(2008/04) April 2008

I'm into my 8 weeks now, seems that MS has gotten lesser and i've kind of learnt on how to curb it as my ms is very standard. I was in bad shape during my 6-7 week, so those in that week currently, i can fully understand what you are going through.

Me now experiencing giddiness & light-headedness most time of the day and been waking up in the middle of the night to go to toilet until i'm getting a little irritated with myself as cannot have a good nite's rest.. i need to go toilet at least twice a nite..

found a good week by week pregnancy website which informs on changes to ourselves and our bb.. http://www.pregnancyguideonline.com/

September Mother & Baby Magazine is out! - Just bought it from the magazine stand..

tratties: thanks the webby is very informative. finally mother & baby is out liao... gotta grab one copy during lunch time later...

am having headache now
yesterday nite nv really enjoy my dinner as i feel very bloated... and i guess ms is going to hit me soon
am into 8wks6days

Morning ladies!!!

My MS has sort of wear off itself.. Thankfully.
I hate it when I have to wake up to pee.. Funny, last night, i checked the time when I woke up. It's almost 4hrs apart, i.e. my mind woke up at 4 hr interval. So interesting.

My appetite hasn't get any better then before
and I have yet to feel any leg pain/cramp.

mushloom/jennhoo:
My damage includes:
2 working pants
1 shorts for the weekends
1 cotton leggings
1 dress for a wedding dinner (in Dec07)
4 tops
3 day maternity bras
3 night maternity bras

Agree with Tratties, wk 6-7 i was in very lousy state....lately is better though still vomit sometimes keke maybe we have learnt how to cope and be better mummies......

Clodluv...yup kiwis are yummy esply when they r sour

xiang

which shop did u get ur clothings from? Why you buy so much in 1st trimester? I went to see once and they actually have S,M & L sizes, so I believe when u reach different stages u ve to buy again coz not free size. Woah u even bought maternity bras, tot tts for beast feeding purposes? Now I just buy bigger size normal bra.

Got picture of ur wedding dinner dress? I'll also be attend 1 in November...keke wanna get a nice nice dress coz I be seated on the VIP table and bb sure get lots of attention as ppl won't ve expected me to get preg so fast.

Cheesycake
you are so fortunate, until now don't have ms.. think some people don't have ms, like my SIL who is now in her 7th month.. she has not experienced ms at all

seems like alot of mummies have craving for sour stuffs. Anyone with craving for sweet stuffs. This time round I cannot stand sour stuffs. Only sweet stuffs suit my taste.

celine - i have no craving for sweet n sour stuff..just like savoury stuff like meat. no feel like having cakes n chocolates already ;(

xiang! can take a pic of ur loot to show us?where did u buy from?

celine

try to limit your sweet intake, we are likely to kana diabetes when we are preggie. but i'm sure u will take in moderation since u already experienced lah.

Hi Jamie,

I have craving for sweet stuffs, but not those kind of cakes, pastry etc. only those sweet fruits and sweet drinks like barley. This time round taste a bit weird.

I had craving for seafood for my 1st pregnancy. Now no craving for any specific dish yet.

Now I scare what i eat will come out again. So no mood to eat.

I love sweet drinks and like sour food. I am abnormal hahah..

Xiang
Thats alot things u bought. i only bought a top yesterday after shopping for quite long haha.. also at suntec. i bought 1 spaghetti top at Perfect mum!
I see clohtes in spring maternity also quite nice. but i didnt buy as i wanna see the varieties of clothes elsewhere 1st and price before i decide.
Now $$ is a concern already! cause #2 coming out.

I am only experiencing gas in my stomach and motion sickness when i take cab.
Either that nothing else.
I play MJ very often also when i free haha.. Later my baby come out also know how to MJ!

I am just back from spore and saw my gynae and tcm doctor. They have prescribed duphaston and tcm doctor gave me medication to stop cramp and spotting but am not comfortable to take unless my spotting return. So far so good, spotting didnt return.

