(2008/05) May 2008

wah, moony.. so gd u already get to eat bak gua.

i loved CNY goodies wor... so its more difficult for me to watch my diet during CNY. oh no!!!

jaspire, my mum bought de so i eat lor cos my siblings dun like the lim chee guan's bak gua.. haha..
ya i oso very difficult to control.. cos too many goodies to eat le.. ytd i still went down to taka for the CNY goodies fair to buy more.. ;P

aiyo, i luv bak gua sure cant resist but will try to eat moderately. Cny goodies i only eat nuts, bak gua, kueh bangkit and kueh lapis. Other then that, the rest i dun eat but bak gua and kueh bangkit is my weakest link.

piggy_mummy, brown rice has a weird smell. Plus I'm eating out, I dun eat at home as my hubby's grandma eat very salty and oily food.

Jaspire & Moony, I have also started eating CNY goodies. I only love the egg rolls from Taiwan. I have finished the pack a few weeks ago. I'm so worried that I'll put on even more weight after CNY. *Stressed*

Winnedy, you can either store it in the freezer or have it dried like bak gwa, then use for cooking later. For it to last longer is to have it dried and grind into powder.

wah, talking abt CNY goodies makes me hungry! I've already finished a box of pineapple tarts and it gave me a bad sore throat. usually i not so easy to get heaty one, but now only pineapple tarts can give me sore throat.

my plan to cut down on CNY goodies is not to buy so many at home, so can only eat when going visiting. normally visiting is so boring i just eat and eat, and then if go home still continue to eat then die. so at least cut down one source of CNY goodies lor..

wednesday only, water retention in my legs is getting bad, esp since been walking abt a lot (from morning till evening) at work and also had to go shopping to buy hubby's birthday present. now feeling super hungry but legs are too painful to walk to the canteen!

Sparks, I understand what U meant at the MRT. Sometimes I took the train, alot of ppl also pretend to sleep, read or don't dare to look at me. Only once got one Ang Moh gave up his seat to me. Other times I need to stand.

But I met some very cocky pregnant women before. Once I was on the train, got one pregnant woman she came up to me, I was pregnant and she stared at me so angrily. I almost wanted to gave up my seat to her but later someone beside got up, she called her hubby and complaint loudly. I was so angry, almost tell her, "Auntie, I also pregnant u know?"

My friend once met one also very cocky, she took out her camera phone and take pic of the guy who never gave her the seat. Hahaha...

Felval, Ask u hor, buy one pack can mix colours for the clothes one? I think if buy all same colour in one pack very boring leh.

Piggy mummy, I still using those skin care, cos my gynea gave me the green light, so I just use loh. But I never go for facial leh. Dunno pregnant can go facial.

Gina, I only tot of making it to cream form and apply, but eat I not comfortable with the idea leh.

Jaspire and Moony, me nv eat bak gua, but pineapple tarts I ate alot le. That time the Malays in my office bot their hari Raya food here and I ate alot. :p

CNY coming, sure put on weight liao... But ladies, remember not to touch the "YU Sheng" leh. We can Lou but cannot eat cos my colleagues all told me Yu SHeng is raw, alot of bacteria, not gd for us and baby.

kelcqi, pregnant can go facial, just let them know you're pregnant lor. but then lying on your back during the facial can give backache

Moony,

PLacenta is very rich in nutrients cos it is what that process food for our baby inside, but also generate the waste for baby. So alot of ppl believe its good for complexion. But I heard it generate waste, I dun wanna eat. I only thought of processing it to cream and apply only. Esp my skin abit more dry side...

Lynn, where u go for facial. I dunno issit pregnancy or what. The other time when I was 5 wks pregnant, I went to New York Skin Solutions, and I develop rashes, So I dunno issit the products or pregnancy that cause the rashes and outbreak

Re-bb clothes

new born bb need to wear pants? i heard only wear diapers n wrap them with napkin or towel for the first month..

kelcqi,

coz i have finished my facial foam (boght fr my beautician), so i lazy to go back to her n buy.so i use plain water to wash, surprisingly, my complexion better than b4, n not oily.

i din go facial since preg, coz i cant tahan lying there for few hours..

Moony, I dunno U got sign up with TMC for the FBI or not, cos that time I signed up, they gave us 3 books written from Wong Boh Boi, inside got show the pic of placenta. Abit gosh. And the book said it's used to process food and waste for baby when baby inside our tummy.

Initially I read from other threads, I told hubby I wanna process it to pills to pop, but after reading, I think just make it into facial cream and apply. At least I don't have to eat it since there's waste product.

