(2008/04) April 2008

halo mummies

went to the toy clearance fair @ kallang 2day during lunch. wow so many ppl...... bought some toys for Eshin, manage to get the discounted walker & musical chair and some synonyms cards. I find the toys are quite cheap & quite wide variety. I think worth 2 go. hehe

For Jaspire's Kayla,
about 10 months and 3weeks old and having 4 teeth.

-Knows how to wave hi and bye bye and clap her hands while saying "Yeah", sing "ee i ee i o" when we sing Old Mcdonald to her, knows to pat her head, feet and belly when asked where they are and can point to lights, clock, ball and door when asked. *kayla keeps using her middle finger on her right hand to point and poke at things, left hand wise, she is using the index finger. Not sure how to correct her from not using her middle finger as whenever i correct her, she will immediately revert back to middle finger! *faint*

- knows how to share her food or pass her toys when asked, understands difference between cereal and water and able to sip water using straw.

-she can say dada (daddy), MaMa, Nai Nai (granny), Mum Mum (eating)

-sign language: knows how to sign milk and please... taught her thank you, sleep, mummy, daddy, cereal, water, help but have not seen her signing it yet.

-walking: able to cruise very well on her own, but holding on to furnitures etc. She can push the stool and walk by herself, but not walking without aid. Able to crawl on all 4 and sit and stand on her own too.

Its interesting to see them progress but i think each child develops really differently and at different timing. Do encourage but do not force them.

Hi Jaspire,

Kiefer is 10mths 3wks too and having 4tooth currently.
2more tooth coming out, and that will make 6tooth.

He does not know how to call Mama, Papa yet..but knows how to sing along the same song: Old Macdonald had a farm... "Ee I Ee I O"

He can sign Fish, Milk, Banana, understand the word "No" and shake his head...

Point to Light, Frog, Car, School bus, Hamster, Dog, Cat, Picture, Ball, Hammer etc etc when we ask him.

Take my keypouch and point to the Gate ask me to bring him over so that he can open! Hahaha..
Feed him with food he will tells me Yummy...with the thumb up sign and making Mmmmm sound!

Able to cruise holding on to furniture, crawl all over, climb up stairs, bed, boxes, chair stand and squat but not walk on his own.

It is definitely fun and interesting watching them grow up everyday!

mummyfel, so gd leh... Kayla doesnt like to eat her cereal/porridge... she only like bread or our rice or baby bites or her teething rusk nia... its a struggle trying to feed her cereal/porridge.

So happy today.. ha haha .. today my gal is in good mood and she keep walking ard the house. *hand-free*.. ha ha ha....

Maomi : Julian also. He is too comfortable with crawling. Standing is ok but he refuse to let us hold him to walk or push the walker. How's Sean's rash? Better?

Jaspire : He used to eat quite ok. Recently he's stop eating. Not sure if it's because of the 8th tooth. He will scream when we put him on highchair and will cry and shut his mouth when he sees the spoon. I tried to distract him but nothing will make him open his mouth. It's been like that for the past 10 days.

Jgal : I would like a baby einstein book too. Thanks. I'll drop you an email.

Jgal Spree - Amazon books 365 Days of Baby Einstein and Katz Karen Book Sets
Baby Einstein :365 Days of Baby Einstein
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-365-Days/dp/0786819081
Spree price : ~$24 ( U.P : $SGD31.32)
1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal

Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, & Nose
http://www.amazon.com/Babys-Box-Fun-Lift-Flap/dp/0689038623/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1236859139&sr=1-1
Spree price : ~ $24-$27 (U.P. : $29.48)
1. jaspire

Little Do's and Donts (3-Volume Set) : Excuse Me!/ I Can Share/ No Hitting!
http://www.amazon.com/Little-Dos-Donts-Gift-Karen/dp/0448445735/ref=pd_bbs_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1236859613&sr=8-2
Spree price : ~$24-$27 (U.P. : $28.89)
1. jaspire

