(2008/05) May 2008

piggy_mummy,
stay @ home oso can shop, online shopping.

felval,
my HB buys on a weekly basis, sometimes twice a week. (Toto, Mon & Thurs)

Jer,
I too hope that Chinatown wun be too crowded.

kelcqi,
where do u stay? i always go to my regular foot massage at jurong west cos i stayed near there lar. As i knw the masseur got license to massage me lor. not all dare massage for me one except this skilled one he knew alot of foot massage & TCM thing lar. then he also got wife pregnant earlier also he massage for her everyday one.

Winnedy,
depends lor. my mom bot Haniem baby at her hse for my gal. that one steady & good. but then is 1 wheel infront oni lor. then basket below is big can put her marketing stuffs leh. then hang thing on the pram also wont topple over.

Moony, I hate it when i have to wake up very long and try go back to sleep. Cos sometimes I cannot go back to sleep if i stay awake for too long. SOmetimes it takes me 3 hrs to toss and turn to sleep.

Felval, Cannot hiam lah. We should be thankful hubby still offer to do housework. Some hubbies very MCP one, they wun even touch the broom. My hubby also quite MCP one, but he cannot stand dirt, so he clean loh. Keke... My friend always said, "Men needs to be trained. Don't pamper them too much or they'll take us women for granted"

I think I'll skip Chinatown le. Cos Chinatown too crowded for me. Now pregnant, everything also cannot wear, so this yr keep it simple.

Ladies, my hubby said there's one website can check the no of times the no come out for 4D. Can increase chance of winning. I dun really buy 4D but my PILs always depend heavily on my hubby to check for them.

Jer, I also always run even I hav big tummy. My hubby and my parents all buay tahan me. Esp my hubby, very scared of me...

Jen, Me stay in AMK leh...
Your side too far for me...

my ex-colleagues hb lagi good, he even do confinement for her wife!
If he have to go oversea, he will cook a big port of stew pork that can last for few days for her wife to eat.Usually he is the one who cook, who clean the house..he even clean up the kitchen at 2am!(becoz he cook for his wife to bring to office) Such man where to find, some more his is a Japanese leh!i was told that initially he doesnt know how to do house work n cooking, but TRAINED by his wife..haha

jaspire, can help me update..
mummy gained 10kg, baby is 783g at 24 weeks.. gynae says baby is within normal weight range.

okie now officially crossed the 10kg mark liao, super sad!

didn't get a pic of baby at yesterday's checkup, wonder if it's cos gynae forgot to print or got nothing to print cos naughty baby dun wan to show us her face (facing my back). wonder if i should go TMC and do a 3D or 4D scan? cos my gynae says he'll give us free 3D pics, provided of cos baby is willing to show her face during the normal visits. he says if we die die must have the 3D or 4D pic then must go TMC cos sometimes have to wait very long before baby moves and is in a position to take nice pic.

Anyone knows how much TMC charges for 3D/4D scan? Any discounts for FBI card?

Moony, Me just had a bad dream of me in the labour room. So scary. I was crying, then hubby heard me crying and woke me up tell me it's a dream.

Lynn, there's a 10 percent discount with the FBI card. I just had my Detail Scan last week and happened to ask them abt it. Hehe...

Piggy mummy, my colleague also did confinement for his wife, for both his kids. Not becos he's gd, cos he said save money on confinement lady. *Faint* (He just sold his private apartment for 2.5 million and here telling me no money...)

kelcqi, u dun tink soo much lah.. later will affect the bb one.. juz rest well.. nt like me.. haiz.. i cant slp well at nite.. cos of my backache.. my rite side ache only.. left side already.. so sianz..

Moony, thanks. Me feeling better le. Just that I dreamt my family member passed away when I was in the labour room. Holding on to last breath to see me. So I was crying in my sleep...

My right side also ache everyday. Front at the ribcage and backache. Now at the moment lower back still not as bad, but upper back at the right aching away. I dunno why, after meal, my ribcage always hurt...

kelcqi & poky , my ribcage oso pain leh.. oso rite side only.. my backache oso rite side only.. the ribcage pain is like those blue blk pain.. dunno wats wrong..

oh i've went to the Queen st to get my bb's stuff liao.. damn cheap lor.. haha.. bought the following @ 96bucks :

1set of long sleeves shirt (6 pcs)
1set of short sleeves shirt (6pcs)
1set of long pants (6pcs)
1set of shorts (6pcs)
1set of mittens & booties (6pcs for each)
3dozen of cloth napkins
1set of towels (6pcs)
1 receiving blanket
1dozen of handkerchief

Poky, Moony,

The pain is very irritating rite? Does it happen most of the time when u sit down? And times after meal? Mine happens mostly either I sit down for awhile, or after food.

At first my colleague thought I had itch and said I very disgusting to touch. Then I told her not itch, it's pain. They got worried also...

Sit also cannot, stand I get pain at the lower tummy. But bed rest is like so boring...

Kelcqi, Moony.

