(2008/05) May 2008

choc- hahhaha.. i tot 1yo le mah needs to take 3 meals per day. but i took the easy way out jus gv aldan milk for bf. wahahha.. smtimes do gv him bits n pcs of bread to munch.
u do add cereal to his milk rite?
zoo gt starbucks boh, tmr i cheong there buy iced choc. ahhahahha

dolly- is the konfidence suit too big for rayden? my mil commented it looks like bullet proof vest. aldan wear liao like gg war lidat. hahah

dolly,
hahaha. tested by damien and i find it gd la, its quite fiting on damien...u can consider la =P

or u go and see the brand tuga - http://www.tugasunwear.com/ design wise, i still think snapper rock...nicer...so...enuff said, i am a supporter of snapper rock. hehehe.

Diana,
the delivery man came very late and most of my guests had arrived, imagine how paiseh i am. Then when he finally arrived, only 1 person to do setup for 70pax! So have to wait for him to finish the setup and the taste for the food is so so only.

Val,
haha.. Kiern in school and Keon at home with maid, mil and my hubby.

ant,
you mean this one is it http://www.pinsi.com.sg/buffet_catering.php? The boss used to be Gim Tim boss, previously I ordered for Gim Tim 3 years ago and it was the best caterer i ever had. Nice presentation, nice food and reasonable price. But ever since Gim tim management changed, gim tim price is so ex then i not sure about pin si.

Jer,
agree with u gim tim is gd.

there is a pin si resturant at 925. heard going to shift to safra yishun but duno when.

Jer,

How late did they arrived? tat time for daryl full mth they also slightly late and i keep calling them up lor...hahahha...but heng most of my guest hv nt arrived yet lor...

i understand wat u mean by paiseh...coz last time all buffet i order all will be slightly late one...so i more or less used to it le....none of them arrived on time de...

but thks for ur reminder, i will sure remind them to be on time de...

hello ladies.. so busy recently, been going out and shopping and shopping for stuff.. hehehe.. went robinsons sale just now.. the car park queue so long!! crazy.. hubby went to park at starhub instead. no queue at all.. quite alot of ppl at the sales.. and we bought some stuff there..

talking about buffet.. i ordered from neogarden since they gave us 15% voucher. hehe.. but realised they are getting more and more ex leh.. but so far their food has been quite consistent..

talking about the konfidence wetsuit, it's still a little big for matthias but still quite alright cos really can keep him warm.. cos when i wear it on him, he perspire alot.. so far, he didn't catch a cold while swimming.. hehe.. and ya.. now that ant mentioned, really does look like bullet proof vest.. hahaha..

i thinking if i should make the agar agar for matthias.. haha..

super annoyed lo.. my superior sick still come to work.. wah kaos.. she dunno over in e office ppl gt young kids at home and there are preggy ladies here too.. so inconsiderate.. coughing away le. i dun even dare to step into her rm.. and some i sit so near her.. idoit...

cheri!!! u so power..agar agar also u noe how to make! at most i can make muffins, or almond jelly for him nia!

hahahaa

choc,

at least u can make muffins or almond jelly lor...me can only cook him porridge nia....muahahaa...the rest i ORDER and BUY....mauhahahaha

Jovial,
Oops! WHahaha...

RE: Birthday Bash
I think Choc is right. Even if adult is sick also better dun come... Between, can hubby attend ar?

What's the itinerary ar?

Diana,
Whahaha.... okies...

Jer,
What's the password to the file again? Can PM me? I forgot...

I gotta go back and start remembering every nick and mummies and babies... or else i might be confuse on that day on who is who... keke...

swine flu...

von..u something against the poor pig ah!! hahahaaaaaaa animal-cist!

yayaa....anyone who coming along not well..please dun come.. hahahaa..we lay out all these sui sui.. then is like mutually agree hor!

wait end up onli me there at the bash.. hahaa
i celebrate with myself! hahahahahaaaa

Cheri,
I just realise that your blog is maintain by your hubby. So sweet... ...

For my hubby, ask him to go surf our bb's blog also hard lo... ... he rather go to some soccer website.

wah kao.. she really one kind one le... coughing badly still wanna come.. then just now we celebratin one of my collegue birthdae and she preggy, this woman still can tell us she nt joining cos she sick.. ??? she nod she sick then shouldnt come to e office,,

Choc,
no la... nothing against bro piggy... keke... but now a big issue ma... my mil also very kan cheong and ask me not to bring bb out. Just stay at home...

