(2008/05) May 2008

she v happy, took the money

2407236.jpg

Val ,

I`m fine liao just still abit cramp but i`m eating well liao .

And happy spreeing online hahaha ...

Working now in office or from home ?
See ya tomorrow .

Paisei... lately very busy with preparation, hardly got time to read thread BUT still will made these wishes especially to:

Happy 1st Birthday to Aldan, Rayden, Tim and Elysia!!!

Ant,
i went to zoo as well, reached around 2plus ley, and indeed, the weather is nice, cooling after the rain ... and left around 6pm. As rayden missed his afternoon nap, he wasnt in a very happy mood, cos sleepy. So we just strolled him and let him stayed in pram. Did you take the photographs taken by the zoo staff, i bought 2 for $30, damn ex ley but nice lah.
Came back and bought a slice of Swensen ice-cream cake for Rayden, and for the 1st time, he has tasted KFC whipped potato and ice-cream cake, hahaha and he simply like these new food.
So how, did you let Aldan taste his birthday cake ?

Yueling,
your girl looked so fair and sweet.

Diana,
dun worry abt the party, just enjoy ...

Alice,
relax ley, seem like u have alot of preparation to do :0

Eh.. I must have been one of the last person to wish:

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to <font color="ff0000">Rayden</font>, <font color="ff6000">Aldan</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Tim</font> and <font color="119911">Elysia</font>!!!</font>

So tired now.. Menses came today.. And was standing at the kitchen the whole evening till now.. Just finished making some buttercream. Tomorrow need to bake cake..

yueling
ur girl pretty leh... got hair liao.. or you didn't shave her?
whats the big thing she stepping on? ang gu kueh mah?

val
ya, their actual day is on monday.but we bring forward to sunday so that their daddy can also join in the 'fun'. actually my mil and hubby are against the grabbing thing ceremony cos they think its 'bo liao'....well, but i dun care... :p

re:swine flu
the MOH has upgraded to DORSCON Orange... sigh... that means i can't bring my babies to shopping mall liao... hope the pandemic will cool off soon...

re:birthday bash
diana, just a thought...if the swine flu is very serious, are we able to postpone the date with gymboree?

Yueling,
So coincidence le.....My ger also have the same dress ler.

Dolly,
How ur outting with Rayden yesterday?

Evie_82,
You had ordered ur ShooShoos, now there is a promo to get either a special or clearance model at $9.95 since ur order is regular price. You wanna to add?

http://shooshoosusa.com

Winnedy,
You can tumpang us on the ShooShoos for special or clearance model @9.95 because the term is as long as 1 person get a regular price of shoes, you can buy ALL at <font color="ff0000">$9.95</font>

Val-wil post up pics in the blog soon! Hehe

Dolly- oh u went too! Aldan was also cranky towards the end cos nt enough slp. He only napped for 1 hr. gd thing he was v guai, din fuss much, happy in his stroller lookin ard. Hahha.. cos normally aft a while he wan to be carried liao.
I din take zoo photos. Where was it? We din even take any family pic! Forgot le..
Hehe… I did let him try whipped potato b4. he likes it! Yup he tasted his bday cake! My hb wanted to let him try the kfc chken but I stopped him cos too oily le. He was sayin last time he 1yo he was eatin drumstick! Hahahha… so wanted aldan to do the same.

Ant,
My ger also extremely ok in stroller when we brought her to zoo. same as Aldan.
I am going to bring her to Bird Park tomorrow or sunday cos i hv corporate card for this holiday.

Anyone one to go? 1 card can for 4 aldults.

hi corynn
i've pm you liao..

realised the 4 pairs of shoes my mother and sil bought are soft-sole... now got offer can buy hard sole to keep...haa..

thanks ya.. let me know how much and i'll transfer to you.

to all mummies who book aloha loyang chalet:

The chalet has been closed w eff 1may due to the swine flu.. Juz informed us tonite and supposely to hold bday bash tml nw spolit all our plan! Nw gt to find alternative place.. Signz..

Happy Birthday to Rayden, Aldan, Tim and Elysia!!!

sorry for the late wishes, being so long never log in to chat with all mummies :p

Oh gosh faye wat a let down , but well chin up its for safety measures.

I know being so tired am working in the hospital my cheeks are itchy &amp; my poor nose suddenly have more pimples popping due to the 8 hrs face mask at work lol.

All mummies just be more careful to practise good hand hygiene &amp; do wash/wipe/clean more to prevent urself / family / babies / loved ones from getting sick.

faye,
i heard from Angela, Jane was affected too. I be holding my party there too on 9 May, now need to find alternative place too but ALOHA LOYANG HAVEN INFORM ME YET. I scared they will called one day before book in so i will call them tomorrow to play safe. Damn it, totally spoilt my party mood man!!!!!!!!!

bb08,

i dun tink we can change date wif gymboree lei...also even if can also hard to arrange wif the other babies mah...so we can only monitor and see how the suitation lor....

oh dear, faye, so last min how are u gng to inform all your guest?

Jo,
ya lor, lucky in a sense. I short-listed yishun safra, Orchid country club and aranda. gonna call them and check it out.

faye,
wow!! that sounds so bad! imagine alot of last min things to do like to inform your friends and relatives on the change of location and last but not least to get a place u like!

oh no... how come so last min one then tell ppl it's closed. that's bad.. is that only for aloha loyang or everything else.. that's really sad lo..

jer, hope you will be able to find somewhere else.. siao man.. those ppl who ordered catering last min change address can or not.. if cancelled, got to pay somemore..

eh.. just realised baby bonus in my account liao.. hehe..

diana,
i did asked my dad he says nvm la but my mum says she must buy new set of clothes for my boy lo.

yueling,
ur gal v rich le. so young wear gold bracklet. hehehe. no wonder she picks $$ coz when she grows up she will cont to be wealthy. hehehe.

