(2008/04) April 2008

choc, meihao is not in the list of approved caterers of my venue leh

I have planned to give charis choose on her bday this Sunday:

calculator that represents a career in science,
sethoscope or a thermometer represents a career in medicine..
celery which means they'll be hardworking..
Ang bao with money means good wealth..
Pen represents literary arts, writer, scholar or journalist..
stamps represents high ranking officials..
orange means good fortune...

lynn,
Out of the 3, I would chose Four Seasons, recommend to my aunt b4 for her housewarming, food is nice and portion quite ok.. dont chose Stamford, had bad experience with them 2 years ago for company's X'mas lunch.. food horrible and portion really little, not sure if it's due to festive season!

Have not try smiling orchid so can't comment. :p

jules mum, choc..
u ladies v happening lor.. haha.. i like andy lau but missed his concert last year cos i was in japan.. so sad till now

koori,
wow.. so nice, me bro went and mentioned it's the best concert he has watched.. :p and he bought me a concert DVD as compensation.. haha

lynn.. i tink four season not bad... eat before... food quite good...

Andy lau...another handsome man... he into his 40s liao still so charming.. hai..dun make me droool leh..i long time no drool on such idols liao... hahaaaa

May I know $1 for helium filled balloon is it expensive?

BTW: Me also Andy Lau super fans last time...now old liao ..see only cannot chase anymore

choc i oso used meihao. the portion is big and good. taste also quite nice. have used them for both the full mth and first yr bd.

anna i had mine pumped at $2 per balloon. so $1 i think is quite cheap oredi.

javiers_mum, are you talking abt normal latex helium-filled balloon? $1 per pc is the best price I'ce found so far too.

As for the birthday banner, can try Singtech. Price is very reasonable and they'll do the design for you once you decide the theme and send then your little one's photo.

http://www.signtech.com.sg/samples/

hahaa.... actualli we not tt old lar hor...but compared to xiao mei mei.. *sigh*
but hor...the idols we like..mostly is our 年代 mah...so those who crazy about them also around our age... hahahaaaaaaaaa

mushloom...same leh..i paiseh to say i used meihao for my new house reception, wedding reception, full mth...hahaa..and coming first year old bday.. hahaaa

brown rice porridge--

hi, wana to know any mummy giving bb BR poridge without blend it?what brand? coz i still blending my bb porridge leh, if not blend, he cant swallow it..

if give white porridge, he can eat it without blend it..

Meihao: I just order their mini-buffet last few week for my company. Food and portion not bad, their curry is nice but abit sweet on their sweet/sour pork

nushloom: so $1 is a good buy.....

my boy's lunar bday on 8 april but i too lazy to arrange the item picking ceremony thing LOL. and can't deal with the stress n expectations lah! (i know it's for fun but still...!)

piggy mummy,
i have tried giving normal brown rice to my ger w/o blending...
i mixed it with white rice and cook the rice to a more softer texture(but not porridge type) and my ger take it...
no special brand of brown rice...

Jus another question on letting bb to choose the things, we have to line up the things or put at random? Then if baby take more than one how?

esther...same leh...i watch liao so angry..also dare not on the sound... =(

why such idiots around...shld send to jail and let pple abuse back

share a story...
lately my ger is into bittng ppl hand and she grab my hand and bite on tue night (she teething)...
it's painful..
i told her
u bad ger ..mummy pain pain ...(i look teary) and she seems to understand...
she looked at me teary and soon she cried in my arms...she only 11mths ++...
till now i still feel so sorry for making her cried that night...

jojoz,

A maid abuse a little gal by kicking her forcefully and I think even jumped on the back of the gal when she fell on the floor.

Gail, did that happen? or I mis-watched it? How can a little gal's back withstand such weight? Think the gal probably 4-5 yrs old only..

Gail, Esther, Choc : I see already so heartpain. I teared. I'ev got a soft spot for kids. People in my office would think y i tear. Haha.

Cloudme : Your gal so cute. So dong shi. My son also like to bite people. I tried telling him it's pain and pretend to cry. He thought i'm playing with him. Sigh.

Winter : I was told to put all the items in a tray(preferably red or colourful)

cloudme, my gal also the same.

She bite anyone who blocks her way. Very painful one.. later will bruise type..

We scolded her but she dun look the least regretfully, instead smile at us!!

Hi gail

helium latex balloons stay afloat for abt 7 hrs, but the latex balloons looks best for only 3 hrs after inflated. After that they still afloat but the rubber shrank and not so beautiful. So do not pump them a day before or even 3 or 4 hrs before event.

$1 per latex helium balloon - VERY CHEAP ! I check out florist - it cost $1.20/ balloon.

Foil balloons last about 1 day. Bubble balloons last 1 week.

I have rented a tank to pump 100 latex balloons and some foil& bubble balloons. The cost of the rental tank + a person to pump and tie with streamers cost $100. That's if you need a lot to dress up the place. Kids really love it! You can consider.

Serene123

if you are planning for pooh bear theme, i have some pooh party stuff. table cover, birthday banners and door banner. If you need, let me know i can pack them for you. you could find the pics on my facebook. Just search under Cath.

Happy Birthday to Byron !!

piggy_mummy: I started to give brown porridge ful grain to Xavier when he is about 8 months plus. He can take it. As far as I was told, not to worry that they cannot chew, cos they will use their gums to chew if got no teeth.

No particular brand. Just cook a bit longer to make the grains softer.

jules, esther:
well it took me by surprised that she cried...

cos she will usually laugh if i pretend to cry...

that day i just told her that u naughty and tear did swell up in my eyes cos e bite is painful...
and she cried while she hug me...

piggy mummy,
i forgot wat brand of brown rice cos i keep the brown rice in container and throw away the packaging after opening...

not difficult to cook brown rice as in rice form...u need to add abit more water than what u usually add to cooking normal rice...

never heard of unpolish white rice leh == isn't it equal to brown rice?

cloudme

my your gal so sweet! think that they are at the age where they understand what we say but have yet to totally express themselves in a way that we understand them!

re: maid abusing gal video

the maid should be put to jail leh!!!! i watch already also very angry! the gal so small her back can take the maid's weight meh? some more kick her with the leg! whar if i see my child like this i will report to the police with this tape! then also send this tape to the agency and demand a refund!

jasmine
when we get mock-angry my boy won't be scared. but one day my MIL was v angry and scolded the maid loudly, after that turn to my boy and firmly tell him to finish his milk! wah he guai guai drink - all the while watching her from the corner of the eye wakakak.

I think my boy knows who to bully, when I give him the milk to drink, he will pattern pattern and it takes ages for him to finish his milk. When my MIL gives him the milk, he guai guai finish it at one go