Piggy mummy, I always have slightly dry skin. After pregnant even more dry. So I try to maintain by putting on more mask. Keke...

hi choc,

ya, wang wang biscult v salty lo..but i like.hhaha.

hi kelcqi,

1 pack of clothes ho, be it long sleeves or short sleeves come in blue, pink and yellow. so u dun nd to worry abt colors boring coz they only have these 3 colors, no nd to ask them can mix colours nt, unless u wanna get all white la =)

and ho, mostly they have I LOVE MUMMY on it, dun have I LOVE DADDY.hhaha. coz my hubby was asking if they have I LOVE DADDY design. =P

Felval, So cute, got so many colours one ah. Can I don't want blue and request for white instead?

I told hubby next time I want to buy I LOVE MUMMY kind. U know those departmental store they have the kind is one hand is I LOVE MUMMY, the other hand is I LOVE DADDY. I told hubby I'll only put on the I LOVE MUMMY for baby only. Hubby buay tahan... LOL

hi keicqi,

i dun think they allow u to mix the color le, think u have to take either the color pack or the white one coz i dun wan pink then i asked can change nt, he says cant =( if nt u try asking if can change? scally he gd mood let u change. hehehe

yaya. the mittons rite? i purchased it. then hubby says lucky got buy the mitton, at least there is 1 that have I LOVE DADDY. hahaha =P

winnedy,
note true for me leh. Me have big nose although expecting gals. then also belly button protude out. usually pple say boy then will protude out. but both my pregancy also protude out leh.

Re: Massage Lady
Ladies, those who recv my email yday on the massage lady contact is WRONG hor.. haha. so sorry. I have resent you the contact again just only.

icebaby,
you so slim one. So envy. after birth u can regain back ur weight to pre pregnant wt leh. wow so envy leh.

kelcqi,
i think cant chg one leh. else is u buy go down buy with someone expecting opp sex as u then chg col lor. i also chg col with my colick last time.

Thanks Jen, I ask ard see anyone wanna change with me. The ppl ard me expecting all expecting gal, same as me. Dunno who will change with me.

Felval, if I go buy, u wanna change with me? I'm expecting gal. Yours boy rite? U dun want the pink, I dun want the blue... I either buy the whole pack in white or colour one loh.

I might not be buying mittens. See how. I wanna ask ard see got pass downs or not. COs I find it very wasteful, put 2 mths then no use liao.

Moony, U can google it, should have some pics over the net. But very gross. Abit purplish, bloody...

I also eat alot of "wang wang". I think so far i ate abt 3-4 big packs liao.. really will cause water retention??

my colleagues were commenting today that my calf looks very big... they say maybe its water retention... has it got to do with wang wang??

I also eat abt 1 big pack of lays every 1 to 2 weeks!!

winnedy, me also notice my calves very big. Every nite I got massage it before sleep leh. Dunno why still so fat...

I thought water retention will start only last trimester. So fast we'll kanna already ah?

hi kelcqi,

sure! i more than happy. hehhee. i have 2 long sleeves, 2 short sleeves and 2 pants in pink. btw, where u stay?

hi winnedy,

for me it sure did, coz normally i can put on my rings in the morning, today i cant.sobsob. too salty causes water retention. and my colleague was saying i sldnt eat wang wang coz its salty. =(

ask u all a question

cny cuming so can we stick those cny stuffs on the wall since we nt allowed to do reno, nail things or do painting?

i already sticked la then my friend was asking me if i can do it not -_-'''

WCT,
i think better not lar. "nin ke xin qi you bu ke xin qi wu" although i am not a supertiscious person but some things i do believe lor. esp pasting on things & etc.

cos i have a frd's sister, during her pregnancy, she dunno paste poster on the wall ar. end up bb come out got dunno ear stick to the skin or what lar many many yrs liao i forget.cos her whole family extreme pantang one mah. so they remove the poster lor. then i think OK liao. somemore she paste slanted one leh.

then another incident is cannot sew thing on bed. another dunno who i heard one is she sew hb pants on bed, also something happen on bb lar. dunno all above are coincidence or true lor. up to each to believe lor. for me i dun paste lar. even my baby poster drop i also dun care abt it.

oh!!!!! sew things on bed i dun have la. nt even cut things on bed...

but think i was too enthu for cny liao coz first yr we celebrating cny in our own hse, hubby and me went to buy those cny deco things then hang on the door and walls lo..

oops....

As usual my opinion differs abit. It really depends how patang you are. If you dun believe so much of these things, it is fine. If you believe, then I guess u take everyone's words for it.

For me, I believe as long as neither my husband or myself cut/sew/paint/knock holes in the house/bed, or be cruel to animals. It's fine. =)

Felval, me stay in AMK. WHere is your working place? I'm working at Tanjong Pagar.

When I buy the sets, I let u know. Mind posting the add again. My hubby said we don't buy baby stuff first, wait after chinese new yr so that we dun chuck up things over the CNY.

Jen, Felval,
I also very pantang over sticking, sewing all these stuff. My friend last time always do cross stitch during her visits to gynea, she never do on the bed. But funny thing her daughter came out, her ear lobe by the side got 3 X like cross like that. She kanna scolded by her MIL... But heng is gal and at ears, can use hair to cover up.

