep with me whenever i bring him home, he will tell hubby, "today i sleeping with my mummy". He used to sleep in his own bed in his own room. My mum and mil said is natural for him to grab attention now as didi is coming.. haha. So now trying to make any problem/conflict/commotions to the minimum for my older boy.

~~My older boy ways of "defending" me~~

Me: Who is in my tummy? Didi or meimei?
my boy: Didi
Me: Then you are korkor or jiejie?
my boy: I am korkor.
Me: Then what about papa? Who is papa?
my boy: Papa is a pig. (Hubby heard it)
Hubby: What about mummy?
my boy: Mummy is girl.
(Hubby said i brain wash Kiern... He keep trying to input "Mummy is an elephant" into my boy but sadly he failed.)

Then 2 days ago, hubby said to my boy, mummy is big fat pig right? Then my boy said no mummy is not then hubby repeat again then he got angry and shout at his father, "mummy is not big fat pig, you are a big fat pig!"

icebaby,

thanks for reminding me to tell him must share mummy and papa, guess i miss the important part out. I only told him that i am pregnant and right now didi is inside mummy tummy and that he need to share his toys. I think he now get the idea that a didi is coming le, initially when i first tell him that there is a baby in mummy tummy then he laugh out loud and said he also has a baby monkey in his tummy -_-".

Tracy, icebaby
do you buy like a gift for your older child and tell him/her that its from that baby sis/bro?

Jer...! Very exciting... Ya, I agree. Family education is very important too.. U've made me realise family bliss...

I ought to plan for my second bb already!

Jer,

we did for the 1st one but I think it didn't make a difference as he was too young to understand.

Ultimately, I will have to see how when baby born. Cos this one is mei mei...the other two are boys. Boys naturally fight within themselves. But maybe mei mei, they might be more protective towards her. Esp now my older two are 6 and 4...so they understand more.

Jer,
Wow, your boy so protective of you! No wonder they say mummy's boy, daddy's girl.

i will buy a gift for my older gal to standby and give to her when didi arrives.

Jer,
Whoa! Your boy dotes on you.

Felval,
The massage is carried out with me lying on my side. The massuer placed folded towels to support my tummy and my ankle. I have to switch sides after she's done on one side. Finally, I lie on my back with support for a short while for head massage.

Think i buy a toy for standby too. Now also trying to tell everyone in the family not to do any comparison on the 2 brothers. They tends to say "i dun sayang you, i sayang didi" this kinda of sentences, scared this will make #1 dislike his didi.

hey gals.. today back to wk le.. ;( my back still ache.. ;( i really cant sit for long.. haiz.. if sit for long my rite side will ache n my rite leg n backside will kinda ache oso.. aiyo.. dunno wat to do man.. anyway for my UTI, my doc gave mi eat cefuroxime for aniboitics.. i dunno is it safe for pregnancy anot.. ;(

hi gina,

oh. okok. coz i read that some of them have a special seat with the hole meant for the bump. hehehe. okok. thanks alot =)

hi moony,

try walking abt every 1hr?? i try to replenish water in my bottle and go loo every 1 hr.can move the back abit to release the tension ah.

Winnedy,
The membership costs $150 when I bought it and it came with 2 free 2-hr massages (not meant for preggy however you can choose to offset them against 2 pre-natal massages). It also allow you to use their Jacuzzi. But we cannot use it now when we are pregnant. It is a lifetime membership.

Jaspire, Ant and WishComeTrue,
My bb is now very active too. Sometimes it seems he kicks and moves more than he sleeps, not sure how much is normal, and if he turns out hyper-active, i will faint too...

At times, he likes to squeeze himself to the side of my tummy, and creates a hard bulge at the right side of the uterous, and my tummy looks out of shape. i was initially worried it is some growth in that corner, doc says it's ok, likely to be bb's bum, so funny. But that hard bulge makes my tummy feel uneasy. So what I did was lightly massage like sayang him at that position, and he will move to the middle of the uterous.