(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly,

Today I wearing something I bought from Mayuki. And new shoes from Bugis village and new earrings from Phuket. Everything black and white EXCEPT my stupid bag...which I using a red one. Haha

I tempted to order from the other site leh. got some nice ones. But scare now if material not good is waste of money.

Mayuki hor, I find getting abit more ex liao.

alice,
yes. chiffon material can be disappointing. i got a few chiffon material which i got online and i havent been wearing ANY of it..all collecting dusts at hm too. hey, how is the cutting for the Ambercombie series like? is it small cutting? thot of ordering but i am worry cutting smaller then will end up machim bao bak chang like tt. hahaha.
shiok ho. SAHM can teach alot of things..everyday i only have limited time with Damien but I need to do so many things =( looks like time i teach Damien some manners too. hehehe. lately he keep saying tar tar which he means star star =P

jo,
hahaha. Jorel so cute. Damien will attempt to open himself and when he cant he will get fedup n fuss. haiz.

dolly,
the clothes frm the wholesales sprees wldnt last de coz material nt tt great. haiz..i still have 2 pieces with her coming this sat..hope turns out fine! aft a few times of washing, the clothes will go out of shape...either extend in length or width de. heng is cheap. so nt so heartpain. i still like gg<5 new series of clothes!

icebaby,
check with u, is this the first time u order pants frm bunbun?? saw this http://www.flickr.com/photos/thebags/3380884461/ and feel its v comfortable but duno hws the material like.

jer,
now working got spending power so tend to get poisoned more easily ho. hehehe.

jo, can i ask u for e gallery wrap pvc or fine canvass better in ur opinion? and can i collect from u at orchard when its done? easier for me still deciding how many to print

Evie ,

hahahah ..YEAH you know is OPEN hahha firstly i dunno he kept on saying then show me his irritated face hahaah then I know .

Jer ,
Ya ...come come join us ...long time no see you here . How Keon `s childcare settle ?

Dolly ,

Not sooo bad lah ...cannot complaint loh wait for few times throw ...for the the kinda of money we paid

annabelle ,

Can no problem post your order there oki ....cannot discuss in this thread .Wait I kenna ban hahahah .

hahah ...as for the material to be used email to the address ...my hubby will reply you .

And of course you can collect at orchard

Thank for your support !!

dolly
is there really such a great difference mah? i thght its the same design, should be from the same factory...ya, i do admit i like all the outfits from bunbun. But when i saw there's a difference in almost 40% of the same dress, i was like, '...hmmmhmmm...' so i just want to share with you all only...

maybe pay a few more bucks for good quality, i wouldn't mind too... thanks for highlighting to me and yes, i definitely agree that some of bunbun's design cannot be found in the wholespree... time to go shopping again...

Val,

This is my 2nd time ordering. I will try to log onto my mobile broadband to see the item but at the moment, office blocks flickr!!!! Will update u later.

for me, i dun really like to buy clothes online, as i scare it cant fit me or it is too tight till i look like bak chang. also i enjoy doing shopping physically hahahaa...another ting is tat i noe i hv a prob with some type of material de....i will look like bak chang + i go eczama lor so some material nt suitable. then for those clothes with buttons, i hv another prob...that is even the size fit me, i will hv prob button up esp....on the chest part...

alice,

i need some advise on how to keep kid quiet on the plane....hahahaha

icebaby,
paisay to trouble u. i upload the pic of the bottom here then u no need to go try other method to access =)

2722478.jpg

Val,

I bought the black one. The material isn't soft. It is rough material..dunno what material.

I like the cutting that's why I buying another black and a brown one. The top portion can pull upwards to cover tummy til almost mid waist, so if u wear low cut, also cannot see tummy. So it's good. Actually hor, I feel it's comfortable for those newly pregnant women, cos it's a pull one. Haha

sorry to interupt.. =) As I'm currently preparing for my boy's birthday bash in sept...

Would like to check if any mummies are selling away Mickey Mouse theme birthday stuff (Cake topper/ banner/ party packs/ foil balloons/ etc) ? Please email me at

bb08,
yeah, the difference in term of cutting and material is great. for the dress tt u posted, i hv ordered another one - black colour from bunbun, cos i like the cutting.

alice,
which design are u asking me ?

val/icebaby,
i have already increased my order to 4 pieces last night for bunbun order, now after seeing the pants, i am tempted too ....

icebaby,
how is the lenght, is it too long ?

icebaby,
ya. it does look comfortable lo. ok. i am sold. ordered liao. hehehe. hopefully it will be fittig on me =P

dolly,
hahaha. yest nite increase my order to 3...now with this pant increase to 4 =P think we need to give our IB token a rest liao =P

Val,

I can fit it and it's abit lose cos it's a pull up. Baggy fit. nice. =)

Evie_82,

probably 3-4 weeks. but she is decent.

