(2008/05) May 2008

felval, so long i sit down will feel the ache.. ;( so shitty...

jaspire, i will try calling my gynae.. but my GP noe im preg leh.. haiz.. so troublesome..

hi moony,
if ur GP noe that you are pregnant then i tink he/she will not risk his/her reputation right? But to play safe, call ur gynae better.

hi peace(ii),

actually my baby nt so active la, nt to the pt whereby i cant slp at nite. in fact at times i grumble he dun kick enuff.hhahaha

he is more active in the day and tends to become less active towards nite time. hubby says baby probably need his precious slp
as much as me. hehehe. but nite time is the time when hubby is at hm to feel his kicks and when i dun need to work...also, i am
a slacker over the weekend. so sun, he normally kicks me lesser than weekdays too.

as baby grows, i hope he can kicks me more and harder. hahaha. i siao rite? but i like, when he kicks, i tap him back and he will
kick back and it makes my day already =)

moony,
i'm sure your GP will give you meds safe for pregnancy. my GP is the other way round, refuse to give antibiotics until I said my gynae approved it.

Wish,
you are not siao, i understand how u feel.

for me, bb sometimes kick quite hard, when i am sitting still, i will sometimes jerk a bit also.

during weekend when i'm out of action, i do find him move lesser. On week days when i am busy, he seems busy inside too ...

peace,
my girl sometimes does that to me too. There are times when she uses her head to probably sit upright and I'll feel breathless & pain. I think my girl knows when her daddy is back. She's more active over the weekend. But she keep still when my hubby stroke my tummy. Once my hubby's hand left my tummy, she'll kick.

Btw, I saw a Ferrari car seat going @ S$289. Is that of the normal price? My kolic is saying that it's expensive.

hi peace(ii),

hahaha. the only time i jerk is probably when baby kicks me reali low in the abdomen.

hi moony,

so nw u can set ur mind at least already ah. hope u recover fast =)

felval, thanks.. ;)

oh ya i asked my colleague where he go for calculate his son's name.. he said he go to you long zi.. 120bucks.. dunno wanna go anot..

contridictin... want to feel bb movin... but majority of the time,,, she moves heavy at so low, always make me want to go toilet.. but nothin comes out.. =(

poky,
you long zi will give a whole list of recommend names and characters for your to mix and choose. For eg. for my gal, from the list given, we eliminate those characters already used in names of the older generation. Then using the remaining ones, we mix and match till we get the one we like.

poky, from wat i noe is consist of different names which is pair up using ur bb's ba zi.. den from there u can choose the individual characters den also a rough guide on ur bb's future..

hi moony,

i asked my colleague the same and he says his was $100 wo..

and ho, its nt done by the master himself but by the disciple.

i think i will go back to the master whom we engage for our wedding dates and hse fengshui. he charged only $18.

hi ant1712,

hehehe. wat name did u choose? care to share? =)

me still headache over baby's christian name. hahaha.hubby has the name he like i have the name i like but i think i will use the name my hubby suggest coz every seldom my hubby will volunteer a name. normally he will says watever i like he ok.

felval- cai kai jun =) i also headache on the english name leh. told my hb to choose, he says so early for wat!? grrr... the chinese name also so in the end, my sis n i chose n i jus told him ok this wil be our bb's name. haha

tracy, moony. my collegue says his can choose the character u like then give the "master" to cal if those can. if not suitable, he will give u other characters to choose. he pay $88. cos i thinkin to choose characters, ask the master to c which combination is better or that can b improve. =) dun really like the idea that the whole name is chosen by other instead of me n hubby. =p

english name stil thinkin... we thinkin to get a name that start with J. cos hubby english name is J, mine name also start with J. so tot to continue usin J for the family... then can b call the triple "J" family... hahaha but up to now, hubby so fussy.. stil hvnt c any that he like.. either too common, too american sound, etc.... sigh,,

Kai as in happy?
Jun as in handsome?

hw abt christian name? hubby and me absolutely nv thot of chinese name at all since we decide to outsource to the master. hhehehe. if nt another headache.

hahaha. early meh? u gg 3rd trimester liao le. and ho, i realised its nt easy to choose a meaning name. both for christian and chinese name.

poky- same here. so i decided to choose the chinese name =D hoepfully no objections frm hb's parents n grandparents!

felval- 蔡凯俊. english name stil tinkin leh. my hb lidat one. keep sayin stil early! heng most bb stuff r pass dwns so we dun hv to buy alot. nw waitin for taka fair to get the rest of things. u shortlisted any english names?

for bb chinese name, we only give them bb ba zi? heard that have to give baba n mama bazi as well, so that will not "xiang cong"..

we haven decide on bb name leh..nowadays bb christian name very difficult to pronounce, nt like our generation, got Robert, Andy, John..

hi moony,

arh. okok. but i thot nt the real master then sld be cheaper =P but anyway, dun think i gg to you long zi le.

hi ant1712,

hubby wans Astriel, me prefers Damian la. hehehe. hubby name starts with F while me with V, and its hard to find a
boy's name that starts with either F or V and tt is unique and meaningful.

so i think will name baby as Astriel (hubby's suggestion). do u think it sounds more gal or boy? hehehe

felval,
then can we do hair treatment? Wow sey i machiam yrssss never do treatment liao leh. my hair seems dull.

