(2008/04) April 2008

Wishing all mummies a happy chinese new year and hope OUR darlings be healthy and grow up fast fast this Moo Moo Year!

<font color="0000ff">Dear Mummies &amp; BBs,</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">新年快乐!!! 恭喜发财!!! 身体健康!!!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Kaylen wishes all a Happy New Year &amp; GONG XI FA CAI!</font></font>

2110358.jpg

Sean Lau photoshoot

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
$238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

please email me at [email protected]

<font color="119911">Yvonne
their opening hr: mon-fri, 9am-6pm (lunch time 12-2pm. closed on PH

calamari &amp; summermama..
bb bday prep isnt a recollection of wedding prep? I've tt feeling back again haha.. but m still lag.. nothing finalised yet nohx</font>

Hi Hi, Happy Lunar New Year! I am terribly lack of sleep. One by one fall sick (stomach flu) so all CNY plan to go overseas cancelled
Thank goodness Ernest and me are going strong

But it is sooooooooo terrible taking care of 1 toddler and 2 babies for a whole day ALONE

Baby 1st B'day
Seeing all the threads on the preparation, I think I very slack, jus going to hv a simple family gathering one week b4 and then go Aussie for the actual day to celebrate
Jus Hubby, Baby and me

Childcare/Playgroup
MIL intend to send E to playgroup once he hit 18M which I am a bit reluctant. I see elder niece learnt a lot of bad habits/words from playgroup leh.... Dilemma

A HAPPY NUI YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES AND BABIES! cannot imagine last year CNY all of us were hugging our big tummies, this ox year we are hugging our big babies!

finally got a chance to bring Byron for his first photoshoot with David. It was so tiring! Had to make him smile and look into the camera all the time but he was not very cooperative. When I figure out how to load the pic I will upload some here

<font color="0077aa">新年快乐!! wish every mummies and babies 身体健康!

Wondering how's everyone ??

Im bringing bb fer PS cm wif yew kwang.. wondering need to bring any props not?? or they have the stuff there.. fer mummies who had brought their babies fer PS, have ur bring any props along??</font>

<font color="0077aa">Re: Baby first birthdae

Already secured a venue liaoz, mine is held at ahloha pasir ris..swirl perhaps u wanna take a look in tat... .

had been sourcing fer cakes &amp; catering too .. prawnie &amp; calamari, ur oso interested in Glad's cakes too?? hehee me too ahz.. had already mailed her.. juz trying my luck when i c her header said tat she busy scheduled

prawnie, ur venue is it near the erm.. downtown east one??

Happy lunar new year to all mummies and babies

angel/sherin, i've emailed Michael the ballon vendor but yet to hear from him. can share what's in your packages and cost?

i'm most prob going to hold my girl's birthday bash at a chalet too but undecided which to go for. or maybe i should just host it at home? hiaz headache..

gotta go secure a cake too, but guest list not finalised can't really order yet. mummies can ask you, those super cute cakes with sculpting of animals etc, are they made from mazipan? cos it'll be terribly sweet if it is leh..

Good morning Mummies! Happy CNY

We drove back to M'sia to celebrate New Year with hub's family but both Dana and I were ill and didn't really enjoy all the feasting
Caught in causeway jam for 5 hours on way there!

Chewy, voted for handsome Elliot le! He looks so contendly happy always

Winter, which part of Oz are you going? Nice to have a get-away finally!

Lynn, Michael (the balloon vendor) seems to be out of town these few days. I tried calling him too but diverted to voicemail. Will try contacting him again. So far, Sherin and I find his quotes quite comprehensive. From his email, here are his packages:

<font color="0000ff">Our Standard Balloons &amp; Deco Package for S$100</font>
1 x customise Balloon Sculpture ( example: using Winnie The Pooh Theme, then you can Choose Pooh/Tigger/piglet Sculpture or column)
1 x customised Latex Balloon Bouquet consisting of :
- 1x 22" No.1 Foil Balloons (Helium filled)
- 6 x Pearl Coloured Latex Balloons (Helium Filled) - 2 colours
- Customised Weight for Bouquet
- Plus onsite Bouquet setup
25 x Pastel Pearl Assortment Colour Free Floating Helium Filled Latex Balloons.
Inclusive of Setup and Delivery service to your Venue Location.

