(2008/05) May 2008

VAl:
He so cute.. look at e sole? at least he just looK,, mine is eat the sandals.. I tink becos the sandals gt very bubble gum smell.. hehehe
Now he can walk also terror lo.. yesterdae my Hb put him down in the Espirt shop.. he pulled down all e clothes,, then when we wan to carry hIm .. he scream n cry.. Then went SSC playground he refused to go..

Thanks Mummies... for all the wishes for Rachel!

Yeah... finally the party is over and Rachel had promoted to become a toddler ler...!

Oh... Also want to congratz Daryl, Lucas, Raphael n Matthias too for becoming a toddler as well
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

A picture of Rachel's Bday cake
2415229.jpg

Cheri,
well done!!! hehehe. Matthias will be very proud of his cajes n agar agar. i can imagine he asking u to bake stuffs when he attend sch in future so he can bring to sch to share with his classmates. hehehe. for the agar agar, u got the pooh bear mold?

jovial,
look n touch lo. hehehe. hw cum the sandals got bubble gum smell? damien touch the soles i already bo tahan coz dirty...dun think will let him have chance to put near his mouth. ahaha. oh u stay in north area ah? SSC the splash park nt bad rite? hehehe.

alice,
ur everything also v effort n gd le. deco v nice, cake n cupcakes also v nice. buffet v yummy too. hehehe. did rachel enjoy her maiden swim yest?

haha... oh she wasn't smiling much during the celebration especially the bday song. She looks stunned keke...! But she was so happy that evening, managed to capture her happily playing with balloons =)
2415275.jpg

val,
realli ah.... thanks thanks! glad u like it =)
i was so busy and din realli catch up with all of u lor, so paisei!
Oh... she enjoyed her swim with all the handsome beach boys wor wahaha!

Cheri,
wah... so impressed with yr skill! We can't even make cupcakes and u can make two layers liao haha! Nice Cake and Agar Agar.... so meaningful to Matthias!

Thks for all the well wishes for Daryl.

the party was ok...buffet only like 10 min late...but hor i tink their food standard drop le....so disappointed...then they also did nt gif more of the paper cups/plates/forks/spoon and serviette...imagine after cake cutting at 4.30, i hv to send people to go get all these for me...and i hv to get tissue from my parents/MIL and close GF so we can distribute the cake....so angry....

another ting is tat hubby did nt assign someone to take pic lor...so did nt managed to take pic wif my guest also...haiz...if i noe will be like tat i will hv paid for photograhpy service le

then i also so clumsy....i actually crack the cake while i was carrying it from glad place to my hse then to the party venue lor...haiz...heng is tat it did nt break and still look ok lor...phewz...

other than the above all went well....and daryl keep my dad busy coz he wan my dad to support him to walk lor...then wen everyone say Happy Birthday Song to him, he was so happy laughing away lor...but he dun wan to cut cake le....hahaha..coz wen we lead his hand to cut cake he got pek chek and start screaming....muahahaha

and intially wen he saw all the balloons floating in the room he keep looking at it lor...coz he nv see balloon before mah....

o ya...then the forgetful mummy forget to change daryl diaper...so his diaper got so full tat it overflow before cake cutting lor....muahahhaa

overall, i tink daryl is happy to see so many people and so many kids and babies lor...tat he refuesed to nap in the afternoon but he KO after cutting his cake lor....mauhahaha

Happy belated 1st birthday to Rayden,Aldan,Tim,Elysia,Daryl,Rachel,Lucas,Raphael & Matthias!!
Wishing you all good health and all the joy in the world!

Cheri,your cake looks so nice, I am inspired to try and bake a cake for my girl too! Hopefully will turn out at least presentable. If not wil have to make a last min dash to buy a cake for her :p

VAl:
Yup Yup.. i stay at sembawang...SSC splash pk nt bad.. quite clean cos its NEw,, kekeke..and e toilet also gd.. can put baby beside us.. gd place for family.. but shopping a bit siaz... cos nt alot of shop..I go there for Auston.. hehehe love the chicken wings.,.,

The sandals i bought in World of sports... Duuno le.. it just smell very nice..

Diana:
Same same.. i also forget to chgn Lucas's Diaper.. hahah...being so busi entertaining all my guest, didnt even tak alot of pic lo..

