(2008/05) May 2008

lynn,

wa u bought so many maternity clothes liao arh..but do we really need so many pieces? coz only wear it for few month neh..

me din buy anything till now, even sales, coz for bb stuff i think may b wait for feb sales then buy, now too early..as for maternity clothes, i think"neng shen zhe shen", coz wana to save money to buy bb stuff..currently most of the time i am wearing my husband T-shirt, only buy those stretchable shorts to wear..

kab, congrats on your little princess!

piggy mummy, sat i went to see Dr Ang for my itch and rash, he says he doesn't have anything for them and they're harmless to baby although he wrote a prescription and can get the pills from pharmacy, but the pills cause drowsiness
quite scary to think i may have to put up with the itch for so long more leh..

i buying maternity clothes to go to work leh, at home i also started wearing my hubby's t-shirt and loose shorts. but need to have smart-looking clothes for work. mine were all quite fitting, so cannot wear a single of my old working clothes cos they're getting shorter and the tummy bump looks unsightly under normal fitting clothes leh.. think i'll get a couple of more work tops and i'll stop buying already, need to save up.. the salesgirl said might as well buy now and can wear for longer rather than try to squeeze into normal clothes and end up buying maternity clothes only in the last trimester cos only wear for a short while..

hello all! for clothings, my friend recommended this place: http://www.maternityexchange.sg/ which i thot was quite interesting coz can rent or buy stuff, haven't bought anything there except for one belly band, but the jeans there looks quite good, at least have small sizes for petite ppl like me..and cute useless toys just for the heck of it :p

had the gynae run through the 6 different bottles of supplements bought and well she's given me the go ahead. (surprise!) so all these are in replacement of what she's given, and i'm gg to try it for the next month and see how it goes. only thing is that they are for normal consumption and not tailored for pregnancy, i end up having to eat close to 15 different tablets in a day, whereas if i stuck to her prescription of multivite and supplements, it's only 3 tabs a day. let's see...

lynn: yeah i totally hate the tent looking things out there, and will avoid it with a vengence. i love my long slim tshirts (forever 21,topshop) which makes me look like i have a nice baby bump while fitting the rest of my body.

kab, CONGRATS on your lil' princess!!! Hee, me too having a gal wor! So excited and gonna have so many nice dresses to doll her up! Already thinking where to get nice hair accessories to clip on her hair. Hee...

thanks! I'm also thinking of all the pretty clothings i can buy for my little baby girl.
and thinking of keeping long hair for her so I can buy all the hair clips and things.

Hihi ladies,

Good day, can see more baby pink appearing. Hehe... Tml me going for my Gynea visit. Hopefully can see gender. Everyone told me they have a feeling I'm having a boy. At first I also feel it's a boy, suddenly I feel that it's a gal.

Mummies, do you all have intuitions if you all having a boy or a gal? My friend said a mummy's intuition is the most accurate one...

Hi Tracy, I didn't have any down syndrome scan so not sure what is it like. Anyway, it's only 2 more days before the scan.. Hehe..

Hi kab, congrats on your princess. I'm going for my detailed scan on Wed. Feeling excited too. Do you have to wait very long for it?

Today I feel my baby kicking alot. I could feel him every now and then. Haha..

I also feel very bloated after I have my meal. My tummy is so obvious now. Hmm.. Though ppl is telling me that I don't look like 5 months. Hopefully baby is growing well. Can't wait to see him.

Anyway, do anyone of u feel any pain around the naval before? It's like be stretch too much and it's very painful when u pressed around your naval and even when u move. It's a sharp pain for like 5 mins then gone. Anyone felt that before?

kelcqi, me have no intuition with regards to the gender of my baby leh. had a few dreams of my baby, but cannot tell which gender in my dreams at all. i'm waiting for my detailed scan till neck long long, cos even though my gynae say 80% girl but i have special feeling it's a girl yet, so a bit worried all the stuff i bought for baby will be wasted if turned out to be a boy

nowadays feel very little of baby, very worried. although last sat went to see gynae because of itch and rash and he did a quick scan to see baby. baby was so quiet, not moving much during last appt and also last sat. i told hubby baby must take after him, such a sleepyhead.. very worried cos cannot feel much of baby, used to feel the 'fluttering' but nowadays not anymore.

a lot of people ask me how many months, how do you answer? take 4 weeks to be a month? my fren told me 4 weeks is a month, so 40 weeks is 10 months pregnancy (like the chinese says). so far i always answer in terms of weeks.

cheri, is it stretching pain you're experiencing? like stretched a muscle? i also have it on and off, supposed to be the uterus stretching right?

