(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
Damien can sit thro the entire Vol 1 of Wheels on the bus but nt for vol 2. As for YBCR, all discs he also can sit thro. hehehe. I think Aleka in YBCR really attracts Damien attention. hahaha.
oh yes. let me know if the sales is gd. v tempted to take half day to go n chk it out actually but nt nice to take urgent half day to go shopping =P
Re: shoes
hahaha. u trying to match rayden outfit with shoes ah? 12-13 pairs is alot lo.

ting,
for $$ sake and the discount, ren lo...unless u can do w/o ur salary la.

jo,
ask u ah, do u realise Charles n Keith shoes are v slippery? coz i realised their sole is smooth surface unless URS/DMK where their sole got friction so nt so slipper.

Val ,

Hmmm i until now been buying alot of flats . Heels wise seldom buy leh ...cannot get used to wearing high heels after delivery .

Can you imagine ...colleagues all laff initially cos they never see me wear flats only preggie and after delivery .

I only know their price getting more and more EX loh

dolly, choc
i bought 13 items... think i told u girls before if i spree, i really go out buying...

val
dun say like that ley... like i'm a bad mother leh....boohoo...cos i think no point buying such good stuffs for them since they do not know how to appreciate it at their age...especially clothes and shoes which will outgrow very fast and will be very wasted...

but certain basic needs, i will not save lor... like their milk powder (Gain IQ), GNC DHA capsules ($171 per small bottle), the kampong chicken egg ($3 plus for 6 small eggs) and currently i'm planning to buy the education policy TMC Asia at $200 each per month... hee... me not so bad rite... :p

RE;TMC Asia education plan
Anyone heard of it before? My agent strongly recommended me this policy. She said its guaranttee return at $50K, premiums $200 per month, forgot how many years liao..

She said the company is going to stop this product by the end of this month...so i will have to make decision fast...

what's your views on this?

jo,
i am wearing flats frm Charles n Keith all along (even today also) then aft sometimes the soles wear off coz nt much friction also mah. The pairs i get URS quite gd, dun wear off as fast as the one frm Charles n Keith.

I dun wear heels as much as before liao.

bb08,
hahaha. i dun mean to say u bad mother la. think u misunderstood la. i mean if u spree alot on ur gals ah, u will bu se de to spree as much for urself de coz u will tend to wan to buy more things for ur gals =)

nt sure abt the plans u mention abt but u have to looks at the results, terms n conditions etc carefully. $200 per mth for 2 gals or for 1 gal?

i have 2 ins agent, so normally i will get another agent to comment abt the other agent's recommendation in case 1 agent try to over-promote or make his/her product better than it actually is.

jo/dolly, thanks thanks...
happily spreeing haahaa...

ting, congrats congrats!!! woohoo... so envious

val
no lah, just joking with u only. actually, i just went to fox sale and spent $100 on their items too. haa..really must control liao...

ya, thats true also. thanks for your advice.

Choc,
Boo hoo hoo, so sad after reading... luckily i din go ahead to buy the sarong Yao Lan. Heng ah!

Val,
realli? there's really such thing meh?? I want lei... too many junks to sell hahaha!
I realise when one is deprive of shopping, she will find means and ways to shop lor keke!
Nowadays, rachel's clothes i bought on line is more expensive than my own i bought from bunbun haha!
Please save more $$$ if u are aiming for a gal next time... very exp to maintain haha =)
I want to visit ION too... the next trip back.

ting,
haha... go buy go buy, the best investments ever... not poison ah, is 100% vitamins
Or if u want, i can lend u my DVD for a while to see whether Aldan watch it or not... but normally must try a few times and make sure no distractions then will suceed, hope it helps =)
wait for val and me lar, lets do it together mid next yr hehe!

cheri,
wah, sunday morning ah... Hmm, maybe still Kunning lei hehe! thks for the trial voucher anyway... i will see can use it during on of the weekdays or not =)

Diana,
hahaha! Very funni joke!! makes my day =)

Re: Joke
I have one real life joke created by my mum... haha! There was one time i went out with my mum, and she accidentally stepped on some mud so wanted me to drive her to nearest petrol kiosk to wash her feets. Then when i drive in, the petro assistant came over to assist us and ask what we need. Then my mum said "Wash Ka" then he said oh, wash car over there... hahahaha! I lauff like mad after hearing that =)

Re: Planning for 2nd bb
Ladies, have it cross yr mind how our darling will react when the 2nd one comes along? It strike me cos' that they i was at my friend's house and the 3YO sons sat on my lap and sing song. Rachel came over and tried to push him away from me! Then i realised... Hmm, she is Jealous! haha. So i was thinking if 2nd one comes along, maybe i will buy a baby doll to train her first. Make sure she can accept it b4 the baby arrives =) Any other good suggestions?

bb08,
whahaha. looks like u really dun buy means can control v well then once u buy u really goes all the way out to spree. hehehe. 1 day spent $300. woohoo!

anyway, nw is a gd time to buy things coz now got so many sales can save alot =)

Alice... I dun need to tink about how my darling will react,,,When i carry Rayden or any one else.. .My boy will start to cry or shove that babby away ....

very strong reaction.. i cant even hug his mickey mouse or monkey..

ting: CONGRATS... hope this time is the REAL one.. SHOULD BE HOR! coz clearblue leh...wahahahaa

Ting,

COngratz...!!! Hope is a gal gal ya
take care and eat more "bu"... so happy for u. For yr job wise, take it easy oki... bb more impt! Must start planning liao.

