(2008/05) May 2008

oh ya jen,

can give me the contact of ur post natal malay massage lady? i also wanna engage le. scare my figure go haywire, must get massage to et back in shape.heheh

hi ant1712,

teh si also teh which contains caffine lo. better dun la. coffee, tea, coke all these have caffine. if u can ho, try nt to take lo. tts hw i feel la, dun take the risk.

Jovial, haha.. ya luckily my hubby said he will get mi a massage lady to help mi.. cos i told him i will refuse to eat during confinement..

felval, wah!! very worth leh.. makes mi feel liked going to buy le.. hw is the quality? is it gd?

hi piggy_mummy,

bird nest liang meh!?

ya, the medicial hall person told me twice a week gd enuff also. i told my mum, she said must be the sale person wan me to buy more tts why say that.heeheh. she says once a week gd enuff. then must add rock sugar (not any other kind of sugar) and add kao li sheng also

hi jer and ant1712,

my gynae also told me 1st trimester try nt to do "it" la, coz of my spotting.

but ho, my hubby nw also dun dare to do coz he scare later harm the baby wo! hehehe. i wan faint lo.heheh

hi moony,

the items all 100% cotton but ho, nt much designs one lo, plain plain for wear at hm la. then standard colours - pink, yellow and blue.hahaha. i try go hm take pics then show u ok?

ur friend drink bird nest everyday!? so gd! i asked my mum to prep twice per week she says me lo. say i think i v rich ah.hehehe.ur friend gd life le!

felval, oh.. okok.. nvm plain plain wear at hm one.. cos i need to buy clothes for hm wear.. hehe.. thanks in advance huh.. ;)

ya she drink everyday lor.. -_-" i nt as rich as her lah.. but gd enuf lah.. cos hubby ask mi drink every week.. we oso cannot 1 shot drink alot cos our body can only absorb certain amt each day.. if we over drink den will b wasted..

<font color="0000ff">cheri</font>
Bird nest have to soak and remove the dirt ar? OMG. i never do that be4 leh. i oni use hot water to rinse the bring it to dbl boil leh.
I also drank coconut during the last trim be4 birth. I think Zoe tay also mention this be4 say to cleanse baby also let bb be more liang cos they are consider heaty inside.

Anyone heard be4 drinking "tea" also starting dunno 2nd or 3rd trim? i got buy from dunno which website liao i forget liao. also say to let us have more easier labour one.

<font color="0000ff">moony</font>
please dbl cfm if barley water can be safe to drink so frequently anot? cos i knw is tooo liang liao leh.

<font color="0000ff">piggy mommy</font>
Y cant mix with paosheng ar? aiyo my medical hall pple give me bundle the bird nest together with paosheng say can "bu qi" one leh. aiyo maybe westerner &amp; chinese thinking is different lar.

<font color="0000ff">jer</font>
I dunno coconut is to prevent bb from jaundice leh. i thot most bb will have jaundice due to dunno what blood reason lor. cannot breakdown or what ar.

Re: sex life
please enjoy ur X-life as much as u can now. cos after birth we might lost interest liao. cos too tiring looking after kids. but then not all lar i mean. one might hv lower libido liao lor.

<font color="0000ff">icebaby</font>
I cant post the contact lidat right? will get banned isit ar? i knw cant advertise here in forum one isit har? those who want to knw can email me lor. her pricing is $40 for 1st session then subseuqnet $38. pay after each session one. not one shot pay $700-$800 one. No nid advance booking one. can call her when u are ready after natural or csec one. she will arrange her time altho good biz lar. will hv slot somehow lor cos she full time on this mah.

moony,
i heard my colick say be4 her SIL drank very often leh. end up bb got asthma leh. so i also dun dare drink so muchlar. i also not that loaded to drink so frequent lar. 1mth got once aldy good lor. but then the medical hall aunty say if i dun drink also ok one. no harm one. last time she pregnant with her kids she also never drink once although she is sinseh herself leh.

hi felval,

I was told to abstain during first trimester too cos of spotting but when my spotting stop and into second trimester, we resume our "activity". haha.. same as my previous pregnancy, also had spotting and resume "activity" on second trimester, baby #1 was born healthily.

felval,
thx for listing the items you bot! I'm aiming for the booties / mittens. hahaha..

ant1712,
my fren drank her daily coffee and coke during pregnancy too and her baby has poor respiratory system, prone to asthma. so i guess if can abstain, try your best too bah.

moony,
eh, i tink barley too liang right? for me, even when not preggy i can't drink too much barley. i will get cramps.

re:bird's nest, herbs
sigh..my baby this time round dun have luxury of having alot of bird's nest and herbs cos i keep falling sick! gotta get myself well first.