I managed to see my baby' heartbeat at week 7 and felt happy.

I have not started to buy maternity stuff but did browse some shops. Thgt it is better when my stomach is bigger. Think i may made do with my current clothing which are loose fitting. Didnt find very nice maternity clothes yet and they can be quite pricey.

Like a lot of u i do experience leg cramps on and off at diff location of the legs when i sleep at night and sometimes i do have heartburn liao. Didnt know it can come so fast for 1st trimester.

Where's Jgal? Didnt hear from her? My gyane is Dr A L Lim from Thomson Medical. My gynae didnt tell me my edd so i think i will ask him the next time round and update u again.

celine

my 1st child is also a gal. will be celebrating her 1st birthday next mth!

simp

good to hear that u are back & no spotting. rest well ya!

my first child is also a gal..

and as wat u mummies is saying.. the MS for number 2 is more obvious than the #1...

It is making me sick!

Hi Simp

U came to spore for check up and went back to japan? Woah so for every check up u have to fly down to spore? Rest well

Yup Jgal has MIA for quite sometime.....

Hi cutiebb,

Keke u r so cute
. I am not so rich fly from japan to spore so often. I am in KL with hubby so drove back on fri morning and drove off yesterday morning. My tcm doctor say it is better and safer to drive back than flight due to air pressure. Thank goodness we drove and didnt take plane. But it is sure tiring having to sit in a car for 3 to 4 hours.

Thanks Jamie

Am so happy to see so many april mummies here sharing. It is really good that we have forum and internet for such wholesome sharing!

Simp

keke so sorry...dunno y i had an impression u r in japan...maybe is sm1 else...preg mummies ve bad memories tts wat my friends told me and I am experiencing now :p

back.. was on training.. so no access to the internet for a while.. hee hee..

i had my checkup yesterday wor.. doc put me on supplement liao, fish oil, multi-vit and calcium, cos' no MS..

Simp : good to hear that everything is fine with you and bb

Cutie.. eniale is the one in jap lah :p hee hee .. how's bb.. when is your next checkup .. mine is on the 11 wk.. soon.. 1st tri will be over.. *hurrary*

So far no cramps for me but did experience heartburns. Starting to crave for saltish stuff like salted vegetables. Heard that now we should be feeling warmer than other people but I getting more and more afraid of cold temp. Anyone of you having the same experience?

Jgal

Yuppie u r finally back! huh? no MS also must eat supplement 1 ah? So its a gd thing to ve MS coz I hate to be on pills

Woah Jgal y urs so fast ah? Congrats! tot we conceived almost the same time. think mine only 8th week leh...think mine grow slower....

Jgal,

Did you just start on the supplements? I'm only taking folic acid now. Wondering whether I should start on the milk powder for expecting women when I finish my Analene.

no lah.. baby 8.5 wks now only :p .. my next appt is 11 wk..
it good to be on suppl. cos' if will give nutrient to the bb but if still having MS.. then no point taking cos' will vomit out meh
fish oil good for brain development :p

tsukushi.. can check with your gynea. If on calcium and multi-vit pill, i guess no need milk liao.

tsukushi

i'm also feeling cold at times leh.
i'm taking folic & multi-vit given by gynae but in addition i took DHA(cum fish oil) too.

I don have cramps but do have a little yellow spotting. At first I thought I am one of those lucky ones with no MS. But then it hit me on Sat after me and my hubby went to see my gynae. We came out of the clinic feeling pretty sad. Cos my gynae said she can only see waterbag and in 2 weeks' time if we don see the heartbeat, then fate has decided for us.

Sad thing also, the gynae din congratulate us, nor was she excited like us. When she saw a cyst in my womb, she was very neutral about it too.

My hubby and I were very depressed to know the cyst measured 5cm by 4cm. Naturally we will be very worried as this is our first baby.