Ting .

Hooray ....tio TOTO liao CONGRATULATION ...I`m so happy

Now dun carry Aldan too often liao ...must let your hubby do all the chores .

So how your hubby react ?

alice,
really got such things as flea mkt in sg where u can sell anything u wan but the stall need to bid one. i did tt many yrs back liao. rental is like $50 per day.
ahahaha. true true. when one is deprive of shopping for a long period of time, anything also can buy n spree. hehehe. tt day when i went for my gynae follow up, while waiting for my hubby to come n fetch me, i spent $30 in cold storage. guess wat i buy? $30 worth of wakado biscults for damien! whahaha. when my hubby saw he asked me that pile hw long can it last damien? hehhehe.
nt only clothes lo, do u realise even their shoes also more ex than ours!?
hahaha. ok. i will take ur warning into heart n save lots before my #2 comes along =P anyway, i keep reminding myself to save for the jap trip but v hard le, cant stop spreeing online...
whahaha. ur mum real life joke v funi.
re: planning for #2
yes. some kids can get jealous when they see their parents carrying someone else. sometimes damien will be jealous sometimes he ok. i think at this age its normal for them to be jealous ba coz ultimately our attention has been 100% on them lo.

ting,
wahhahaa. Jo is rite. nw all the chores u can throw to ur hubby n u can be queen for the next 8mths liao =P

doesnt Aldan gets sticky with u lately?

Ting..yeah yeah...how is Aldan recently..got more sticky chewy? heheeeee

Koala bear..yeah..my boy still is a bear... i am his tree.. no one can touch his tree.. lol...

Ting,
wow ... using Clearblue, this time is for sure ! Congrats ! but hor, this means tt u cannot resign, so just bear with it, okay ! We are all happy for you.

bb08,
you are like me, once spree, cannot stop ! Now i am looking at coach or mui mui bag, so u see, 1 after another.

choc,
i know what u mean, koala bear and tree, as i saw it with my own eyes tt ur raphael is so possessive. I can never see this happening for rayden.

bb08,
Re : insurance
i almost bought TMAsia link plan for rayden as well, with $200, i think the coverage is like 500K or so, and with return around 50K. but u need to see the end-return, cos the premium is high, and after tabulating, you are paying like 40kover and only get back 50K, so the earning is infact not alot, and plus the company is not well known for endownment or life plan. tt why i gv up the plan, and go for GE instead, i pay a lower premium and get back around 50K return when rayden turns 21 yrs old. anyway it is just my 2cents, for your opinion.

Thks mummies! I stil digesting the news in. haha.. but cant help feelin if everythg wil be fine. Wait til hear heartbeat 1st

Alice- I duno hw aldan wil react to his younger sibling. But must say the infant care is good training ground for him cos he has learned to share. Like when he seees meimei or didi cryin, he wil go over n sayang them n offer the toy tat he’s playin! I was so surprised to see that. Haha
Re: preparin our 1st for no. 2, gt to ask jer for tips le! keke
i hope is gal leh… but anyway too late liao since gender alrdy formed. keke

Choc- actuali last nite I did use the cheapo test strip, also 2 lines lor….. but jus wan to cfm b4 tellin u all =D

Jo- ytd he rather shocked when I told him but he say go buy another kit to cfm. Jus nw I sms him cfm liao but he bo reply. Hahaha

Val- shd be early mar…. aldan’s behaving normal leh…

Dolly- ya gonna be stuck in this job. But lookin fwd to the 4mths leave. hahahha

ting.. ur hubby fainted... too shocked to reply u... hahaaaaaaaaa
hold on to current job..got 4 mths leaves leh... work 8 month get 13 month pay...WAH...where to get such good lobang!!

ting,
hahaha. nvm. slowly digest the news but feeling v happy for u indeed. heehee.

dun worry la. i think everything will be fine de. hey, rem to go buy folic acid pills. u need to start taking tt le.

i cant imagine when ur tummy starts to show wat will aldan do. heehhee. sayang ur tummy or try to hit it. =P

4mths of ML sounds gd but u will be busy all over again. =)

ting
congrats to u... me really envy envy... really hope i can get pregnant too.. but my hubby control.. haa...