Hi Jen,
I saw an episode on CNA, the baby show which wong lilin hosted. I remember they talked about coconut and a malay lady said it is believe to prevent jaundice.

jen &amp; tracy, i dunno leh.. but nwadays i seldom took barley liao.. cos my UTI currently under control.. (keep my fingers cross) hopefully my bb ok ba.. tink i will nt take barley anymore.. but im craving for cold drinks leh.. ;( bcos weather soooo hot.. my hubby keep askin mi to drink plain water.. ;(

lynn- same here
last visit i alrdy gained 10kg at 24 wks plus.

felval- my hb v funny one. b4 doin, can even tell bb we gonna exercise, ask him go sleep. faintz!

jen, i also wan the contact of the malay massage lady, me definitely going to engage one after birth cos me gaining weight like a pig *oink oink*

i will try cetaphil, see if my rashes will improve or not. try all means lor, desperate liao. my gynae gave me cream and tablets to take for the rashes, and can help to control lah, but not 100%. my doc say cannot give me those effective ones cos not safe for pregnancy. so i hope this one not so strong one is ok for my baby..

moony, cannot diet during confinement lah, baby needs enough nutrients in our breast milk. also, it is a time to 'bu' our bodies, even though i'm not going to be so strict (like not bathing and washing hair) i would eat nutritious food to 'bu' our bodies. dun neglect your health because of weight ok?

i feel very unattractive because of my figure leh, not the belly but the flabby arms, butts and tighs.. sigh.. gained almot 10kg, i'll weigh myself every morning, very obsessed. what's worse is my hubby started swimming regularly (supposed to bring me swimming but i cannot bear to see myself in a swimsuit) and he lost 3kg! sickening man

Hi piggy_mum,
haha.. i think u should not stop sex because of tai jiao. in my opnion when babies come to this world, there will be a lot of other factors that will affect them. The tai jiao we do now, like reading to them, talking to them is just like giving them a headstart but in the end, factors around us will still influence them when they are born.

Hi ant1712,
haha... your hubby so funny.

~~Sex Life~~
Agreed with Jen, do enjoy ur sex life as much as you want now. After giving birth, we will be too busy with baby that we will be too tired to have any "activity".

~~Coffee~~
My mum is a heavy coffee drinker. She drank coffee even when she was pregnant, my siblings and i do not have any health problem up to now la.

HI ladies,

Ask u all something in regards to the coconut issue.

Actually I took coconut already leh. Cos the other day too hot already, plus I had sore throat, so I took 2 coconuts to cool off leh.

But later at nite I had very bad cramps, I dunno the cramps issit from the coconut or I walk too much le... Any experience mummies can advise me on this? Thanks...

Barely water, I drink quite alot leh. Cos very funny, hubby went to Hock Hua to buy me bird nest. He asked the guy what I can take and what to abstain. The guy said barely water ok, but don't drink barely cook with bamboo... So hubby ordered barely for me sometimes when we dine out.

hi tracy,

no worries. but dun expect nice nice one ok? no design ones, then 1 pack 3 standard colors. cant choose one. hehehe. but who cares if only wear at hm.hahaha

hi ant1712,

hahaha. ur hubby so cute. my hubby wans to be on the safe side lo, even tho i showed him articles (those baby books) that says its ok. but nvm la =) as long as he dun go outside and try to be funi! hehehe.

jer,

not having sex for the tai jiao because when we preg, our mood have to stable, cant too excited..haha..somo more no mood to have sex..but i know some of the mummy not having sex during preg is because of religion..

re-birdnest

ya, birdnest is consider liang, but take in moderation, 2-3 times per week too much liao..2 weeks once is ok.. the Medical hall ppl told me don buy birdnest, can save the money for dong cong cao, so i din buy birdnest, but my bro bought it for me..so, i eat lo..I asked Mrs Wong, she said don add pao sheng because every herb got it own funtion , so better don add.As i know cant take too much kao li sheng, coz it consider "da bu"..

as for the pao sheng, yes is to "buQi", but if u eat "dang sheng" then no need to take pao sheng liao, and cough also cant take pao sheng..

kelcqi,

if i am not wrong, got 2 types of barley, one is fr china, n one don know fr where..so u can ask which type of barley not that liang..

but my chinese sinseh doesnt allow me to drink barley even b4 preg, coz too liang for my body..so it depend on ur body, see u r liang or heaty type..

Hi piggy_mummy,
oh.. some of the mummy not having sex during preg is because of religion. I mountain tortise, never heard b4.

I got a sudden craving for watermelon. The funny thing is i have not been eating watermelon for years, think the last time i ate was when i still a kid, i jus refuse to eat watermelon for no reason. My mind is having image where i take a bite on a juicy watermelon...

For tops, my colleagues recommended to buy the string type more. easier to wear for bb. =) n for coverin bb, her advise was to buy cotton cloth from shops n juz cut to ur prefered sizes.. can save alot then to buy many pcs of the swaddlin cloths.

Piggy mummy, I think I know what u mean, one is bigger and one type is smaller one rite? I also dunno which is which, but so far I drink barely is ok. My hubby only stop me from those cook with bamboo one...