Jo,
i do halfway then i went home to work frm home lo...i dun wan to stay in office till so late...
Re:piano
ahhahaha. as Jorel's 1st bday present ah? the grand piano is nice =) hahaha. i think jorel will walk ard the piano rather than sit on it n play =P hmm..if u buy liao i go over ur mil place n let damien play can nt? ehhehe.

cheri,
baking for matthias? jia you! rem to take pics and show us ya =)

bb08,
hahahha. actually my dad says i siao also coz teochew no such things but i told him for fun la..then he ok =P

faye,
aiyo...so last min how u going to find venue? then will they compensate u guys?

jer,
ya. think u better call them 1st so if really cant use the place at least u can look for 1 within 1 week. yishun safra no caterer ho, unless u dun mind u hold the party at the function room then bring ur guests dwn to the resturant to eat...

i am tired but waiting for the washing machine to finish washing my clothes...

cheri,
so late havent slp yet ah? preparing for matthias's bday cake?

hehehhee. then i must ask my hubby the $$ in his acc liao nt =P

<font color="0000ff">Happy <font size="+1">1st</font> Birthday to <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Rachel</font></font>, <font color="119911"><font size="+2">Daryl</font></font> and <font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Lucas</font></font>!!!</font>

May all of you have a wonderful party while I worked hard on Matthias' birthday cake..!!

val, ya.. i baked this afternoon.. two layers, one is chocolate butter cake and the other one is yellow butter cake. then i went out while it cooled.. just now came back to refrigerate the cake and wash the stuff.. tomorrow have to decorate.. hehe..

i wanted to take picture of the cake just now.. forgot... haha..

cheri,
wah!! 2 layers somemore! i think very soon u can start a blogspot soon. then u can resign frm ur job and work frm home by baking cakes for ppl =) its ur passion to bake, can earn some $$ while u spend more time with Matthias, gd rite? hehehe.

anyway, jia you on the cake! rem to take pics le. i wanna see the beautiful cake that matthias has that was baked by his mum, with love =)

yalor damn sway.. last min also dunno where to hold the party.. less than 24hrs to plan lor..

i went down to find out more and they even closed the entrance gate lor.. my hb went to chk w the guard and told us closed since this morning..
when i bypass ntuc chalet still got ppl bbq leh..
i hope the rest of the chalets nt affected.

Jer,
ya, think u better find alternative venue and also check w them tml.

Diana,
lucky manage to find another plc and quickly inform the guests via sms.. so paisey to inform them at 12+am ..

if i didn't order buffet, my hb suggest to cancel the whole event lor.. such alet down ..

Winnedy,

indeed, no choice .. wat to do .. if not the whole event needs to be cancelled!!!

Val,

They say will give full refund but din mention on the compensation.. tink i will write to them after birthday bash..

Faye, Jer

I was affected too by the Aloha news. SO upset when I gotten the news. We all in the same boat where we have catering etc etc all prepared.

Luckily, a friend of mine managed to make a booking in a beautiful restuarant for our party.
The place will even be decorated for us.

Mabe it's a good thing not to have it a chalet at time like this?

hope u have settled ur venues and most important of all...enjoy the party

A very Happy 1st Birthday to Daryl, Rachel &amp; Lucas!!!

Hope you will enjoy your birthday as much as your daddy and mommy.

2412688.gif

<font size="+2"><font color="DC143C"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> to Daryl, Rachel, Lucas, Raphael &amp; Matthias!!!</font></font></font>

happy birthday to Matthias! How's the cake for him ah Cheri ?

I bring Raphael to zoo... Seems like me and hubby enjoys more than him leh.., then he keep frowning and sweating away ... End up we left early and go shopping coz got air con ! Wahabaha

What a day

choc,
the weather recently very hot...me bey tahan also...just sit still will also perspire buckets....

Happy Blessed 1st birthday to Rachael, Daryl, Lucas, Raphael, Matthias n Rene!

Randall's birthday is coming up soon!

I saw the news on today's paper about family given one hour to vacate Aloha Loyang too...Jer, hope you will be able to find an alternative location soon.

me having BBQ for his bday celebration...hope we all dun melt
the guests better come in shorts and sphagetti ...or top, i mean sleeveless....
think will dress baby in his birthday suit (aka, naked!)

Thanks Mummies for all the wonderful wishes...

yeah..finally lucas a toddlers.. and he can walk without support liao.. but he dislike the shoes..keep pulling it out.,.and yesterdae worse,...he eat his sandals.

Looking forward to the birthdae bash .. heheheh...

diana,

simple design but the cake looks nice =) how was daryl's bday party?

jovial,
think he is nt used to wearing shoes that is why la. till date, altho i have let my boy wear shoes v early, he will still tend to pull his shoes out...just to look at the pic on the soles...-_-'''

hello everyone.. i'm super tired today.. and seems like having alittle bad throat cos not enough sleep.. decorating matthias' cake and slept only at 3am on Sat and woke up at 7am on Sun. haha..

Cake - 2 tier, buttercake below and the pooh on top is chocolate. hehe..
2415161.jpg

Agar Agar
2415162.jpg

I managed to do the agar agar as well.. hehe..

and mysteriously matthias could walk quite far and well yesterday.. hehe..

everything went well except a little mishap after singing birthday song to matthias, he went to grab the candle.. then dropped it cos hot.. and he started crying.. haha..