<font color="0000ff">Our Best Seller Balloons &amp; Deco Package for S$150</font>
2 x customise Balloon Sculpture (example : Winnie the pooh theme : Winnie Column / Pooh Cake Column)
1 x Pearl String Arch ( 2 Colours ) or Cake Table Arch*
1 x Birthday Scene Setter or Banner / Banner Stand* (popular ones are like : Mickey, Pooh, Princess, Cars, Spiderman, Dora, etc).
30 x Pastel Pearl Assortment Colour Free Floating Helium Filled Latex Balloons.
Inclusive of Setup and Delivery service to your Venue Location.
* Cake Arch , Banner / kit are on rental basis. Optional : can opt to swap for Pearl String Arch / Scene setter which you can keep ( with S$10 top up).

You can visit his blog http://birthdayballoons.vox.com/ to view samples of his Balloon Deco setups.

If any mummies are keen, do email Michael at [email protected] saying you're an April mummy (friend of Angeline &amp; Sherin) as he has promised to give all of us a special deal should we book with him as a group!

<font color="0000ff">RE: Bday Cake</font>
Lynn, those figurines are not mazipan, but fondant. Usually they are sugar-crafted so tend to be sweeter. It's ok if guests do not want to eat it. They're too beautiful to be eaten anyway

RE: <font color="0000ff">Aloha Holiday Resort</font>
Very nice place, esp like those chalets facing the pool. There's free shuttle bus from Pasir Ris MRT for your guests. Good choice for bday parties but must book WAY in advance as ever too popular!

RE: <font color="0000ff">Aranda Country Club</font>
Prawnie, you're booking Aranda Country Club? JTS a word of caution - my cousin held her 21st bday there in Aug, booked catering from their in-house restaurant(it's their regulation that you have to pay a $300-500 penalty for using external caterers). The dishes were so-so (for $18 per head menu) and we had the horror of horrors to find tiny white worms (still alive and crawling!!) among all the broccoli florets! Made few calls to complain but they refuse to acknowledge it's their fault. Threatened to send pics of the worms to NEA and the restaurant manager eventually apologised and refunded 10% of the bill. But this scare was an embarrassment to the hosts (guests didn't dare to touch the other dishes) and party mood was already dampened so what's the use of the refund? For mummies who are considering Aranda, do be careful about the catering.

Ѽღஜღ ¸.•*´`*♥ღஜღ♥*´`*•.¸ ღஜღ Ѽ
Ѽღஜღ 新 年 快 乐★恭 喜 发 财.ღஜღ Ѽ
Ѽღஜღ ¸.•*´`*♥ღஜღ♥*´`*•.¸ ღஜღ Ѽ

Hi Jules Mum,

Finally got down to transferring $0.50 for the postage.

Do let me know when you have sent out the bugslock.

From Account POSB Savings
103-58106-0
To Account DBS Savings Plus
022-4-025964 JulesMum
Amount S$0.50
Transaction Reference 2094319329

Happy CNY!

chewy: voted for E!

strawberries: I ordered the cake from aimummy instead of Glad. As for photoshoot, you can bring some of bb's fav toys there.

angel: Personally my encounter with Michael was so-so only. He did not come back to me for 2 weeks with the additional stuff I wanted for Kayla's party. Only came back with the balloons quotation. Maybe he could not source for them. Hence, I am going with another vendor. Btw, I confirmed the video guy as well
One of the 3 you recommended, thanks!

angel, the balloon package sounds very reasonable! really hope to catch him soon to firm up details leh.. the birthday planning is stressing me out heehee

calamari, can i have the contact of your balloon vendor?

mummies who are way better at events planning, where can i get personalised birthday banners?

Happy new year mummies and babies!

This new year is so tiring! Visiting from morning till night. Julian didn't eat well. Maybe because he's outside and distracted. So many "spectators" watching him eat. Haha.

Yesterday was his 9th month. Spent the day at home resting. Julian managed to drink from straw this morning! I'm so happy.

Back to work today. Still no mood to work. Haha.

Hi Maomi,

I've just sent out this morning. Sorry for the delay.

Happy New year to all mummies and babies !! X been having a cold since second day of new year. BEen grounded at home together with him till today. So helpless to see him having running nose and block nose at the same time.

Strawberries: yup. It's the one beside downtown east.

Angel: oh dear.. I better make sure they give me the assurance nd also check the food. I see if I can change the menu to non brocolli dishes.

Chewy: Voted for E !!