Jer, my hubby only allow me 1 sip of watermelon juice each time he ordered that. Only got once I got fever, sore throat, then he allow me 1 cup. Very pathetic one. Thats why sometimes I hate to dine with my hubby. Hahaha...

felval- actuali it's ok lah. but since he's nt comfy, thn nvm lor. hee

poky- wahaha.. ur hb funnier! i alwz laugh whenever my hb talks to bb. he smtimes talk nonsense! thn i goten smack him n tell bb dun listen to daddy. hahaha

last weekend bought baby's clothes, 2 sets for full month and 1 for discharge from hospital, so happy! bought some bottles and misc stuff too cos hubby's birthday month 20% discount at metro.

going JL to look see look see if there're any toys to buy for bb.

experienced mummies, for mittens and booties which kind of elastic bad is better? the thick kind which seems gentler on baby's tiny hands or the string elastic kind which is tighter? mittens more important than booties because need to prevent them from scratching right?

POky, I also feel very conscience...

I everytime ask hubby do I look fat, do I look ugly. I think hubby also wanna surrender liao.

Lynn, I can advise u on the mitten. Buy the thick kind. Cos thick one can keep. If you are planning for 2nd one. My friend used her sis's second hand mitten, those string elastic one all got very loose after a few mths of washing. Waste money...

ant1712, but my hubby seldom talk to bb leh... but recently will purposely go near my belly n listen??!! where got sound one?? so stupid..... sometimes wonder if bb will recongnise his sound since he seldom talk to bb.... addin on, he also often not home.. so even lesser chance for bb to hear his voice...

kelcqi, i also quite conscious of figure, even though pre-preg figure not hour glass either.. now too self-conscious to try "seduce" hubby for intimacy. =( always ask hubby if i grow fat liao, if my face bloated yet, my belly button still can c or not... etc.... sigh.... but luckily, hubby always manage to "comfort" me in stupid ways la,,, hahahaha

Lynn, i also bought a romper for bb to wear when leavin hospital liao. =) now still searchin for another set n mittens n cap. =p

yea. mittens more impt than booties.. their feet can bend to scratch their own body ba.. hahaha

lynn,

my hubby now waiting for baby to be born to lose weight. He has been constantly putting on weight as time passes...

Kelcqi,

My advise is always to take things moderately. It might be because you were tired or can be because u took 2 coconut. Next time try taking 1 only okies?

birdy,

why u worry?

poky, mi too.. haha.. i always tell my hubby i look like pig.. den i bcome sooo fat.. cos when i juz noe my hubby i was only 55kg.. nw 70+kg... ;( i keep askin him my face fat? my body fat? he oso wanna faint liao.. cos he said he told mi alot of times le.. its bcos im preg if nt i wont b like dat cos im tooo vain liao.. ;(

hahhaa, i think almost most women like to ask their hubbies if they have grown fat or etc etc.

before preg i ask, during preg i also ask
till my hubby bo tahan ask his friends to tell me if i look fatter or etc not. hehehe.

well, women are self-conscious mah. hehhee.

nw preg i like swimming even more coz got reason to look fatter than usual when in bikini. lolz.

icebaby, haha.. my hubby oso leh.. dat time his frens mit him n ask him, 'is ur wife preg or u preg??' he so sad.. he said he wanna slim down cos to prepare for his IPPT.. haha.. i told him after dat muz eat again den after i gif birth den slim together.. last time we every week go swimming one.. nw cannot le..

ya la, coz he reply till he fedup and bo tahan le. hahaha.then i so paisay.

also, later he says yes i upset, if he says no i will ask him "really meh?"

heehee.

poky- my hb also! he stil say can hear bb turnin ard! smtimes he sing to bb, i also wan to laugh =P

moony- i also 70+kg nw
1st time in my life so heavy! my hb wil console n say cos i am preg mah so got excuse to put on wt. nw i go shoppin see all the nice clothes also cannot wear. wonder wil i hv the chance to wear bk my old clothes again.
nw preg can swim mah! i swim every wk at my pil's condo. tats the only thing i look fwd to! hahah

hi ant1712 and poky,

ur hubby so gd..
mine ho, i ask him hear if he can hear bb heartbeats he says i crazy lo =(

but sometimes, he will sing song (if he is in the crazy mood) to baby or ask him if he got behave nt or kiss my tummy as if kissing baby.hahaha

now is the best time to swim coz look fats but ppl know u preg cant comment...i think aft delivery i dun dare go swimming unless i go back to my previous fig lo. hehehe

felval &amp; ant1712, bcos i too fat to fit in swimsuit.. n public swimming pool gt alot of ppl den if i saw slim gals i will feel very very zi bei..

felval. me also gave the same reply if he says yes n no. then he will juz buay tahan look n me and says "then ask me for wat?" hahaha... but if he dare to embarress me in front of frens.... then think i gonna "settle" with him liao... hahah