Just feel that my gynae wasn't too assuring nor helpful.

I think my baby retaliated upon hearing from the gynae that she prefer to have women in the 1st trimester losing weight n not like me, good appetite n gaining 2 kilos when I m only in my 6th week.

So baby got me vomitting... Haha...

me too feel cold rather then feeling warm especially at night..

heard that there is an old wives tale that craving for sour stuffs means boy while sweet stuffs means gal.. dont know how true.. mayb those 2nd time or more mummies can share with us?

And ladies,

My MIL told me to avoid everything cooling including grassjelly. Pineapples and watermelons are NO NO. She mentioned oranges will ensure baby have gd skin after birth. But probably take them from 2nd trimester onwards.

The dessert Bai Guo Yi Mi is very gd for baby complexion too...

And ladies,

My MIL told me to avoid everything cooling including grassjelly. Pineapples and watermelons are NO NO. She mentioned oranges will ensure baby have gd skin after birth. But probably take them from 2nd trimester onwards.

The dessert Bai Guo Yi Mi is very gd for baby complexion too...

honeybunn
what do you mean by yellow spotting? thought spotting is normally pinkish or browish?? i have been having discharge whiteish, yellowish type recently.. will only be seeing gynae this sat..

I thik those sayings abt morning sickness or craving for sour or sweet stuff can tell if u expecting boy or gal not true one

Whitish or yellowish dischange shld be normal, only if got brown or red spotting then no good. I have been taking yogurt the past few days, seems to reduce my dischange and also not so yellow.

Honeybunn : How many weeks are you now? Maybe it is still too early to hear the heartbeat?

Ic Jgal...my next appointment shd be on bb's 9th to 10th week...

Honeybunn, which gynea r u seeing? How come she seem so hostile? If u are experiencing most signs of pregnancy, ur bb shd be doing fine

Jamie/celine
Hehe mine also 1st one girl! Birthday in Oct.. We take turns to celebrate their birthday kekeke..

Personally i dun believe in craving = boy/girl. No ms = boy | bad ms = girl.
Dun guess and make urself disappointed! wait for 4 mths and u will knw the results! hehehe..

Btw i am curious how young you ladies are?

For me when i step into air con i feel very cold. When i step out i feel very warm. WEird feeling hahaha.

Hi I just found out i am 7 weeks preggie. Abit worried though, I didnt know I was preggie, but went to the gynae cos I was spotting instead of having my normal period and then having cramps.

Just 2 days after I saw the gynae, I started having very bad cramps again. Luckily I went back to the gynae and he confined me to a week of rest at home. Had to cancel my business trip last minute too! Sigh.

*keeping my fingers crossed*

I have been eating so much more recently too. My last pregnancy I only got hungry in my 3rd mth..

Adeline
how come suddenly curious about our ages? hehehehhee.. me turning 26 this coming nov..

Jgal
thanks for the webby..

Am just looking forward to this sat's visit to the gynae coz waiting to hear bb's heartbeat again.. hahahahaha...

Adeline
how come suddenly curious about our ages? hehehehhee.. me turning 26 this coming nov..

Jgal
thanks for the webby..

Am just looking forward to this sat's visit to the gynae coz waiting to hear bb's heartbeat again.. hahahahaha...

adeline - me too! aircon room cold, outside hot!

honeybunn - can tell tt u don really have a good vibe about your gynae..u may like to consider changing your gynae. how many weeks preggie are u?

vainpot me..today wore high heel (2.5in high) and now leg keep feelin crampy

Cutiebb, like u i will be seing my gynae when bb is in the 10th week.

I feel cold easily, so i take sweater when i go out. I even have blanket even though fan is turn on and not air-con.

Welcome Essanna

Ya, i realised there are many young mtb first time or second time preggy. Any mtb in her thirties and 1st bb?

Now i stopped my retail therapy such as shoes and clothes shopping since i know i will be wearing loose clothes.