My MIL said last time she watch someone mending her home window. In the end my BIL was born with anu hole. When born, the doc had to perform operation on him so that he have the hole to pass motion.

So play safe. If wanna hang anything, get ur hubby or in laws to hang, and dun look at them doing it. My PILs learn their lesson, so yesterday my PIL paint the house, they told my hubby don't let me home until they call him.

Kelcqi,

wah...i miss working at tanjong pagar.
The muffins
The ipoh hor fun
The yong tao fu
The korean BBQ...hahaha

See...it's obvious i am hungry now.

Kelcqi, me oso workin in tanjong pagar wor... which part of TP? Hee, we can meet for lunch leh.

icebaby, which ipoh hor fun and yong tau fu is nice? I oni know the muffins and korean BBQ wor

jaspire,

i like the ipoh hor fun (beside the famous lor mee...that one also nice) and the yong tao fu (the chili shiok!) at tanjong pagar plaza.

The korean BBQ, i like amara hotel's one cos serving big and sufficient and of course, taste shiok.

I took leave on 13th feb to go Tanjong pagar to meet ex-colleagues for lunch liao. So will also make the effort to go buy muffins.

kelcqi, me also kena water retention already, at only 24 weeks leh! not only will the calves and feet swell, it's also painful to the touch, and the toes will feel very stiff like tat, a bit painful to bend or flex.. so sian, how to tahan 16 more weeks?

me gaining a lot of weight, craving all the fattening stuff, die liao lah. also getting hungry very quickly in between meals.

for baby's clothing/rompers, my sis advised me not to get long sleeves kind cos she said very warm. she says if my niece wears long sleeves now she'll get sweaty very easily. but long sleeves/long pants always prettier leh, tempted to get but my sis end up can wear wear at night to sleep cos baby will sleep with aircon.

moony,

like i mention...depends how pantang you are. You see my posting...i only believe to the point at my home neither my hubby or me is doing it.

For e.g. if u need to cut things in office...cannot mean u cannot cut rite. How about those receipts for claims..also need to use tape or glue. Hahaha.

i believe we cant cruel to animal, even ants and mosquito..coz its "sha sheng"..so, i also ask my hb don kill ants..

This year din buy any CNY stuff to put on wall..

Jaspire, I'm at Fuji Xerox Towers. I always go Amara for lunch. U? Hehe, we can meet for lunch leh. Next week?

Icebaby, I also love working at Tanjong Pagar, but I prefer international plaza. Keke, Cos over there can still walk over to Amoy street but my current office cannot le.

Got one Korean Restuarant at along the shop houses there, very nice. They have alot of side dish and can refill one. And at the Tanjong Pagar market walking distance, got this New Habour western food also very nice... But seldom have chance to go these places unless permission given by boss for long lunch.

MOony, in the office I bo bian have to use tape and scissor also. But I will always tell baby first, tell her to avoid. I dunno if that will help. But at home, I totally dun touch scissor and do all these loh.

Piggy mummy, U know, my hubby's family, him n his parents, totally don't allow me to watch horror or animal scene, they pantang until they scare baby will take the face of animal.

Lynn, I dunno if the pain at my sole is due to water retention leh. I only at my 21st week leh. But u got try massaging it every nite? But something I find it help is to raise my feet against the wall. really like almost 90 degrees that kind... I dun care the wall dirty, my comfort more important now... I feel like going for foot massage at times, but I dunno if we can do that.

Kelcqi,
oh, u working at fuji Xeros towers, lastime i used to work at the building opp Urs..aiya, forgot the name of the building liao..coz that time we just shifted there, then i resigned..

i use scissor leh, coz i do cooking at home (for my 3 meals), so no choice, have to use knife n scissor...

Re: seats in public transport
i also dun put much faith on others to give out seats for preggy. up to individual lor. if they dun want to give up, also no choice wat. but there only one time i was really pissed off. got one lady who offered the seat to me. but as the train was moving. i need to stand still til the train is stable. before i could sit on the offer seat in front of me, a hand with a handbag came from behind me n dump the handbag on the seat!! when i look at the owner, the owner - an "auntie", even had the gall to stare at me! like challengin me if to snatch the seat from her! cos i was wearin my dept maternity uniform, not convenient for me to say anything rude. =( but in the end, the bangladesh beside the seat, immediately offer me his seat when he saw the "auntie" snatch my offer seat.... thinkin back, i still very pisssed off.....

Piggy mummy, issit the IPP building?

I don't really like Fuji Xerox location, cos too far from MRT. I used to get quite scared when I have to go back after 8, cos that place quite isolated, unless I walk by the roadside.

I think if no choice have to use scissor and knife, we have to use bah. But I only try to play safe like told to me, tell baby before I use them, in a way they said is to ask baby to avoid it when we use them loh.