The deco was so so only for mine.. the quality like nt so gd.. tink nt really worth the amt of money.. but at least Lucas enjoy it la.. so stil alrite...
2415380.jpg

alice,
mayb during the celebration too many ppl she stunned la. hahaha. hey, nice pics of her amidst the ballons le. v candid shot =) i like! hehehe
no worries la. normally the host will b v busy so we will understand de =) hahaha. too bad we didn take a grp pics with all the kids in the pool lo.

jovial,
true. the shopping there so so only coz i think nt many levels lo. The splash park nt bad lo but tt time i went it started to rain then i nv let my boy play liao. where u ordered the cake frm? looks like alot of bday cakes are 2 layers =)

Alice,
yeah hor, Rachel wasnt smiling much in the afternoon when cutting cake ... but the photo tt u posted, she was so happy ... hey, i did take a few of the shots during their swimming session, all quite nice, including the rest of the babies, but think our BB Dylan has enjoyed the most !

Val:
The cake from cupcake divinity. It looks nice hor.. I love it...but feedback from my guest sayin that the taste is so so only..

2 tier is too big liao.. so now the bottom part is still inside my fridge.. tink i"m goin to throw away tonite..

dolly,
hahaha. my hubby says Dylan is a seasonal "swimmer" sia. when water splash on him or he lose his footing in the water n fall he can still get up n cont.

lynn,
u always bring dylan for a swim ah?

jovial,
cupcake divinity...haiz...when i was abt to make payment they say fully booked liao...so no more cupcakes...

Val,
for cupcake divinity, i think overall their cupcakes seem to taste better than their birthday cake ...... u mentioned tt they are fully booked, any other alternative choice ?

Some bb photos to share during Rayden's bday ... for the rest, i am still trying to complie

2415840.jpg
2415841.jpg

2415842.jpg
2415843.jpg

Adnes, you see what rayden has done to Morgan ..

2415844.jpg

dolly,
to be frank ho, attend quite a num of bday parties liao nv get to eat the cupcakes. hahaha =P

hmmm...i did ask aimummy and glad but both also fully booked le...so...i will do away with cupcakes lo...hopefully the agar agar will nt have any last min changes! if nt i tell u i sure faint.

cheri,

ur cake look nice and yummy....Mayb nx time we can order from u le....muahahahah

winnedy,

my cake cost me $200...but it taste good coz most my frenz say nice...but all say nice but abit too ex lor....mauahhaha...

hi mummies.. so sianz to be bk in ofce aft the super long wkend n this mornin so nice to slp in!

Cheri- wow! U reali gd leh! The cake n agar agar looks reali nice!

Alice- well done for rachel’s party! Everythg so nice n pretty! Keke

Dolly/val- ya agree tat dylan reali enjoyed himself so much tat day.. hahahha.. we shd organise more of these swims hor! So cute to c all the babies side by side in the pool. hehehe

Wow all the cakes and celebrations look so lovely! Makes me look forward to my bb's celebrations!

Me on leave this week to look after bb as my mom went to Tokyo to look after my bro's 1 mth old bb. Super duper tired. Oh yes, during the weekend, me, hubby and bb went to stay at Hotel Intercontinental, they are having a gd promo, stay 1 nite (friday nite) get 1 nite free, dan buffet breakfast / high teas all at $14 each per pax. Quite good offer and we enjoyed ourselves.

Cheri!
Wow the Pooh cake plus agar agar u made is really well decorated! Me really impressed. It must have taken alot time and effort to bake such a cake. Hope u did take lotsa pics of them!

Diana,
Ur "1" cake looks lovely too. I wanted to order from Glad and called her in late Feb, but she was already booked for my date

Alice,
Ur cake and cupcakes very sweet too. Where issit from?

Jer and rest of mummies supposed to have celebrations at Aloha,
When I heard the news, I was shocked coz I remebered reading here that a number of u supposed to have bday parties there. But luckily seems that most of u found new venues le

Wa, all the birthday cakes are so nice.. hehe...

cheri,
nice work on the cake and agar agar..

Evie,
wa, such good promo. hehe.. thinking of booking a hotel room to celebrate my boy birthday, but don dare to book coz of the swine flu..

Jer,
I went the bottle tree park there to dine once before.. Its a nice place. =)

Dolly ,

I think Morgan and Rayden are really got the couple look . hahah like Rayden trying to touch Morgan`s face hahaha ....soo sweet .

We celebrated Ryan's birthday last evening.
Am glad to have the party in this restuarant becos
we enjoyed ourselves. I even have time to chit chat with all my guests.

Ryan was so excited when all the balloons arrived.

Just to share some pictures:
2418274.jpg

2418275.jpg

Diana,
I'm going to have mine done by glad too. How does it taste? Nice? I am looking forward to mine end of the month... keke...

My boi is sick over the weekend. Cried so badly at night cos his nose is blocked and cannot breathe. I got to carry him to sleep in his standing position. Thank god it is over. He is recovering liao.