Dolly,

Lenght okay for me with heels. =P

choc,
this time rd i am just going to order 1 RL for damien. dun wan to linger too long in the RL website..if nt damage lagi more...

internet shopping is too addictive liao.

jo, wah so fast u reply le ah... haahaa ok will go post in e bp. hmm still thinking e rectangle hor long rectangle or normal rectangle better leh haahaa...

corynn, thanks for making e trip yesterday. heard from hubby u brought shaine along yesterday wasted i have to tuck my gal to bed if not can see shaine le. hb says shaine looks like big gal run here and there her hair so thick and nice.

Hi mummies, haven't post for a while liao.. Haha.. Been so busy with work n joined an all-ladies gym last week. Feels quite shiok to work out.. Then last Sunday, brought Matthias to JWT kids gym at kallang leisure park. Hubby prefers this to gymboree n mygym. N we signed up for 24 sessions.. I have some free trial vouchers if u all interested let me know.

I also collected the wholesales spree clothes.. The quality really very bad. Got 1 dress the colour run n too the top.. Cannot wear liao.. Lucky it's cheap lo.. But don't think I'll order again. Maybe I'll order same design fron bunbun n see how's the quality..

Finally Matthias hit 10kg liao.. He's 10.1kg.. Hehe..

Talking about the birth experience, to me, it's damn freaking painful lo.. I think cos of the stupid prostin.. I hope won't have to induce the next pregnancy.. Though I'm quite afraid of getting pre-eclampsia again.. And I still remembered matthias very poor thing, gynae got to use forceps to pull him out cos every contractions, his heartbeat will drop to 50-60 nia so gynae said cannot wait for me to push must assist.. He told my Hubby he suspect is cord around neck but didn't tell me.. n Hubby saw it.. Then he got very bad forcep marks n a cut under his eye n till now still can see the scar.. Haiz.. I think I always cry during confinement cos see his scar n bump on his head, very worried n blamed myself.. Still cannot believe it was 14+ months back.. Matthias birth weight only 2.905kg lo, though was estimated 3.2kg

cheri,
which gym u join? i miss my swimming n suntanning sessions n sweating it out sessions too.

the JWT kids gym @ kallang leisure park is it call peek-a-boo??

ya. i rem u posted the pics of the blueblack on matthias...at least nw the blueblack is gone. the scar will go off as he grows mah?

yest went for the followup with John Tee. brings back alot of memories...brought Damien along too. hehehe. John Tee commented he has broad head and he looks more like me. hahaha. he even ask when planning for #2...aft tt hubby commented he is asking when we wanna pay him fee again. whahaha.

anyway, he is still the same. man of few words and still as charming as before. whahaha.

icebaby,
okay, i cannot resist the temptation, i shall order the pants to my order. i used to buy such pants from bysi, and each cost me $49.90 buck, damn ex ..

alice / val,
you order chiffon material from bunbun before ? i didnt order before, but keen in this dress, what you think ?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/bunbun_66/3611036624/
Jialat, me working from home today, and now spreeing openly.... chiam chiam, before payday already buying so much again.

dolly,
this is the 1st time i order frm bunbun but based on past exp whereby i order chiffon dress, its v translucent esp those light color dress and if standing under lights. need to wear extra lining inside...this is hw i feel la..

cheri...wow...good job!! 10.1kg leh...wah..heavier than raphael!! must ask u wat u feed him liao..then i follow.. lol

dun tink too much lar..most impt is matthias now healthy and actively playing..and happy.. =)

val,
as this is flowered print design, i am not worry abt translucent, i am more concern on the standard of the chiffon lor .... how, to order or not ???

dolly,
i think will still be abit translucent la but better than plain colored one. i think the standard of the chiffon sld be ok de.

Val- dun talk abt poo! Haha…. so afraid wound wil split =P my stupid af is late this mth again…. I jus realise….. aiyoooo

Alice- I tryin to teach aldan to say pls too leh. keke.. but he stil cant say it.