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16

Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, & Nose
http://www.amazon.com/Babys-Box-Fun-Lift-Flap/dp/0689038623/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1236859139&sr=1-1
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16

http://www.amazon.com/Little-Dos-Donts-Gift-Karen/dp/0448445735/ref=pd_bbs_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1236859613&sr=8-2
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies.. </font>
maomi,
dont worry, sean is not the only one.. my boy also, till know too lazy to stand up/ walk..

jgal,
yeah, saw yesterday.. she is pretty confident in walking lor and when she is tired, she just 'pop' to sit down.. hehe..
anyway, really like the lift-the flap books, look fun.. so i'll order a set too. Still thinking abt the baby einstein books, blow budget liao.. haha, let u know again :p

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16

Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, &amp; Nose
http://www.amazon.com/Babys-Box-Fun-Lift-Flap/dp/0689038623/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1236859139&amp;sr=1-1
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro

http://www.amazon.com/Little-Dos-Donts-Gift-Karen/dp/0448445735/ref=pd_bbs_2?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1236859613&amp;sr=8-2
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16

morning mummies..
maomi,
dont worry, sean is not the only one.. my boy also, till know too lazy to stand up/ walk..

jgal,
yeah, saw yesterday.. she is pretty confident in walking lor and when she is tired, she just 'pop' to sit down.. hehe..
anyway, really like the lift-the flap books, look fun.. so i'll order a set too. Still thinking abt the baby einstein books, blow budget liao.. haha, let u know again :p

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16

Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, &amp; Nose
http://www.amazon.com/Babys-Box-Fun-Lift-Flap/dp/0689038623/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1236859139&amp;sr=1-1
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. bebe11

http://www.amazon.com/Little-Dos-Donts-Gift-Karen/dp/0448445735/ref=pd_bbs_2?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1236859613&amp;sr=8-2
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11

morning mummies..
maomi,

jgal,

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. bebe11

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11

Jgal, wld like to join yr amazon spree.. pick up venue (as usual

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. eniale

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. bebe11

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale

Hi Jgal,

would like to join ur spree. can inform me if i can still join the bb einstein spree? thks!

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. eniale

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. bebe11
5. jellyfield

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale
5. jellyfield

Hi Jgal, i also want to join!

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. eniale

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. bebe11
5. cotegr

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale

let me know how to pay, etc..

my baby having problems sleeping the past 2 days.. can i ask how you mummies put baby to sleep for the night? do they sleep thru?

i usually try to put him down by 8pm.. but it takes almost an hour.. on good days he will sleep in 30min.. else, 9pm.. and wakes up at 630am on the dot.. but need to latch to sleep.. any babies can sleep on their own in the cot? how to train?

Hi Jgal, i also want to join!

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. bebe11
7. eniale

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. cotegr

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale

let me know how to pay, etc.. thanks!

CoteGR : please deposit $20 to dbs saving plus 001-1-053838 and email me your hp after you made the deposit.
cos; you are new, i need you to make deposit before i order for you. cheers

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. eniale

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. bebe11
5. cotegr
6. jellyfield

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale
5. jellyfield

Hi Jgal, can no prob. will do that at lunchtime.. actually i met you before.. bought HB BR cereal from you the last time.. met you at your void deck to collect.. heee! will email you the details txn ref later

CoteGR : please deposit $20 to dbs saving plus 001-1-053838 and email me your hp after you made the deposit. cos; you are new, i need you to make deposit before i order for you. cheers

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. bebe11
7. eniale

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. cotegr
5. jellyfield

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale
5. jellyfield

CoteGR : please deposit $20 to dbs saving plus 001-1-053838 and email me your hp after you made the deposit. cos; you are new, i need you to make deposit before i order for you. cheers

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. bebe11
7. eniale
8. na_na

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. cotegr
5. jellyfield

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale
5. jellyfield

Bye mummies, I am going to cruise with Kayla later!! Packed my luggage till 2am last night! ma jiam going Europe like that *faint*

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. bebe11
7. eniale
8. na_na
9. mushloom

http://www.amazon.com/Babys-Box-Fun...TF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1236859139&amp;sr=1-1
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. cotegr
5. jellyfield

http://www.amazon.com/Little-Dos-Do...TF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1236859613&amp;sr=8-2
1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale
5. jellyfield

hi mushloom , the book has a 4-for-3 promo. it will be better if we can get 3 more others to buy the same book if not book of the same value.
you can have more savings.