Ya, usually the pain come abt 5-10mins after i sit down. i workin in office, so definitely spendin most of my time seated one.. with lower spine n ass pain liao, now with anohter ribcage to deal with.,,sigh.... like moony, the pain is like bruise pain. not possible to knock my ribcage at such a position ba.... 0r is our sittin posture not correct?

wah this thread is so fast! i was on mc last thu n fri. flu n whole body achin like mad!

poky/kelcqi/moony- my ribcage stil hurting too
used to be my rite side, nw left side also pain. everytime wan to turn frm left to rite, i feel like a big elephant. so difficult to! n nw walk for too long, both legs like wana break lidat. come bk must get hb to massage for me.

hi, anyone engage any massage lady to do pre-natal massage? also suffering from aches and pains now, but mostly on lower back..

Ant, poky,

I also suspect is my sitting position. But when I change my sitting position, my back pain. Sobs. Ant, my pain only on rite. It's already terrible enough, if both rite and left, I think I can die liao.

Last nite I so angry. Cos my hubby commented that I'm making a fuss over pregnancy. Waliao, he thinks I wanna make noise one meh? I suffering becos of his baby also mah... Hmph...

I have a le blooming chic voucher (maternity & nursing wear shop at delfi orchard) to let go. value at $60. going on sale for $50.

anyone interested can let me know, please PM me.

just wanna find out what strollers you all have bought?
went to the baby kingdom and baby hyperstore at kakit bukit.
thinking of getting the cappella s228.
anyone bought this model? at what price?
dunno if is it too early to buy now?

hi icebubbles,
i have bought cappalla s228 for my bb as well, after much considering. from my opinion, i think it is quite worth buy.
i bought from JL spring sales @ $165.20 (Listed price is $219 less 20% discount, and another $10 vouchers, as they are giving $10 for every $60 purchase)

morning all mummies =)

wah liew...fri and sat went chinatown to queue for the lim chee yuan bak kwa both times also sold out! hubby said destinated i sldnt queue for it this yr. sobsob.

ribcage pain i also exp on my right side. sneeze and cough also pain =( so for the past few days i have been slpping on my left and funi enuff, the pain went away. =P hope it dun come back again =P

hi moony,

hehhee. the purchases were damn worth it right. buy so many but it doesnt burn a hole in the pocket.hehe

mornin all

kelcqi- mine was rite at 1st. super pain whenever i cough or sneeze. like sth pierced thru lidat
gynae gv me lotion to apply n true enough beta liao. nw becm the left side! hopefully the pain wil go away over time.
knock ur hb's head ah! he tink preg so easy meh. i told my hb to bring his son into this world, i goten go thru so much. he beta treat me well! haha

felval- this yr i no nid q for bah kwa cos my sis can get frm her coy at corporate rate sm more. hee...

hI Mummies:
Anyone experiencing backache esp. the lower back... Me can't find a gd position to slep everynite,,so irritated..

hi ant1712,

wah, so gd! i give up aft both times also sold out. ask my hubby to get his friend to help me buy coz i lazy to go dwn again. hehehe

ho jovial,

trying using a bolster to support ur back when u slp ah. i have the same prob but i put a bolster at the back so my back rest on the bolster.

mornin all, kana flu n cough again liao. =( anyone know if takin Strepsils ok? only the blackcurrent got indicate preggy to take only with doc advice. the rest of the flavour, no mentionin... does that can take liao? this sat b goin for ckup, will ask gynea with rgds to the rib cage pain.

bluelip,
please check ur mail. I aldy email u the massage lady contact. Maybe u can check with her if she can do pre natal massage for u. cos her rate is afforable one. hehe

hi poky,

for flu ho, u can try take alot of warm water then cover urself tight and go to slp. for me, its work ah, coz tt day went swimming n caught a flu aft that. then hubby make me drink plenty of warm water and covered me tight and the flu was gone aft a day. if u can, take mc and rest at hm ah. u nt feeling well, ur baby also dun feel gd. hope u get well soon =)

felval, once i start to fall sick, usually take me a wk to full blown, then another to get better. last thurs start feelin lousy liao. fri took half day to rest. now stil feelin lousy lor. but if take too much water, always leak when i cough. =( so dun dare to take too much water either. sat wanted to c gynea earlier so tat can take mc from her. =p but in the end, no slot. =( now scare takin too many strepsils not gd for bb.. but coughin too bad leh. =/

Felval, Ant,

So envious! The pain went away for you. Me still suffering everyday although I'm sleeping on the left side everyday. Habit.

Ant, my hubby said all his neighbours also like that give birth(Past 6 mths, 2 of our neighbours just gave birth), only I complain here pain there pain. I told him, "U siao ah, ppl pain also complain to their hubby, complain to you for what?"

Jovial, me also have lower backache sometimes at nite. Esp those days I walk more. Like last nite, me also in pain...