Dear all, sorry to intrude but good things must share right? I'm from the March 08 MTB and we are coordinating together to get OSIM slim belts which are highly recommended for toning.

I've contacted the OSIM supplier. The only slim belt they left with is OS-164 (whole of spore left with 30 pcs)http://www.osim.com/SG/product/slim_belt_extra_back_support.aspx?category_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673. It has extra back support which is good for us esp when we carry the baby for the past 10 mth. It is machine washable as well. The retail price is $98. They r goign to gv us at least 30% discount which is about $68.60. I am trying to neg more discount if i manage to get 10-15 sets...

If interested pls place your name down on the March MTB URL http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/868224.html?1197898404 so that it is easier for me to coordinate. U may leave yr email adress down too so tat it is easier for me to contact u. Thanks

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>

Do visit the thread and check out the rompers to welcome your babies arrival!!! Thanks for your support of this BP!!

for me recently is i have problem sleeping on my back...so i got to sleep sideway on my left...

if i happen to turn to right...will feel some pressure... does it happen to you gals?

For me i cant feel the bb move yet... maybe i have too much oil and fats liao... heheee.... that why no feeling...or i too insenstive... anyway... tts ok for me lar...

i am going into 20 weeks lor... but this morning took the iron tablet my doc gave me... half an hour later, i vomitted out dark green substance...any one of u experience this b4?

hai... wonder wat trigger this vomit... =((

cheri,

I felt the pain in the navel on and off especially in the 1st trimester. My gynae assured me that it's due to the wind in the tummy, nothing serious.

choc, i have problems sleeping on my back too. Try to sleep on your left cos it's supposedly better for baby. I try to sleep on my left but still kena backache, think i'm more comfortable sleeping on my right but then i keep trying to sleep on my left cos i want baby to grow well..

notice my tummy start to itch, now then start applying stretch mark oil everyday, very scared will get stretchmarks!

cheri, me oso have pain at the lower right side of tummy. Not sure izzit uterus or wat. Then at times feel my whole tummy stretching lidat. Quite uncomfy. My gal is very very active, everyday can feel her move alot. She kicks alot and even when i am sleeping or in middle of nite, I wake up to feel her kick. Hee, she doesnt know nite or day. Hee... Think she is growing alot and very much like hubby and me. We are both active.

Lynn, my tummy oso start to itch leh...

Yesterday i wore a tube bra... but found it too tight and made me breathless, hence I had to go buy a nursing bra during lunch time. Else I cannot work and breathe. Haiz... my boobs grew alot liao leh, quite worried as i was told it will continue to grow when we are in 3rd tri and later when we delivered and milk comes in. I dun really dare to buy any new bras unless bo bian wor. How lidat?

Cheri, Missymouse and Lynn,
I sometimes also get the pain near the naval area, not sharp pain, but somewhat tugging feeling. Doc says it's the stretching of the ligament. I do get pain on the right side if I don't clear my bowel, a bit worried if it's related to appenddis. If I clear my bowel, the pain disappears. Yet to check with doc.