the katz karen book sets are quite a good deal.
each book is ard $5-7 , 1 set of 3 books is only $10~11.

jgal i saw this local website selling the baby box of fun at $25.58 pls advise if it is cheaper buying from amazon or from this web.

hi mushloom issit tokomum.com ?

i just found the site. I will pend the purchase of the box of fun until i know the exact shipping for the "Little Do's and Donts".
If it's cheaper to get from tokomum.com. I will order from them and get them to deliver to me if its above $200.. then you can collect all together.

Hi mummies! It's been a long time since we last chat.. heehee! Been busy chasing Elliot around the house! Pardon my long messages...

Strawberries: Hi babe! Thks for recommending nee. I emailed her &amp; she's prompt and nice! However, she's bit ex to hire for the size I need. I did enquire aimummy too but the size she offered with her pricing was too small, serving at 1" x 2"... HB almost fainted hahaha. I be going down to pine garden too, heard alot about their martini cake, sounds great to me! What theme are you having?

mummyfei: Every child develops differently, some may learn to talk first while some may be physically more developed. My brother was a "late speaker" but he now he speaks French!

Oh My Elliot boy, 11mths now:
Movements- Cruising around furniture, crawling and crabbing on walls, standing without support, pushing walker and stools, recently can actually dance by moving his body along with music he likes! Hahahaha

Speech-Dad-dad, da-da (there there), ah-ber(what's that, eh, not sure how he arrives that), ball, por (grandma), ber(bus), nonsensical ones: ba ba, ah-pi, boo boo

signing: using whole fist to point at when we ask him where's FRIDGE, BAMBOO POLES, CHAIR, HIS OWN CHAIR(he'll hit while he's eating), WASHING MACHINE, LIGHTS, FANS. His fav is TOFU Man. He understands no, but we can't laugh or smile as we say no, otherwise he thinks it's funny to do wat he's doing! Eg, dropping his thgs down

Angel: Hey babe! Thanks for recommending Michael, I am engaging his services. Not cheap and hope it's worth it! Heehee..

so tired cos did not really slp last nite as Eshin was sick having fever on &amp; off since yesterday morning. Fever keep fluctuating from 37.6 to 39 degrees. Seen GP twice oredi dun know wat cos the fever saying is virual fever then give 2 type of fever med but seem like the med is nt working even took antibotics may hv 2 bring him see his usual PD. Hope he can get well soon.

Calamari,
Enjoy ur trip with ur family.

juniorrain, chais is oso having fever, on and off since last sunday..is on anitbotics, hope she recover fast, next week gonna celebrate her lunar bday..

btw, any mummies know what to offer/pray to ancestors on bb bday?

Re: childcare

EAGER BEAVER mt faber has no opening for 18mths, i need to find another childcare for charis.. don't know which childcare to choose now..

to do hair clips on our own for bb,where do we buy the basic hair clips without any decoration?i got the ribbons,but dunno where to get the hair clips

JRain : Hope Eshin will get well soon. Maybe he's teething that's why the temp.. Keep him well hydrated and monitor the temp...

hi mummies: julian started to eat solid yesterday. he take little bit but I think better than not taking.

just to share, I consulted this chinese physician, dr chen mei er, about him not eating. she say if it's because of teething can use lean pork, lotus roots and water chestnut to cook soup. for appetite, can add huai san to make soup. hope this will helps.

charismama : my dialect group is hokkien. my grandma's told me to buy ang ku kueh, cake - can be slices or a whole and red eggs.

Goodbb,
I think in the overseas spree section, there r sprees for all the accessories...

Mummies who are engaging BBOL...
I am joining the club... LOL... decided its too tedious to DIY... hehehe

1.araid22
2.kate
3. verre
4. jgal
5. cyl_16
6. bebe11
7. eniale
8. na_na

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. maro
4. cotegr
5. jellyfield

1. jaspire
2. cyl_16
3. bebe11
4. eniale
5. jellyfield