31 pax is really quite alot... plus daddies so got 62... think i sure very blur on that day... how? really going to put tag???

So exciting... my 1st outing in SMH! Whahaha...

Val- funny lah! I was holdin bk my laughter when she said tat!

Jer- yup! Tats the one. It’s nice =) I ordered the menu for $8 per pax for 50ppl n stil got so much leftovers thou we had close to 70 guests.

Gd idea leh… we all wear name tags on the bb bash lah…. If nt difficult to tell whose who esp those nvr see b4 de…. N can pls dun call me ant ah… my name is ting… hahahha… my hb alwz laughed when sm one calls me ant =_=

jovial..SUPERIOR mah..must act abit mah.. hahahahaaaaaa

von..realli will put tag...else how to identify each other...somemore i sotong one...sure lost! hahahaaaa... 62 pple... wah... be chaotic

ant... dun care lar..call u ant..pple also call me choc... HHAHAHHAAA...

corynn
i dunno whether to buy soft or hard sole le...so far they already have 4 pairs of disney shoes liao...(my mom just bought 2 pairs without my knowledge...sianz..) so maybe you go ahead and order without me bah... will wait for the next bp available... sorry ya...

choc
WELL DONE!!! Thanks for giving us the 'mutual agreement' thingy... actually my mother also ask me to 'forfeit the $60' as she scare of the infections.... but i really want to meet you all lor... so its like taking a chance...pray hard that all babies, mommies and daddies are well and healthy...

dolly
i just know that we had to get the birthday toppers for the cake ourselves... where do you buy the toppers from? I'm thinking of using strawberry shortcake for the theme...

agree on the terms state my choc.. haha.. with the swine flu going on, its better to take precautions also...haha... me very kaisi also.

btw, for the birthday bash, both parents and child have to wear socks? anything else to prepare... hehe...

Have been reading silently these two nitez cos' still burning mid-nite oil to complete foto album! Hiaz... Mummies, next time dun do last min work like me *Lazy Mummy* =)

Re: Clothes for the Party
Inititally was planning to let Rachel wear the korean dress i bought from BP der but my Mum gave me a last min surprise! She said Rachel has to wear clothes and shoes from Grandma on that day!!! The next thing i know she went with my sister and bought a white long sleeves dress and a pair of shoes. Very nice thou... But when i saw the shoes, i was totally speechless... cos' i have a similar pair wahahaha! *Pengz*
So today went with her to Kiddy Palace and change the shoes another design. In the end, bought a nice pair from max-kool keke! Oh i also change the white dress to something sleeveless cos' Sg very hot lei...! Finally, one less thing to worry =) But so sad, cannot let rachel wear the korean dress ler, unless like wedding lar, change to evening gown hehehe!

Choc,
cool... we need someone like u here! ;p
thx for the reminder =)

Diana,
haha... then that lady "iluvphyllis" will be damn happi... same day got two buzi =)
I lost count of what i have liao... juz simply dump everything i bought into a box full of decor accessories! keke... Yeah, 2 more days!
But my Auntie reported today so forehead had two dots... Siao liao, hopefully it will go away by Sat, if not... need photoshop to erase it wahaha!

dolly/ant
Happy Birthday to both Rayden and Aldan... was reflecting to myself abt how fast time flies and our boys are now toddlers... Tim very cute.. i told him mummy cannot carry you now and the next thing he did was to hold my hands and slowly walk!

choc,
well done, this mutual agreement is defiintely needed as it involves too many babies.

Cheri,
you damn on leh, now agar agar also want to make, plus your cake .... good mummy !

Alice,
i agree with you, pls get something cooling for rayden especially your party is in the afternoon. Do you know, initially i plan for rayden to walk 2 different set of clothings, 1 set is the family t-shirt, and the other set is the long sleeves with the suspender and bow tie, end up, my hubby said too stuffy liao, dun need to change.

Sugar / Ant,
Aunty Doris hereby wishing both Tim and Aldan, "Happy 1st Birthday", may them stay Healthy and Happy !
Time flies, last year this time, i was tossing on the bed, didnt manage to sleep well as i need to admit to TMC at 630am ..... And today, my boi is starting to call pa pa liao.

Now i am in super duper lousy and sianz mood. Received a call from my boss around 8plus, asking me to go back to office in the morning, even i am supposed to be on leave. He wants me to execute pay cut tomorrow on those non-performance staff, so can you imagine, i was like ... what the !@#$%^&* ? I am supposed to be on leave, and now i still need to be the bad guy. I wonder whether my mood will still be good after the session and celebrate Rayden's actual day.