Choc,
u are not only ah phael's tree, u are his milk too... haa..'MILK TREE'

alice
'wash ka'... really funny leh... initially i still think what can 'wash ka' lead to... really wash car lor...haa...

dolly
can share with me your GE plan? Thanks

Val
i think i do have 'good control' in shopping... i only go shopping when i need stuffs... else i won't go window shopping..actually think i overspent liao... just changed job only, money not enough....sigh...

choc- my hb replied... wat can i say... hahahha
u wan the gd lobang can start tryin lah. heheheh

val- i cannot imagine gg thru the birth n infant stage all over again =_= duno y i alwz hv this phobia til i hear heartbeat thn fang xin.
ya, i also curious to noe. he hit thn i jia lat. hahha

bb08,
hehehe. now u dun need to window shop coz u can screen shop liao. hehehe.

nvm la. u spent liao dun think abt it. next mth then control la =)

ting,
hahahaha. wat a reply u got frm ur hubby =P scally he say like tt but deep dwn inside he v happy. whahaha.

so when u scheduling for ur gynae visit?
hahahah. hey, my colleague's wife is currently expecting. he told me sometimes his #1 will hit her tummy out of a sudden..then sometimes #1 will ask to "hear" wat #2 is doing inside by placing the ear on the tummy. v cute =)

Ting,
hahaha your hubby didnt faint lah, guessed he just dun know what to say, anyway u can reply him "you are a Markman" and hit the bulleye ...

Dun worry, by den Aldan should be turning to 2yrs old, so shd be dong shi lah ... dun worry or think so much, just enjoy the pregnancy. You got excuse no need to do any work, and can eat and behave like Queen, so why not, and enjoy it ! Actually i do miss the preggy stage, cos i have got no MS at all, and somemore my complexion turned very "sui" during then. Den everything u do, ppl will give in to you, thats the best !!

BB08,
i bought a GE Saving plan for 20years for Rayden, monthly is around $110-$120, and upon maturity, i can get back 50K for him. and on top of that, i did add in the top 30 critical illness, plus child illness, so in total, i paid around $150. My main intention is to have a sum of saving for my boy. At a later stage, i also intend to get a life term plan eg : you only need to pay 20 years, and the policy will last throughout, and on this, the premium is like $50 for 50K monthly. Hope this information will help you.

Val- I tink so too lor. Anyway he’s nt the one gg thru the whole process!!
I gona call n make appt for nxt wk. but nw headache cos I dun hv much leave to take liao.

Dolly- I beta dun tell him tat later he yaya. Hahahhah
Yup I enjoyed the pregnancy too minus the wt gain! Haha… I also din had MS at all n nt much symptoms too. This time also lidat. jus feel bit bloated. So maybe boy again? ahhahah

ting,
initially i was v sleepy then aft ur news of u striking toto woke me up now i am more refreshed. whahhaa.

anyway, ur hubby also wldnt have it easy frm now on coz he gonna do more hsewk, look aft Aldan when u r too tired and work harder to provide for another mouth to feed. hehe.

hmm...can ask ur gynae to give ur mc instead on the day of appointment so u dun need to take leave ba, i know some gynaes do give mcs for appointment de. u can try asking.

hey, i was thinking mayb ur motherly instinct kicks in tts why u went ahead to buy tt pink dress? =P

bb08...yeah yeah..still the main milk supplier for raphael... onli managed to sneak in 2 feeds of FM during his slp time at nite...
the rest is BM + 30-60ml of FM... hai...

ting... hahahahaaaaaaaaaa... just enjoy..relax! eat more

val..same..i was sleepy..nearly fell aslp after my heavy lunch...i see ting's news.. WAH..refreshed... new gossip of the day

just now i keep reading ting's toto news...wat strike..read repeatedly..then i understand!

Ting,
i was catching up with Dr Khi last evening via email, and today with your news, you are the 3rd person who will be seeing her for "good news". 1 of my cousin who is preggy and due in Nov, and another who is still in her first trimester, and now plus you, business must be good for Dr Khi ... hahaha

dolly
thanks alot for the info. shall talk to my agent...me really clueless when come to insurance and investment thingy...

Ting ,

Tell me about it hahah about MC hahhah Dr Khi is very kind she will always ask me how many days you require when i see her ahahah ....

Hahaha.. looks like my gd news brightened up all of ur sleepy Friday. Heheheh

Dolly- ya gt to start payin for her charges again! Tink she wil be surprised to see me. Haha… nxt appt w her is supposingly on 1 nov to chk tat everythg’s ok for me.

Jo- yes! Hahahha.. she’s reli v kind. I stil rem I took like 2 wks MC to rest at home b4 delivery. I went bk aft tat, she stil asked me I need any more days to rest since stil no signs of me poppin..haha

ting... such a good gynae ah...got ask u MC enough anot... shiok leh....

so this time round..hope everything smooth smooth for u..but still can "MC" and kiao kar at home ya