Poky, update me what your gynea said in regards to the ribcage pain ok? My gynea said it's normal, not to worry so much. But I in pain, how not to worry?

felva, cos wanted to go ckup with hubby if possible. he oversea now again. so if can bear with the discomfort, then wait for my nxt apt lor. =( cos only once a mth can c scan of bb, so we try to go together whenever possible. =p

Kelcqi, oki. will update u after my ckup this sat. =)

Jovial, i also hvnt find a position to slp yet. slp side, feel belly "lopped" to one side, slp on back, a bit heavy liao. =(

hello, it also happen to me... i having backache from the lower back right to the buttocks...also right hand side...

i wonder why also.. recently my immune system also abit lousy..always flu or cough..sian

icababy, feval, no leh. cos also concern if the med given by gp can take durin pregnancy or not also. so juz took back the flu tablets that my gynea approve of during my last bout of flu n cough. but sometimes when coughin get too bad, the tummy area also hurts alot lor. =( mayb use too much strenght liao. =p
choc, ya lor. immune system like down liao. last time, only get so sick abt once a yr. usually very slight n recover very fast. now within half a yr, alrdy twice liao. =(

Hi Mummies/mummies-to-be,
sorry to intrude, i am fr the dec'07 thread.
As i hav given up bf, am selling away my Medela Mini Electric Plus breastpump for $220, FOC additional valves & membranes worth $30.50.
Bot on 26th Dec 07. Complete set. Warranty still applicable. Good condition as used for less than 2 mths.

Also selling a Avent Isis Manual Pump at $50.
Complete Pump set but some accessories has been used. Very good condition as used less than 2 weeks.

Please PM for more details.

good morning ladies, dreading the start of yet another working week. luckily got CNY holidays to look forward to! have yet to start the spring cleaning, very stressed cos the house is super messy. luckily hubby works sift and can do some of the spring cleaning on his off days, although his cleanliness standard is not very the standard

wah so scary hearing abt rib pain, me dun have *touchwood* but suffering from very bad backache. the pain is on the right side, and it's so bad the pain like can pierce through from the back right to the front, just under my ribcage. it's not the same kind of rib pain you ladies are talking abt right? cos mine is only when i stand/walk too long, it gets better when i sit.

also suffering from bad feet pain, doc says due to water retention. he syas nothing that can help water retention except not to stand too long, i hear liao i wan to cry, i told my hubby so many people tell me not to stand too long, i'm the first who wants to sit down and rest but how to? my work requires me to stand mah!! once i get home i'll lift up my legs but no use, the pain increases from monday to friday, only gets better during weekends, but on sunady right i'll be dreading the pain the following week!

if my hubby says that i complain too much i'll strangle him! i've been the one complaining why my sis and some other friends like had an easy pregnancy, like the rash, backache and water retention and painful feet only came in the 8th month. now i only 6th month so jialat already, dunno how to tahan till full term. my hubby tried to console me saying my symptons will get better towards the end of the pregnancy? got such thing meh? i tot it'll only get worse?

Lynn, my ribcage pain like the last two rung of rib cage kana bruise. it more of the bone that is painful n not the flesh. =(

for mine..is dunno aching or wat..i cant differentiate leh....

i will check withmy gynae next checkup... but sure she will say is normal

poky,

For me, that time the gynae gave me the medication didn't help. My cough got worse and worse. Fed up, went to my doc. He knew I was pregnant so he prescribe less "potent" medication. But I got well after less than 1 week except for occassional spamsms of cough but now I am fully recovered.

Just let ur doc know that you are pregnant and tell him that your gynae say the flu tablet or etc is too potent. It's better for u to recover than con't being sick. Also not good for baby if u end up taking lower dosage medication but high quantity. =(

my pain is the same kind like poky. like kana bruised lidat. my hb asked isit i unknowingly knocked into sth n i was nt aware of it! =_=

kelcqi- my gynae said it's normal too. cant do anythin abt it. jus gv lotion to apply only. so far works for me.

Poky,

I dunno why. I dun have flu but everyday bound to be sneezing away. Very terrible. I dun dare to take the running nose med but the noce really makes me so irritated...

Why do I feel congested all the time?
Believe it or not, it's pretty common to have a runny or stuffed-up nose during pregnancy. About 20 to 30 percent of pregnant women have congestion without having allergies or a viral infection like the common cold. This condition even has a name: rhinitis of pregnancy. It can start as early as your second month and last until you have your baby or even a few weeks afterward.

Higher amounts of estrogen during pregnancy can contribute to swelling in the mucous membranes lining the nose and even cause you to make more mucus. What's more, the amount of blood in your body increases and your blood vessels expand during pregnancy, which can lead to swollen nasal membranes as well. Other hormones may also play a role.

icebaby, i dun hv regular doc. my family belong to the "self-heal" or "recycle" med from previous visits type. hee.. so only c polyclinic doc, but the doc there are usually very bo chap to ur concerns, like brushin off patients, thus dun really trust wat they give lor, =( so far only took twice the flu tablets. no other med liao. =p now waitin the flu n cough to get better on its own. juz concern with the consumption of the strepsils. if considered strong. then will stop n juz take hacks ba... =p