Alice,
pai seh .... to rephase and typo .... nw damn sleepy and shack ...
i agree with you, pls get something cooling for Rachel especially your party is in the afternoon. Do you know, initially i plan for rayden to wear 2 different set of clothings, 1 set is the family t-shirt, and the other set is the long sleeves with the suspender and bow tie, end up, my hubby said too stuffy liao, dun need to change.

bb08,
Dun "forfeit" please... I also think it will be fun! Do go ... keke...

Choc,
Onz... who shall prepare the tag? Shall we create a standard template and get everyone to print it out on their own???

Dolly,
Does not seems like a good news for your staff before the holidays! Haiz... my company also... but implement in May. They informed us in Mar already.

Sugar,
Tim so cute and obedient oh? He can understand what mummy said lor....so envy. Not like my girl, she will never let us hold her hand...she everything want to do it her own. Now even want to come her own hair and don't let us hold the comb.

Dolly,
Sometime we really bo bian also. The life is always up and down......everybody have their own set of problem. Nothing is perfect and as per our wish. Haiz....life!

Happy Birthday to Aldan, Rayden, Tim and Elysia!!! =) Finally they are toddler not baby anymore =)

cheri,
wah! Matthias is a lucky boy le. his mum going to bake his 1st bday cake and now thinking of doing the agar agar. hehehe. u are my role model la =)

jovial,
u nv ask her hw cum sick still come in, sld take mc rest at home le..

Re: swine flu
it has claimed the 1st life in states lo and the baby is only 23mths old le...

ant,
wah! $8/pax, very worth le. hehehe. hahaha. so used to calling u ant liao lo...mayb u change the name abt to Ann then can bcum ur christian name. hehehe.

alice,
hahahah!~ burning midnite old huh..hehehe. so how many % completed? wahahaha. gd idea le, let her change midway la.

sugar,
ohh~~~ that is so sweet of Tim. he really like a little adult lo...

dolly,
oh...this is bad...the pay cut cant wait for 1 day ah? hw cum ur boss nv pre-emp u earlier wait till so last min...

i prepared tag lor... =)

i go buy those white lable sticker type..then use maker to write the name of baby, baby mummy n daddy k

hahaaaa....relax...

Von / Corynn,
Yeah, i do understand the so called bo bian act, feeling slightly better this morning.
i am now back in office, waiting to see the management and see how much i can salvage before executing the cut. Hopefully i can finish off soon and rush back to bring Rayden out. But its pouring heavily now, only choice is Sentosa instead of Zoo.

dolly,
hopefully when u are done with ur work the rain will have stop too so Rayden can go out to play =)

Hope Rayden will enjoy his 1st Bday!!! Give him a kiss from me. hehehe.

Oopss...
Forgot abt Elysia.... Happy Birthday Elysia...

Corynn,
Tim got no choice but to hold my hands as he still can't walk by himself...not like Shaine...muahaha..

Val,
Tim not very babyish one.. My frens all say he's like a little man...even alice mentioned at the hi tea...lol

Hi Jer,
Thanks for the birthday greetings!

Ant,
I really laugh when u mentioned that confidence looks like bullet proof vest.. haha

Choc,
Well done for the Birthday Bash Notice! I think its really important for mothers to take note. It will be good if we wear a name tag. How do we go about doing it?

Sugar,
Tim is so understanding.. You must have been very touched by his action..

Alice,
I also the same as Dolly… wanted to have 2 outfits!!! But in the end only stick to the first outfit…

Dolly,
I din let Nicholas wear the suspender in the end… cos the suspender colour does not match any of his pants!

Your boss very suay leh.. ask u do this kinda things over long weekend.. why cant announce only u back on mon and let pple enjoy a long weekend first? Haiz…

Did u manage to go robinson in the end?

Hope u enjoy yourself at sentosa today!

sugar,
ya. agree. look-wise very little adult, even his behaviour also v little adult. hehehe. Give Tim a bday kiss for me too! =)

winnedy,
wah! nicholas doesnt look like 1yo le...which package u took ah?

Jen,
Nicholas birthday cake is from Smiling Orchid as well. Everyone says the cake is nice... But but but i got one friend say "Why your cake look so traditional one? Looks like those neighbourhood decorations..."

diana,
ya, they made him sit there.... and take photos....

val,
I took the $138 package in march, you have to draw lot and decide u get Asri or Hart (chief photographer).. it was my birthday.. so I had a birthday wish and tell them i want hart.. haha