Sleeping position, i sleep on my sides, but by the time i get up, i realised my body is usually tilted towards the front, like 45 degrees, not flat on my tummy, so not sure if i am resting my weight on bb.

jaspire, i envy you with an active baby! i wish mine is more active, at least i won't be so worried if she's growing well etc.. aiyo both me and hubby lazy types, no wonder our baby also lazy :p

my fren who is due in april told me we're not supposed to be wearing underwired bras? cos it might dunno do what to our milk ducts? i also worried cos my boobs grew liao also, and they say if your bood grew early in pregnancy, they'll grow even more in the later stage vs those who boobs didn't expand as early as ours! i bought new bras liao leh, bra extensions dun work anymore now the the cup size has changed (can feel the wires in my old bras poking my boobs).. the nursing bra your bought has no underwires?

peace, i have the same pain like you, a bit like constipation pain. but for me even if i clear my bowels it's still painful (although less painful), so i feel like i have constipation throughout like that, so xin ku. only on days when i clear my bowels twice i feel relieved, so i think my bowel movement not so 'effective' liao..

cheri, i also hvin pain that goes away after awhile. usually on the left side, sometimes a stretch from left to right. but i wasnt really concern with the pain cos it happen sometimes only. abt 2-3 a wk. but i can still feel the bb movement, so it put my mind on rest lor. =p think as long bb is movin, shld b ok ba.....

jaspire, duno how much mine grown, but find the underwire of my usual bras, make the side of the breast very itchy n uncomfortable. but only left side feel itchy with rashes, rashes goes down after i stop wearin the bras. but now back to work liao.. so cannot goes ard "hanging".. =p i now tryin the cheaper bras from ck... 3.90per piece type. think if the size goin to change so much, use cheaper ones to try sizes or to accomodate til it stable, shld b cheaper ba.... using the extension dosent seem to help me much. =(

sleepin wise, i prefer right side leh.. cos used to it le.... now try to at least slp on my back. i find sleepin on the left made me feel more congested instead.. cant remember where i read from. was mentioned that slpin on right is not gd as it block a tube that supposed to deliever nutrients/food to bb. so when pressure on the right, bb receive lesser... resultin in a smaller bb.... if it juz result in a small size bb, but without any other harms... think i still not concern if i keep slpin on my right. anyone heard of other theories?

Lynn and poky, ya... they say underwire bra not gd for milk ducts. But its more relevant when you start breastfeeding. But since I buying nursing bra now.. I buy my bra without underwire ones... I oso buy it with some room to grow. So its not just fitting kind. So far bought 2 liao. Thinking of buying 2 more when in 3rd trimester. But see how loh... see if these 2 enuf for the time being? My old bra use extension oso not enough cos the cup cannot fit. Its overflowing liao and nipple will pop out. So sian. So really no choice but to buy bra.

poky, me too read abt having smaller bb if we sleep on our right. but then me too also more used to sleeping on my right or on my back, very difficult to sleep on my left

but i read that sleeping on our backs puts pressure on our spine, dunno true or not but i'll end up with bad backache if sleep on my back. hiaz actually sleep in whichever position also gives me backache now..

poky, sleeping wise... what you said is correct. That sleeping on left if better as it gives bb food and more blood pumping to baby. But right will result in smaller sized baby. But so far, i will turn from left to right and at times still end up waking on my back. I think now is lidat cos baby is not too big or heavy. But when we are in 3rd tri, automatically cannot sleep on back as baby will be too heavy for our spine. Rotate between left and right is still fine loh. I oso prefer to sleep on right. Keke...

Congrats Diana on your little Prince!

here is our updated list, 12 Princes and 8 Princesses!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jaspire, where did you buy your nursing bra from? are they expensive?

me having craving for chocolates now, esp after eating something which gives me a nasty aftertaste.. last night ate some chocolate and felt baby move, heehee she must like chocolates! but i told my baby must not make mummy eat too much or she'll have a fat and ugly mummy.

now also resisting the urge to eat durians, i heard will pile on the pounds very very quickly if eat durians.

Lynn & Jaspire,
tryin to c how long i can continue to slp on my back lor... meantime, will try to turn as much much to left as possible lor.. but always feel the gastric acid comin out or blocked.... sigh....

Lynn, I bought it from Marton Bells. Cost me $30+ for one. I want to buy the rest from MomsinMinds (http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/bras.html) ... my fren told me the quality is gd and not too costly as well if you compare with Mothercare bras etc.