Happy new year to all mummies and babies ! Been a bad year to start with..I fell and got a bruise on my knee cap on new year's eve and X caught a cold since the 2nd day of new year. Been grounded at home till todayad his nose is still running !!

Strawberries: yup. It's the one beside downtown east.

Angel: oh dear.. I better make sure they give me the assurance nd also check the food. I see if I can change the menu to non broccoli dishes.

Chewy: Voted for E!!

Prawnie - ya very sad to see our bb sick and we cant do much....did ur PD give medicine? Kaylen was on nebuliser to relieve her phelgm and cough tat time...she screamed like mad when we put the mask on her. Hope Xavier gets well soon.

<font color="0077aa">chewy, voted fer ur little prince le :D

prawnie, icic.. hmm is it expensive?? cuz i keep hearing bout this place but when thoroughly search in webbbie, cant really find.. haha

*hugz* to xavier.. hope he get well soonz..

calamari, do u have the aimummy webbie?? wanna take a look if u dun mind.. cuz m still sourcing fer the cake</font>

Elijah's mummy: thanks for the well wishes. He is better now. Nose drier liao.. now witha bit of cough here and there. But sad to see him lost his chub on his cheeks.

prawnie

yah i agree. seems that when they are sick the first fats that they lose are their cute and chubby cheeks. he's better, that is so good to hear! hmmm you giving him anything for the cough? i actually double boil apple soup for my boy to help with his cough. allowing him to drink it like water. :p heheh gets rid of the cough faster.

Elijah's mummy: nope. How to double boil? I'm more concern about the phlegm. sems like there is,but doc tt day said no. He coughed till he woke up crying at night.

Puffish: If you managed to read this or any other mummies who have the contact no. of a mummy who sells YBCR vcds,books and flashcards @ $70. I need her email or contact no.

can post here or PM me? THanks

prawnie

i just cut the apple, herb(ling yang from chinese medication halls)and water. put in to the pot to cook bird's nest and then put that pot in to the rice cooker... from there its the same as cooking rice. but only that need to press the cook button 2x. the phlegm prob rite... must let it resolve by itself leh... that way baby will have better resistance to flu in the future.

How's Xavier and Dana today?

I'm trying to slowly intro FM to Kayla. She had her 1st taste of FM yesterday and she looked like she was going to throw up after consuming just 15ml. :p any mummies encouter difficult transition from BM to FM? Is this normal or shd I switch FM or let her get used to the taste first?

calamari, which FM did you let Kayla try? I found some very strong-smelling or tasting, and Adel did really throw up after taking enfa, she was totally grossed out by the taste..

thanks for the contact of the balloon vendor, but seems like they can't get the specific balloons i wanted either, gotta go spree for it as well as the personalised banner. they can do the personalised banner, but need to top up quite a lot and spreeing for it is much cheaper..

mummies, care to share what theme you're having for the first birthday bash? me going back and forth between minnie and princess..

calamari

its normal. try to get the sample packs to let kayla try it out first coz there are some really horrible ones on the market. tried 4 diff brands for my boy before settling on a brand. also i started with small amount via cup feeding for my boy before increasing the amount to up his tolerance to FM.

Lynn: I let her try Enfapro indeed. have another tin of Friso to standby, and waiting for the Similac sample. I tasted a bit of the Enfapro FM and found it quite close to BM taste leh. Sigh. Will try again later. Just mixed the FM with cereal for her and she's ok. As I knew my girl is a fussy eater all along, sort of expected she will not take to FM so easily. Hence decided to intro FM to her 2 months earlier before she turns 1. Heard that BM after 1 year does not provide sufficient nutrients anymore.

Think my balloon vendor gave me a better quote because I took quite alotta things from her. If individually, guess more ex.

calamari, i find enfa's milk-smell very strong, Adel gave a disgusted look, took a few more sips and then threw it all up..

any mummies know where i can find minnie figurine (plus mickey and friends too) that i can use as cake toppers? went to aimummy and glad cakes sites but not satisfied with their minnie figurines..

<font color="0077aa">ohhh.. cool.. how come never c u on msn ahz.. hahhaa.. actually juz trying my luck to c whether u still around to reply me ehheehehehe, btw m oso having a lazy pm too</font>

calamari

he is now on isomil advance 2. tried a few as i mention and he even developed a milk allergy so did not have a choice but to put him on this as per dr's advice. he doesn't reject this at all. in fact he now happily laps it all up