Diana- hi-5! Hahahha… I prefer to buy clothes which I can try on physically. Ever bot a maternity top online n it turn out so diff frm the pic so frm thn on, no more online shopping le. hahahha

Jer,
ya time to stock up on working clothes ler =D
U must be doing great at work! I read abt yr "promotion" in your blog hehe... PA is cool, i used to be one... my boss is a partner in a law firm so she damn busy and i handled all the office work cum her personal stuff. So close until down to handling her renovation to her penthhouse *_*" But as long as they appreciate u, is worth it lor. After 5 yrs of working with her, we r like sisters... so when i decided to leave her for a sales job... It took me so long to make my decision, and was tearing when i go : }

Choc,
why not? thought some suit u wor hehehe...

val,
me too.. haha some still hanging there, me dunno how to wear them lei =)
ya true lar, SAHM can teach a lot of stuff cum consistent lor but also have headache too... (**,)
still is Pros and Cons... the most perfect solution is work part time, best of both world hehe

diana,
sure... i will impart some skills to u =p when r u leaving for HK... so excited rite?

<font color="0000ff">Things to put within yr reach from yr seat on board (take these stuffz out b4 u leave yr bag in the top compartment)</font>
(1) waterbottle - to prevent Daryl from having ear discomfort due to airpressure during takeoff and landing
(2) toys - must be his fav toys and also some new ones to catch his attn during takeoff and landing cos' these r the 2 crucial times when they are belt up and can't get up, if they fuss then die liao *_*" very embarrassing hehe.
(3) books - if he likes it... to replace the toys lor if u think too bulky. They will give toys for toddler on board too, u taking SQ?
(4) make sure u have food and milk on board as usual lar.
(5) the best is the flight time is their nap or sleeping time... then shiok when they KO on board haha!

icebaby,
i like the waist for that pants but not the end... a bit bell bottom wor hehe.
I also very scare to buy pants online cos i wld need to try on, i have a big thigh hehe

dolly,
the one u say u r wearing yesterday to work lor =) I wanted to get that but was scare of the shape. I bought something like that from mayuki b4 and din turn out nice lor.
haha... buy one more pcs u will get 10% and free reg mail i think hehe... i got 5 pcs too!
hmm... the dress u post looks gd, oni the bottom is chiffon rite? wat colour u getting?

Cheri,
can save one trial for Rachel? Cos' she can only attn trial lesson everywhere can't sign lei, so sad :> thanks ah!
Congratz... Matthias hit 10kg lor! Aiyo, a cut !!! must claim from that gynae man... sayang matthias... but dun worry cos bb skin heal very fast and probably the scar will disappear over times =)

ting,
u try to tempt Aldan with his fav cookies... only give when he say please. Any sound they make now also pass lah, cos' they r putting effort to pronouce ut too =D is juz to give them the habit first.

Dolly,
ya can be translucent sometime. wear a liner inside lor ;>

val,
haha okay i think i will go for the dress, as it looked kinda of sweet to me ...

alice,
yeah, the white top tt i wore yest, it is cotton material, just tt front part has got overlay of chiffon which adds to the design, and it is quite nice.
yeah, i think after much consideration, i will proceed with the dress and the pants, which will add to 5 pieces and registered mail as well, hahaha .... we gals are really spreeing alot this week.

alice,

my thigh also big so that's why hard to buy pants. Cos my waist considered reasonable but everytime it's either manage to get a pants, thigh fit but waist too loose or waist probably can fit but thight too tight.

Dolly and Val,

If you want, I can go home and take a photo of the actual and send via msn to u? (or erm if I can take a photo with the home camera, I load it up on FB for u to see?

Cos the black hor in the picture shows like erm another material but actual dun seem to be.

RE: Wholesale
I decided not to order anything to be safe. Haha

cheri,

i heard induce more painful...good to noe tat matthias is over 10kg. for me i nt worry abt the forcep mark one...but it is my parent who keep asking until i freak out and go ask the PD lor...muahaha....tell u lor, my parent freak me out afew tings and all i as PD then fang xin. tings like daryl chiam tou lou di head, those greenish mark on his butt lor, a 'pearl' like tings on his upper lips etc.

JWT is good? can i hv 1 trial voucher coz in the end i did nt sign daryl for gymboree as i dun like it tat their class is on going and if u join u will juz 'gate crash' the classes lor...

alice,

ya ya, SQ. thks thks. belt up? but they gif me bassinet seat le? still got to belt up? paiseh, me 1st time bring a kid along so might sound beri mountain tortise ;-p

ting,

hahaha...buy clothes dun try like funny rite? i also bought a top before then in the end wear once or twice nia but the material abit pricky lor...

