Icebaby, Choc, Jen, me first one lah. But my experience and knowledge came from friends, and mum. Plus I studied early childhood, so my knowledge in regards to baby's development, pregnancy and handling baby came from there. My mum told me confinement is like tat time I had chicken pox loh. COs that was one time I feel so tramatic that cannot shower.
I wanna baby Boy cos I have a difficult time with pregnancy. Had so much blues, den came along cyst, cramp, pain, vomitting and now low placenta, I keep thinking I wanna close shop le... But this one gal, maybe few yrs later I'll try again loh. Cos my PIL quite traditional, they said gal ok, but my hubby's relative had an affair cos the wife never give him any son. And my FIL never think he did anything wrong. I scare the same thing will happen to me so I keep hoping for Boy to rest my mind loh.
Choc, nothing to xian mu lah. Me paid for the 1kg with nites of vomitting leh. Dunno why I've been puking out my dinner recently leh.
Ant, icebaby,
I got married at 25, now 27 le. One yr beyond my ideal age for pregnancy cos I was thinking by 26 mah. Then if plan to have another one, I can do it before 30. 3-4yrs age gap just perfect. Last time I was thinking if accident den surprise happiness, but den never happen, so once hubby said we can plan one this yr, that mth I late ovulation, I got pregnant liao. So in someway not very prepared mentally also...
Gina, I very xian mu you. My hubby and I haven got our flat yet. We stay in 3 room wif my PILs and my BIL, I hope government will grant us a flat asap...
MY urine leakage for, I feel that panty liner no use one. Not only wet but area ard panty also wet. Haiyo... I thinking of using Pads...
Felval, welcome! Hope those bathing info helps. My mum very particular abt good confinement cos she knows "feng shi" is not fun to play with. She always tell me mah, u dun take care, no one can replace your suffering later. Others can only recommend you doctors, but no one can bear the pain for you.