Lynn, i was told if u wan to eat anything just eat... cos if u resist, yr baby might be very greedy (tam jia) next time when growing up. LOL! Its all old folks tale lah. So far i ate twice durians loh. Oops! I oso eat chocolates. But I guess everything in moderation is fine.

jaspire, baby tam jia next time is good! then won't have to chase them around forcing them to eat right? heehee

ladies, apart from maternity bras, anyone bought maternity panties? is there any difference between normal panties and maternity ones? my butt grew bigger and me got bigger-sized panties already

lynn, i bought extension hook for bras and not maternity bras and as for panties it's still the normal ones.. guz, my baby is still not that big kekeke

sparks, me is not baby big, is mummy grew fat hahahaha..

no excuse for me lah, baby only 19 weeks this week, how can i pile on so many kilos? need to control diet liao, but now got craving for chocolates sure die...

Lynn, my gynae say my baby is on the big side... but hor... how big can baby be? Just few hundred grams at most and I already put on 8kg liao wor. I think i am oso mummy grew fat kind. Muahahaha... me now in 21 wks and i read from 20 wks onwards we will pile on weight even faster. But problem is, I get hungry so fast that I want to eat every 2/3hrs wor!

Lynn, i startin to buy 2 sizes bigger cotton panties liao.... dun think it matter ba... between normal and for pregnancy ones... so far hvnt heard of specialised ones for pregnancy... mostly is the belly band for support.... i using the panties lines that are below the navel... so far, quite below the place where belly is budgin lor... so not uncomfortable as long as the size is big enuff for the waistline n cover the ass properly... hahahah

How much weight hv u put on? i now in 17th wk.. so far put on 1kg.. but that was bcos i juz gettin better fromm the vomittin. so only recently, manage to retain some food inside.. mayb when i same as u in the 19wks.. my appetite wld hv grow alot liao. i also hv sudden cravin for chocolates... i bought a pkt with smaller individual wrapped chocolates. at least, can limit myself to eat only one or two pcs a day to prevent myself from eatin too much n get too much sugar instead....

jaspire, me only 19 weeks leh and put on 6kg liao wor.. i dun think i eat very much more than usual, definitely no reason to gain so much weight within a short period time.. i dun even eat supper now, last time used to before i was preggy, and weight more or less maintained constant (although at the higher end of my usual weigth range).. now keep on gaining weight is so scary!

i belong to those super easy to grow fat and very difficult to losse weight kind.. i envy those small-sized and slim pretty mummies,somehow everywhere i go i see pretty pregnat woman, very few water barrel like me! put on weight at my hips and thighs, usually already my problem areas, used to have nice waist (the only nice thing abt my figure), now even that is gone, so look like one huge water barrel

lynn, me oso those kind of super easy to grow fat and difficult to lose weight kind. I have been putting on 2.5kg each month lidat wor... quite scary! 19wks at 6kg ok lah... me already 8kg at 21 wks wor! Me oso look like water barrel now. LOL... i will at times complain abt being fat to hubby but he say pregnant leh, wat to expect? He keeps assuring me its ok, no problem being fatter... later can reduce the weight one... and i know it can be done, just need alot of determination and effort loh. So bo bian, now just happily still eat and dun think too much first so that baby gets the nutrients loh. My gf say she put on 21kg for her 1st pregnancy wor. So i hear liao i super scared... think i might be same wor... cos at the rate i putting on is scary. Muahaha...