This sickness seems to be a blessing in disguise. His flu and cough makes him lost his appetite and he din even bother to wake up at night for milk. Yesterday he had resume his appetite in the daytime and he still did not wake up at night for milk! Whahaha... I hope it will contiunes.

ant,
the pool that day was gd - nt too deep so its perfect for our kids. hard to find such pool i feel.

dolly,
i manage to book cupcakes liao. hahaha. as talking to Jo and she passed me sweetest moment num =P so glad they can take in my order. phew.

yest was Damien's lunar bday so we let him pick the items. Guess wat he picked?

1) Car
2) $$
3) Mao Bi
4) Credit Card
5) Badminton racket
6) Stamp

But then he held on to the credit card the longest le...even when we reached home he still holding to it.

Morning ladies..
my boy down with high fever for past 2 days... wah..this mornin the fever went up to 39degree..so i insert the pill to him since he refused to drink orally...so scary to put pill!!

hope the rest of the boys are ok.. duno where he caught it from... my mum lar..nagging me..say i bring him swimming, shopping, zoo etc... faintx...

Hey Choc

I think also weather la... Tat time Megan got fever i also dunno how come.. mainly i tink is this stupid weather.. dun say babies lor... we adults also buay tahan lor...

von- hehe, shiok to be able to slp thru the nite rite =D my boy been slpin thru the past 2 nites. yeah! reali hope this wil continue...=D

val- yalor, true hor. the bb pool at my pils' condo bit deep so i goten hold on to aldan even when he's in the float.
damien chose the car? hahhaha
aldan tat time also, v fascinated by the credit card. haha

choc- oh no... fever went dwn alrdy?

ant...fever up down up down..machiam roller coaster...

make me so scared dare not slp at nite...coz fever mah...scared burn his little brain...

now he playing lor... i feeding him water and medicine too... hopefully will not come back ba

choc,
aiyo. hope raphael recovers soon le. is it viral fever?

ant,
normally at safra i bring damien to the 0.5m pool...at least if he stands still can touch the floor. that day the pool is just perfect. hahaha. ya la. he aim for the car straight..i see liao i say "huh!?" hahaha

jane,
thanks for the offer...me having BBQ at my company's bungalow... nothing is done yet...cake not ordered, food not bought...but we having it real simple, just some frens and family get together. Those frens love BBQ, so its a time for sharing also.
Hey, any recent photo of ryan to share? haven't seen him in a long while...where did you have his birthday party? that plc seems a nice plc in your pic.

Choc,
oh no....hope our handsome boi recover soon. In the meantime, u must also take care of yourself...a lot of adults are also sick due to the weather...sometimes so hot, suddenly rain, den big sun again...

choc- sayang raphael. at least he's stil his normal self, playin. so u on cc leave to take care of him?

val- hahahha.. wat does car represent? racer? tink if i put tat, aldan wil sure cheong for it too. lol

hmmm,
maybe he will be an expatriate....cause expatriate will in certain countries is a must to have drivers...
another possibility, private banking customers! wah sey, rich boy leh

Val ,

Damien going to be a F1 racer ?

Maybe ???

hahah ....we are having a mini celebration cum mother day`s get-together for my mum`s side relatives for this sunday evening .

Headaches ....was asking Eric whether to buy a small cake for blow for Lunar Birthday . He kept on saying dun want . I think i will still buy a cake for the all the mothers ....

Did you buy a cake for Damien last nite ???

wow so many pretty birthday cakes...

choc, hows raphael now? hope his fever has gone already and well on e road to recovery...

alice, u have more photos on e deco of the place for rachel's birthday? me having headache on how to deco e place...

buttercup,
hahaha. hopefully he will be rich la...but rich and be a nice n gd boy that is useful to the society =)

Jo,
aahhaha. F1 racer can...bike racer cant! =P i dun like damien to learn bike in future coz i will worry like hell lo...bike nt safe...

no. i didnt buy cake le..actually wanted but in the end i dun wan coz i use ang ku kueh n red egg to substitue. hahaha.

Jane,
Happy Birthday to Ryan !!!
Nice cake !

Choc,
so you also on urgent leave today huh ? Poor Raphael, no lah, tell your mum, it's the weather, not swimming or zoo lah that caused the fever !

Val,
so how much damage did you spend for yesterday, but hor, the Nike shoe is nice, i also showed to my hubby ? Previously for Rayden, i bought him new shoes, new clothings, and new toys, just for the lunar celebration nia ...see, woman and kids $$ are the easiest to earn !
I didnt realise that can put car in the list, where did you get the idea from ? So cool to be racer .... hahaha !