I m also not ordering fr Bun Bun..not yet..I bot clothes fr Mayuki last mth, still haven received, will see quality of the online clothes dan decide if wanna but more!

cheri,

look bad....can really understand how u feel esp during confinement ware our emotion take control of our li zhi lor...

but the good ting is u delivered safely and nw u hv a healthy boy who will make you proud.

;-)

still remember tat we are all chatting abt the type of syptoms we hv, food we craved for, guessing the gender of our baby, names we like in late 2007 and now we are talking about our boy/girl development like walking, eating and speech etc....

how times fly......we hv know each other for more than 1 and a half year to 2 years liao...

dolly,
ya ya the white one... since u so slim also fitting meaning shld be ok bah. Ok will consider getting it too =) haha...

icebaby,
^5 we have the same problem wor ^_^ hey, u try this 3/4 pants from UniQlo (Japanese brand) at Tampines One. I'm so happy they open a branch in Sg... cos' the last rd when i was in jp i went crazy over their clothes haha. Recently went shopping there and bought this pants not bad, good material and fit very nicely hehe.
bcos' i have the same problem thats why when i find fitting design will buy a few colours =D

Diana,
bassinet is only for bb to sleep on board not to sit on der. During takeoff and landing, they need to be seated on our lap and buckled up with a infant seatbelt attached to ours haha, damn cute! And only after the seatbelt sign went off after takeoff then u can take it out, So can u imagine is Daryl fuss while need to be seated?? I kanna in my very first flight with her lor... so Paisei, with the light off somemore and everyone listening to her crying, machiam her concert lor wahahaha!

cheri,
OMG.... See liao so heartpain... but glad is over and he is ok now =)

those wanna plan go HK during Oct - Nov timing...jetstar got offer now...buy 1 flight, other person fly free (1 for 1)

cheapest for HK is $333 nett for 2 pax.
Taipei I think around $400+ for 2 pax
BKK is around $183 for 2 pax

Hahaha. I so tempted to book but already going HK in sept.

btw, ladies, nt sure if i mention before tat my coglis in BKK tell me tat H1N1 rather bad over there, the last they tell us last week is :

(1) Infected cases increasing from 2925 at Jul 9 to 4469 at Jul 15

(2) Dead cases doubled from Jul 9 (from 12 to 24)

(3) 42% (10 out of 24) dead cases were Bangkok people and 29% ( 7 out of 24 ) dead cases were Bangkok suburb people.

Health Authority have stopped updating the daily infected and dead cases statistic to avoid panic.

Although SIN cases are equally bad, but i tink our hyiene standard still better than their lor....

Val, Dolly

I have actually placed a few items with BunBun based on the recommendation from you ladies but after reading the post, the more tempted to place more items OMG..... but very happy shopping indeed.

Val,
U used to be a fan of GG5? I used to be such a big fan of theirs but their price getting more n more expensive so nowadays seldom buy oredi.

Alice

Yes i am a big fan of UniQlo (Japanese brand)too, used to go crazy over their apparels when in japan cos it is cheap n nice there. But i think the spore one is not that fantastic lei.

ting,
hw cum late again? u worry will strike ah? next time rem to use protection then dun need to worry liao lo =P

alice,
think dun need to think hw to wear liao. can either give away or sell away liao =P
true. i think wk part time be a part time sahm is the best of both world. hehehe.

icebaby,
thx for the offer but dun wanna trouble u so its ok. anyway, i will just order and try =) i am ordering beige coz hubby commented i have too many blacks in the wardrobe. ahhaha.
Re: holiday
always see u going away for holiday le. so shiok! hehehe.

beebee,
i am still a fan of GG5 =) I like their pants/shorts alot. Just got 1 top for work frm GG5 last mth and it costs me a freaking $70++ for a sleeveless top no less! ya. i agree their price getting more costly these days but i cant resist coz if i really like something i will buy it lo...

alice,
hahaha. that is why i say internet shopping is addictive! esp when all of us are shopping like crazy too. hahaha.

Val

True la if i like something from GG5 although its a bit more x, i will still buy cos i really cannot find that many shops in spore that i really like lei. And GG5 pants are really fitting n nice for me.

Diana

To me the biggest challenge in bringing my boy for a holiday is how he can survive the few hours flight and not make a big fuss lor. So i really envy pple like Alice who can control Rachael so well on board.
Cos i have seen children that cry nonstop throughout and it is really embrassing and everyone will keep staring at the parents lor.