Tracy,
Antibotics cant cure ur pain right?
But then pregnant also cant eat much painkiller except panadol.

Gina,
saw the massage site. then i quickly call my that malay massage lady,... she say nw 6mths+ not safe to do pre-natal massage nid to wait until 7-8mths bb more strong inside then do better. Somemore also cant go foot massage which i go abt twice a mth leh. omg. she scare say do foot massage liao.. end up bb appetite turns small eg from 3.1kg drop to 2.5kg. i hear liao i got a stunned.

icebaby,
what "extra skin"?

Jer,
ur son very protective of u leh. How old is ur son? I wish my gal also will protect me. Cos my hb always say i am pig also.

<font color="0000ff">

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

Just like to share with you all...
if you are planning to get insurance for your newborn, children or yourself,
I have a good recommendation! (I'm not an agent)
Understand you all may already have an agent but if you are looking for <font color="ff0000">Value-added Life Policy</font>,
please PM or email me at [email protected] No obligations. Thanks!

felval- hw to pronounce astriel ah? my hb wan bb's name to start w A too cos same as him. i was tinkin of darius or zaious. hehe

Jen,
You're right, antibiotics can't cure the pain. Only to cure the infection then the pain will go away so it takes time. The panadol also helps me only 3hours max. After dat, endure the pain for 3hrs then can take another dose of panadol.

Today, the pain is on and off. Hopefully its a sign that its gradually recovering. But when the pain comes on (which is mostly in evning and night), it's quite intense.

My birthday this friday...my birthday wish this year is to fully recover by then..

hi ant1712,

its pronounce as "as-trait"

me going to order the beanspouts pillow then have this name embro on it. =)

hi tracy,

happy birthday in advance to u =) may u recover by then =)

also cny coming soon, must recover first oh.

Hi all, about rebonding my hair, think I will check with my gynae tonight and see if it's ok. But I checked out the web, some said it's alright and they done it before and nothing is wrong. But I guess ppl played safe not to do it la. Personally I feel it shouldn't affect since very little will be absorbed into the scalp.

I got cold sore at the corner of my mouth. Think need to see GP tmr to get cream. Haiz.. So ugly..

Jen,

I also dun know. But it seems like extra skin growth at the "birth hole" area. I knew it exist previous months (but it was during pregnancy that it appeared) but it was a small piece. But recently it sorta grew quite big. So a very big concern for me. So will need to check with gynae and let him see what it is. Whether it will affect me having natural birth anot...and whether this "skin" can be "cut" during birth. If can "get rid" at the same time when giving birth, then it's not a worry.

The skin doesn't seem to itch or hurt. Just that it seem to have grown. =(

I am worried leh...last 1-2 days very scare. Have to wait till sat to see doc.

Cheri Liao,

there are several people that says rebonding is okay. As long as the chemical dun touch your skull (hence doesn't get absorb to the blood stream...etc). But it really depends from person to person. Cos rebonding takes few hours and the smell from chemical is not so good for you either.

So it's still based on how u feel about rebonding. I am also tempted to rebond again before CNY, but because of the chemical spell and the tot of sitting 3-4hrs (sit very long...back and butt will hurt), decide against it.

WCT,

name sounds so unique. Any meaning of it?

I already chose my daughter's name. It will be Ilyse (pronounce as E-lease). Cos both my sons names start with "I" (Ion and Ian). *grin*

Hi icebaby,

nope, absolutely no meaning =( but i ask hubby to go think of a meaning for it. hahaha. at least next time baby ask, can explain why his daddy thot of this name =P hehehe

so if 2nd kid comes along, think i will have to think of another name that starts with "A" too. hahaha.

Ilyse sounds unique too, any meaning?

Hi jasper,

can help update my baby's name as Astriel? Thanks =)

poky, mm.. i dunno where is the kopitiam leh.. its actually beside the hawker center.. mm.. the blk is 269C, u muz look for 269C cos there got blk 269, 269B..

hi poky,

suggest u go there ah, look for the directory, once u see the directory v easy to find the shop. =) hubby and me going in circles till we go see directory.

its by the rd side but nt noticeable one as its behind another row of shop.

WCT,

Ilyse means God's promise or somewhere along that line. Her chinese name will be I-Ling, which "yi" = useful, "ling" = lovely

Ion and Ian (my older sons) both means John. Apparently, they mean the same thing. HAHAHA.

Moony,

Yes. But it's now not so small anymore. My hubby says look like a coral now (dun mind me being descriptive, cos the other day I ask hubby to check as I was getting very concern. He didn't realise it was THERE!!!)

hi icebaby,

nice name. very lovely feel hehee.

haiz...whole of today baby kicks me less than 10days, wondering if he is slpping...if he dun kick me anytime soon, think i will bcum paranoid -_-'''

Jen,
I only know about the risk in going for foot massage. For body massage, they'll have to massage slightly on places that would affect the baby, such as lower back.

Tracy,
Happy Bday to you in advance.