Hi hi Mummies,

Me jus got my scanning last sat. Was confirmed that i'm having a Baby Pink =) Though abit disappointed but got encouraged that having a gal 1st is good. =) BB now weighing 400+ grams.. No photo from Gynae cos he said each printout cost him ~$1-2... -.-" Luckily HB got bring along camera to shoot some video and photos ^^

Now got hungry very easily. Few minutes ago almost collapse due to hunger. Hands shivering like mad. Luckily i got my Mamee & chocolate with me.. *whew* Since the starting till now, i'd gained ~6kg... Nurse asked me to take note of my diet liao. =(

kelcqi, yeah intuition on baby's gender is accurate for me and hubby. then again, we do have a 50% chance of being correct anyways ;P

here's a good article on sleeping why we shd sleep on sides: http://www.babycenter.com/0_sleep-problem-cant-get-comfortable-in-bed_7519.bc

lynn and jaspire, i think how much you put on also depends on how you're built before pregnancy. if you're already bigger framed, i guess the weight put on will also be proportionate? for me, i'm only 1.5m, so the doc says i shd put on only 10-12kg by the end of pregnancy, whereas bigger sized women can go even up to 20kg. some light exercise will also help build stamina (for labour), reduce water retention, and excess weight gain. and yes, choice of food as well: eg when i crave for sugary stuff, i'll try to reach for fruits and yoghurt instead of ice-cream, cakes (high sugar, high carb, high everything except nutrients)

my wired bra also become tight liao, but don intend to buy nursing bra,coz the padding very thin, can c tru, so will buy those no wired normal bra, more comfortable..

so far i din crave for anything, may b i don like sweet stuff like chocolate, durian, so din put on much weight..somemore i din eat snack leh, even b4 preg, now i try to eat almond,raisin, nuts for snack lo..or may b i am too cautious abt my diet, it make me din get on too much of weight. now going to 20 weeks liao, only put on 2 kg,so quite envy those mama..i don mind if i become fat, ugly during pregnant, coz is a "blessing" too.hihi..

as for he panties, i still wearing normal panties, low cut one, so it just fit below my abd, no prob..

jaspire,

i thk dr AL Lim doesnt allow his patient eat durian rite?? i wana to try to eat leh, they say eat durian can put on weight..

may b mummy can try below:

white rice->brown rice
white bread->wholemeal bread
snack->dry nut without sugar n salt (almond, figs,raisin,cashew nut,pistachio)
ice cream-> yogurt
deep fried meat->steamed fish
breakfast->milk with muesli and bread

may b can help to control the sugar level..

violet, congrats! how come you're not in the list of May mummies? your detailed scan no print-outs? mummies who went for detailed scan at TMC did they give prints?

piggy_mummy, you're so lucky put on only 2kg! Your detailed scan is this week?

me want to buy panties that can cover the tummy leh, those high-waisted ones, so i guess will be quite hard to find? those low cut ones feel a bit weird to me now, cos they tummy so big protruding above the panties make me feel even fatter, i'm weird like that.. i heard eating durian helps mummy and baby put on weight, heard people will try to eat in last trimester to help baby put on weight. but if Dr Ang didn't mention anything abt your baby being small then should be fine right?

lynn,

he din mention, but just c many mummy put on so much of weight,so wana try to put on more loh..haha
my detailed scan this fri,very "gan jeong"..

when is ur detailed scan?wat did dr ang say abt ur calcium intake?

piggy mummy, my detailed scan is next friday, i wait till my neck long long, hope my baby doesn't sleep throughout the scan!

i didn't ask dr ang abt my calcium intake, but i asked my GP (who also does pregnancy care) when i saw her, so shun bian ask her. she said not need for extra, the rest should try as much as possible to try from normal diet and not pills. so now i eating a slice of cheese daily lor, cos i saw one slice of cheese has almost 300mg of calcium already.. i still dun take prenatal milk, i guess those will have even more calcium right?

hello lynn,

i got my panties from perfect mum.. its 30++ for 4 piece...quite cheap leh...

and comfortable as below the waist.. i so kiasu that i bought 2 packet..so i got 8 panties...

as for bras.. i dun like maternity bras.. abit thin lor... so i buy from triumph their tshirt bra and also buy 2 from wacoal.. quite comfortable leh

oh dear.. this morn when i weigh.. i realised i have gain around 4kg.. am in my 20th week.. issit too much...

so scared of putting on excess weights...

oh ya...do you gals still drink those annum milk ah?

i dare not take too much as i scared it will pile up my weight...

last time got a hard time slimming down.. now.. weight shoot up liao.. hai..depress..demoralised